Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NCAA Tells Lawmakers It Needs Power To Sanction BBNaija And Cross Dressers

Friday, October 07, 2022

NCAA Tells Lawmakers It Needs Power To Sanction BBNaija And Cross Dressers

The National Council for Art and Culture (NCAA) has called for a legislative amendment that would give it the power to sanction organizers of Big Brother Naija (BBN) over nudity displayed on the show as well as powers to arrest and prosecute crossdressers in the country.

The appeal for powers to sanction Big Brother Naija and crossdressers like B**risky was made by NCAA Director-General Segun Runsewe, during an investigative hearing by an ad hoc committee of the House of Representatives on Tuesday, October 4.,2022

The hearing came after Muda Umar (APC, Bauchi) sponsored a bill in the House seeking to amend the same-sex (Prohibition) Act to prohibit cross-dressing in Nigeria.

The bill which seeks to amend sections 4 and 5 of the principal act, proposes that “A person engaging in cross-dressing is guilty of an offence and liable to imprisonment of six months or a fine of five hundred thousand naira.”

He said;
“I am the first person who took Big Brother Nigeria to the NBC to report them because they were having…I took it up and Big Brother (organizers) tried to reach me and I told them that if the culture in other parts of the world is to be naked – nudity, etc they should not bring it to Nigeria because our culture is rich and it respects the integrity of our country.

“I will give you an example. When B**risky started behaving like a woman, I rose and followed him to Lagos. I ‘scattered’ his (birthday) party and I told him, ‘This is not our culture.’ But at the end of the day, that is just Part 1. This honorable house just needs to empower us with a legal framework and that nonsense will stop”

*What do you think?

30 comments:

1. They are not a problem in our country, channel this energy to more important issues,.

1. The truth!

Oga landlord travel and see.
      Is this one a nude reality show?
      Tune to other stations and see nudity.

2. Lots of skit makers cross dress in carrying out their work. Are they going to be prosecuted too?

3. I totally agree that they should tone down the BBNaija racy scene but about Bobrisky, I think that is much ado about nothing. Misplaced priority

2. It's become a form of cash out and it is corrupting the innocent children seeing it. This is not Western World, agreed it's not our major problem now,but if tackled at this grassroot,we won't have this pandemic in d future

1. All the movies you’ve been watching didn’t corrupt ur innocent children, it’s bbnaija 🙄🙄🙄

2. I am yet to see the nudity in BBN, why are they not commending that BBN is helping to empower the youths they have vowed to ruin their future?. Asuu has been on strike for more than six months now, I didn't hear his voice. He should channel his strength in urging the Government to bring down the prices of goods and services as people are dying of hunger in Nigeria on daily basis. He should stop chasing shadows. This is a pure case of misplaced interest!!

3. Very good! The DG needs our prayers

4. It's a good idea, the crossdressers irritates me and they decieve some young people.

1. The young people nor get parents to put them in check or the parents too failed.

5. Allow people to live and breathe. Ah ahn!!! What kind of sadists are these people???
    You don't want people to advertise on fb and IG.
    You frustrate legit hustlers with ridiculous tax and unfavorable living conditions.
    Security is luxury these days.
    The list is endless...

Very soon we'll start paying for air! Una no dey tire???

6. Misplaced priority.
    Joblessness at its peak. Like they don't have better things to worry about. Hisses

Obi for president
    Wizkid FC
    Proudly TIV

1. This man is always hammering on this stuff year in year out. Me thinks he is a closet LGBTIQIASTROP

7. If channel 198 raises your BP, switch to ROK or ESPN. The credit alert bbn has given its participants, runsewe can never give them.

8. A very welcome development. What they are doing misleads the youth both bbn n bob n co

9. Nonsense. A way of making money from bbnaija organizers, by getting bribe from them. Yeye man. Was it not this man that was arrested for is it fraud? after he closed Bob party venue?

1. BBN will not give him shishi. BBN was in The South Africa doing their thing when Nigerians started crying that they should come and shoot in Nigeria, They are here now, see them capping bullshit

10. Very very good 👍

11. Same energy should be geared on making the politician accountable to the electorate. Entertainment is not Nigeria's problem until,they make politics unprofitable.

12. So with all happenings in this our country right now it's people that decided to go naked or dress like the opposite sex we wan face? Issorite

13. Abeg jooo..he should channel his energy on the increase of food stuff.he can as well block 198 from his DSTV station..BBN reality show is not Nigeria problem ...

14. Mtcheew

Why haven’t you sanctioned those on strike for donkey years