Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctor Freaks Journal - Religious Brain Washing

Saturday, November 19, 2022

Doctor Freaks Journal - Religious Brain Washing

There is a trending video of a pregnant woman and a man "caught in the very act" by the husband of the pregnant woman. To say the least, it was an ugly sight to behold.

There were insinuations that the man in question was her "god of man." My mind was flooded with questions. Questions upon questions. What could have led the duo into that shameful act? Why would a pregnant woman get involved in that kind of act? Why on her matrimonial bed? Yet, no single answer. Then my mind raced back to so many years back. 

I met this lady on one of the social media apps and we became friends. We never discussed her marital status because the "relationship" was merely platonic and I honestly did not want more. 

We continued like that for a long time until she broke the news of her pregnancy to me. She was five months pregnant and she had hidden it from me deliberately and she needed a favour from me. I'm sure you don't want to know the nature of this favour. 

She wanted me to help her "top the belle!" 

Initially, I thought it was a prank until it became real and more real. My first reaction was 'how come you never told me you were married?' She simply denied being married and claimed that she simply wanted a child and that she didn't even inform the person who "sowed the seed there."

Naturally, I'm not a judgmental person so I didn't judge her but hey, the issue before me was heavier than that. How would I deal with this request? "Top another man's 'belle'?" God forbid!

On a serious note I was curious initially, how does it feel like, should I, should I not? The devil lost the battle! I took a firm stance. Never! She didn't give up. She kept on pestering me. She offered to foot her flight bills and hotel bills to and fro Lagos and even offered to give me some money, yet I refused. I had to block her on my social media page and blocked all her numbers too.

The second story is unrelated to the first. I am into real estate and my job takes me to odd places. I had gone to inspect some land around the Okun-Ajah part of Lagos and as we were carrying on our legitimate business at the site I noticed the presence of two guys and a woman. 

Their presence was suspicious though, but I (we) ignored them until the woman summoned up courage to approach us. She was like Sirs please 'don't be annoyed oh, we are here to carry out some spiritual exercises so you mind if we commence whilst you're still here?" I understood and pleaded with my colleagues to exit the place. As we were taking our leave, I remembered the story of Lot's wife in the Bible and refused to learn any lesson from that story. "I looked back" and saw that same woman in her "birthday suit" (very yellow!) as she was being given a bath by those 'predators.' Are they not predators Afterall?

In another unrelated event, some years back when I was at my lowest ebb I met a guy online. He hailed from my town but we had never met. He was probably born when I was in my final year at the university. He was a 'prophet' and he wanted to pray for or with me. Personally, I love God and I believe in God, but I am NOT a religious person, so if you want to gain access to me, do not dangle the carrot of religion before me. 

For strange reasons, I agreed to grant him access. He instructed me to get salt and soap which he promised to bless. Grudgingly, I consented. He prayed and blessed those media, online. I don't believe in media too, name it, water, oil, etc. I only believe in God. Then after the prayers he demanded some funds and I gave him 30% of the money left in my account, unknown to him. 

Ten minutes after, 'prophet' called me again. He wanted me to 'sub' for him. That was the first time I was hearing that word- 'sub for me.' I expressed my ignorance and he volunteered some help. It meant subscription. I was disappointed. Does this dude think I'm a 'maga?' But I'm not a 'maga' now. I simply turned down his greedy request. 

The following day, 'prophet' called me again and this time around he asked us to pray. I paused and prayed with him. After the prayers he ordered me not to eat out until further notice. I was like I don't eat in people's houses but I eat in 'bukas' and eateries. He was like even eateries should be shunned until he instructs me to resume. At that point my senses came back! Dude is fake! That's how they start. They work on your mind and hold you hostage then strike! Ol'boy, many have been caged by these 'god of men' and they are being manipulated by them per second-per second.

Why these unrelated stories? Rumours are rife that the woman who was caught with the pastor had the pastor as her 'god of man' and that they were carrying out some spiritual exercises on her matrimonial bed. The question any sane person would ask is 'how would one allowed herself to be brainwashed up to that extent?' Very easy! Nothing is as easy as brainwashing a man or a woman in need or in whose 'subconscious' some element of fear has been created. The greatest weapon at the disposal of these scamners who parade themselves as 'god of men' is FEAR.

Now that home has been destroyed for life. What about the baby she's carrying in her womb? What if they have other children, how would they survive this trauma? I have utmost respect for genuine Men of God, don't get it twisted, but how can you identify the genuine ones? Let the Spirit of God lead us all. 

Refuse to be scammed in the name of God. God is NOT a scammer and won't send anyone to scam you in His name.

I hate nonsense!

23 comments:

1. Well written. I love this.
    Thank you for being unbiased and not being too judgemental.
    In another news I just studied your back view very well. Now I agree with that lady that said your ass is fine last week.
    I admire it too.

1. @ Phrizzles..thirsty much!!!

Oga Kunle, nice analysis, the days are evil and it's expected for some to turn to 'prophets', fact remains that some problems are just a down season that will soon pass, Christians need to learn to keep the faith, better days are coming.

2. Anon 14:33, lol. You seem confused. Lemme ooooo.

2. 95% of females in Nigeria are religious mugus who do worse than the woman in secret. Her fault is that she got caught and the "holier-than-thou" disciples jump out. Many women take life decisions with their pastors instead of their husbands. If my wife ever attends a church more than the regular once a week, I will divorce her because that's a problem waiting to happen. Every idiot that can read and speak is now a pastor

1. Well said. Most men of God were not even called. They transformed cos of selfish reasons

2. On the 95% I don't agree. Except if it's a survey you took and arrive at thta statistics.

3. 95%? Habba!

4. The easiest way to look ignorant is to throw made up % about.

5. It’s controlling men like you that cause this situations
      Your wife will now hide and call the pastors and won’t come to you when it’s get out of hand

3. A lot of false prophets nowadays. The blame is on the women that fall for them.

1. That is why it is good to know God for yourself

4. God's word never changes.

The simple test is: Does the Bible say so?

Again, those two BVs who use to comment frequently got it right. Any man or woman pastor saying God says must point at the exact passage of the Bible where God says.

Infact the word of God in the Bible is such that there is always confirmation in the Old and New Testament of the same "word" of God.

5. Said it here yesterday. Belle na licence to cheat for some men and women.

6. Religious mania is a serious problem in Nigeria. I truly don’t think this nation can progress until we curb it.

7. Heard she's dead. Pastors be doing wonders

8. Lol ..

Those salt scam boys na old gist nah..
    You'll see them everywhere in native attire, fronting as agbo sellers with root inside plastic bottles, that's how they approach you, then change talk to telling you they see some evil around you, if you give them attention, they move to the next phase, which is asking you to pray with salt at a particular time of the night and read certain Psalm,. All these are just to get you committed to them to see how far you can be controlled, when you do all these, them don't know say you be work, n that time dem go run you first billing say them won help you buy some items for prayers..

Religious people are Red Flags ✌️

1. Na wa! So they are not even hungry pastors but are random people posing as pastors to scam people? Well, to be honest, what is the real difference between the two.