Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Tells Nigerians To Go To The Farm If They Are Hungry

Saturday, November 05, 2022

President Buhari Tells Nigerians To Go To The Farm If They Are Hungry

53 comments:

1. God abeg oo. May affliction not rise again

1. We reject it in Jesus name Amen 🙏
      Amen 🙏
      Amen 🙏

2. Useless man. Do u go to Nigerian hospital when you are sick?

3. Chai! Who do us like this 😭😭😭

4. Wow,words from a president.

5. Chaiiii... Nigerians enter one chance this time around.

6. Since we have good hospitals in Nigeria with brain doctors who aren’t migrating to Uk before hardship started, when Mr Buhari is sick, he should go to general/federal medical centers or national hospital for treatment. No more foreign treatment.

7. The Original ShugarGirl5 November 2022 at 10:55

You're aware of the floods that's recent news but what have you done about the terrorists who have been ravaging our farms since your inauguration? Or that one no be main cause of high cost of food items in the country. Your terrorists are demanding tax from our farmers/us but you are not addressing the main cause of hunger.

Daft mannequin

8. None of his kids even work. Hes telling other ppls kids to go to the farm, the ones dat manage to work are running charity organizations funded by Govt.... yet he calls Nigerian youths lazy. Evil man

2. And have yourself killed in the farm by bubu brothers and cousin

3. Flood is just a recent issh..
    The main issue with farming is the attacks, harassments, kidnapping and killings by your boys, but you be refusing to talk about it..
    Ode

4. I have come to believe that the God of Goodluck Ebele Jonathan is paying you guys back for harassing and speaking against his anointed be back then.

During Goodluck’s era, any small thing una don abuse the man for, start protest. You see what you are now faced with abi?

1. Walai! This man heart is heartless. No feelings at all on what Nigerians are passing through. In your hands Lord we commit our souls.

2. Beni, you no dey hear sai baba again

3. I no follow curse am oo. Thank God. Buhari was too good to be true. Normally, e no suppose better for all Buhari supporters.
      God abeg oo. Vote wisely.

5. My prayer for anyone supporting any backward party in Nigeria in the name of APC,PDP,my tribesman or whatever..

1) you can/MUST never make it out of this country…

2) If you apply for VISA,you will be rejected;if you even manage to escape,you must be deported..

Everything that concerns you will be in Nigeria,you must enjoy the fruit of your labour cos Nigeria is “very good”..

3) Fire will continue burning your passport for as many times you use it to apply for any visa in the name of Japa,you must enjoy the healthcare in Nigeria,school in Nigeria,enjoy the farming,good security and much more..

Amen!! Don’t be shy,claim it please to whom it may concern..

@MARTINS

1. 😂😂😂😂Nwanne m nwoke, iwe n'ewe gi oo. But on a more serious note, this is exactly what such people deserve.

2. A big AMEN to your prayer Martins.People will see bad and call it good,let them stay with their good .

3. It's mind boggling that this same party has packaged another old man and another Muslim/Muslim ticket, knowing very well what we have suffered with this old man and the terrorism inclined religion and some youths are still supporting them, I feel like adding that may their family members get kidnapped to this your prayer points but I'm holding back.

4. 😀😀😀😀oga martins don vex

6. Look at what Nigeria has turned to under President Buhari. Fellow Nigerians, pls let's choose competent people to rule us in 2023. Our major problems are insecurity and corruption, let's vote people that will tackle these monsters without being sentimental of tribe or religion. Anyone that commits crime should face the law.

7. See this great grandpa 🙄,,so you want to unleash your cartel on us bubu? Biko do and go back to your village.

8. God knows his own and he blesses them with or without government.
    Grateful to God for provision.my great provider.
    I don't see anything good coming from this wicked world it will only get worst globally.

9. Martin's a very big Amen to ur prayers ooo..any body that will surport this present govt next election must surfer for there actions..

1. Amen o. They will be swimming and "surfing" in unending rivers of pain.

10. The same farm that cattle grazing is damaging abii? God pass Una sha.

11. Father! We need your divine intervention

12. president whose brain is filled with sawdust

13. What a cold hearted and insensitive president.

14. I know that since we have good world class hospitals in Nigeria 🇳🇬 and God has blessed us with good doctors, what excuse do we have to travel abroad for medical treatment including Mr Buhari?
    If you are sick go the national hospital 🏥
    I know too the japa rate of doctors just like the flood was recent but there are still doctors in Nigeria. Please you and your family should use Nigerian hospitals for treatment and birthing.
    Then I promise you Mr Buhari I will visit the farm everyday not minding your brothers in the bush waiting for blood to suck and kidnappers.
    T for thank you sir. Lifeless!

Bv SHYLA

15. I support ending rice importation, and fuel subsidy. Nigerians have to understand our country is so rotted that we will first go through a painful overhaul before we can get on the path of prosperity, as a nation. We must reduce our dependence on importation. Nigerians unfortunately will rather be comfortable than free.

That being said, Buhari is an unfeeling hypocrite. Where was this energy when you were crying spaghetti was N90 during your campaign? Or when herdsmen were feeding their cows with fruit of these farmers’ labour?

I just wish more Nigerians were educated, so we could rationally analyse campaign promises and manage our expectations. No sincere elected president will have simple, painless solutions to our problems, they are legion and we must be ready to tighten our seatbelt even more 🙁.

Mystic

1. The issue has never been banning importation rather put working alternatives in place before issuing any ban. The alternatives will help subsidize the effects of the ban.

2. Vikz is right
      The pain is so unnecessary
      The US imports rice even though rice is grown plenty in the US. You import of yours is not enough. You also import because people have preferences and there’s nothing wrong with that

3. Insensitive hypocrite

4. @14:02, yes import if yours is not enough, agreed. But Nigeria had become a dumping ground (literally) for cheap staples. Our local producers could NEVER compete favourably with these countries that had more than enough to export. How many people ate Nigerian rice before all this chaos? Why do you think manufacturers are packing up and leaving? Amongst other things they are disadvantaged on price.

@Viks, unless you expect the government to go into farming itself, alternatives would not work. If you depend on the private sector, well, money/investment will go to where there are high returns. Few people would be motivated to invest in rice production if they do a business plan and can’t compete favourably with the imported rice, price-wise. Last last, a business must breakeven if it’s to succeed.

Mystic

5. Like I said earlier I do not have any issue with banning importation but before any reasonable government bans importation of a particular goods it must make sure that it's country has the capacity to produce that goods in commercially distributable quality and quantity otherwise, the masses will suffer greatly.

16. Those that are hungry should farm or die of hunger as a leader that is all you have to say.

Now let me say to you that in Nigeria we have hospitals and doctors if you are sick and need medications you should take treatment from Nigeria hospital or die with your illness. Why do you travel out of Nigeria just to get medical attention just because the standard of hospital in Nigeria is bad. Same thing people prefer imported rice than Nigeria made.

Sabi the lies you guys told us some months back that you farm rice and went to stake sand and call them rice. We are watching you.

17. When you have a leader that doesn't care

1. Not a leader, a ruler that loved power but didn't have the IQ to use it well

18. Insensitive,wicked,heartless and tone deaf leader.Making life harder for the citizens,many youths are deeply frustrated.While your wife and kids are living the good life abroad.

19. Says Ajala the medical tourist traveler who will board a flight for as small as a headache, buhari is there no hospital in Nigeria?

20. Sai Baba for third term.