Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room DRAMA

Friday, November 18, 2022

Labour Room DRAMA

She lay on the floor shouting like a goat out of pain...

My labor room drama is one filled with so much pain, and fear, kai. As a first time mom, nobody really prepares you for what is ahead of you.

My labor started at about 4am on the 31st of October, and then the journey of contraction started woto woto.

Olboy the pain was out of this world, I squirmed, cried and shouted but no help was in sight, I decided to go to the hospital and was checked to be 3cm dilated, they asked me to go back home and only come back when I feel some heaviness in my v#gina!! 

Whatever that means, I guess that was the nurses' way of trying to make a JJC like me know when to come back to the hospital.

Well I stayed at home until 7 pm and then I went back to the hospital where I was checked and was told I was 7 cm dilated, I was elated that at least the 3cm will come easy easy, omo na lie ooo.

I progressed to 8cm 2 hours later and stopped.

The nurse on duty had to induce me to get things going, and that was how I started misbehaving oo. Hmmmm I fell to the floor when I couldn't bear it any more and started shouting like a goat that was being slaughtered, for where the nurses no come to my rescue, they only said I can come to the labor room when I feel like pooing,

Well long story short I felt like pooing and I was called to the labor room where the journey to push started. 

I pushed and pushed and pushed and pushed for where baby no gree come out o. The nurses were like ''madam the ball is in your court oo we can't do anything going forward''.

I looked at the time and saw it was 12 am 1st November
I began calling my child's name and asking him to come out oo @ 12:48 am, my son came out looking like Dada with no compensation to me whatsoever.

God dey lol.

He weighed 3.4kg, and my veejay still dey heal from the trauma
Make una help me thank God abeg.

Thanks Stella

59 comments:

1. Congratulations poster. Wishing u quick recovery.

2. Pls have your second child in a different hospital
    Who sends 3cm home

1. Abi oo that was what everyone was saying honestly

2. And telling her to only come back when baby has crowned (when she feels pressure), highly incompetent people.
      Congratulations poster.

3. To God be the glory. Congratulations 👏👏👏. My love to your look alike dada.

4. Thank God for safe delivery. Congratulations 🎉🎉🎉🎉

5. Thank God for safe delivery,pap water helps a lot for fast labour and easy birth, it worked for me twice.

1. Pls explain further, I am pregnant too

2. Wow noted for my second delivery thanks

3. Please explain anon, I'm really curious

4. What is pap water
      Please explain

6. Congrats poster anytime u remember d pain,just look at ur lil bundle of joy and say"it was worth it".

7. Wow. Congratulations dearie

8. Thank you Lord!
    Congratulations sis🎊

1. God bless you for rejoicing with me

9. Congratulations mami

10. Congratulations poster. Baby is welcome to the world.

11. Congratulations! I'll advice you go to another hospital next pregnancy. Dont play with your life or the life of your baby because some of the things you wrote up there are not funny. Those nurses are not well trained at all.

1. Exactly, these are not trained nurses at all. People use a different hospital next time, preferably a government hospital.

12. Congratulations for your bundle of joy my dear, please pap water should explain well because we want to learn oo

13. Congratulations 🎈

14. May God be praised, Lil man welucomu ooo

15. Congratulations Dear, You are a superwoman. God bless you and family. my younger sister gave birth today to her princess. I go marry and have my twin boys oooo

16. OMG! Women are truly heroes. Congratulations

17. 😃 funny read Weldon e no easy

18. Congratulations girl.welcome to the world baby..

19. Congratulations dear

20. Congratulations to you and your family. Kisses to your Sonshine

21. Congratulations on the arrival of your little man.