Saturday, January 14, 2023
50 comments:
More glaring now because of social media
ReplyDeleteI think,the tolerance level is small now,coupled with enlightenment.
ReplyDeletePeople are waking up... Especially with the introduction of internet.
ReplyDeleteBoth are selfish..
ReplyDeleteTwo captains wants to sail a ship(marriage) at the same time..
One doesn't want to love,one doesn't want to respect..No atom of Tolerance even for minute things that can be discussed..
Both lack communication skills,both want to be heard same time so as to prove a point that one is head,while the other is the tail..
No love,it's either you are rich or you are rich..
No love,it's either you have big Nyashh and Big Bress,plus accept to allow them fancy those outside with same or more attribute..it's their right,they say...
One wants to work,the other wants to just relax and spend..
No unity,No love,No Tolerance,No respect,No contentment..
Then social media came,Church Agbasaaa!!
Online motivational speakers now pushed the "divorce him/her" talk to those who have no mind of their own to reason,and it became more glaring..
@MARTINS
Nothing to add!! Bruv, marriage true true, takes a whole lot!
DeleteGod go epp us. Howdy bro? Love to your family. ❤️
Well summarised 👏👏👏
DeleteMore Oil on your head Dede m👌
DeleteHi Bro @Ali B,we are good..regards to your wonderful family.
DeleteNK Nwanne M,jisie Ike..✋
@MARTINS
Onye nna👌👌
Delete👍👍👍👍
DeleteOn point, you've done justice to the question.
DeleteVery well said
DeleteWell said Martins, the fear of God is lost in some marriages, no care about what God's plan is for their home..
DeleteTuale for you, well summarized.
DeleteThanks Martins 👍🏾
DeleteMartin may your brain always function well, nicely, intelligently and politely put together
DeletePeople are not taking the rubbish/bullshit our parents used to take
ReplyDeleteWomen are more independent now, some of them can't tolerate rubbish from any man, when a lady is independent, she can move out from her marriage easily than someone who is solely dependent on a man.
ReplyDeleteToo much of woke life
ReplyDeleteFreedom. I think one of the major problems is freedom. Freedom to movement, finances and etc
ReplyDeleteSocial media
ReplyDeletePeople are no longer patient
With each other
Lack of commitment
Cos some gender has been getting away with their cheating aspect
Nobody wants to take shit anymore. In fact, one word to sum up what I have in mind is "TOLERANCE". Both parties are not ready to tolerate the things that were tolerated in time past by our parents, coupled with the arrival of social media which has now worsened the situation.
ReplyDeleteSocial media spoilt everything.
ReplyDeletePeople want all the serenren that comes with having a wedding so they ignore the red flags and go ahead to get married. I know two different couples that got married last year and from the little I saw while they were dating I know it will take divine intervention for that marrigae to last beyond five years. Same thing is obtainable on the social media, there are some celebrity marriages we know wont last but we keep cheering them on anyway..
This too!
DeleteFunny how countdown for divorce starts after wedding.
Women are more independent now, many things our mothers endured then can't be endured again by most women.
ReplyDeleteMy mum told me about her experiences with inlaws and my dad,dear God I can't take quarter of what she experienced. The truth is that many women were maltreated then.
Yeah, marriages were standing because the woman was told to endure. Women of the past didn't think of leaving no matter what, so the marriages stood.
DeleteNow, na partnership we dey do.
Bee Hill
DeleteThe men now want their wives to be like their long suffering mothers
The women do not want their husbands to be like their dictator fathers
Nigeria bad leaders, bad economy, poverty in the country, frustrations in Nigeria due to corrupt govt officials, bad government policies e.t.c
ReplyDeleteBecause of longer throat! As a married woman I’ve noticed that the narrative : the grass is greener on the other side may appeal to you because of the challenges of marriage, but there is no one having no challenges oooo others are choosing the brighter side! It can be tough especially first adjusting, sometimes it ain’t even the person it’s general life challenges. Leaving isn’t the solution. Resolve is actually the solution
ReplyDeletePeople now marry for the wrong reasons,no true love anymore.for instance a man will tell you he wants to marry a pharmacist so he can open a pharmacy cos there is money in it, but there is this girl he truly loves but she is not a pharmacist, she is not even a professional.then his family will start combing everywhere for a pharmacist with some certain qualities as declared by the man,he marries her then cheat on her with his true love (true life story).then no matter how handsome or good a man is if he is not rich,has a car and does a certain job he is a no no for some ladies, they will tell you na fine i go chop?
ReplyDeleteU know this! The marrying for material things is what I experienced. I married him for love but he married me because his people wanted him to marry someone from his place and someone who can boost his business,while he started cheating with his family friend/ ex. I am separated from him now Biko let me have peace.
DeleteThe way men marry with calculations now ehn
DeleteNo love just ambition using women
The devil is the architect of most broken homes.
ReplyDeleteWomen are no longer willing to endure nonsense in the name of remaining Mrs.
ReplyDeleteWith the social media, miserable spinsters above 35 are working extra hard to drag those in marriage into their misery to justify their lonely lifestyles. Only idiotic women fall for that. That's why any little argument, they prod the woman to divorce her husband. The one telling her that if it were her doesn't even have a husband. What these evening newspapers fail to realize is that the divorced woman at least have children to rely on at old age.
ReplyDeleteMiserable spinsters ? Into their misery ? How kind, compassionate and intelligent you sound
DeleteEvening newspaper? You are not very bright are you?
DeleteStella please do an article on the stigma, name calling and outright nastiness unmarried women face
Because dynamics have changed. I don't understand how you expect today's alpha females to still be submissive to a man. I for one, I realised I can't have respect for, let alone tolerate a man's excesses(including cheating and inferiority complex), who I feed or share bills with.
ReplyDeleteGo for your type
DeleteDon't try to buy love or feed /sustain a man , he will resent you or be lazy and you will not respect him
Go for your type
DeleteDon't try to buy love or feed /sustain a man , he will resent you or be lazy and you will not respect him
Deep down, an average Nigerian want to be Oyibo. The ones who never cross airport speak with phonetics. The women wear wigs. The women bleach away their destiny. All in an effort to be more Oyibo than Oyibo. That's why they import every toxic culture abroad like baby mama syndrome and divorce, thinking it will equate their lives to Oyibo. I can't wait until all the criminals these single mothers are raising grow up, the murder rate will be off the chart in comparison with the killings in Chicago where all the kids from single mothers have grown and killing one another like fowls.
ReplyDeleteTrue and sad.
DeleteYes the men are good , kind, loving African only thinking creatures. The criminals these women are raising? Really so intelligent generalisations
DeleteCriminals are only raised by single parents? Na wa
DeleteI have no idea ....these things ehn
ReplyDeleteMay God help us
Bad news spread faster. For every Basketmouth wife out there, there are thousands of Nigerians comfortable in their marriages. There are 300 million Nigerians so at least 100 million adults. So 10 or less celebrity divorces are not key. Bloggers are the ones magnifying the nonsense.
ReplyDeleteReally
DeleteYou had to use Basketmouth wife.
So rude and classless.
You do realize that everytime marital issues are brought up, women say that it is because they cannot tolerate what their mothers and grandmothers tolerated. One may think that fathers and grandfathers didn't tolerate nonsense from their wives too. The primary reason is that these women see the money their friends are making from hookups and prostitution, they believe that they are missing out
ReplyDeleteWomen were treated like slaves then