Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: US Authorises Evacuation Of Its Citizens And Embassy Staff From Nigeria Over Risks Of Attacks

Wednesday, October 26, 2022

US Authorises Evacuation Of Its Citizens And Embassy Staff From Nigeria Over Risks Of Attacks

The United States government has authorised the evacuation of its government employees and their families from Nigeria over potential terrorist attacks..

The US State Department announced the approval of the evacuation in its updated Nigeria travel advisory on Tuesday evening.

The United States and United Kingdom had on Sunday warned of a possible terrorist attack in the capital Abuja, especially aimed at government buildings, places of worship and schools, among other targets.

“On October 25, 2022, the Department authorized the departure of non-emergency U.S. government employees and family members due to the heightened risk of terrorist attacks,” the advisory read.

“The U.S. Embassy Abuja continues to have limited ability to provide emergency assistance to U.S. citizens in Nigeria. The U.S. Consulate in Lagos is providing all routine and emergency services to U.S. citizens in Nigeria.”

The Federal Government, through the Minister of Information had dismissed the security alert, stating that Nigerians are safer now, stating that the Nigerian Armed Forces were on top of security challenges in the country.

“Our country is safer today than at any time in recent times, thanks to the sacrifice of our men and women in uniform.

“We do not discountenance the fact that terrorists, bandits and their kind would always want to do whatever it takes to disrupt our nation’s peace, security and stability. But our security forces have been proactive.”

Punch

*Please if you live in Abuja, stay indoors and away from public places or leave Abuja if you can....This is really serious.

33 comments:

1. Politicians want to play dirty because of coming elections. Remember the Lord is watching you.πŸ˜”

1. This is seriously serious...Would you believe a staff of ours was robbed in Abuja yesterday....The Rooster has really come home to roost...

2. Here, they have not even evacuated their citizens from an ongoing terrible flood. One day one day, we will get a govt that prioritises their citizens well being.

3. These Boko Haram guys have sworn Nigeria's next elections won't hold and seems they're making do their threats but you know what?
    GOD PASS THEM.

Nigeria belongs to God.
    Stay down and vigilant if in Abuja.
    If the holy Spirit says withdraw your kids from school please do accordingly.
    Nkwucha aburo ujo, in the end we will rejoice.

4. My kids are US citizens o. When is the evacuation taking place ?

1. hahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahaha............US citizen from abia state

2. That is the fallacy that makes many have anchor babies…”American” babies that have never set foot in the US after their first few months on earth. The US is never going to evacuate such folks across the world. Read up what happened in Afghanistan. The Arab world and China has many “American” non US anchor babies. They evacuated non essential Americans working there. I don’t think many having babies here realize there are now millions of anchor babies that don’t know what being American is globally. Being all American is more than the blue passport, many regular Americans do not have a passport but are as American as apple pie! The US will not take minors from parents just because they were born here.

3. 18:10, it's not that deep

4. Yeah..nothing is deep in Nigeria, the reason things keep getting worse. At least the comedy industry is thriving. America doesn’t just evacuate. This is beyond a travel advisory. It’s what they did in Afghanistan, Iraq etc. Nothing is deep again in Nigeria. Everything is “cruise”

5. Ha! And Buhari is busy hopping from one country to the other...Ha!

1. Pilot is working from home since na

Nothing concern am

6. Father Lord!take control,protect your people.

7. Can you imagine, this people don't joke with their citizens, not like the animals we call leaders

1. Hmm... If your leader is an animal... What does that make you?

8. It's only God that will keep us safe....my mum just called to say herdsmen have been terrorising them in the village,the kidnapped villagers,raping the young ones....the youth had to mobilise and enter bushes to rescue the kidnapped victims...Thank God they succeeded but everyone nis now on high alert and these people keep distributing flase info....God will judge them...

1. Brave youths!
      Standing up for their own!!

2. I think we need to start fighting back like the Ukrainians, just that this government is frdly towards them, if not if the youths re allowed to wield guns and go after them, they won't come near such place again.

9. Haaa! This is serious o.
    Oh Lord, please help Nigeria. πŸ™

10. Haaa! This is serious o.
    Oh Lord, please help Nigeria. πŸ™

11. Hmmmmm.. God have mercy on your people

12. I love in Abuja.. God we are in your hands πŸ™

13. I live in Abuja.. God we are in your hands πŸ™ takes the lead oh God.. let their plans never come to pass. AmenπŸ™

14. Haba!!! Me wey wan enter Nyanya market.

1. if you have any means, try relocate to the Urban side of Abuja, na mostly the outskirts naim those people dey target, remember the attack on Nyanya 2014?. God go protect us

15. Only this country current and imminent flooding,terrorist attacks, God Im tired of the country,the president is just gallivanting from country to country busy doing nothing.Nigeria news dey give person depression.

16. Father into your hands I commit Abuja and the whole of Nigeria. Into YOUR hands I commit my family and I. Blood of Jesus Christ prevail for us, Amen

17. God is more than the planned evil, I fret not for Psalm 23 is my portion.

18. Father in Your Mercy, have Mercy on us....

19. Baba God I don tire for this kontry, which kin kontry be this na ehn

20. Lol see as you all dey fear just because us that has major interest in Nigeria says that I don’t know why our memory is short… you forgot same thing happened in 2015.. sad that most people don’t consider the effect such a statement has on our sovereignty….. Abeg we Dey here.. do your part to fix this country and stop shouting pvc that just one layer that for the most part is insignificant… people who changed their country for the better started with themselves NoT by being lazy to vote and already status quo approved personality…