Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former DSP Ekweremadu's 40 Landed Properties Ordered To Be Seized By Federal High Court..

Saturday, November 05, 2022

Former DSP Ekweremadu's 40 Landed Properties Ordered To Be Seized By Federal High Court..

*EFCC has taken advantage of the situation to strike!!!

An Abuja Federal High Court on Friday November 4, 2022 issued an order of interim forfeiture of 40 landed properties belonging to the former Deputy Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu.

10 of Ekweremadu’s properties in Enugu, three in the United States of America (USA), two in the United Kingdom (UK), one in Lagos, nine in Dubai, and 15 located in the Federal Capital Territory are affected by the interim forfeiture order, includes

Justice Inyang Ekwo, the trial Judge, gave the order following an ex-parte motion filed and moved by Ibrahim Buba on behalf of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC.

Ruling on the motion, the Judge ordered EFCC to publish the interim forfeiture order of the properties in a national daily within seven days from the date the order was given.

Ekweremadu and his wife are currently standing trial in the United Kingdom over allegations of organ harvesting.

Justice Ekwo, has, however, adjourned the matter till December 5, 2022, for a report on the objection from any member of the public regarding the properties.

from daily post....

31 comments:

1. Nigeria as a country has really suffered from looters.
    What sort of greed and self centeredness is this?
    Hmmm!

2. Can EFCC also extend this to the APC thieves???
    Stella don’t throw my comment inside your pot of oha 🙄

3. The govt is a coward, so all this while they couldn't do this except now that the man is not around? Na wah!

1. Nigerians your sufferings will be for a long time, kai, see comment na, you go fear

2. U just said it for me. That's how they went after Abacha family after Abacha died. Dem no get liver question am while alive. What about all the other generals in office? Were they saints? Why have they ignored them all till date? Nonsense!

3. You want the justice system to ask him for when it's convenient for him for it to seek its course. You should be ashamed of yourselves really, so the govt is at fault now and Ekweremadu is the victim? If not pls let me understand your reasoning biko

4. The reasoning is that they shd go after ALL looters and not wait until they are incapacitated before they act. Obviously if Ekweremadu had been free, they'd likely be giving him national honours. Nobody is saying don't recover the loot. The point is the govt shd STOP BEING COWARDLY about it.

4. Why do all this now that he is not around?

1. How is it relevant whether he is around or not? Govt should seek justice based on people's availability? People like you will suffer for long. See the abused sympathetic towards their abuser.

2. 10:37, the point is that the govt is seeking justice based on ppl's unavailability. The ppl here are saying that it is a COWARDLY way of fighting corruption. Let them not be waiting till these ppl's hands are tied before going after them. Go after everybody NOW.

1. 40 Landed properties??? 🤷‍♀️

9 in Dubia and his village people are still farming manually... What a heartless Thief?
      How many of these properties will he enjoy before death.. Just greed to keep acquiring wealth

6. Who still want donate kidney to this thief pikin?

7. The travails of Ekweremmadu.

8. All these properties for only one man Chai!

9. African politicians steal without an iota of conscience! It’s terrible !

10 landed properties in Enugu alone , 9 in Dubia, whyyy ? And these are the ones known to the authorities oo.

Imagine the hidden ones . It’s just crazy and so sad . Why steal like that ?

Lady MorgiannE

1. Lol how much is land in Enugu that a senator can’t afford 10 landed properties there

10. I am often amazed at how Nigerians are quick to have empathy and sympathy for these politicians rather than their fellow beings, people care less about their starving next door neighbour but would rather donate money for celebrities and politicians who are already well fed from our Commonwealth

11. All this properties for one person, hmmm our leaders are greedy. Corny man dye, corny man beri amm!

SHYLA

12. This year no sara sara for this man at all

Gifty

13. Oga you don see say everyday is for the thief and one day is for the..... Mr Ekweremadu, e don be for you now o.

Problems from center, left and right has come now! Ntoh

14. They should also come after buhari too

15. If you visit the museums & palaces in most of democratic Europe who abandoned the monarchy like museé la louvre in Paris, you will marvel at the ostentatious lives their “self appointed lords” lived before the masses drove them out in popular uprisings. If you are waiting for their co-looters to do anything, nothing will happen as they will recycle the loot among each other like they did with Abacha loot. They will spare 99% of their clique. Just like the masses liberated themselves from the oppression of their ruling class in Western Europe, and some settled in America with a determination to avoid such nonsense, the youths have to chase them out. I’m suprised nobody has scoured public records in the US for the houses purchased with your scarce $ while everyone just talks about how naira is falling or $ isn’t available. Freedom is NOT free, there is a cost, sadly but society will be better for it else you will be enslaved by these looting elites & their descendants who are already used to the life of ease! A real investigative journalist just needs a month to bring out ALL the houses bought with $ in the 🇺🇸 and you will see where the money that should be feeding all the masses went. It is public record in the US & most of Europe. Maybe there will be “holy anger” and righteous indignation that will purge the land. He isn’t the only greedy one, they all are! Britain May have instigated this. The masses need to extend this to their Dubai, UK, France & US assets. This is wicked in a land where most live on less than a $ per day!

16. It's a dog eat dog world.
    It's his time😏

17. The sympathy some of you have for looters baffle me. Yet ye complain. Anyone they can catch , should be caught. If you ain't wise enough to lick ass and keep your loot safe, you will be used as a Scape goat. Only one Nigerian has 9 properties in Dubai, yet you are struggling to pay rent. Nonsense.

1. You are same as the people you just spoke against. Imagine your statement "if you ain't wise enough to lick ass and keep your loot safe, you will be used as scape goat". In other words, you are advising them to lick ass and keep their loot safe.

Nigerians are not ready at all!

18. Some people have this much loot and still help people. But nobody can point to any tangible thing this looter did for his people or zone. Yet they sold their votes to him in the last 20 years. Nigerians deserve the kind of leaders they get.