Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post

Saturday, October 22, 2022

Saturday Breakfast Post

Breakfast is the most Important meal to have in a day.....

I feel like drinking garri cos i have a little somewhere in my Kitchen that ' I ran into' last night.....

I don't use sugar so will add a little honey instead and instead of water, will add Almond milk.. Later today its ugba and Abacha for me, my Igbo friend is coming over and that's what i told him to bring...

Today is 1-1-0 for me.....

Drinking garri is not healthy i hear? Why?

Enjoy your breakfast!

26 comments:

1. I'll be having left over beans from yesterday.
    Guys if u haven't,u should try cooking your beans with both fresh curry and scent leaf, the taste is heavenly, use plenty grounded crayfish and fresh red peppers and salt to taste with friedplantain at d side.. the food is mad,as a beans lover,I can eat this all day.
    Stellalimpo, drinking garri is not unhealthy and then u are using almond milk and honey?? Ah ah ,na multivites/immune booster the garri go work.

1. Beans gives someone like me serious heartburn but i still prepares it for my family bcoz hubby loves it.
      For breakfast we've taken fried plantain with hot tea.

2. I love the taste of under pot day break beans. The type you warm it almost burnt .. my beans isn't complete without crayfish,smoked mackerel and scent leaf

2. I will be having left over ofada rice..

3. Stellz I'd rather chew my garri than drink it o.Yes I be ghetto tankiuuu😁

1. Kry, Thank God no be only me dey this table πŸ˜‚

4. Garri is ok to drink when done in moderation… once once is not bad. They should stop demonizing it. It saved my life when I was in school.

I’m taking fruits for breakfast this morning. Beetroot, watermelon, avocado and Kiwi πŸ₯.
    Have a beautiful day guys!

1. Me i can't go a day without taking gari ijebu with cold water and fried fish.

2. This combo is weird! Beetroot, a veggie with avocado and kiwi!

5. I will be having a cup of lemon tea and doughnuts...I hardly drink garri I had rather do it like we use to in boarding school with pepper,oil,Sardine and kuli kuli so yummy πŸ˜‹

6. I'll eat rice and beans for breakfast.

7. Been on fasting since this week,so no food till 6pm

8. Fried Plantains with custard for me

9. I will be having poundo yam with egusi soup.

Who say garri is unhealthy? Garri having been saving lives like forever.

10. I will be having my usual ginger and Lipton tea. I'm so addicted to this tea

11. Stella, garri with almond milk and honey na correct food for this wrath here πŸ˜‹

I am eating pancake πŸ₯ž and sprite πŸ˜‹

12. Had okro soup with plenty veggies and dried fish.

13. Just Cabin biscuit n 5 Alive, to hold belle. I know I'm inviting hunger, but lesson runs to attend first. When i come back eeehn😁 Na beg the food go beg me say e don do. Amu na bia πŸƒπŸƒ

14. I took fried plantain and custard

15. That garri wey people keep saying it's unhealthy....I cannot stop drinking it lai Lai. I have reduced drinking it Sha but can't stop.
    Whenever I am pregnant I take it every night (last food before bed) but as i don hang boot that has reduced to as the body demands..