Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FAQ On Stella's Blog

Thursday, April 06, 2023

FAQ On Stella's Blog

Knowledge is power - ASK!

154 comments:

1. Sometimes my pap comes out great and other times, it comes out not too fine as in a kind of seed like stuff of a thing.

What really cause a thing like that?

1. If the water boils,off the gas and leave it for like 10 secs before making your pap..

Also while mixing cold water in your pap,don’t make it too thick or watery;just in between..

It would come out great..

@MARTINS

2. Over boiling your water causes it.
      You can make your pap with a normal hot water, if is not as thick as you want, you can put it on fire and stir till it comes out as you like!

3. Thanks Martins and Starr. I think the thickness is the cause of it. It's usually thick sometimes.

4. It's because the water has over heated, add little cold water to take off the seed and microwave with low heat for like 3 mins to thicken when it's watery

5. 1. Mix your pap with little warm water not cold/hot - NOT COLD
      2. let the consistency be a little thick not runny
      3. Make sure your water is boiling
      4. Remember you are pouring 2/3 of boiling water to the size of dissolved pap - i mean what ever the ratio of the dissolved pap is, measure with your eyes and pour only two/double of that quantity of hot water in the bowl.
      5. while pouring your boiling water stir at the beginning to loosen the thickness then complete immediately do not stop or pause pouring hot water please.
      6. Your pap will be very thick, you can reduce the thickness with liquid milk or more hot water if you are using powdered milk to your desired consistency.

No lumps, No runny pap, No raw pap...

6. the thickness is a major cause of it.
      What is the boiling point of the water you are using to make your pap.
      You need to starr the pap before adding your hot water.

7. Thanks guys I truly appreciate you all.

8. I need a quality singlet. Can someone recommend a brand. For boxers, I heard banana boxers are good. How true is it?

9. After mixing it with cold water, when the water boils, remember to mix it again and ensure no lumps before pouring the boiled water, while u were waiting for the water to boil, it settles back into thickness, so mix again before you pour your water

10. @Binam,Banana are very good;allows air flow as well..

Some love tight briefs as well,if this is what you want then ask for “Condom Boxers”..

For singlet,Original BYC is great if you can locate any of their retailers or store;there are others as well..

@MARTINS

11. Thanks a lot, Martins🙏🏾

12. If you are making pap that was produced with guinea corn or other grains apart from maize, make it on the fire. Pour the paste into a boiling water while stiring on the fire. The water should be three times the quantity of the paste. The paste should not be thick.

2. Please house, what business can I start with N200k as a side hustle as i am not ready to quit my 8am to 6pm job. I am in Sango otta

1. Clothing business
      Accessories
      POS works too

2. Depends on if you are getting a store or strictly online.

Perfume oil business
      Thrift wears like vintage shirts,babies wears.
      Pos
      Foodstuff and Provision
      Cold room

3. I won't even tell u to go for POS business...cuz, if you can't monitor that thing ursef then don't bother.

Clothes business is the best of TINKO business

4. Thank you everyone, mo appreciate!

5. Make sure you have time to watch over your side business, never you have a side business that only people will run it for you. You can try innerwear, night wears, water not pure water business, soft drinks business.

6. You could try trading in shares, with that you don't have to do anything but wait, like I bought Fidelity shares in Sept last year for N3.20, today it is N5.31, I have gained more than N2 on each shares which is 62.5% growth in investment- I do penny stocks, study the year end of companies and their performances over 3yrs to know the ones to invest and also the management of the company, I don't want sell now, will wait till after they declare dividend to sell, then I gain in dividend and profit from trading, then wait till later this year and start again, I pull out my profit and buy dollars, even if it is $100 dollars, try and be buying, you will be shocked how wealth grows no matter how small, dollars I bought 3 years ago for N478/$1, is selling for N745/$1 today, whatever the price is, buy and keep, this helped me alot when my daughter was going abroad for studies, I had to convert to Naira and pay school fees through Form A which is at official rate, giving me like times two discount and it helped me. This allows me to continue my 8-5 jobs and making other monies too, there are other money instruments sha, just be trying, look you wont know what N100 means until you save or invest it.

7. Wema banks shares i bought many years ago, i just bought and went to relax because i didnt even know the next step to take. Now i made enquiries about it and they were like OTILO. Shares that ought to have appreciated greatly by now.

8. Did you study their performance, their management, their year end before investing? Dont just put ur money anyhow. People are making Billions in that market. Do you know people in the market make losses, traders make loss, does it stop them for continuing? Mr. Biggs is out, but Tasty Fried and Mega Chicken are here building branches, food business didn't go down. People are making money from shares, ask those that invested in MTN, etc.

9. Pls how do you buy and invest ,I heard of MTN own them from financial Jenner on instagram.pls help I want to start saving for retirement, thanks

3. Hello lovely people
    Please is it okay to order supplements and body cream from Jumia? Who has bought supplements from there? Was it good?
    I once bought Clarins products and I threw everything away (for obvious reasons)
    I want to order collagen, Cerave and other beauty products for self-use and I don't even know where to shop for quality and original products.
    Help guys!!!

1. You bought cosmetics before, you recieved rubbish. You still want someone to encourage you to buy from there?
      Supplements are drugs.
      Drugs are found in pharmacies.
      Go to a pharmacy.

2. For Clarins, Montaigne Place is the surest place.

3. Go to a very good pharmacy and you can get the supplements?

Where are you based? Ask around you can get the address of shop that sell original stuff

4. Where is your location??
      Please to a pharmacy for any medication.
      As for cosmetics, buybetter is a verified seller of authentic products and the most affordable in Nigeria. I live in the north but I order from them.
      Another one is Teeka4 she sells authentic products too.

5. why don't you visit some big supermarket around you than buying from same people you throw away everything you bought.

6. 13:58🤗
      Thanks, castle. I will give them a try. I see they have other lovely products as well.😘

Gifty, I do buy from Essenza in Lagos, but It is always hard to get the whole beauty range hence my reason for wanting to go the online route.

14:19, I just googled buy better thanks a lot for your suggestion. I will look out for Teeka4 as well.

Excited Courtesy, you are right but you see, most of the time I don't get everything I need offline and even if I do it's mostly a different brand I see on the shelves. Then I go online and see it there and I try to risk it😅

Thanks, everyone for your suggestions. God bless you all.

7. Alright, Nene. I won't.
      Thanks.

4. Good day everyone, please who can recommend a strong, powerful, and genuine Celestial Church for me here at Lagos Island? I don’t mind Mainland too. Thanks

1. MFM Head Quarters, Yaba, Lagos. Do it yourself, help yourself and your generation, dont look for quick fix that end u adding more problem.

2. There is One in Yaba,very big Church

3. Powerful kwa

5. Pls, i need natural ways to induce labor.

1. I hope you are over 37weeks.
      1.Some suggest pineapple.
      2.Cook ewedu with it's stem and drink.
      3.Exercise worked for me,dancing and stairs climbing.
      Safe delivery sis!

2. Dancing and stairs rigorous climbing
      Some drink a bottle of Castor oil

Safe Delivery

3. Eat enough dates(dabino)
      Sex

4. Dancing and exercise helped me

SpongeBob

5. Exercise and Sex with orgasm. Try and thank me later

6. I want to relocate to UK through schooling.
    Please like how much do I need for the processing and Everything. Thanks

1. 6-7million

2. Martin's please how much is Samsung Galaxy A34.

3. 13:58 fear God this period o

4. 13:58 if it's even heaven sef 🙄

7. I did a nose piercing 2 weeks ago, and up till now it's yet to heal. How long does it takes to heal and what can I do to make it heal faster?

1. Who did it for u?

You need to consider this...if na woman, is she promiscuous cuz if she is, the takes long for it to heal.

If it's a man, his he also into women too much?

2. Please go visit a doctor...It depends where you got the nose piercing if they sterilized their equipment.

3. Jeeeez! Pinky,are you being serious?🙄. I mean, your comment is just off man. In all of what you typed, no solution. My tragus and helix piercings were done by guys, and i had no issues.
      Poster, try salt in water, and try not to touch, or change the jewelry till it's healed.

4. 😂🤣
      This should be sarcasm
      Pinky,leeme o

5. Pinky self 😄. My nose and triple helix was done by a lady called de chic, and it healed nicely, within 2 weeks it was dry. So that belief holds no water.

6. Lol.. pinky is right thou. I heard something like that from my grandmother about piercing

7. mine did not even get to two weeks and everything healed. Hope the person that did it for you is a professional? Hope you use warm water to massage it morning and evening, hope they gave you a liquid to apply on it after using warm water to press the place. Please go back to the person and see what can be done. Mine is 3 months plus old now and i cannot remember i did that.

8. Pls what is helix and tragus. Make una enlighten this local gal abeg.

8. Teejay don't make the pap mixture too thick, and don't allow the water to boil for a long time. Once it starts boiling (not sizzling ) make the pap and it will come out fine .

1. Thanks dear,

I appreciate this.

I just found out the thickness is the cause. I thought being thick is the right way.

9. How do you balance play time with a child that is very intelligent and also playful at the same time.I just collected his result, everything is excellent,the teacher even wrote genius,great at learning but needs to reduce his play ..He will be 8 soon.

1. There should be a stipulated time for everything now
      I mean time for reading,sleeping,snacking,playing and doing chores too

2. My son is like this, he plays a lot, you have to channel all that energy to something worthwhile.

My boy loves reading, so I get him interesting books to catch his interest cuz he gets bored easily, then i make sure he watches educational channels,

Bible stories too

3. Same here but my daughter is going on six. Took first position, is super intelligent but plays too much. Even plays in her sleep.
      So I bought a medium sized white board for home where I write out some of her classwork. I call her in at intervals and tutor her for like 30mins then let her out again. We're good!

4. Don't waste ur time trying to do that please, he only needs more counsel that's all. Trying to reduce that might tell on him academically.

I was so playful then I'm school and till this moment but the more playful I'm, the better it is for me to assimilate and learn faster than others.

It's just an inbuilt blessing

5. Introduce teaching him stuff with play so he can enjoy both...Not all kids will have a serious personality to be counted as Intelligent....Playing is also learning as well.

You can drop a schedule and both of you discuss on play time and study time so there is a balance.

6. Reading all your comments made me realize my son is fine,going on 7,intelligent,infact face of his class but this boy can play to the point one of his classmates asked him,how come he plays but when it's time for work he scores the best..
      I bought him a board when he was in lower class,now we do small story book,yet this guy will finish everything in a day or two,so he can have time to play.
      School vacated today,he didn't go to school this week since they finished exams last week,yet he has finished the homework because he doesn't want me to use homework to tie him down.
      It is well ooo

7. Wow Castle your daughter is already going to 6years!...
      Wow! Time sure do fly so fast man! God's blessings upon her.

8. Anon14:38. Your boy sets his priorities right and that is all three matters right now. He is doing really great.

9. Hahahaha he doesn’t want anything to tie him down that your boy na politician o

10. Age appropriate housechores

10. I 've had 3 Ceaseran sections ( CS) . I discovered that I am pregnant again after more than six years of the last one. I am not excited about it . Please guys, what do you think / know about a 4th CS?

1. It's possible,start your antenatals on time and inform the gynae about your previous cases.

2. Ask your doctor.

Also look into tubal ligation after this one. Can be done same time.

3. Hope you have money to cater for them? You can do as many cs as you like as long as your doctor oks it

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. If you’re asking if you’ll be ok?. Yes. Register for ANC on time and do not attempt to Labour at all. Congratulations

11. Please what IT skill can one learn that's lucrative even without IT skill

1. Read this question again to yourself does it make sense to you?

2. Go for coding. I'm looking towards that. It's nice and lucrative.

3. Data Analysis, Business Analysis, Data Governance, Salesforce

4. @ Anon 13:52, all these you listed are not skills..just letting you know

12. Pls my people I am running from coke so now I am buying parfait but pls is it healthy daily and wil I add weight help a babe biko…

1. What type of parfait to start with fruit,cakes or granola.
      Fruit and granola parfait are the best,you will surely add weight if consumed daily.

2. Anything in excess is not good.
      When you see fat, you will RUN.

3. You are good to go with parfait but it shouldn't be too much

4. take parfait one or two times a week except you want to gain weight or live a very active physical lifestyle.

Too much of everything is bad

5. you should reduce the intake since you don't want to grow fat. Take it like once in a week.

13. Pregnant and having series of nightmares if I sleep.
    I dream a lot now.
    Some persons said it normal.

1. Pray before you sleep, tell God you don't want to have nightmares again

2. My married friend uses dreams to know when she's pregnant..

3. you have to be strong in your prayer life, look for garlic and put it around your pillow case to drive away evil plus bad dream.

4. Just pray about it. I did too,so does some women around me,so it's not peculiar to you. I think it has to do with hormone

5. It is normal, don't let any negative dreams get to you, just pray and go back to sleep /go about your day.

14. Nature in soap which is better the black or green ..kindly reply me my beautiful family.. Queen and boss if you are reading kindly tell me the one you are using because you suggested the soap.. Thanks guys

15. My people have been dropshiping for sometime now, have not made a single sale, I'm based in Lagos, do I need to go to eko to look for cheap suppliers , do I need to run ad, I dropship ladies bag

1. Running Ads is a major aspect for making sales online…

Select your audience and target your ads well;you use money to pursue or make more money..

An advice,explore other fashion items and not just Bags;such that if you don’t make sales on one;you can make from the other..

Follow people in same niche as you;learn how the advertise and pick one or two things;add your own knowledge to it and create your own ads.

Offer down payment for pay on delivery if it would increase sales for you;there is no blueprint to making sales;just keep tweaking and pray for grace while putting out your contents to your audience..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

16. Good afternoon y'all

Please someone should help and recommend sunscreen for my face. I'm fair. The sun here wants to roast my face.

1. Laroche posay, black girl; the kids version, for more affordable, aqua missha.

2. Is like aqua na the best o and it's expensive too...
      #VickyPosh

17. Ladies I want to ask, does anyone wear pantyhose with their work outfits?
    I'm wondering because I wear regularly ( anytime Im wearing a dress or skirt)and I always notice curious side eyes when I go for lunch with my colleagues, meetings outside the office.
    My own colleagues are cool, a few wear once in a while, but nobody raises an eye since most of us have either schooled or worked abroad.
    Is it weird in your offices in Nigeria? Wei

1. No, it's not weird. Personally I love pantyhose

2. Lol it cool and sexy that is why they are starring,I used to wear it a lot when I was working in Ikeja,I no send them oooo

18. Martins how can I run sponsored ad on IG and fb , have not tried it before, please put me through

19. Please,I still need help.I can't still comment with my id since I changed my phone.

SpongeBob

20. House what is the best drug or drugs for treating reoccurrence yeast infection? I have done several test but is still the same yeast thing, i was given medication but once the drugs are exhausted the thing will start.

1. If you are 100% sure it is yeast infection, take Fluconazole 150mg and Nystatin Insertion tablets. Some nurses on facebook suggested it and it really worked for me who had battled yeast infection for a long time. Now i am very fine. They also wrote the name of an injection but i didnt take that. I also make sure to iron my undies before wearing.

2. Please go and run hiv test first very crucial

3. Anonymous 16:18 you said what?

4. ABIONAH thank you but you did not give me the dosage. Please assist to get me the name of that injection cos my blood is too strong.

5. Fluconazole Tablet is one per day to be swallowed with water. I take mind after dinner so that in less than one hour, i will shower and use the insertion and they will work together. The insertion is one tablet daily and better at bed time. The name of the injection is "Streptomycin Injection". They also talked about Mycoten Cream. Good luck

6. Anonymous 17.26, please the Fluconazole tablet is taken ORALLY while the Nystatin tablet is to be inserted into the punani. I am in the Office at the moment, i would have given you the exact names of the ones i used.

21. Will be traveling to ebony state during this weekend for a wedding, please what should i expect in terms of hotel, area, water, security and any other thing. I will like to lodge in a hotel while i am in ebony state, i heard their water is terrible to the skin. Please give me tips on what to expect and how to enjoy my stay cos will be there from friday till tuesday.

1. Dont expect the fanciest of hotels, because the state is still developing. For the water aspect, leave that one to God. Lol

2. Your host or the person who invited you will be the best person to advise you.
      The closer you are to the venue, the better.

3. There are good hotels in Ebonyi state, it depends on where you are staying.
      Is it Abakiliki, Afikpo or which one?

22. I have sun burn on my face which has refused to go. I use face cleanser to make it fade away. My problem is once i stop using the cleanser the sun burn comes back with full force. Please help with the permanent cure for it.

1. Are you a fair person? If yes, use Goldie Parley. It's a face cream; apply generously at night before going to bed.
      #VickyPosh

2. Keep using the cleanser then but not everyday

23. Abeg my people is there really no cure for this Dpn thing? That black thing like skin tags but flat that appears on one's skin especially the face. I now have a lot on my face and I don't like it. All info on it on google says nothing can be done once is starts showing up. If anyone knows something that can help please share I'll appreciate. Thanks

1. Reduce your sugar content

2. You can laser it off.
      Go to a reputable spa before you use one kwe kwe cheapo place where they will dig hole in your face.
      Too many spas open where their staff know nada.

I heard there is a cream that can remove it. Don't know if it's TRUE.

3. Use clean and clear astringent face cleanser

4. 14:31 don't waste your money buying any cleanser. If cleanser could remove skin tags, na 50k per bottle dem for dey sell am, if you go even seen am buy.
      Go an laser it off. That is the only way. Dont use razor noooo.

24. Please how often should house rent be increased ?

25. I went in search of air fryer from a very big store here in abuja. The price for Binatone air fryer 3litres is around 65k which i do not have such money for now. I saw on jumia ken wood for 6.5 litres at around 30k please should i go ahead and buy the ken wood or wait and gather the 65k and go for binatone? Both dose the same function just their brand name differs. I also saw silver crest on line but the store or supermarket i went to does not have any other product except binatone.

1. Gather 65k and buy the one you see physically. That online price is too good to be real. Dont go and buy pangolo in the name of air fryer

2. Go for Philips air fryer you will not regret it.

26. The 6.5 Kenwood is the China Copies,same as the silver crest..

Go for European or Korean Brands like Lexical,Salter,Cookworks,Breville,Tower etc if you have that 65k..

You would use for years and value for your money is assured..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

27. Please, I have an oily face and would like to know:
    1. I can't apply powder all the time, especially, if I am at a program. Can I then use face wipes instead of handkerchief? Is the use of facial wipes advisable?

2. My face us tough now. Maybe cos I am stressed by some issues, I don't know. But, please, what soap can I use on my face? I still have pimples on it though.

1. I think it might be safer to use handkerchiefs on your face. There are chemicals in wipes that may not be healthy for your skin, especially since you want to be using it consistently

2. Please get a niacin-amide serum to help control sebum production and use an oil free moisturizer afterwards.
      Invest in blotting papers s

28. Can someone remind me of that foundation used to cover tattoos? It was trending at a time. The coverage full gan.

29. My face is darker than other parts of my body, what can I use on it to even it out with other parts of my skin, I don't mind the cost. Other parts of my body not exposed to sun is like mercy agibe's complexion and my face is like ini Edo
    Thanks in advance u Will come back to read

1. Make sunscreen your best friend.

2. Please go and buy sunscreen.
      It changed my life!
      No matter the skincare treatment you use, if you don’t use sunscreen, you’re just eating your time.

3. Sunscreen.

4. Which sunscreen is the best please, I mean product to buy

30. Came to ask for prayer and that mothers send baby dust my way. I’d love to have twins. Also, are there any vitamins I can take in the meantime ♥️💕

1. May Your heart ❤️ desires be granted by the power of the Almighty God (Amen)! I use myself as a point of contact to those believing in the fruit of the womb and to you dear anonymous, you ‘ll count your blessings shortly.

Mummy Anthony-clever

2. May God grant your wishes. Amen.

3. May the good Lord answer all your prayers.
      You're in my prayers.
      Congratulations in advance.🥂🥂🥂

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. God almighty shall bless your womb. Everything double double. Trust in him

31. I have recurring cold sores on my nose. Pls what can I use to speed up healing. Also, Is there something that triggers it?