Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Billionaire Femi Otedola Pays Over $3m To Spend 3 Weeks Aboard Luxury Yacht For His 60th Birthday Celebrations

Friday, November 04, 2022

Billionaire Femi Otedola Pays Over $3m To Spend 3 Weeks Aboard Luxury Yacht For His 60th Birthday Celebrations

Billionaire businessman, Femi Otedola has done it again! The easy-going Chairman, Geregu Power Plc, who never settles for anything but the best, and loves to stand above the rest, has chosen to fulfill his childhood fantasy by celebrating his 60th birthday with his closest and dearest family members aboard Christiana O, the luxurious yacht, owned by late Greek billionaire, Aristotle Onassis.

Ovation gathered that at age 11, the young Femi Otedola had heard about Onassis, the Greek Shipping and adopted him as his role model-and for him, there is no 60th birthday treat better than splashing billions on naira on this adventure and lounging on the same "toy" that his mentor enjoyed during his time on planet earth.

So he has ditched any plans of a lavish party for the captivating experience of this legendary yacht and has shelled out over $3m for the adventure

Moreover, Christiana O is one of the most iconic motor yachts ever launched, best known for her grand interiors and unrivaled level of luxurious amenities.

Starting life in World War Two as a Canadian frigate, Christiana O was purchased by Onassis in 1954, named it after his daughter, Christina and transformed her into the most luxurious private yacht of her time.She went on to host illustrious guests from Marilyn Monroe, Frank Sinatra, Winston Churchill to Jacqueline Kennedy, Prince Rainer and Princess Grace, Franklin Roosevelt Jnr and now Femi Otedola who has entered the history books as the only Nigerian to enjoy such rare privilege

Christiana O, which comes at hefty six-figure per week charter cost offers onboard elegance and an unprecedented level of luxury like no other, in addition to 17 staterooms, it has a 40-person dining room, hot tub, piano and incredibly, the swimming pool can be covered and converted to a dance floor.

Ovation gathered that Otedola, the Chancellor of St Augustine University, Epe, Lagos has already set sail as shown on this video and he is due to savour this heavenly pampering with his guests for the next 3 weeks..."

By Mike Effiong
Ovation International Magazine editor

Gosh this is so lovely!

62 comments:

1. Life is meant to be enjoy not endure.
      Enjoyment galore

2. Mr. Eazi is chopping the life of his head.
    His has been an easy peasy life.
    Can i now say that he's the luckiest boyfriend sfsg in Naija?

3. I will never be broke in my life
    Amen 🙏
    Bv Yosola

4. Awwwwww Happy birthday Mr. O

5. I remember when the pronunciation of yacht used to be my biggest problem in life
    "Yatch"🤦

1. Lol! @Fidel, you weren’t alone. It’s actually pronounced ‘yot’ - phonetics [jɒt].

2. Anon thanks. I didn't know it is pronounced with an "o"

6. money is good
    😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭
    This made me so emotional, God pls help my life,only business start up..
    Happy birthday ote$

7. This is huge!
    Happy birthday to him.

8. Money is good oo
    I wish you a very happy birthday Mr Otedola.

Is like pe I will charter canoe for my birthday o, you are all invited.we goona party hard💃💃💃💃💃💃

9. Wow wow.. see plenty money o.. hbd Sir

10. Happy birthday to you , Sir.

11. When I was young and naive, posts like this make me scream "vanity upon vanity", "what shall it profit a man...", "There are better things to do with the money" yen yen yen. But as you get older, you'd see that
    1. People can spend their money however they want. It's theirs, not yours!
    2. Riches na vanity. Poverty na vanity. Choose your vanity wisely and carefully.
    3. You only live once. Enjoy while you can. Wahala nor dey finish.
    4. No matter how much you help people, you nor fit help everybody.
    5. Problem nor dey finish for dis world. Enjoy yourself!

1. You can say that again, bro. Chose your vanity wisely.

2. see the thing is by spending money you are creating employment and wealth for other people. the crew on that yacht are gonna be paid aren't they? they are gonna feed their family are they not. the family of Onassis have just received rental income. when you think like a business person then you will see the benefit of spending wealth and how it empowers others and not just yourself.

3. Line 2 is the main point.

4. Wait..You think it's safe to enjoy and live lavishly amongst poor people ? Just because western billionaires do it doesn't mean it's safe for others to do it elsewhere. It is simple. The two system are very different... Western system ensures that poor people have ACCESS to basic needs (a.k.a food and shelter) through social system while the Nigerian system loots and promotes incompetent leaders that can't problem solve anything nor provide basic access for poor people... In your/our system, the rich must have FENCES, electric fences, barb wire, security man, guard dogs, broken bottle fences etc. to protect themselves from poor people.......... Living amongst poor people who have no access to basic need is DANGEROUS.. It is NOT SAFE for any billionaire to be here. I'm sure he wishes that poor people in NIGERIA was doing better...I'm sure he wishes that Nigerian economy was doing better because he would be RICHER tooo... It is unfortunate but this is our reality and we must all LIVE WITH IT unless we decide to be OBIDIENT and YUSFUL with the PVC God has given us...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO HIM..

married and divorced me approved this message.

12. Oh my God!
    Enjoy Uncle Ote$

13. Who say money no good. See enjoyment.

14. Money is good, happy birthday to him.

15. This is wealth mennn

I must make it in Jesus Name.Amen..

Enjoy your wealth jare

Life needs to be enjoy not endured..

16. How do one get an invite?3 weeks birthday bash loading. Let me go get my bikinis ready 🤣🤣🤣

17. Happy birthday, Sir.
    Chop the life of your head. hehehe

18. Cheeiiii... Fanity upon fanity , but i like this kind Fanity oo😁

19. Happy birthday sir 🎉🎉🎉 Pamper yourself joor, you worked for it! I like it this way. He supports humanitarian efforts too. Please sir come and adopt me o!

20. Odogwu with the doings. I Stan Sir! 🎉

21. This is lovely!
    Money is good
    Happy birthday sir, enjoy yourself

22. God punish poverty...whatttt🙄

23. Doings 👏👏👏
    Happy birthday to Mr Ote💵

Sunshine BV

24. I have been awwwwwing since I watched the video!
    Bikọ life is worth living and living very well.
    I see me doing this 😍😍😍😍😍😍
    Happy Birthday Ote dollars, love you and your family scatter!

25. You can call me a hater but I just DON'T CARE. I wish Otedola a happy birthday and good health and my lord Almighty that blessed him with the brain, the ability and capacity to make that money bless him with more, and more... MAY THE LORD BLESS his children and his children. They will SURPASS their father in everything. THEY will continue his LEGACY for many years to come..

HOWEVER, in his/our/your home country, $3 million is how much in Naira ? At 850 Naira ? Let's OBICULATE or YUSFULATE this mathematics... 2,550,000,000 Naira. Do you know how many children, families, this would have LASTING impact on if SPENT righteously ? Well, it is possible he silently donated or has spent $30 million (25 billion Naira) charity. It is possible and he didn't tell us. This man is class act.

What am I trying to say ? WHAT can be greater than so many people praying for him today ? I'm sure many people pray for him already including my myself but no amount of prayers is enough. I need to see Elites trying to outdo each other in Nigeria when it comes to matters of the poor. Just like OBO, may God continue to console him and our beautiful beloved Chi, when he donated that money. Right now, Elites in Nigeria are DIVORCED from poor people...The elites don't believe that they have a MORAL DUTY to the poor people.

Well, while I can't tell my Otedola how to spend his money because I didn't help him make it, and I know that his foundation has helped a lot of people, I am simply saying that where his country is at, this Buhari Junction or Avenue or Close or Street, looking at what ordinary Nigerians are going through, $3MILLION on a yacht for a birthday might not be the best timing. We need Elites to come together and save their people. Personally, I don't think it's not safe for ANYBODY to live lavishly around the poor..During GEJ tenure, I would care if he spent 10 million zillion. on his birthday..The country was doing okay.

In fact, I need to conclude my point -

If you are a single man, poorly married and/or divorced man and you're reading this message, you might consider finding MONEY for right now and FORGET LOVE temporary... Just chase LEGIT money.. Otedola birthday should be a constant motivation for you. EGO.... EGO.. CHUBA EGO..... You need to focus on making this MONEY. You need to read whatever book otedola is readying.. You need to read him front and back...Find men like him and read whatever book they read.. and work smart like him. Only BOOKS should be the your BAE right now.

I once saw him arriving at ABJ airport and was surprised by his presence. You would never believe this guy is the OTE NA DOLLARS....His security detail was soooooo lean unlike those NOISY billionaires in ''NAIRA'' that cause all sort of confusion and noise pollution with their security. This guy is a CLASS ACT. He moves like Peter Obi.. We PRAY FOR HIM and wish him a THUNDEROUS HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!! YOU WILL LIVE LONG and CARRY YOUR GRANDCHILDREN.

from the desk of married and divorced men today. we approved this message.

26. Ego is speaking a whooping $3m
    This is called living the life , enjoy oga

27. Senior enjoyment...Happy birthday sir.

28. Money is good abeg, happy Birthday OTEMoney.

29. Anon 12:18 see calculation on top another person money. Lol
    That’s his childhood dream. If you like, don’t work toward fulfilling yours

30. A secret admirer of cuppy that's all I have to say

31. Anonymous 14:13.. I am not on Ôtedola level. I admit that boldly. However, I am VERY sure that even in your WILDEST dream that you could NEVER EVER outwork me in anything in this life. I am DOUBLE, TRIPLE SURE about it…. I mean this in a humbly way and Lord almighty is my witness. You will NEVER!!

Now listen forever and remember forever, nobody and nothing can blind me from ADVOCATING for the POOR in our society until they have a FAIR ACCESS to basic needs. I will continue to speak on it my little way….I will contribute in my little way.

We study rich men. We don’t worship them like you SOUL-LESS living thing.

Find your purpose in life because I already know mine.. I and my group are doing way better than you and we mean it in a humble way.

Inukwa..Defenders of rich people. I
    SMH

We approved this message…

32. Haha.
    Oga you are vexing sha.

Allow him to enjoy his life.

Happy birthday Ote.
    God bless you more

Xhlrted P

33. God please. Give me just a little bit of that money mentioned up there. A little. Financial breakthrough is my greatest prayer right now.

1. Many defenders of Nigerian rich men have no idea why people demand more from them. Most of the money spent/held by Nigerian rich belongs to the masses but they are under hypnosis. A country where questions are never asked. I admire the fact that despite not going to university he set up a printing & stationary store in Surulere then before dad became governor for 4 months. Government cronyism & the corrupt system made him very rich not hard-work. I must say he is a very good family man unlike his peers and he is smart to stay out of active politics but to suggest anyone “read his books” to become rich like him is laughable, just join whatever “club” the looters of Nigeria belong to and you are good to go. It’s like the “oil” billionaire that used to have her tailoring shop nearby in Surulere until IBB’s wife kept something with her. The reality is that it’s the way these folks “made” money that makes them so insensitive to the plight of the poor. They didn’t “work” for the money the way Oprah, Zuckerberg or Gates worked for money so empathy is missing. They are so disconnected from even their poor relatives including sibling that they don’t care about just like another one that bought the airline with a taxi driver sibling. These folks don’t care about even their immediate relatives who don’t pull themselves up….you really know nothing about them other than the curated images on SM on how they flex with money! It’s like when they praise the Fulani guy who got rich via monopoly of sales of sugar, salt, cement and literally every essential good to 200million people. Give a dumb person monopoly over salt & sugar to a smaller country and see if they won’t become richer.

Don’t pressure yourself over all these “doings”, 99% of human beings will not have that kind of money and many will not do what they did to get the money. Many will also do visible good for others like Gates, Oprah etc when they get the money the right way. This mentality of always fawning & praising the rich regardless of how they got money is why corruption, looting, money rituals & kidnappings may be hard to stop in Nigeria where the end justifies any means of getting the money.

2. 18:51, most intelligent comment I've read so far.

34. You can always tell when someone worked hard for his/her money and when they didn't. To siphon/bankrupt a company and buy it back for peanut under another brand name should be criminal but who will prosecute or even raise the issue? Sorry, not impressed.

35. May God almighty help everyone.

36. anon are you for or against this man that you seem to have studied seriously ..you say he helps people and next sentence he should not be rich where poor people are ..I guess he should not be showing his wealth which I understand you but it also appears you want him to give all away and live in a hut ...you are confusing us please

37. Worked hard indeed. Was his father not a Governor?

38. Modern yachts of today are more beautiful. The Onasis yacht is sailing on 'name'.