Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

Thursday, November 03, 2022

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog...

This post answers all the questions you have been searching answers for.....

161 comments:

1. Please house what body oil can I use, that will fade off the spots on my body, I’m fair so the spots are more pronounced.
    Please I also want a good non bleaching face toner for post acne spots and a face moisturizer.
    Thank you

1. Please house where can I get good washing machine. Does anyone know how much sams@^g goes for now?. Or L@?. Which is better

2. good washing machine go for haier thermocool and thank me later, visit their show room or a good distributor.

3. Try Dr Rashel niacinamide or hyaluronic face toner.
      Also try SIMPLE light hydrating moisturiser. It's gentle on the face
      Dr Rashel face cream is nice too.
      This are all budget friendly

❤️

4. Anonymous Try Haier Thermocool washing machines...There are good reviews about them and I will advise you buy from authorized thermocool stores...

5. I use Royal Washing Machine. The Automatic. Very good.

2. House please how can I stop my Milo from clumping. I bought this Milo Tin which will expire in 2024 last month and I am not a tea person but I just opened it yesterday and discovered everything has clumped . So annoying for this to happen when the economy is not even smiling.

I want ways I can stop this from reoccurring next time.

1. Ensure you store it in a dark, dry place..Places with humidity will cause it to congeal

Or sprinkle a little salt in the milo tin to stop it from congealing

2. See what me like ,I purposely allows mine to clog so I can be using knife to cut and chew

I don't know what you will do oh, maybe you can keep it in the fridge

3. Probably the lid wasn't tightly closed.

4. Blackberry I don't like chocolate at all.
      Phoenix I will sure sprinkle salt and change the location for storage.

Paris your own better but I am not a chocolate person at all

Bv Osundi the lid was tightly closed but I cannot explain what went wrong.

5. Store in a cool and dry place. Don't dip wet spoon into it

6. Since you are not a tea person why not buy the satchet one whenever you feel like drinking tea,you tear from the satchet..

7. I shake mine everyday

8. Stella Maris i was doing that but i felt is waste of money buying the satchet one than the Tin, if i try the suggestions up there and it doesn't work. I may go back to the satchet one, thank you.

Bv Lane Minder i do store in a dry place, wet spoon may be the reason.

9. Ensure the lid is airtight, to prevent air from going in.

3. I noticed that if i stand up after having sex, the sperm will start gushing down my thighs, i don't know if this is an issue, can i get pregnant and i don't know if there is someone who has been experiencing the same thing.

1. Of course some will come down naa, he gave full tank.

2. Yes, you will get pregnant, what you need is one egg and one sperm...What gushes out down your thighs is called Semen- the fluid that carries millions of sperm...It happens to everyone...Your vagina can only take the volume of semen it can, the excess will flow out...

I will recommend after having sex, raise your hips a bit and stay in the bed for sometime..Don't get up immediately....

Happy humping!! 😊😉

3. You will fall pregnant but I will say you can stay in bed for a while after sex to make sure the important one get to your eggs.

You can also visit the hospital to be sure is not something serious cos some people do not fall pregnant when they experience such.

4. BB and Phoenix just smiling 😃 😊 here reading your comments..

5. Gosh! Honestly sex is so irritating and messy. And imagine some people will even sleep like that on that messed up bed without bathing or changing the sheets.🤮

6. Thank you all, i am anon 13:13

4. Can anyone recommend any safe hair colour? I'm looking to get either dark brown or black but I really want to get the best.

1. Adore who? Adore what?

2. Boobooskybaby, una dey use me play abi wetin, 😏 which one hair dye be 'Angela' nau? 🤣🤣

5. Please I want to ask do we have some persons that are into mining, I mean both industrial and gems stone? What to ask something please.

1. Do you want to go into mining? You might need to visit your state ministry of solid mineral (This will enquire you to know people) or if you know any bureau de change person (trusted fellas) there might know a thing or two...

6. Is this normal for my body to be shaking when I am hungry abi something is wrong. I am on birth control pills.

Once is 12 noon my body start to shake if I have not eaten. I am on fruit morning and evening to watch my weight.

1. Symptoms of diabetes

2. Well It is your body craving for more food hence you are shaking since it is used to taking a large amount of food...However just stay focused on your weight management, it will be challenging but with determination, you will meet your goal...

3. That's sign of hypoglycemia. You better eat before you collapse ooh. To watch weight is not for everyone.

4. Fruits open my stomach and make me hungry. How you guys take fruits and not eat thereafter amaze me.

5. Every morning grated ginger in hot water can help you loose weight. Well, let me just thank God for my soft fat. Very easy for me to loose weight.

6. It is the pills you are taking

7. Why not eat a balanced meal with healthy portions instead of cutting out good and eating fruits only?
      Your body needs glucose to fuel the cells and drive metabolism.

8. You’ve undiagnosed diabetes, I know because I was experiencing same symptoms till I went to check and I was diagnosed with diabetes.

Please go to the hospital ASAP. Undiagnosed and untreated diabetes can be fatal , very fatal .

9. 14:26 News flash: Everyone is not the same. Amazing isnt it?

7. Please help me to recommend a good cream or lotion for fair combination skin and also cream and oil to stop body itching . I also have stretch marks on my upper arms. Thank you.

1. Cerave. Coconut oil is good for stretch marks and honey too although i feel like it darkens sometimes

8. Pls experienced mums and mums to be if my LMP is 6 of April when is my Edd? I have done 3 scans now I got 22 Dec, 2 Jan and yesterday 7 Dec but the baby centre App I am using to track it says 11 of Jan and I believe it more cos from my own calculation I got 8 of Jan I am so confused 😔😔and worst of all the baby is hiding it's gender I want to believe it's a girl I have w sons already

1. You want to believe is a baby girl cos your mind want baby girl, just be open and pray to God that let the baby be that gender you want .

The baby is hiding gender cos the baby doesn't want to disappoint you.

2. Your due date is 11 January and you are 30 weeks and 1day pregnant.Safe delivery in advance.

3. 11th of January or first week of January should be more accurate. Just pray for safe delivery.

4. Any scan after 4 months is not trustworthy. By now you should know that dates can change depending on the machine, radiologist and baby size that day. Your Edd with your LMP is 11th Jan 2023. Note that Labour can happen before. And CS should be about 3 weeks before

5. @The baby is hiding his gender😂😂😂😂😂
      E want surprise you nah

6. I am loving your baby already, she should hide her agenda wella

7. It should be between 11 to 15 January 2023.
      All the best.

8. My own calculation sef is 16th January 2023 lol
      Please you people calculating, is it 5 days you added to the 6? I always add 10🤦

9. Thanks all 🤣😄😄🤣😄🤣it's not easy to be called mama soldiers, mama for the boys na I want a mini me 😄😄let me have someone I can slay in the same style with, hubby and the boys will buy same t- shirt and even sneakers 😭😭e dey pain me o. Better be a girl cos God help me I am done 3 kids issokay.
      Amen to your prayers.

9. @Martins biko between oriamo and new age power bank which is better? I saw 33,000 mAh hmmm

1. Both are great,but Oraimo sells more..

They are good Nigerian brands and durable..

@MARTINS

2. Oriamo are doing great job with all their gadgets , go for it and you will be happy you did.

10. Please what business can I start with 15,000

1. Prayer business.
      Buy packet of candle.
      Keg of water.
      Long whip or kokobo.
      30 cm, red or blue sash.
      KJV Bible, Hardcover
      Station yourself at bus stop.

2. See me laughing out loud in my office. Anonymous, you are wicked, but you sef that want to use 15k to open business, na wah. hahahahahahaha

3. Kuli kuliv( buy in paints rhen tie in N100,N200 or as you wish) pure water ( buy from the company and sell in the market. You may beed to buy bucket and ice block. You can add drinks later), Egg business ( buy from farms directly,look for a good junction put your table and sell). May the Lord prosper the works of your hands

4. 🤣🤣🤣

5. I heard MTN pos is free or access bank Pos, just open account with them and collect theirs and start little with time you could save for maybe moniepoint pos, just put the 15k in your pos account and start

6. You can start groundnut business with this. A paint measurement sells for 2k to 2k500 now. I buy like 2 paints and take yo these people that bake all these agege bread to bake after I must have salted it. They charge 300 naira per paint so I have eliminated the stress of using sand,gas etc. I can make a profit of 5k from it. If you live in a highly populated environment you can buy a paint of sugar and tie to add to the groundnuts. It sells for 3k a paint. You can make between 1k500 to 2k profit on a paint. I have a shop I sell provisions and other household things but I sell all these and I make good profit from it.

11. Pls does any one know about prosupport. What is it about, help me please

12. Hello bvs
    For years my mum has been complaining of something moving inside her stomach.
    She has gone for test nothing is found.

She said the thing is growing bigger and her stomach makes sound,if the thing moves.
    Recently she went to a woman that does herbs
    After checking her stomach the woman shout,that she is lucky.that the thing kills
    She will give her medicine to take it will dry up.
    She has taken the herbs no changes. She is so worried… am worried too
    Please bvs. What should I do?
    Thanks

1. What type of tests were carried out? Who did she see, a GP or a specialist...I will advise that she sees a gastro doctor - who specializes in issues with the digestive system...It might cost you but you need to get to the root of the matter.... Please halt the herbal treatment cos it is pure trial and error..

Let her go to any Federal Medical centre or Teaching Hospital...Healing is her portion Amen...

2. She should check for worms and start detoxing herself constantly and also check if she matched on charms.

3. Let her visit a good state or teaching hospital. Many investigations will be conducted and this will help with her actual diagnosis and treatment. I don't believe those local herbs. Most of them are scammers.

4. Do a CT scan. Or MRI. Also test her for ovarian cancer markers. Don’t forget to deworm her

5. Nothing was found with scan supposedly at the hospital but the herb seller screamed as the seer that she is without knowing what’s going on internally. There was no visible changes with the herb because she is obviously a scam! People take advantage when they sense desperation or fear in you. Is your mum sure it’s not lactose intolerance or gas because the former makes your tummy gurgle loudly .

6. My dear, hospital these days. She might have to go to different test centres, she will be surprised that she will get different results.

7. A Herbalist will always say they know the thing.

Run now and do a CT scan, test for ovarian cancer. Tell the doctor , she needs indepth test.

8. Happens to my mil too, she took all sorts, yet nothing, till a doctor prescribed "TINIFLOXACIN" and it helped

Gifty

13. Hello everyone.

Any idea how to get an attestation of birth certificate from the national population commission? Requirements? Cost?

1. Go your local government. It used to be between 1,500 and 2000 naira in Lagos I don't know how much it is now

14. Please what can I use to remove the stretch marks that comes with pregnancy from my tummy.

1. Use Bio-Oil. You will see it in popular supermarket e.g Shoprite, Spar

2. Thank you Phoenix

3. Dont waste your money, Biooil does not work.
      If you can get ORIGINAL original, or the ORIGINAL PKO. Original ni o, when, you are good to go.

4. *ORIGINAL ORI

5. Original palm kernel oil did it for me..I haven't met any one selling original, my grandma made mine.

15. I have been using them for years now,2019 or soo,I have never paid #1 bank maintenance since then till date neither have I looked for my #1 anyday,na them dey even dash me money since then..

They are tested,trusted and reliable from my personal experience,if they f-up anyday will update Bvs,until then..#cheers

@MARTINS

16. I want to register for ielts. Please, how do I go about it? Where can I register and where is their office?

1. Google British Council to get their contact information and speak with a rep explaining what you're after.

There are two types of IELTS: general and academic/ukvi. There are also two types of tests: paper and computer-based.

The rep will explain further as well as instruct you on the registration process, which is done online.

Best wishes

17. People in the UK and Germany, how do you send Naira to Nigeria please? Since the websites have some changing money to Naira

18. What is the best way to potty train a child? My baby is 1 year 6 months and is still using pampers, she does not want to sit on the Potty at all

1. hope that child has started school, i asked cos school will help your child to stop using pampers.

2. You can start now however there is no ideal time...You can place her potty in the bathroom and spend sometime with her...You can take off her pampers, if she says 'PooPoo'. gently take her to her potty. Of course, she will push back, but with consistency she will make adjust and use it....

3. Ah this one🤦
      My son sef doesn't sit on his potty but you'll just be watching for when he wants to poop, I guess. And keep trying.
      For pee, you can be taking him to pee at intervals and be saying it as you get to the bathroom. I.e "pee" or "wee wee"... I did this with my son. It didn't even take 1wk for him to start knowing when to pee. It's the poop own I dunno🤦
      Good luck tho

4. Same thing na, take him to the rest room and be singing 'poo poo' 'poo poo'.

19. Please I will like to know if I can register for my international passport online by myself and still get a date of appointment. Without paying any one to do it for me, any success story on people that DIY

1. Hmmm, it takes long oh. Don't know ot a success story though

❤️

2. My sister did theirs and it was quite easy...Register online first, then an appointment date will be sent to your email or phone number...Make sure you leave early in fact 3 hours before the time so you can be attended to quickly...All the best..

3. i know you can do that online but to be on a safe side why don't you allow someone do it for you. I have someone who did everything for me and on the day of capturing i did not spend 1 minutes i was done. I came in and left immediately.

4. My dear even if you go live it takes like 6monts now to get it talkless of online..just go to their office and start the process immediately

5. mine was not more than one month both appointment date plus collection was the next day after capturing.

6. Mine and my babys was out in less than a month. Tho it wasn't online. Just know the right people saves the stress, majority of them there are hustlers if not all sef.

7. Thanks everyone

20. I've not been to a cinema before,but l want to visit one next week,so how do I book to watch a movie...abeg make una help a village woman like me 🤣😂.

1. 😄😄😄
      U can check them online to know movies the will be showing or just walk in to the cinema and check for movies and time.
      Pay and go in. Some give free popcorn and drink sha. Enjoy yourself

❤️

2. You can google online e.g Ebony Life, Genesis Cinemas or IMAX cinemas to see the movie of your choice and movie schedule...Take note of the time and be sure to be there at least 30 minutes before it shows...You can pay for tickets online or buy at the front desk...Don't forget to hold money to buy some popcorn and a drink...Enjoy!!

3. Okay oh village woman 😂😂😂 just kidding! You can book online or go to the cinema from 12 pm and check their list for the movies and time for that day

4. visit the cinema in your area and check out what they have showing on the day you visit them. Noting to be ashamed of cos we all started like you.

5. Thanks everyone l appreciate 😘😘😘😘

21. Hello everyone.

My daughter has a flat feet, please is there anything that can be done to this. Please note, it gives her shoes different design. Is there any surgery or cream that can correct this?
    Thanks

1. Is it affecting her in anyway?

2. Use coconut oyel

22. Bvs please how do I buy from AliExpress and sheep to Nigeria. Anyone who have bought from them

1. is very easy just the same way you buy from jumia. You need to include your nigeria address on your account with them and you are good.

23. Good day house,,pls I need urgent ans i did fibriod operation since feb, since I started seeing my period is comes like 2days now..should I be worried or it is normal..stella pls post

1. your body is still trying to bounce back to normal, i will say you should see your doctor to run some test and see if you have any hormonal imbalance. Remember to avoid those food who could trigger the fibroid from regrowing, you will be fine.

24. What can one take to add weight, which food, drink or fruit or combinations can help.

1. adding weight is nature and not by food, please accept the way you are and love yourself. We that are fat are looking for ways to slim down and you are here looking for ways to add weight.

Eat fufu, tea, egg, take fura da nunu everyday. Your fura add bananna, milk, sugar, nunu blend it together and drink it. Shawama is also good for weight gain.

25. Is there anyone with ADHD on effective medication? It could be orthodox or natural herbs.
    Can you recommend?
    I'm so afraid of going to any hospital here before they just completely destroy what I'm just managing.

1. Awww you don't natural herbs...You just need to see a mental health therapist... However was this diagnosed before now or you feel you have ADHD...All the best ..Ehugs..Everyone has their own struggles

2. Pls go to hospital. That's where they have the experts. Don't self diagnose.

26. The nurse said my 6 years old has asthma.bvs help me throw more light cos I have not been myself ever since.s martins nd co please

1. It’s nothing much;grew up with a lot of Ashmatic friends..

Avoid smoke or dust,or any hardwork that would stress her to start breathing fast..

She would need an inhaler always just incase it triggers,the medical personnel will state how to use..

My friends then don’t play football cos it triggers,so just take it easy and make his/her environment smoke/dust free..

Avoid the heat of groundnut oil while cooking,and they should be covered up well steady(except weather is very hot)..

Take it easy,it will be fine..it’s not something you should feel sad over..

Some of my friends don’t have much triggers now as we are aging,some travelled abroad and told me it stopped(don’t know if it has anything to do with our climate)..

Know your child’s trigger,avoid it and they won’t even remember they are asthmatic with time..

PS: I’m not a medical personnel,visit your Doc for more info.

@MARTINS

2. The nurse? Have you seen a doctor?
      Even if he has asthma, I think it can be managed. I know many asthmatic people that are doing really well. You won't know until they tell you. Try and see the doctor first. He/she will explain better.

3. Nurse? How did she come about that diagnosis? Please confirm by seeing a doctor before you believe any report given to you...

4. That was how they diagnosed my son with asthma when he was 7years, he has outgrown out. I found that that it was lack of proper ventilation in our former house that caused it

5. Pls confirm it's asthma. And it can be managed as well. Always make sure your child has an inhaler in his/her bag, and there should be a spare one at home, just in case he/she runs out of it. Avoid smoke, dust (in my case I avoid all that, and any strong fragrance), it can trigger it. Also, during cold weathers, always keep your child covered up.

6. Asthma is not outgrown. The attacks can reduce for a long time. But always be prepared else it comes like a thief in the night

7. It can be outgrown, some children actually outgrow it. There are mild and chronic cases of Asthma.

8. If its outgrown, then it was never Asthma, like anon 16:38 said, you don't outgrow asthma.
      Poster I don't know if you'll still see it but take your child to see a paediatrician or a paediatrician pulmonologist better still, should they diagnosed asthma, do not fret. There are inhaler medications that your child can be placed on (daily controller medications), plus as needed inhaler like ventolin, your child will live a very healthy life.
      He/she will be fine, worry not.

9. People outgrow asthma.
      Speaking from experience.

27. Every time i buy onions, one or two must start growing in my kitchen. Growing without soil oooooo. I keep throwing them away but i am thinking i can plant them. Is it possible, please?

1. Yes you can plant them however when you want to use the onions...Always checks for the ones that might want to go bad..For the ones that sprout you can still use them...

Store your onions on the bare floor in a cool spot in your kitchen or veranda. Sunlight exposure quickens its spoilage...

2. Why do you throw them away? Why cant you eat them?

28. Good afternoon everyone, I have dark spots under my armpit that when I press it it brings out pores like pimples. It's been there for years and I have seen a demartologist but no improvement. I have stopped using shaving stick and cream, I also stopped using roll-on.
    What can I use to clear this?

1. Try and treat infection, it will help clear it and it will stop

29. Please what stores in Abuja can i get nice quality brand new bras of large cups and small bands like 32G. Please help me. I have been so desperate because i hardly find my size and just bought one for 9k and it was bale o. BVs, please don't ignore me please

1. I wish you're in Benin, I would've directed you to my former place of work. They've large sizes of bras but nobody buys them

2. There’s a place I buy inside Dutshe market. It’s bale though. But clean ones. He has a shop. I can send his number to Stella mail or drop your mail with Stella. Very affordable

30. Someone should help me ooo
    How can I make money online like through proofreading and editing... You know this work from home kinda jobs... I'm tired of sitting at home and doing nothing... Please if you know any good site that works link me please because I've searched and registered on some but it seems not to be working... Please help a sister who's not lazy and wants to keep herself busy while waiting for something bigger.
    Thank you all🙏🏻

1. remote.co
      dailyremote.com
      weworkremotely.com
      hired.com
      remoteok.com
      remoteleaf.com

2. Google upwork, register, build your profile, search for editing jobs and submit proposals or cover letters and pray. Be careful, lots of scammers on the sites. Study the terms of service and ur good.

3. Thank you so much Phoenix and Tiana🥰🤗😍

31. Pls for a lady is it ok to use same cream on body and also on face pls ..pls what cleanser and sunscreen can you recommend am dark

1. I am not am.

Lady or man, the lotion made for body is not for face.

32. That's the fastest App I have that transfer money within a second and the person gets it immediately

33. I know this is a strange question but how much the current price of yam in your area?
    Yam been dey my eye since, but if I enter market and they tell me 5k for one and I faint, who will now carry me home? 😐

1. 😄😁😁😄 just go with someone in case you fainted, the person will help

2. 😂😂😂
      Someone gifted me 3 great, large tubers of yam on Sunday. My mouth almost peeled from greeting. It's as if I should be calling the lady everyday of my life and be saying thank you😂

One Mallam told me 2k for one recently. And it's not even as big as the one this woman gifted me. I'm going to call her abeg🤦

3. 3 tubers of yams? 😲
      If pesin dash me 1 tuber of yam, I go enter dia dream still go greet am. 😭
      Me wey sabi greet all manner of greeting, I go construct oriki sef.🤔
      Ok o, make I gather liver go market. I don write house address and phone number put for paper in case. 🚶‍♀️

34. Totally far out but can anyone recommend a place I can do a retreat in Abuja? Somewhere calm, quiet and serene?
    Nothing fancy.
    Just very clean and very quiet.
    Would really appreciate leads.
    Merci.

1. ARMTI guest house.. Durumi 2, close to Ibeto hotels

2. Alone with GOD, Gwags
      Daughters of..... Airport road

35. Please BV's who has treated low progesterone which medications were u placed on and how long did it get you to conceive?
    I am currently taking hyponidd and M2 tone tabs. I read rapsberry leaves is very good too.

36. Is there any recruitment agency on the island that can help my mature aunt get a nanny job, she has experience in the field but just relocated from the East. Thanks.

1. Just register on job sites and keep looking through vacancies, you will be able to get one for her. Some of these recruitment agencies will keep getting a cut from her salary monthly and it will not be good for her.