Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rev. Fr Mbaka Has Been Removed As Spiritual Director Of Adoration Ministry

Monday, October 03, 2022

Rev. Fr Mbaka Has Been Removed As Spiritual Director Of Adoration Ministry

There was pandemonium at the Adoration Ministries, Enugu, Nigeria, AMEN, Sunday evening October 2nd, following an announcement that Bishop Callistus Onaga had removed Fr Ejike Mbaka as the Spiritual Director of Amen.

Fr Mbaka, who personally made the announcement during the Sunday Mass, stated that the bishop had appointed Fr Anthony Amadi as the new Spiritual Director of AMEN, to be assisted by other unmentioned priests.

“So, while I proceed to the monastery to continue with the remaining disciplinary exercises, as directed; I wouldn’t know how long; but the church has appointed Fr Anthony Amadi, one of us, to be overseeing all affairs of the ministry, to be assisted by other priests, pending my return, by the grace of God,” Mbaka stated.

Mbaka had earlier explained that the ministry had not fully opened, pointing out that some programmes including the weekly Friday all-night adoration remained suspended till further notice.

According to him, “our Sunday Masses and Wednesdays’ ‘E No Dey Again’ programmes would continue, while others such as Friday all-night adoration remains suspended”.

Meanwhile, Fr Amadi, who was present at the Mass, was nearly lynched by angry worshipers after the announcement. The angry mob had already enveloped him before AMEN security personnel rushed to his rescue and guided him to the Father’s house.

Mbaka had barely mentioned the new priest’s, name when the congregation erupted into, shouting “we say no,” “we say no,” we no free and started carrying green leaves, thereby forcing Fr Mbaka to quickly conclude the Mass.

Thousands of faithful had excitedly thronged the prayer center from far and wide following an earlier wide announcement that Bishop Onaga had lifted ban on the ministry.

They were however left dejected following the latest development.

Fr Mbaka was only allowed to celebrate Mass at the centre so that he would personally make the announcement.

It would be recalled that Bishop Onaga had slammed a veiled ban on the fiery priest mid June, 2022.

He had simply announced official prohibition of all Catholic faithful, clergymen and religious from attending all AMEN programmes, a Catholic ministry that was founded and run by Mbaka.

Vanguardngr

42 comments:

1. If this man ever had a calling, he lost it a long time ago.

2. This is how God will demote and set confusion in the midst of all enemies of Nigeria.

3. This would help reset his brain, his playing Christianity with politics, leading the poor masses wrongly with his biased prophesies, If Fr Mbaka has any dignity to protect, he would have stayed out of politics after Buhari and Hope Uzodima accident cos he has brought upon a serious hardship in this country and in Imo State.
    Anyways good luck to him.

4. Even in the house of God! Imagine angry worshipers trying to lynch Fr Amadi. Adorers, it is well with you people.

5. AMEN faithfuls wouldn't take this lightly

6. Make them protest ad much as the want.. it is better..
    He needs to be dealt with

7. Congratulations to him 😂

8. Infact, I'm so happy to read this cuz this guy is becoming unbecoming..what nonsense his he spilling out.

9. Mbaka you are not called. Did God call you by your name? Wished they can close it permanently

10. The rollout was wrong. Grateful Father Amadi, wasn’t lynched. They should have simply told Mbaka to proceed to the Monastery and open Adoration ministry with Father Amadi.

1. Exactly because Bishop knows that Adoration faithful will kick against it and make unnecessary trouble which is not supposed to be so.

11. Very shameful event. I blame the bishop for all this. He should have been transfered a long time ago.

12. Angry worshippers of man. I doubt if this man ever preaches real salvation to his blind followers. There’s no difference between them and touts in the parks. It is well with them m all.

13. Adoration will never be the same again without Fr Mbaka. This is a fact. Most people coming there have their different parishes but chose to be worshipping there cos of him.

Watch as no one will attend any program there without Mbaka. The philanthropical nature of Fr Mbaka brought many likes to him that people will kill cos of him. That's fanatical attribute of the adorers.

Yes, as human, he has his own weakness but the Bishop should manage this very well.

1. So if he was stingy there won't be people looking to worship God without thinking of what to gain from the said man of God? Is it mbaka they are worshiping or God?

2. So people like his display and anyhow talk? It's ok they should go and subscribe to Nollywood, Mbakas channel has been disconnected.

3. Taaa mechie onu gi there. Church don’t turn to voting booth abi

4. It should not be the same. Infact they should close it so we can rest for mbaka

5. They should close it down!!

14. Good! The man is a nuisance

15. If the no gree they should just kuku close it back again,every body should go and rest ..

16. Once a priest is a priest forever in the order of Melchizedek.

May the good Lord be with you Fr. Ejike Mbaka.

17. What does this man do for his followers that makes them so obsessed with him,and become violent once anything or news doesn’t go in his favor?

1. So many people including fellow priest are on his payroll. Many families depend on him for survival. So many students on scholarship on him. This is what the government or the church ought to be doing but a man took it upon himself.

Now you know why.

2. Someone I know trained herself through university and her 3 other siblings by selling Aqua Alpha Olive oil,Aqua Alpha pure water and Aqua Alpha yoghurt and sacramental every Sunday services,every Wednesday (E no dey again program and every Friday vigil )
      Alot of people are benefitting from selling his products on every services hold..

18. ...This is slowly becoming 'cult like' the people should thread carefully!

19. That place should be closed down make person rest. They worship Man not God... He left GRA, CKC, where he started this nonsense from, did anyone die. People still worship there.
    He can go open his ministry and stop hiding under catholic, I blame Enugu State Government... High time to release some soldiers to that Emene adoration ground or sealed it. Case close.

20. It’s about time. In fact they should close down the adoration ministry. I’m even surprised he hasn’t started his own religious cult!!

21. Controversy every time, wahala no dey finish

22. Worshippers of man, and not worshippers God.
    Shameless lots!

23. Catholic faithfuls almost lynching a priest, in the church, during the celebration of the holy mass? This is a first. May God have mercy upon their misguided souls.

24. So sad Mbaka has deviate from the words of God and men worship him like god.