Saturday, November 12, 2022

Saturday Breakfast Post...

What is the best breakfast you ever had?....

Mine was ofe Nsala and pounded yam in Amsterdam.... Oh Dear, it was so nice i had it for the whole time i was there....

The photo up there is one of my best meal.... Okro and stew with this kind of fish

*Sipping my famous cappuccino*

45 comments:

1. I want that fishπŸ˜₯ taking hibiscus tea

1. Eba and okro soup na celeb in lagos now o! Arrogance join when dey give am chieftancy title of The fisherman Okro. That one has degree, eba go just dey meet babes left and right ( awon crab, shrimps, prawns, catfish, panla) O lagbara o!πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

2. Omoh! The fish be whispering my name, if I were strong at the moment, I for go market.........

3. The stewed fish looks appetizing but the eba looks rancid😏

I'm downloading more protein for now, got an immunity level to top up.

2. That picture up there is really causing problem for myself right now, I would have love to make it this weekend but account balance is saying face front.

Having fried plantains with egg.

1. I need to get me some plantains....

3. Eba and okro with fish stew is bae. Just took pap some minutes ago

4. Some have food but cannot eat
    Some can eat but have no food

I wish I had food as I can eat.. The little available goes to the kids.
    Lord I need a miracle

5. Amala, ewedu and gbegiri with assorted, will download it with a bottle of coke.
    I’m trying yoghurt dough this afternoon!
    This life I can’t come and kill myself
    Merryment

6. I haven't had a good meal since Thursday.. if not garri and groundnut , it's bread and akara ,or coaster biscuits.. i had to borrow data just to come online to ease this tension and stress before things gets worse .. good morning.

1. I so like bread and akara, esp that soft agege bread to download with hot tea. I also like bread and moimoi.

7. My best breakfast is always poundo and vegetable soup or nsala soup. πŸ˜‹

8. Just had some sweet oranges... still thinking what to eat. My kids had leftover rice et beans.

9. The best breakfast I've had is fried rice prepared with goat meat, accompanied with very ripe fried plantain. So yummy😊

10. Good morning,please how do you get the stew to b this red

11. Good morning,please how do you get the stew to b this red

1. Use less tomatoes and much tatashe and mix groundnut oil with a little red oil.

2. Ripe tomato, pepper and plenty shobo.. for tomato paste Gino is the best

3. Everything Osundi ❤ said except mixing veg oil with palm oil ahh what is that babe?

4. Mixing of oil doesn't make stew red.

5. Please don't add tomato paste, most of them are colored corn starch, they trun the stew dark.

Use lots of reddish tomatoes and shombo, less tatashe though,as advised above.

12. I'm not a breakfast person tho but I enjoy how sailors serve breakfast

Potatoes wedges, oatmeal,fried eggs with bacon, sausage,baked beans and tea

I'm gonna have atama soup and unripe plantain later

13. Still haven't eaten yet,busy with chores but will eat Masa later.

This food up there make sense especially the fish but the soup looks watery for an okra soup.

14. My best breakfast was an overnight breadfruit (ukwa). It was delicious.

15. Nathis picture dey do me one kind thing now anyways, make I go fry my egg and plantain jeje

16. My best breakfast is overnight white rice, the type you warm till you perceive the dry almost burnt aroma, me I love that underpot of rice... Overnight beans is also delish.

17. My family had tuna und diced vegetables mix on banquet, backed with grated cheese. Topped with chopped parsley after backing. Then mint tea #lecker

Me, I had custard with some concoctions 😏.

Chim-oma a.k.a Miss Kapusu

1. Miss Kapusu true true na obodo oyingbo you dey.

18. For the best breakfast, as a certified chef, I don't really have any.....

Chim-oma a.k.a Miss Kapusu

19. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES12 November 2022 at 11:16

Is that not Okra and Stew up there, I will never be caught eating that,
    I had okpa and mineral few minutes ago,
    Enugu state makes special okpa.

20. Put a gun to my head, I'll never eat that food up there.

1. πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

2. My best breakfast was sea food okro,pepper soup with starch,I had it in warri seven years ago,it was spicy and very delivious. πŸ˜‹

21. Full English breakfast in a cafe I used to go to. They closed now😭