Guy relocated to read book and took up jobs to make ends meet so whenever he has a client for his side hustle he calls on the Bestie to do it. Bestie is struggling so thats his own way of helping out.
Guy got a big gig from the country he resides but decided to send it to Bestie with half huge down payment. Bestie is also helping him with his project and getting paid too. Both jobs have not been delivered.
Turns out that Bestie has spent the whole money and doesn’t even have a laptop to do the other project because he sold it (Guy gave him the laptop before he left the country)
Bestie has not been picking his calls and when he does he gives a lot of reasons and now he’s saying Guy should GETOUT
The client wants to go and report Guy for fraud and the time frame for the project is running out. If he doesn’t submit it he will have to pay another fees which he does not have hnmmmmmm
I felt really sad for him when he called because this is the second time his so called Besties are showing him shege. He said he wants to arrange for police to arrest Bestie but he doesn’t know the address only knows the house so he wants me to take the police there. Ennhenn
Guy abeg call your brother to go and bring police I will stand at the junction and point the house.
Amebo is sweet but I don’t endanger myself like that.
Please guys what's the meaning of "gig"?
ReplyDeleteA job offer on a freelancing platform like Upwork or Fiverr
Deletegig is more like performance depending on the usage in a sentence. It is commonly used among artiste but in this scenario it's like writing school project for another person for an agreed amount.
DeleteAmebo you did well, make you no go put yasef for trouble ontop another pesin matter.
Just Google it.
DeleteIt's the line line for me 😂
ReplyDelete"AMEBO no be work"
Money changes people. The abroad guy should look for a way to pay his clients. He simply can't fight his frd from afar
ReplyDeleteBesties or close friendship is not for everyone. The abroad guy should receive sense Na.
ReplyDeleteSome friends are frenemies
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteSome people gather mind sha, someone has the heart of helping you as a friend in this hard time and you are blocking road for yourself. The abroad person should try and settle his client and forget about him.