Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: TUESDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Tuesday, October 11, 2022

TUESDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

I hail!!!

What a beautiful Sunny but cold day!

IN HOUSE MEMO

How the go they go? Wetin dey play today for your side? Who watched the Award ceremony in Abuja? Hmmm see some of the people bad mouthing President Buhari shaking and collecting award with a permanent smile on their faces... Why not reject the awards in Protest? I even saw an alleged human rights person smiling with 54 teeth, I was shocked...Like seriously? This life no balance ooooh...

I was happy that my all time crush Mr Nduka also collected an award, that man don try for Naija media industry!

Who got a memo for me? Stellabuckingham how far? who dey yard? LOL #Sisisenaponi

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD

School session has resumed fully every parent around me is back to school runs in full gear. A lot of parents around me have been complaining that their wards have been falling ill.

One of the mothers bragged that her kids don’t fall ill easily because she gives them a cocktail of malaria drugs and herbs every month. I was shocked, I asked if they fell sick that often and she said she only gives it as a preventive measure.

Indiscriminate use of malaria drugs, herbs and antibiotic drugs in children can cause their bodies to build resistance to the drugs and also cause kidney and liver issues later in life.

I remember sometime last year when my son was sick and was showing symptoms of malaria. Everyone around me suggested the right malaria drugs but I insisted on taking him to the hospital instead of self medicating.

I was made to feel like I loved wasting money. You can imagine my surprise when the malaria test at the hospital came out negative. I was happy I hadn’t started treating the boy for malaria. Turned out to be an infection, we should be careful and avoid self medication at all cost.

If only some people know that self medicating can even kill faster than their illness, they will not do it... Thank you for this piece Tee.

IJAYS GIST CORNER
IKWAJI AND EGWUJI

We are in the ember months and where I come from the ember months is laced or marks different festivities in the six clans of my LGA . The festivities includes new yam festivals, wrestling competitions, poolside (riverside) and beach parties, beauty pageants amongst others. Truly the ember months comes with lots of activities that brings us together. Some festivals are done specially in the month of December especially the bolle festival, beach parties etc

Today I'm going to be writing about Ikwaji ( celebration of yam) and Egwuji (new yam festival), they sound same but they are really different.

IKWAJI

Ikwaji in our clans is one of the biggest celebrations anyone can do/have. It's done by 'able' men who have lots of yams in their barns. Having lots of yams doesn't mean a thousand or two thousand yams, they must be running into millions. Once the farmer is convinced that the yams in his barn is enough for the Ikwaji ceremony, he'll call for the elders, those who had done the ceremony before to his barn and if he's cleared, he'll forge ahead to perform the Ikwaji ceremony. And how is he cleared; they do what they call 'ogu nkpa' which means how many yams are there in each yam line in the barn. The yam lines are usually very long. Once the lines meet up with their criteria, the farmer is allowed to hold the Ikwaji

The Ikwaji ceremony is done by the rich farmers (farming get levels). These are the richest farmers in each clans and communities. Naturally my people are known for farming especially on cassava. Every family in each year has 3-4 farms or more, they have just small space for growing yams. Though some grow plenty yams, but it's for family consumption or they may end up selling little. So the ones who took out time and plenty space to grow yams are termed 'rich' cos e no easy na.

Since Ikwaji is a big and rare ceremony, this farmer once cleared, sends invitations to prominent people in the other clans and fixes a date for the big occasion. Now, the Ikwaji comes with different titles. The general title given to anyone who's done the ceremony is 'Ezeji' which means ' king of yams'. But each Ezeji has his own personal title given to him on the D day such as:

*Ezeugo ---- King of the eagles
*Ogbabereigwe --------- something about breaking the bicycle or iron

The highest rank or title is 'Nduzor'. One must have really broken a record to attain 'Nduzor'.

He gives out a compulsory cow to the previous Ezejis as a mark of membership. And on the D day, a very big ceremony is held in his 'yard'. The Ikwaji attracts lots of people cos the ceremony itself is bigger than weddings and funerals. Different kinds of foods will be prepared by the women. Food no be big deal for my place because we get am plenty. Those of us in the city, anytime we complain of hunger, a fellow villager will ask 'wetin you still dey do for city, why not go home'.

ME : Go home to who 'kwanu'

So for this ceremony so, there will be lots of palm wine ( locals like me calls it palmie. Papa tapped on weekends when he's not working, so I be proud palm wine tapper's daughter. Keep resting Papa), bush meats; roasted and pepper soup to step down the palmie, okazi soup specially, okazi, uha and ugu used to be prepared with reddish ede (cocoyam) to make our native soup with Okporoko (stock fish) . Egusi and offer were secondary thickeners then before civilization carry edikan... and her friends occupy everywhere (we like am sha), different kinds of yam to download, roasted, pepersoup garnished with plenty gbuo fish, fresh pepper, azu nyuro (crayfish) and saint leaf. Nkgwongwo yam with better red oil.

While traditional singers will be giving good tunes with their dancers wriggling their waists. We and the Ogonis dey drag who shake waist pass when it comes to waist dance. The celebrant is conferred with a title which the whole community will address him as until his demise.

So for someone to have gathered plenty cash to hold such a big ceremony, he must be 'rich'. Our local singers/musicians sef will sing his praise and add his name to their songs so that he too will 'shake' hands with them in return, abi na who no like better thing. His wifey walks with her shoulder pads very high and you dare not be rude to her during village women meetings because her level don high. Naso the other women, her followers go dey flock around her like mummy Junior in the movie 'The Progressive Tailors Club'.

All the ass licking na Make the new Ezeji dash them baskets full of yams. The Ikwaji is one of my culture that I love so much, though been awhile someone held such ceremony

Egwuji is next...

WOW what a rich culture. I love life in Eastern Nigeria so much but i dont know if it is still the same with all this unknown gun men killings and IPOB Brouhaha.
Now i am hungry for Ofe Nsala and Abacha with assorted...chei, Ndi igbo una dey enjoy

MEMO FROM TUESDAY SPONTANEOUS POST

''Good morning SDK and BVs. Let me get this off my chest here. I don't know what is wrong with me, this year that I choose a BBNaija fave housemate and it's not going well. I have a serious partner and we're getting married soon but i have a big crush on this particular level up housemate, I dream of him all the time. I stalk him on his social media accounts even though he hardly posts since he got out of the house. I keep going to his page to refresh it. 

I am attracted to his height, intelligence, his deep voice (gosh) and I love how he treats women with care. How can I be missing someone that doesn't even know me? This is driving me crazy as I know I have no chance with him but it's affecting my relationship with my boyfriend. 

My guy knows I am a fan but he doesn't know how addicted I am to him. Guy, which soap you take baff because as fine as pere, saga, and miracle are I no even like them. Dear A, if you have the opportunity to read this, abeg release me''

Your love for a man that went to a reality show is affecting your love for the man you want to marry? I need plastic cane to whip your behind.. Please grow up and qui this childish behaviour....it is your type that believes any nonsense they read Online

136 comments:

1. We welcome IHN!
    Una Good afternoon!

1. Una good afternoon.
      Please stop crushing on the bbn guy and face your man.
      Poster of motherhood, that is one problem we have in Nigeria.

2. Sorry I meant lovely culture

3. Ij🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌

I read your article in my paternal Grandma's soft spoken (voice), Nnennam ma edeli akuko di n'omenani.
      All my life, family calls me elili eji eke ji(the rope used to tie yams in the barn). I know about barns, Grandpa's barn. Haha.
      I can eat anything without getting fat. Am I the causer? 🤷

Such rich culture you got nne and your daddy (RIP good man) was a palm wine tapper)?
      No wonder YOU SEE things 🥺👍
      Anya gi na eti kpaaaa. As you continue to see always post for us here,inugo.

Ofe nsala is a delicacy for the kings and the soup made with red cocoyam in my place is ofe owerri, sumptuous meal 🤤

Waiting for the Egwuji article like...😘🤗
      Keep the promise. Thanks once again.

2. Divine Health Confessions!!

I live in ever-increasing glory. I experience victory, divine health, and blessings as I spend time in fellowship with the Lord. My life is an expression of His supernatural grace, glory, perfection, beauty, and righteousness, in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

3. After you get married, Nigerians will start mounting pressure on you to have kids. After your first child, they will mount further pressure on you to have more kids....
    However, you must understand that NONE of them will help you feed, clothe or pay for the educational expenses of your kids. They will only give you chinkini diapers money and 'like' all your babies' pictures on social media...
    See ehn, na God dey give pikin, but na human being dey DO wetin pikin dey use come. Your kids deserve the best. Give birth to the number you can TRULY cater for. No be competition.
    Sex is Cheap. Raising kids, is expensive!
    Una Gud Afternoon...#ALiSpeaks

1. Thank you ooo, everyone is on my neck like they will help me take care of carry the baby

Nigerians don't mind their business

2. once your get married, world people will start watching your tummy.

you never get belle, wetin una dey wait for, make una do born oh, time no dey. If the woman is sick boom she is pregnant.

3. You dey mind them? School fees and child care na beans? I pay them no mind, na them go tire.

4. The story of my brother's life...his marriage clocked 1 on July this year just one year oooo, my mum no allow him and his wife rest, he kukuma no too dey pick her call like that again. I just dey tell him say make he no vex say na Africa we dey. He said he has so many commitments so he's not ready for any baby now...and I understand him but our parents refuse to understand

5. Story of my life! Married for 7yrs with 2 cute dudes(6%3), them still dey ask me wetin I dey wait for??? I no dey do competition with anybody.

6. Thank you
      When people see me and my boys they begin to ask me why haven't I tried for a girl that I need a girl ooo. I tell them in this economy abi? Some of them begin the talk of when the child comes money will come and I tell them let the money come first before the child come

4. Thank you Jesus. Hallosss Universe.

1. Oya na make universe answer you.

2. You suppose use your ID comment, make you collect!.

3. You wey no use your ID how many you don collect.im sure you're the same anon replying yourself.

5. Good afternoon,lovelies.
    Teacher:Who can tell me the 37th state in Nigeria?
    Student:United Kingdom(UK)
    Teacher:How come?
    Student:I said so because Nigerians are scattered all over the country and most Nigerians do say it too that the UK is officially the 37th state in Nigeria.
    Teacher:Exhilarating!
    Student:Grinning from ear to ear and exuding so much confidence.
    Both Teacher and Student:Uncontrollable laughters everywhere.

Questions for thought
    Are you aware that there are Nigerians in the UK without accommodation and having to sleep in libraries,train stations and bus stops?
    Are you aware that some Nigerian doctors in the UK are complaining about enslavement nowadays?
    Toodles!

6. Replies
    1. This Adekunle liver na wah! I love him too but not to this extent of yours that's even affecting your relationship..better uncrush yourself and face your finances and also prepare for your engagement

2. Why bothering your pretty head about an Otepu like that poster.

Stupid stupid bride, this kind of wifey will fall for her driver, cable dish installer, plumber,fuck neighbor,fuck husband's best friends,I just pray the intending groom sees this in house news.

If na for Benin,dem for go one koro for Upper Sakponba go borrow Iya Osakpolor broom 🧹take wipe her small.
      Yeye dey smell.

7. ITK is not good oooooo! On Sunday my car refused to start, cuz the battery was going down, and when that happens it's my starting fuse that causes it (so I thought) that's how I went to fuse box in my car and started touching fuses feeling like a gee! That's how I started the car, ladies and Gentlemen the sound that came out from my exhaust was the sound like Ojujwu Bucket! It was like a time bomb, omo na so I off car go sleep o! Ikwkwakwakwkwkwakwa

1. you are funny

pele about your car.

2. Wake up...
      I watched anikulapo😱
      Was that bimbo's boos?
      Kevin!!

3. What's "boos"?

4. Kelvin stop being stingy,change all your fuse. Dem don try!

8. Welcome IHN 🧡
    Greetings everyone
    Poster better uncrush yourself and face your relationship

9. Good afternoon everyone
    The sign out message is beautiful.

10. Sisters, whenever your husband is returning home, the moment he enters the house, as a wife, halt whatever you are doing immediately:

-If you are on a call, end it.
    -If you are surfing the net, drop the phone.
    -If you are on a chat, suspend it.
    -If you have visitors, leave them and walk up to your husband.
    -Whatever chore you are doing, abandon it, if it can't be abandoned, say something positive.
    -If you are in an online live event, suspend it.
    -If you are watching TV, abandon it.
    For indeed, your husband is your king and if a king enters his palace, it's not befitting that he shouldn't be welcomed, so hurry up to welcome your king, collect his brief case/load, sit him down, switch on the fan/AC for him, clean the sweat on his forehead, collect his car/bike keys from him and place them on the table, remove his shoes and socks, prepare the bathroom for his bath and serve his meal.

Brothers, Whenever your wife is returning home from work or the market too, whatever it is you are doing, suspend it if possible:
    -Collect the load from her.
    -Give her a warm hug.
    -Give her a kiss or a peck.
    -Shake hands with her.
    -Remove her Hijab or Niqab.

For indeed, the Prophet (Peace be upon him) used to welcome even His daughter Fatima by walking up to meet her, kissing her and making her sit in his place.

All these and more will make your wife feel relieved and cherished, it will make her forget the stress she passed through out there.

It's an act of disregard for your husband to return home, and you keep doing whatever you are doing, for you never can tell what he passed throughout there while hustling for the family.

As long as we refuse to implement these 'little' things in our lives, many marriages will not stand the test of time, for its the combination of stones that makes a mountain and droplets of water makes an ocean.

May our homes be rectified. Ameen

©

I'm outtie

11. Good afternoon Jewelu and bvs.

12. Its like school comes with illness, my kids were down with temperature, cold and cattah last week.
    Mothers please if you know you can't take care of someone's child don't accept, a boy that stays with my neighbor is I'll, I noticed it last week when I went to pick my kids from school he was looking dull I asked he said he had headache told him to tell his mum but was surprised when I saw him this morning when I dropped my kids still looking dull felt his head and it was hot...haha since last week Wednesday, and her son was also sick and she took him to the hospital, why not do same for this poor boy

Am planning on either buying medication for him but I will tell her first to avoid problem

1. hope the boy told her he is sick and not like the girl staying with my brother who will not talk cos she doesn't want to drink medicine or injection. Please speak to the woman first to be sure the boy told her before you can get any drugs cos if anything happen to him after the drugs you know world people will change the narrative.

2. I was travelling Interstate and the bus I entered had a woman with a baby and a small boy, the woman was obviously less privileged but what shocked me was the boy was coughing and she rebuked him sharply saying she doesn't want that nonsense.

The boy was very tattered and very sick by the sound of that cough and she was shutting him down for coughing, not even showing any concern, talk more of getting treatment. This advise of having fewer children can't be overemphasized in this part of the country.

Foster system is bad enough in developed countries, in Nigeria, you are basically putting your child at the mercy of another human being who will treat them however they think it's right. It's better to have 1 or 2 and be managing with them than giving them out as maids.

3. Please tell her don't buy drugs for someone else's child

4. Just call her attention to it. Buying drugs for the boy might not go down well with the woman.

I don't know why some people can't treat someone else's child same way they treat their child 🤷🏾‍♀️

Good day to y'all.

5. Tell her to take the boy to a health care for a test.

One of my kids this morning couldn't stand up from the bed, temperature high, headache, vomiting, car refused to open, the enemy wanted to start playing with my mind. I prayed eh. My husband had to back him, off to a health care near us. The test result showed typhoid and malaria. I thank God because I wanted to treat him only malaria (self medic not good atimes).

So many kids this days are falling sick o. Abi na seasonal?

Ijay- Yam Festival involves money. I missed some of those festivals. Praying for a better Nigeria where we can gather without 😨and celebrate. Igbos have reach culture.

6. Mao... sorry about your kid. He'll get over it.
      Jehovah is Rapha!

13. Motherhood poster, my daughter has flu everytime school resumes till they vacate. Immediately they vacate, it stops. I'm done treating, I just let her be till school vacates.

Madam wey love Adekunle, wake up from your infactuation

1. Probably she's schooling in air-conditioned classrooms her body system has refused to adapt to.

Why not change the school?
      Health first.

14. Upon all my rush rush, I know say I still no carry first to comment 🙄🙄
    Good afternoon people

15. Adekunle is smart and caring but are you sure he will be caring as seen on TV? Get off that feeling, its okay to like him, but to the extent it's affecting your relationship is sickness you need to cleanse your mind

16. I just want to ask or have someone help me ask Bimbo Ademoye why she calls Ifeanyi, Ifiani, that thing cracks me up like. Made me remember my old landlady (God rest her soul) who used to call me Ciyeka and another person who called me Tuyeka. No correlation with my name Abeg. Yoruba people have degree in murdering Igbo names sha 😂😂.

I must say this about Bimbo, her acting is a breath of fresh air. So natural yet so good. Totally loved her friendship with Angel in Selina. Those girls acted the way my friends and I act in real life.

1. Walahi I just finished watching selina 2 too,very hilarious movie,I kind of feel embarrassed on behalf of seki small,but she picking up. I will watch part3 in the night.

2. Yes their friendship is worth emulating, Bimbo is very good @ what she does, she deserves an Oscar award

I want to believe the movie has ended o no more sequel

3. Lol. That was how one yoruba woman changed a neighbor's name from OGADI to MOGAJI. Comfortably ooo.

4. For real,I love her acting prowess.
      True,Yoruba people can spoil name! Imagine calling chibuike as shibike....lol rubber spoon

5. Bimbo Ademoye remains my best 9ja actress for now

6. Iviani 😂
      Cracks me up big time too. Yea I loved how true and real their friendship was. There was no bad blood at all

17. No one is saying a wife must be a cook, my point is if you're shouting that wives not cook, Balance it by saying Husbands not providers and protectors.

You can't be wanting to shred off the traditional wife role but want the traditional husband's role to remain.

Are wives working, yes, but are they sharing the bills of the home because they're working? No.. meaning they see their money as their own, while their husband's money belongs to the both of them. Meaning they still see the man as a provider, so why is there now a problem when the man sees them as cook and one who maintains the home front?

Na all these SIMP kneeling down to beg a woman men cause all these nonsense, all these woke weak bro,. Na all these monogamous marriages cause the nonsense, something that's not even supposed to be a discussion not to talk of it becoming an issue. How women in a particular society behave is generally a reflection of what the men in that society allow. Women trust men to make logical decisions for them, this is why they always come around for advice directly or indirectly,. The best you can do is not to deceive or sugar coat the advice because you don't want to vex them or you don't want them to say you are insecure, sexist, or because you're aiming to tap their ass,.. remember that whatever you advise them is what they use for argument later, this in turn circulate and becomes a blessing or an epidemic..

E.g. one babe chatted me up with 'Hey' very early in the morning before 6am, I told her it's very rude to chat someone that early without first greeting, she began to vex, telling me I'm old skool, that one guy have actually told her in this generation no one uses good morning anymore and that if she tells him good morning next time, he won't respond, I den asked her if she doesn't have sense or wasn't brought up well to know it's the guy that needs schooling and not her, instead of her correcting the guy she allowed the guy changed her because they're always quick in learning rubbish.. I asked her, if someone approach you on the road early in the morning and wants to ask a direction, and he's like "hey, how do I get to so and so place" would you feel inclined to answer such person? She went dumb,. Then after awhile left my point and attacked my person as they always do, when the have no defence anymore.. next thing I heard is "Dante I can't marry your type".. I don't know when I made any marriage proposal or whether I told her I'm interested in marrying her own type before🙄🙄😏

Stay blessed 💟💚

1. Dunno where u know these ladies that are either jobless or working and not sharing financial responsibilities with their husband. Even women of those days used to do it.

I remember my mum always going to farm when my dad has gone to work and then market to sell her farm produce. Then she still had a make shift shop in front of our compound where she did her petty trading all in the name of supporting the family.

Every single married friend I have work and they all contribute financially in their homes and thankfully, they also have husbands who contribute in their day to day lives.

Dante, change ur cycle! Change it!

2. Dante, some women share the bills at home and still do their regular or traditional wife role like you called it. Just saying...
      I get Noble's point of view which isn't bad na.

How you dey jor?

3. Straw man fallacy as usual.

In a series of occurrences, there is a frequency which happens to be the highest occurrence. When series of events occur, the event/factor with the highest occurrence is used to judge situations.

What is the percentage of women that share bills compared with the ones that doesn't. You'll say when don't share bills in date then they'll mention one in a million that does so in the whole country and expect you to overlook the rest 999,999,999.. does that make any sense to you.. then as usual they'll come and shout that you should change your cycle as if they're not all the same. It's here we evernnread comments advising themselves to be stingy, but when you state an obvious view, they'll come and deny what's glaring to all.. if na abroad woman or Nigerians leaving abroad dey talk am, I understand, but not Nigerians leaving in Nigeria, na Big lie be that one.

Wives and girlfriends remain cook until they start to share the bills, until the begin to share bills when they go on date, until the payment of bride price and that nonsense list is scrapped.. so long as men remain to be providers, wive would handle the home front. QED

4. Nothing anybody say here can change MAN Dante!!
      But that one thing that will turn your life around is coming soon . Mark today's date Dante Durling 😍

5. Maybe you use 'some' next time okay? Because when growing up in my home, I can categorically say that my mom provides 'at least' 60 percent of our running home expenses and mind you my dad get money pass my mom either investment wise or business and she took care of homes 100% cooking and all until will started growing up and helping out. And I had/have so many women like that still doing all of these. So what are you saying? All these your 'women' that only believe their money is their money it's time you take a break from them, okay? Because men has been programmed to be the home provider that's why some people think that's how it is but na lie. Some women carry most of the home responsibilities, you can ask around

6. Dante u need better TLC and sweet Otele lashing! Bcos wetin be all these outbursts!? Ikwkwakwakwkwkwakwa E shweet me! 😋

7. @Dante, all your rants about women not sharing or using their money for the common good of the home is so wrong and outdated...marriage is a partnership, why would I as a woman refuse to help with the bills for my own home kwa? In this global recession, that would be the height of evil, to leave all the financial commitment to DH...mbanu.!.I think you should change the circle of men and women you keep as friends...your mindset is warped!

8. Dante original troublemaker 1 of SDK blog😂😂😂😂

9. No, I won't use 'some'

There are always exceptions in every general statement, the exceptions are not given relevance when making such making such generalisation, neither is the exception used as a definition. Common sense dictates that when something is above average it's ok to use it as a definition of the situation.

E.g women are potential mothers. We have some women who might not be able to give birth due to some certain complications, does that make the original premise wrong? Or do we now have to say 'some' women are Potential mothers because of them? Hell to the fvck NO!,. They're the exceptions and they don't negate the general rule.

Plus I learnt the generalization from you guys, I don't see you girls adding 'some' when you make your emotional comments: "men are scum, men would stain your white, men are cheats, men are rapist" etc etc, does that sound familiar?🙄😏😏

10. Dante say what you know, I share all the bills in my home and even take up a higher percentage. Still yet, I do all the cooking and cleaning and when I can't , I still pay for someone to do it. My husband only helps when he can. Sometimes I wonder where you meet your women. Stop abeg, it doesn't make sense anymore.

11. Dante, you need to use the term, “some”

12. All these ramblings from Dante, methinks he's suffering from BLUE BALLS.
      Conji makes guys erratic.

A chic needs to put his head on her laps and fix him some warm milk while massaging his earlobes,for hours,not minutes,I swearugad,he'll have a rethink when typing comments.
      #oginidi

18. in house news is here again.
    people pretend alot that is why they cannot say nope to that award, selfishness is what is causing problem in this country. Non of them can stand up to buhari and speak up but they kept on collecting awards and smiling like what i don't know.

God will help us in this country.

19. I saw a guy having serious asthmatic attack yesterday in the market,the sight wasn't pleasant atall,thank God for Good Samaritan that bought inhaler for him.
    Please let us take our health serious and take our medications.
    May God perfect all that concerns our health in Jesus name.
    Good afternoon everyone.

20. Loaded IHN..

The culture write up is very informative.. We need history back in our school.

Nothing good comes out of grudge, free yourself.

21. Hmmmnnnn sign out message is deep.

Sunshine BV

22. Good afternoon everyone

Stella everything is strategic, na election time we dey...Na paddy paddy politics we dey do...Please don't be disappointed because money don exchange hand for that ceremony..Whatever rocks their boats...Shebi na for friends of Nigeria..Make we dey deceive ourselves..

Motherhood Poster Mehn when I see people popping pills for common ailments..I feel like puking because I hate medicine like mad. Most times I allow my body to heal by itself...A country where people hawk medicine for head...Hmm

Ijeoma Interesting Ikwaji and Egwuji very interesting.

Dante How far you go enter shrine this week na Felabration time oh 👀👀

23. Good afternoon everyone 😊

24. To the anonymous crushing on Adekunle, the level up housemate, Shame on you!! Can yo even hear yourself? na when your hubby to be, notice how stupid you are, break the engagement, your blind eye go open, come clear join. Better wake up!

Eastern culture is always exceptional. Proudly one.

25. The face of in house news competition for October is officially open.
    Please send in two same photos with different postures to enter the competition...one photo must be full length and taken in a neat and not too crowdy location...be creative.
    Send photos to sdimokokorkus@gmail.com

26. MEMO FROM TUESDAY SPONTANEOUS POST

you are sick in your head, how can you be saying something like this. I pray that your guy walk away and forget about you, only then will you wake up from your sleep.

Loving Adekunle who is loving someone else, he doesn't even know anything about you.

1. Abeg aunty take am easy, e never reach to insult ah ah.

2. Lol I don't understand in Bella's voice. Take it easy on the anonymous abeg.

27. Adekunle is not holding you, you'll have to help your life before you live in regret, my sister.

I'm loving this hot weather. Clothes go dry well!

28. Replies
    1. Oya order for two and Bluetooth my own.. Hunger dey catch me inside this market and these women food don finish

29. Ijeomah PH, wow!
    I never knew all these stuff still existed if not for your column. Thanks so much

1. They're existing wella.

I watched not less than 9 video clips from different families in Anambra state celebrating the new yam festival in their homestead since September till date. They make heavy budgets and travel to the east for the D-Day.
      So much fun,so much bonding.

Her next Egwuji story will expatiate some salient points she missed,I believe.

30. Stella very few people still have integrity

The sun today na the baba

31. Good afternoon SDK and beautiful people.
    Motherhood poster you are right about children falling sick at this period.
    Self medication is so wrong especially on kids whose organs are still tender. This is how kidney diseases and liver problems are created , they start from years back before manifesting. I pity that woman's kids.
    Ijay, let me go and read your post.

32. Hellllllooooooo IHN.

The award is National Award and not BUHARI Award. Unless you don't think you merit it.

33. Good afternoon everyone

34. IHN is here 💃💃good afternoon all

35. Any time I wantu cheer myself up and laff, I wii just go to Facebook declutter pages. FB o, not Instagram.
    Ehen, when I get there I wii just scatter leg and be laffing ikwawawawawawa left and right 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
    Iz only there you will see artifacts from 1st world war that people are trying to sell off talmabout ''I yam relocating and I wantu selloff a few items'' Yimu. 😒😂
    Relocating bawo?
    From Forest 1 to Trenches 2 abi where??🤣🤣🤣 Something wey museum go reject ho ha, una go dey call price untop.
    Sandal that haf crossed many Red Seas, seller wii say "Only worn twice 7k only,serious buyers only." 😮 Una no dey fear God???
    Saturday I laff well well o, I saw one gas cylinder, paint don peel finish turn brown, person carry korokoro eye bring am come the group say e wan sell... if you see comments ehn... somebody said, 'If you buy this na bomb you dey buy oh...🤣🤣🤣 Issokay make I go back dey laff, I kuku no get work today.🏃‍♀️

36. Any time I wantu cheer myself up and laff, I wii just go to Facebook declutter pages. FB o, not Instagram.
    Ehen, when I get there I wii just scatter leg and be laffing ikwawawawawawa left and right 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
    Iz only there you will see artifacts from 1st world war that people are trying to sell off talmabout ''I yam relocating and I wantu selloff a few items'' Yimu. 😒😂
    Relocating bawo?
    From Forest 1 to Trenches 2 abi where??🤣🤣🤣 Something wey museum go reject ho ha, una go dey call price untop.
    Sandal that haf crossed many Red Seas, seller wii say "Only worn twice 7k only,serious buyers only." 😮 Una no dey fear God???
    Saturday I laff well well o, I saw one gas cylinder, paint don peel finish turn brown, person carry korokoro eye bring am come the group say e wan sell... if you see comments ehn... somebody said, 'If you buy this na bomb you dey buy oh...🤣🤣🤣 Issokay make I go back dey laff, I kuku still dey holiday. 🏃‍♀️

37. It's a beautiful sunny 🌞 day folks💋❣️
    Enjoy your day yanfun Yanfun

38. Adekunle's crush, weh done. I enjoyed that culture gist.

39. Soooo upon how I vote vote vote for una, una don win na, una no gree join your award to una name, make we know how we go dey you greet you properly.
    Last year, even nominee of nominee take am join name make e for belong, 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 una no just rate awa hard work as voters.
    Please keep EXCELLING o, in your very DESERVED Awards. 👏🏼👏🏼🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

40. Good Afternoon Neighbour's 🥰🥰🥰

Adekunle lover man🥰🥰🥰
    Adekunle crush dalu ooooo

41. Good afternoon fam ❤️❤️
    I hope our day is going smoothly

42. Good afternoon everyone
    Feeling so sleepy here but no where to put head

43. Hello ihn 😘
    Good afternoon everyone,the sun here na helele.

Ij baby with the saucy gist,I enjoyed reading this your gist,we also celebrate yam festival in my place and we call it iri ji,it is celebrated every 16th August.As a nwa afor you're not expected to eat the new yam before that date.

Adekunle's crush pls don't use your hand pour sand sand inside your garri fa.

Bvs I salute you all.
    E go surely be ✌️

44. Ihn don land
    Lovely day to. My yard people 💖💘
    Poster from spp by snap out from love island crush and focus on your husband to be.

45. Good afternoon everyone,what a sunny day

46. Na village people they dance with her marital destiny, how your crush on reality star dey take affect your serious real life relationship 🤣.
    Malaria

47. I saw chenge today at the checkout counter at the supermarket. Not any yau yau super market o, correct one in this Abuja... hmdx
    You dont know chenge?
    Termites.
    The put it in those small plastic tubs that some people use for moi moi.
    Next to the chin chin and plantain chips above the row that had malteasers, sneakers, mars bars, etc.
    Ah tor, all na snacks ba? 😮

48. SP memo,For you to be crushing on Adekunle because of how he treats women,thst means your fiance doesn't treat you right.Send Ade a Dm and see what happens afterwards,shoot your shot girl.

49. Today Is The International Day Of The Girl Child.
    The Girl Child is truly blessed because she has the aura to make your heart and home a happy place.
    IHN welcome....

1. ✨🌟⭐🌟proud to be a girl,it was fun with the girls today

50. Good afternoon everyone
    Welcome ihn
    Sp memo I shake head for u as your village people sit down for your matter

51. I love the yam festival gist.

The babe crushing on Adekunle, sorry oo. Anyway, most of us in one time or the other have had or still have a crush on someone. It will shock you to know that when you meet the person, he may not be all that (from experience). All that glitters is not gold.

52. IHN the self medication has happened to me and it was from that experience I knew that immediately you die, you will know the cause of your death. I had a severe tummy pain that made me to take boscopine in overdose. I passed out and my spirit was beside my body saying that nobody will know what that killed me. But by God's mercy he brought me back to life. It was not a funny experience.

53. Hello IHN , hello everyone ❤️😘