Popular Crooner David and his friend Cubana chief priest have unfollowed each other on Instagram and are presently not in talking terms over alleged disrespect over a statement he made regarding late Ifeanyi Adeleke.
According to sources, Cubana Chief Priest made a statement concerning Chioma and Davidos late son Ifeanyi and the comment was allegedly disrespectful, very careless and insensitive and made Chioma and Davido weep painful tears.
This made them fall out and Davido unfollowed Cubana Chief priest.Insiders allege that the Chief priest made the statement in presence of his wife and she also chided him for what he said....
Please note that I cannot repeat what was said because it is too sensitive and i dont want them to cry more .....
So my people this is the reason they unfollowed each other......
May God settle the quarrel.........
Your son died recently and you are singing them say I carry woman shey na man I go carry. I'm not surprised people are making insensitive comments. Grieve that boy properly and Take some time for quiet introspection and see where you went wrong
ReplyDeleteHow one grieves is not any others business
DeleteOr do you want to lose yours so you can show example ?
Nigerian musicians need to be introspective on the lyrics of their songs honestly. If they don't understand it, get people to breakdown your songs. That line was uncalled for π€¦π€¦π€¦
DeleteBut he said some of these songs were ready before the death of his son. Not trying to make excuses for him though
DeleteNot about this post but the lyrics of some of his songs are off. I was enjoying the beats of one, the next thing I started hearing was nyash, nyash and I was put off. I saw a small boy happily singing the lyrics of the song where he said fork all the woman and I was sad. Let us call a spade a spade. They can limit these kind of x-rated music to the clubs and not radio. I don tok my own. It is getting too much by Naija artists. Only sex, sex, sex, drink, money, sex. Abeg they can do better. I am not a prude but this is nonsense. Look at Buga, everybody could resonate with that song from every walk of life. Not the one, a small child will be singing about nyash and fork. Don't they censor these things anymore?
DeleteHow is his sons death synonymous with the lyrics of the song?are Toh people just really stupid here?
DeleteExactly @Jazmine.
DeleteWhy talk carelessly and yet he can't apologize
ReplyDeleteI've never liked the so called priest. Talks too much.
ReplyDeleteLooking at his face makes me feel tired, like I am carrying a heavy ass load.
DeleteHe is lousy looking
DeletePremature popularity given to clowns
DeleteCubana cheifpriest,hope you have accepted your child from the Kenya woman . Whatever you have said to them,may God forgive you and your big mouth.
ReplyDeleteCubana shaaaaa
ReplyDeleteNwoke Zukwanike
That you are/were being hailed for being vocal on certain things doesn’t mean you have to become Insensitive to the point of involving our darling Angel, Late ifeanyi. You really outdid your arrogance this time. You definitely will reap your words π€¨. Stella I de vex on behalf of the family. Biko post
Maybe...
DeleteJust maybe he has never lost a loved one or a child.
IKWIRIGBA!
UTUFURUTU!
Take it easy on the cursing, remember the wife was there, and chided him when he made that statement.
DeleteDid you hear what he said before you started cursing? Haba!
DeleteCho cho cho cho cho cho cho cho cho cho cho, all the time. Arrogant some body with face like what I don't know.
ReplyDeleteAnon @11:29 this your comment na the truth!π
DeleteTalkative Cubana, you better go and apologize, elenu razor.
ReplyDeleteSome people don't know what to say when one is mourning, may God give them the wisdom to forgive each other.
ReplyDeleteAnd all that needs to be said is, let me know what you need and I am here for you. Pray together, give hugs, send food, encourage counseling. Nothing more needs to be said, not one thing more.
DeleteWhoever knows Chief priest knows that he talks too much and carelessly too, it’s not enough to cuss drama. His type won’t even see anything wrong with whatever comes out of his mouth.
ReplyDeleteAnyways if that will give them peace, mental health over friendship.
Fan Emmanuel
What could be have said .
ReplyDeleteTry not to get mad at those who come to mourn with you
ReplyDeleteThey are grieving too and don’t always say the right thing
Somebody said they said he prayed that d alleged pregnant baby mama should birth a boy , to replace Ifeanyi. Too loquacious & razz for my liking.
ReplyDeleteWhat an idiot
DeleteLow intelligence
DeleteLoud mouth
Typical igbo man
Deletehain!
ReplyDeletethat was really insensitive of cubana
You people should leave Cubana and face the David that is causing insult for Chioma. Yeye boy pouring seed everywhere
ReplyDeleteThe comment he made was insensitive jare. Pascal too dey talk
ReplyDeleteI can't tolerate a talkative man.
ReplyDeleteY'all don't get it. Chief priest is mad at Davido for impregnating one of his baby mamas
ReplyDeleteBut he is no better.
DeleteI don't blame him. I blame the yeye boy that can't control his d*ck. If he had not been sleeping around and impregnating people, Pascal will not make that statement. Chioma just married nonsense because of money and fame
ReplyDeleteTrue
DeleteHe is not a prize at all,a validation lousy fool with money
DeleteWow! Not cool dude! not cool!
ReplyDeleteDavid seems to lacks discernment concerning choice of friends ..anyone who hails you is a friend ? or who carries gossip to you???not so ..stop giving and see what happens
ReplyDeleteAbegi leave Cubana he just made his sincere statement
ReplyDeleteWhat is sincere about his statement? Pray tell
DeleteIf it hurts, it is because it is the truth. Someone has to say it. Cubana cheif priest wouldn't have wished late Ifeanyi's replacement from the pregnant Sidechic if Davido had respected his marriage. At what point does a woman say "enough is enough"? Chioma is pathetic!
ReplyDeleteIf Chioma is pathetic, what pray tell is Davido?
DeleteI read d lady got pretty b4 Davido got married tho. And...what do people want Davido to do to show he is sad? Looking at him, you know he had been in a bad place. Is he supposed to remain tgere? He is an entertainer for goodness sake