Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner Davido's Son Ifeanyi Reportedly Involved In Fatal Pool Incident + Actor Williams Uchemba Confirms Sad News

Tuesday, November 01, 2022

Crooner Davido's Son Ifeanyi Reportedly Involved In Fatal Pool Incident + Actor Williams Uchemba Confirms Sad News

Crooner Davido and his baby mama Chioma have reportedly lost their 3 year old son Ifeanyi in a drowning incident that reportedly happened in the crooners Banana Island swimming pool on Monday...

The report says that the little boy was rushed to Lagoon Hospital on Bourdillon road, Ikoyi, Lagos where he allegedly passed on..

Little Ifeanyi was reportedly in the pool for long before he was spotted and pulled out but that it was already too late.

Actor Eniola Badmus and fashion designer Toyin Lawani posted the picture of a broken heart emoji on their social media pages but later pulled them down....

Davido and Chioma are yet to react to this sad news but Actor Williams Uchemba has  confirmed and posted it.

156 comments:

1. What sort of news is this? I was so downcast ystday, I'm like what sort of carelessness is this? Even my 3 year old Nieces' minder must never allow her wander away for a second! Everyone asks after her every minute! I saw a video of the pool where Ifeanyi was swimming with Davido, and I'm like u read and heard what happened to D' banj's son, and still, u didn't barricade your swimming pool??? Haba! Davido, o wrong nau, now the little one is gone 😒😒 this shouldn't happen to anyone. Rest easy Little one, Heaven has taken back an Angel! πŸ•Š️πŸ‘Ό.

1. I'm so sad ,angry. Infact I can't describe how I feel right now. I feel like offing my phone so this sad news will go away. O dun mi, o ka mi lara, o ja mi lara je, jesuuu. May God console chioma oooo, ha abiyamo Ku oro omo, osan jaa,orun d'opa😭😭😭😭😭😭😭.

2. Very sad and evil kind of news
      How did the toddler go outside the house without his minders knowledge, how ?
      It’s so sad
      It just made me weak
      I kept praying it was a lie
      My condolences to Chioma and David
      I can’t remember when last I felt this sad for a family I don’t know personally

Push up (original )

3. πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’” l am heartbroken right now.

4. Kelvin, do not in anyway blame a parent for their child’s demise.
      No parent would put their kids in harm’s way.

I’m livid right. This fucking hurts so much.
      Brings back memories i always want to forget.

😭😭😭😭

Daddy Code

5. U are right kelvin,I believe there are security guys around, aside minders, davido's boys also will be there, i believe the house will be crowded how then would they allow this sweet boy to die, it's so suspicious

6. Thank you for speaking my mind... I was really pained when I saw the news... Like the first one that happened should have taught everyone a lesson to do something bout kids and pools... May God console the family and rest baby Ify soulπŸ™πŸ»πŸ˜ž

7. Evil arrow. When they have taken a life in the spirit, anything can lead to death in the physical. Israel escaped death a few months ago. Now it's an innocent baby. It is well.

8. This is really Heartbreaking. Almighty Father have mercy upon Chioma and David Adeleke, Holy Spirit please comfort and strengthen them in this difficult moment. O Lord your word says for your shame i will be give double in Isaiah 61:7 I decree and ask for double testimony for Chioma and David in Jesus name Amen and Amen. It is well - may the soul of the faithful departed through the mercies of God rest in perfect peace Amen. my Deepest condolence

9. Jesus Jesus Jesus!!! Somebody tell me this is a lie!

10. I've been dodging this sad news since 11pm I heard it yesterday, this broke me too much. May God comfort them. RIP to the heir

11. "heaven has taken back an angel" the statement is wrong sir, heaven gain nothing from our pains , God I know can't deprived this little boy of his life and put his parents in an agonizing pains. Good has myriad of angels in heaven so he doesn't kill any human to have more. Am pain reading this it's same as the death of this innocent boy who died out of careless πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ˜¦πŸ˜§πŸ˜’πŸ˜¬πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­may their family be consoled with the hope of resurrection.

12. Anon 09.36 gbam

13. Glitters

On point

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. This is heartbreakingπŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”

1. The kind of pain I feel over this news I can't explain. Only God can console David and chioma.

2. We keep hearing different news on a daily basis, May God comfort the families

4. I'm still in shock.....May the Lord comfort his parents....Rest well little one.

5. Davido, what's with this Death hovering around you like this? Something ain't right!, too many losses man.

1. Guy, just STFU of you’ve got nothing to say. Like what the fuck you on about.
      Use sense na..

Guy, stop it. Just stop it.

Daddy Code

2. This particular death seems like sheer jealousy, maybe someone davido offended used this opportunity to strike so that it will seem as if one of the baby mama's kpaied him

3. Please stop this talk and be human for once, na wa for you o.

6. Honestly this news hits me differently. I said I won't believe anything, until I read, on SDK. This is so so sad!

1. This was my thought as well. I was just refreshing since but here I am even though I still don't want to believe. This is too much, haaaaaa

7. The pain of losing a loved one is sooo indescribleable. May God strengthen the family.

8. Very sad news. May Ifeany's soul rest in peace.
    If I was Chioma I would have protected my son with everything in me. Something in me never agreed with this new reunion between Davido and Chioma.

1. Something is wrong somewhere!!!

2. How will she know?, she feels safe around him since he is her baby daddy

9. I still cannot wrap my head around this since I heard!! What sort of carelessness and negligence is this??? I’ve got 1001 questions to ask but it would sound insensitive.. omg 😳

1. What a tragedy! my deepest condolences

10. This is too painful 😭
    May God console the family
    I don't know what to type walahi

11. Not a good way to start this month
    Poor Ifeanyi, Poor boy
    This could be avoided but wont apportion blames.

This is so heartbreaking πŸ’”πŸ˜’
    I pray God console the Adelekes
    Kai,chioma 😒

12. God forbid. Lord we need a miracle now more than ever πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

13. Hey God!! Hey God!! Ah! Ah Jesus!

1. 😭😭😭😭

2. I'm pained and heartbroken πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­ I'm still finding it difficult to believe since last night I read it

14. God! My God! Lord have mercy.ehhh

15. The tears can’t stop rolling. May God comfort David and Chioma. Painful

16. They should query everyone that was in that house. Such carelessness! Rip angel.

17. When I saw this last night,my heart skipped several beats. Reading thru comments online,I had the hope that it was a fake rumour. Many people claimed it was a lie and I went to bed with that hope. This morning,I teared up when I saw that it was actually true. No parent should have to lose a child,especially one so young and full of life. I actually held my little ones tighter this morning.

RIP Ifeanyi. You were a lively soul and you drew many people to you. You ve gone back to your Maker and I know you are in a better place. Adieu sweet one.

1. You just described how I felt about this news.

2. Same here. I came online after my monthly crossover prayers and saw it. I immediately rebuked the news, like I actually prayed as if I was a member of the family. I told my husband this morning that until I read it on SDK, then I chose not to believe. I pray God comforts the family and help them through this period.... Rest well little one

18. God please have mercy and May his little soul rest in perfect peace..Today and Tomorrow is All Saint and Souls day. He is in my prayers.

Davido has surrounded himself with disroyal people...These are people he would cloth, house and feed and may have never struggled in their lives...Please take care of my son, they all deserted him and could not look after that boy.....

It is sad a human life is involved before he knew he has no loyal people around...It is time for him to declutter.....Ifeanyi May your soul rest in peace 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭 Amen

1. Exactly.. he cares about them but no one cared about his son

2. False prophet ♡1 November 2022 at 10:26

I dont see anyone taking care of your own child like you would. Dont point crooked fingers.
      If i visit you & watch you take off your shoes before entering, or drop dirt on the floor, I'd most likely follow suit.

3. False Prophet I believe it is your crooked fingers you were referring to...Please don't come under my comment and spew trash..Thank you

19. Is there no CCTV in that house? How did the child get to the pool?

This is just sad.

1. exactly what i have been asking myself, does it mean no one was watching the CCTV to know what has been happening or maybe someone want to attack his house.

20. πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™ πŸ•Š️πŸ•Š️πŸ•Š️

21. This is mind boggling and sad
    Rip to the little lad
    They would have just gone to Ibadan with him and not leave him under the care plus watch of minders
    πŸ’”πŸ’”

22. I slept and prayed for it not to be true. Woke up and it took me a long time to check social media. Finally checked and it was confirmed by so many people. How do one begin to say something like this out loud?How did it happen? what went wrong? Who were those in that house? Omo!! This death heavy for mouth. Its still shocking and will be for a very long time.

Only God can comfort the parents at this time. Oh Chioma! Where will she start from? Will she ever stop crying and asking God why me. I pray she forgives herself. One can only imagine the pain she's going through.
    Rip sef heavy to type for that small boy who was born into wealth, affluence and everything good.

1. You said it all. My hopes are still very high. Infact, I think I need to wake up from my sleep because this is a big bad dream.

23. This is such a sad news. When I read it somewhere yesterday, I didn't want to believe it, as no major news outlet had carried. But, on getting to instablog, I saw the news of the little boy's passing. What a painful and avoidable death. Ha! This is so painful to digest.

24. This is so heartbreaking πŸ’”, I really feel for Chioma. Losing one's child is not what any parent should experience. This is so sadπŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”

25. I didn't sleep well last night. God let this still be false πŸ’”

26. His foster brother has confirmed it too. Such a terrible news to wake up to. May God comfort his parents

27. I knew this war would take a life. Shebi the child was put in someone's care. For a child to stay long in a pool means the care giver was careless or the caregiver deliberately wanted the child dead. Nobody can convince me that it just happened, lie lie, Na bad Belle people kill the boy period. Rest in peace little one, you don't deserve this

1. Hmm if you are in Care of a toddler, even a minute without them in sight should make you worry, how could they not have noticed he was gone that long enough to let him drown?

28. This is so so sad, since I read this news earlier this morning, I've not been myself. This is terrible! Why?l!

29. Oh my God. What sort of bad news is this now? Chioma nwannem plz take heart 😭😭😭😭

30. Jesus
    This is heartbreaking
    😭😭😭😭😭

31. 😭😭😭😭😭
    I don't even know what to type 😭😭😭

32. I felt so restless lastnight,woke up by 3am or so,opened IG and to my greatest shock,it was the first thing I saw.I feel so sad!
    We need a miracle😭

33. Chia this one pain me wella,I was waiting for stella to post first before I will believe that the news is true..may ur Innocent soul rest in peace little one..

34. God the news broke me last night. I could sleep, I was praying for news to be a lie.

May God console his parents.

Little angel, may God grant you peace.

35. I woke up last night to pray,I saw this news and couldn't concentrate anylonger,I felt deep pain,chia they've gotten chi o, manipulation from the pit of hell,it is well

Ada ohafia

36. What a terrible news to wake up to this morning. No one deserves this. I’m sad πŸ˜”

Sunshine BV

37. I couldn't sleep last night because of this bad news. I kept refreshing instagram hoping to see its fake news.
    Oh! This hits so so bad.
    May God comfort Chioma and Davido
    Rest in peace handsome Ifeanyi

38. I've been asking God for a miracle bikozienu nna,this news is heartbreaking and painful,
    How is that nobody saw this boy till it was too late, people are always in that house where were they

39. I still can't believe the news. This hurts so bad.

40. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES1 November 2022 at 08:55

OMG,
    so it is true, i was happy when some people posted that he survived,
    RIP little one,

Please those that have pool in their house should be very careful especially if you have toddlers.

41. Maybe I'm feeling too emotional rn but this "of all the numerous children davido has..." is somehow. No child deserves this. No parents should experience this degree of pain.
    This thing dey pain everybody abeg

1. My dear you are not being too emotional. No parent deserve this pain.

2. Only stupid people would make such insensitive statements like that! even in death they are still bringing competition

3. Hmmm i guess they feel the other children are expendable .

4. Who made such a stupid statement? So which of the kids he has deserves to die? Which child deserves to die? Even a poor beggar's child does not deserve to die. I'm so pained

5. Some people just dey wear clothes but they are MAD. None of them deserve this, abeg

6. "of all the numerous children davido has..." is somehow."
      this is a very wrong thing to say, very very wrong of you. so the other kids re of no worth or what?
      ain't y'all tired of this senseless competition and trying to pepper others .

42. 😭😭😭😭 i don't want to type RIP oh God
    I yet to come to terms with this news

43. So many questions that need answers. How can a 3yr old walk into the pool and nobody deem it fit to look for him till it was too late?
    God pls console chioma at this trying time.

44. Hmmmmm,thousands question in my mind,but God dey.

1. The Original ShugarGirl1 November 2022 at 09:21

I have been asking myself if God would just replay yesterday again so that the mother or both parents could have a change of plan to stay back at home and be with their baby. I mean just something different to change this narrative.

I haven't been myself since I read about this while I was at work into the early hours of this morning.

Ifeanyi we will miss you so much. You brought so much joy to us and your family. Chioma and DavidO please be strong. No matter what, you do not deserve this.πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”

45. Would you have felt better if its any of his other kids??? You're evuul

46. Very sad and unbearable event.
    May God console them.
    I can't believe how this things happen.
    This has to be village people combined with babymama wahalur

47. No no no no no no no no no😭😭😭😭😭😭.
    This is the devils work,kai his enemies would be smiling now.
    God ohhh. Please

48. I am so pained and sad. How can you have an open swimming pool when there are children in your house! Who does that?

This is one death that could have been avoided!

May his soul rest in peace πŸ™.

49. I saw the news online, this morning. I was like, "it's a lie." Came back online later on, saw it again and decided to click and read.

With the number of people in that house, I am yet to understand how that little boy was left unnoticed, unattended.

Very painful thing! Oh dear! May God comfort his parents.

50. I can’t even type rip till I arrest Davido and question him why people die around him a lot. If I were Chioma I’ll see this as my escape route. Davido is not clean way too many deaths surround him for it to be coincidence

1. Fuck you and your perception.
      You people are just wicked.

Daddy Code

2. Something is truly wrong.Maybe ifeanyis manipulated death was the reason Chioma was called back.My people something is wrong o whether you believe it or not

3. Daddy code,rest!!,truth is bitter,in saner climes Dbanj or his wife will still be behind bars as I type,same as this case,stop being overtly overly sentimental over logical issues. Let your house be child friendly.why do you think we have child harness and no keys/bars in houses here in the UK?

4. Honestly, Chioma should just use this opportunity and abandon Davido and his family. But I guess greed will not allow her to do that.

5. No he is not wicked, he is saying the truth. Every year someone dies around Davido.
      David what are you doing with all these deaths.
      Chioma I knew something was coming, but I never imagined that it would be this big.
      I hope some day you can forgive David as deep in your heart you already know the truth.

6. 11:47

Greed or love or quest for compensation

7. Mysterious death in Davido's family started even when he was a child. His mum, at 36, went into the room to rest for a while with visitors in the living room and never got up again. Davido might be innocent as it might be foundational or his father's hands are not clean and he has involved his son. Israel escaped death less than 2 months after Davido gifted him a car a few months ago.

51. I am still in shock. I don't even know what I am Feeling, if it's pain or even anger. Ooh Lord please comfort us all.

Something is wrong somewhere. I can smell it from here.

1. The deaths around that guy is too much every year. Chioma should flee from him

52. Oh my God. Oh my God. Oh my God.. Please Lord, let it be a lie. JESUS..

Obi for President
    Wizkid FC
    Proudly TIV

53. Am I dreaming?😭😭😭

54. Thes same young ifeanyi that happy birthday messages was flying all over social media for in a space of some days its now rest in peace?? I can't just wrap my head around it.

55. Spiritually,it's questionable.People die in his camp often.I remember that read where last year where someone was telling him not to use imade & now this.may his soul rip

Oracle of God

1. It looks like a "back to sender" something. Like he wanted to use one of his crew or friends again and that one 's head is strong or his mother or wife is a prayer warrior and sent it back to sender

56. It doesn't matter how much money you have, please when you have kids proof the house and make it child friendly, you might live in a mansion but that mansion might not be conducive for raising children. Tiles, pools and stairs these are some of the things you should be wary of as a parent with toddlers.
    This is just a bad case of deja vu

57. Wow Making up with chioma, showcasing her everywhere boom!! Her Son is gone wow, atleast 2 people die around him yearly yet no one see it's suspicious. Chy take heart, RIP Ifeanyichukwu

1. You know exactly what is going on.

58. You have a toddler in the house,an open pool and the main entrance and exit doors to the house was left opened? Can ifeanyi's hand reach the door knob and get the door open without a sound ?

1. they should have even installed CCTV and be monitoring the baby wherever they went to on their phone or even carry him along😒😒😒 Most minders re evil nowadays, I can never trust any maid with my kids. it's either molestation or injury, and now death. its so painful the way he died alone in the pool, the pain he must have felt while struggling to breathe and fight to stay alive

59. So sad to read, Rest on little one

60. Am even shedding tears on my way to work. Honestly this news shattered me. RIP little Ifean

61. Haa God please,let this be a lie,let him wake up Lord pleaseπŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯

62. See, with children, you may cover the pool with tarpulin and fence like a maxi correction center. Once there is an entrance way to it, you cannot rest easy - eternal vigilance is demanded.

May God console them.

Mr. Mann

63. This really hurts! This is so so sad abeg.

64. The moment I saw both of them online forming love, I knew something bad was about to happen..
    Make I no talk before some people come after me.
    What a loss!!!!

65. OMG!!!!
    This is painful,may God console them.

66. This is so heartbreaking. Rest on little one.

67. This is a very sad news. May God comfort his family. Kai!😭

68. That cute little boy is gone like that?
    I'm so sad!

69. So sad to read that the little Angel is gone. But we don,t have the power to question God for He is Almighty. I therefore pray for divine comfort for David and Chioma. I also pray for numerous people who loved Ify, because he was a lovely child. May God help us all to overcome the pains and forestall future occurrence, Amen. I also want to advise that we should always put a barricade to our indoor swimming pools going forward.

70. If the enemies can't get you, they go for those you love dearly or those you are close to.

Rest in peace Ifeanyi, only God knows why this happened.

71. I refreshed SDK blog tire yesterday night when I saw it on Facebook to confirm if it's true, even as early as 6am dis morning....Dis is so sad, I av been there before so I know how it feels to lose a child.

May Almighty God console and comfort Davido, chioma and d entire family...Rest in peace ifeanyi😭😭😭

72. God please πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

Lillysimple

73. I just can't understand how their domestic staff could be this careless. A little child is in the house and doors are left open, nothing barricades the swimming pool. I cried for the death of this toddler and it's so painful that children should be left unattended.

74. Oh innocent ifeaIfe 😭😭 I'm heartbroken and shattered right now.
    What kind of carelessness is this for God's sake. He even stayed that long in the pool and the caregivers didn't noticed? Like seriously?
    No,I can't type rip,no!😭😭

75. I can't believe πŸ˜ͺ 😒 πŸ’” πŸ˜”

76. This is so heart wrenching, 😭😭😭😭

Able God

77. This should not be true. This is too sad. I have been crying since I heard this. May God console davido and chioma. Oh God.

78. Dem don suck im blood test well little one chioma if you like no run the love of earthly things u guys should leave the baby mamas out of this David is the only suspect here a higher sacrifice was needed

1. I also wish she can run and leave Davido. The battles she will be fighting no be here. Let her leave him and go and look for work to do. Husband will locate her.

79. So sad!!!
    Wished it was a fake news when i heard it last nyt, but alas.... Rip Little Angle. May God comfort the family

80. What a painful ,helpless and lonely death for an infant. Chioma was alws leaving ifeanyi with her friend Naomi when she needed to leave him for important functions, I guess now that she made up with David it would have been awkward for her friend Naomi to watch over him in David's house in her absence

81. Chai😭The enemy has done this. May God console the parents and avenge for the innocent boy. Life is spiritual, death is also spiritual! How come all the adults got careless simultaneously? This hymn just came to my mind"Christian seek not yet repose, hear thine guardian angel say, thou art in the midst of foes, watch and pray"

1. When we are in the midst of foes,
      We should watch and pray.

82. I'm just numb, since I heard the news. Teary since.

83. Jesus Jesus Jesus 😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱

Sluttychic.

84. Oh no, I have been praying for this not to be true. God why! I am deeply hurt. Please lord console the family especially couple. This loss is too deep.

85. Just speechless

I don't wish this to my enemies.

Very painful πŸ’” 😒

86. RIP little angel. Chioma open your eyes and run. Davido has played a hard one on you. What can be worse than this? Don't marry that guy if you love yourself.

87. May God comfort them. May God heal this wound.