Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: PDP's G5 Hold Crucial Meeting In Spain As Party Crisis Deepens..

Saturday, October 15, 2022

PDP's G5 Hold Crucial Meeting In Spain As Party Crisis Deepens..

The aggrieved governors of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) known as G5 have travelled to Spain for a crucial meeting amid the crisis rocking the party.

The Nation gathered that the governors left the country for Madrid on Friday of October 14, 2022 after the Rivers Governor laid more allegations on the party Chairman, Iyorchia Ayu.

Those on board with Wike are Governors Seyi Makinde (Oyo); Okezie Ikpeazu (Abia) and Samuel Ortom (Benue) as the Enugu State governor, Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi may join subsequently.

Wike, during a media chat in Port Harcourt on Friday, heaped more allegations on Ayu maintaining that the national chairman lacked the integrity to lead the party’s campaign for 2023.

Following the outcome of the party’s presidential primary election, the aggrieved Governors had insisted that it is unfair for the party to have the national chairman and presidential candidate from the North.

They said until Ayu resigns his position as chairman of the party, they would jettison the party’s presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar in the 2023 election.

9 comments:

1. Them just dey blow our money

1. Wike and his babes... One is a beggar governor. He is always begging Wike or federal government or his party to do something..He can't defend the life and properties of his state but he can travel.... One wears the same outfit since he was sworn in. He has seen the gym in forever and I doubt his stomach can let him see his pee pee..He is definitely the last to leave the restaurant and he love buffet....The other one, you can tell if he see anything that looks good that he will sample it. The ugliest of them all is there to look for another fast-food franchise to spur development in his state...In 8 years, I think only one meaningful project was done while the rest is fast food.. Did I miss anyone ? The last but not the least, the talk and do governor... He is fearless and we thank him for exposing corrupt ayu.. As e dey pain them, e dey sweet us for OBIDATTI movement.. Carry Go Governor Wike..NA MAN YOU U BE.....You deserve the trip..

2. Even Ikpeazu🤣🤣. South East don suffer. No sane human should vote for PDP in the South East. They have not benefited anything from that useless party.

3. People don't get that voting for tinubu is voting for another northerner for another 8 years. A northerner that started boko Haram in his tenure as governor of borno no less. Tinubu might be competent when he was younger(and an embezzler when he was governor, but let's keep that aside and face the fact that he worked for Lagos State). My issue is that he's old and sickly, so he might just leave the reins to shettima if he's a president or he might even (you know what).where does that leave Nigeria? Another 8 years of a clueless northerner ?

4. Why are these governors so wicked? They are just wasting public funds traveling up and down. It is high time people revolt by stoning them on sight. Stone on sight any governor wasting public funds like this. The youths should start this trend. Enough is enough taking us for a ride!!😳😳

5. Dem no deh do their meeting for naija ni

6. I hope they quickly resolve their issues before the elections