Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post..

Friday, November 04, 2022

Boredom Eliminating Post..

57 comments:

1. That when a pregnant woman crosses your legs she will give birth to a baby looking like the person...so funny πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ when it's the person that impregnated her

1. This! I can't wrap my head around how someone will believe this

2. Heard it will make the person short depending on who crossed you. Also that baby might be deformed

3. Heard this to,while pregnant for my son,my cousin crossed me,was so angry cos he was shortπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. A lot oh, especially the yorubas... like a pregnant woman ain't supposed to eat banana, you don't check food with a knife when cooking. They are very very superstitious

3. That you should always keep food in the pot so when your dead loved ones comes visiting they would meet food in the kitchen......really! Hahahahahaha.

1. Lol imagine waking up one night and hear voices in your kitchen dragging food. Jesus πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

2. No tell me say no be true o. Since my mil died, someone told us to always keep food in the plate on fridays. I told her it’s superstition believe and she said I don over go school πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

3. Lol πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜†

4. That putting pin πŸ“ on clothes during pregnancy repels evil spirits. Ka m bukwa!

1. Same thing I wanted to type, very ridiculous.

2. I remember my friend telling me to do this while pregnant with my last baby all because of the previous miscarriage I had. I told her straight away that I wasn't gonna do that. I don't subscribe to such superstitious belief.

5. That when a pregnant woman eats snail, she will give birth to a child that has down syndrome with saliva dripping down his or her mouth

1. πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€. Pregnant women don suffer 😰

2. 🀣 same thing l wanted to type.

3. No b small zaram. Heard it too

6. Nigeria is home of superstitious beliefs thats why religious houses are full. The worst ive seen is speaking against man of God who clearly has messed up will cause you problems. Hahahaha

1. This is not superstitious. It is what the Bible said. Read the account of Miriam, Arron and Moses in numbers 12

2. Zaram. What of those pastors who have been sent to jail abroad.

3. AD BEN I just tire for them

4. Anonymous 20:38 don't mind some people.
      I guess the Bible verse quoted above applies only to Africans!
      AD BEN, THANK you ooh!

7. Don't eat at the entrance,you won't be filled up.

8. Sweeping at night invites evil spirits to the house.

Whistling at night invites snakes.

A woman that swims in our village river while on her period will die by the hand of the goddess.

1. Also,when your palms are itching,then money is about to come your way.

2. My palms should start itching o!!

3. The palm one happens for me.

9. That when a centipede bites a man he will transform to a woman; and when a woman is bitten, she transforms to a man. 🀦🀦🀦

1. Never heard of such belief

2. All these trans folks will love that animal! Hahahahah

10. When you hit your right foot against a stone is good luck. Hitng the left foot is ill luck. When you sneezed, some has just mentioned your name.
    You need to run round the house and throw your fallen teeth ontop of zinc. E plenty those good old days

11. Looking at the mirror at night, that you might see an evil spirit.

12. When d person dat sends u on errand spits on d floor n warns u to come baq b4 d saliva dries, cos once it dries ur breast will disappear
    No b small race dat time to go where dem send u oh

1. Lol πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

2. 😁😁😁😁😁

13. I over ate snails during pregnancy,my child no dey drip any saliva.infact snail is good in pregnancy.

14. That giving someone money with left hand is bad according to the yorubas.

15. That u must not turn broom up side down that the head of the broom must be up..

16. That when a new born baby fart in your hands is a blessing.
    Whistling in the night attract snakes to the house.

17. When you swallow orange seed the seed will germinate in your head

18. That anybody that Plaits her hair by herself is a witch

19. When your hand is itching you,that means someone is about to gift you money

20. See That case of itching palms meaning someone will gift you money eeehn,
    Exactly 2 days ago, my right palm was itching me like mad. At a point , I thought something was wrong . Then I remembered that saying qnd just smiled over it ... My dear people b4 the end of that day, i got an alert way above what i was expecting. So what do i call this?

1. Same happens to me too

2. Lol…Absolutely nothing.
      So no one has ever gifted you money before that? Had your hand itched all of the other times?

3. Me too. This is not superstition. Once I'm about to receive money running into millions its both hands for me.

4. Not everything is superstitious. Some of these little traditional beliefs works.

21. If you hiss in the night, snake must visit you. When I was small I hissed and my nanny assured me that snake would visit me at night. I had nightmares all through the night. Terrible

22. All I know is, majority of those superstition believes are for safety, discipline and healthy living

23. Some of those old wives tales aren't for nothing.