Buhari is an HND1 Mass Communication student of Gateway Polytechnic Saapade.
The spokesperson of the state police command, SP Abimbola Oyeyemi confirmed the arrest on Tuesday, 29 November, 2022.
According to the report, Obeta John locked up his girlfriend inside his room and started beating her, and hitting her head against the wall.
All efforts made to persuade him to open the door proved abortive.
”Upon the distress call, the DPO Ode-remo division, CSP Fasogbon Olayemi quickly led his men to the scene where they met the victim in the pool of her blood after forcing the door opened.
“The victim was quickly rushed to State Hospital Ishara,but was pronounced dead by doctor on duty,” the statement reads.
He said the suspect who is an indigene of Enugu state was promptly arrested and taken to custody.
“On interrogation, the suspect, Obeta John, informed the police that he is an internet fraudster, and that certain amount of money from one of his clients was paid into the account of his deceased girlfriend which she refused to relinquish to him.
“He stated further that it was the argument over the said money that led to scuffle between them which eventually led to the death of the girl,” the statement read.
Abimbola added that the state Commissioner of Police, CP Lanre Bankole, has ordered the immediate transfer of the suspect to Homicide section of the State Criminal Investigation Departments for further investigation and diligent prosecution.
All efforts made to persuade him to open the door proved abortive.
”Upon the distress call, the DPO Ode-remo division, CSP Fasogbon Olayemi quickly led his men to the scene where they met the victim in the pool of her blood after forcing the door opened.
“The victim was quickly rushed to State Hospital Ishara,but was pronounced dead by doctor on duty,” the statement reads.
He said the suspect who is an indigene of Enugu state was promptly arrested and taken to custody.
“On interrogation, the suspect, Obeta John, informed the police that he is an internet fraudster, and that certain amount of money from one of his clients was paid into the account of his deceased girlfriend which she refused to relinquish to him.
“He stated further that it was the argument over the said money that led to scuffle between them which eventually led to the death of the girl,” the statement read.
Abimbola added that the state Commissioner of Police, CP Lanre Bankole, has ordered the immediate transfer of the suspect to Homicide section of the State Criminal Investigation Departments for further investigation and diligent prosecution.
from voiceofnaija.ng
Useless yahoo idiot.
ReplyDeleteNa so we see am
DeleteBut why did she get greedy na?
DeleteThe original owner sha has African strong head
So this fine girl is gone just like that? It's well.
ReplyDeleteWhat a wicked world.
ReplyDeleteTwo criminals paying the ultimate price! Of what use will the money be to her now that she’s dead and to him while rotting in prison?
DeleteFunny thing is another person will enjoy the blood money on their behalf. The person he scammed must have cursed him.
DeleteI tell you
DeleteHe must have scammed person wey spirit strong
Oh Jesus have Mercy Biko...
ReplyDeleteMr obeta are sure is money that made you killed ya girlfriend hmmm chaiii
And she received death as a punishment for rolling with a Yahoo boys , being an accessory to crime and being greedy. Rip to her
ReplyDeleteNo waste your RIP jare..
DeleteThis is how greedy people end.
The guy would also get the judgement he deserves too
I always wonder why any sane girl will knowingly move with a yahoo guy. It’s just crazy
DeleteWhy? What else than money? Especially where he is "god fearing (that is, does not two time or cheat)".
DeleteGreedy girl rolling with a Yahoo boy..abeg to date a decent boy hard?
ReplyDeleteAgreement is agreement
ReplyDeleteShes the picker and she shouldn't have been stingy
No love for yahoo boy side,I pity those girls dating them
Especially Enugu guys. They have minds.
DeleteAnonymous 13:51 ijst started an enugu guy but not yahoo i dan dey fear dis ur comment.
DeleteNa wahoo
ReplyDeleteWhat a painful 💔 😢 death!
ReplyDeleteBeautiful lady just like
May God rest your soul.
A girl posted online about been proud and satisfied with her boyfriend selling Akara unlike her mates that are dating yahoo boys. Now I understand that post. RIP beautiful lady.
ReplyDeleteThose of you that support Yahoo boys, I hope you can see this, tomorrow it may be your daughter, niece, sister, cousin that will die in the hands of a yahoo boy
ReplyDeleteWhat a sad demise. If ppl think criminals are their friends or love them they better catch a clue. No criminal is going to love you more than they love their money, and you are in their lives to serve a purpose, nothing else. She was in his life to provide her banking details and for him to fly under the radar. See them and their things and leave them alone. Too bad this young woman did not understand the game and the rules of it.
ReplyDeleteCondolences to her loved ones.
She was most probably not only useful for banking transactions, most of the girls speak with the clients, do video calls, in fact they represent the yahoo boys by fronting for them with their clients. At the end, they get their own cut of the money.
DeleteRolling with criminals never ends well. If you don't go to jail with them, you are either killed or used for rituals.
Client???
DeletePlease, yahoo boys/scammers DO NOT have clients...they have VICTIMS!!!
And she didn't even enjoy the money. Wasted effort#greed#
ReplyDeleteDeath of a picker.
ReplyDeleteSee how this beautiful girl ended her life.
ReplyDeleteBecause she was greedy.
DeleteThey have scammed a prayerful person.
ReplyDeleteTwo greedy people fighting for money that does not belong to them,one was unfortunate to die and the other one will suffer in prison till he died..two foolish people..
ReplyDeleteTill he dies*
DeleteGreed..
ReplyDeleteGreed!
ReplyDeleteIt has led to the death of one and the imprisonment of another.
Crime no good.
ReplyDeletePathetic
ReplyDeleteNo be today the guy dey beat her. I wish I can send her chat screenshot to Stella. They go off and on, he didn’t use her Account to collect any money but yes his a yahoo guy. His just using that maybe people will pity the foolish idiot. Greed met greed. Many times he will beat her and they will reconcile again. Beautiful girl just kill herself for nothing. Mtchewwww
ReplyDeleteShe has been reading on the social media about the cases of women killed by abusive horsebands and boyfriends, yet she kept going back to him because of the stolen money he spends on her. Now she is gone.
DeleteThere are some ladies on this blog and other platforms whose men beat them, yet they will read and pass and keep receiving beatings until they die one day too.
I pray my daughter listens to me and run from any man with violent tendencies.
Chai!!
DeleteGod rest her soul..
I am speechless
ReplyDeleteThere is really no honour amongst thieves.
ReplyDeleteNo matter the amount she refused to give him no reason to beat her to death. The girl is a greedy follow for not giving her guy the money and asking for her own share.
ReplyDeleteSome ladies has mind to be dating a yahoo guy and even help him to collect money from his clients. See how greedy she became with someone's money
Crime doesn't pay