Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MONDAY In House News...

Monday, October 31, 2022

MONDAY In House News...

Hailings oh

IN HOUSE MEMO

How una dey my dear people? 

Enjoy your day!

FROM SUNDAY CHRONICLE POSTER

Good morning Stella and my fellow Beevees.

Thank you Stella for sharing my chronicle yesterday and sharing your opinion. I sincerely appreciate ma'am, God bless you enormously. Read through the comments and I truly cherish all your responses. To all those who shared their experiences, thank you do much. Honestly, I felt different reading through it all.

Thanks to those who cheered and encouraged me, your words were like medicine to my soul. Truth is that I hardly make friends or allow people access to my life but when I eventually do, I give myself off selflessly. To those who insinuated one thing or the other, thanks for the insinuations. I never expected less when I decided to send in that post so, your points are welcome too. And to answer your questions, no, we were not lesbian partners. Me not sharing the story of what happened doesn't also mean I did something or she called it off, I will send the story to Stella if and when I'm ready. Thanks all the same for your contribution. I wish us all a happy ending today and a glorious beginning tomorrow.

OK!

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD.

A week ago, I was lying on my bed snacking when suddenly something hit me in the face. I was in so much pain that I flung my food away.

The pain was blinding, I looked up only to see that my little boo had flung my phone at me, within minutes a bump had formed on my forehead.

I screamed at my sister to take the boy away from me so I don’t hit him in anger because the day before while he was playing with some beads, he was swinging it around and it caught me in my face.

I was still nursing that pain when this happened. I literally saw stars, I used some pain killers and when I felt better I talked to him about throwing things and how it was bad.

He nodded and in his little voice said “sowie”. I patted myself in the back for being a gentle parent and not hitting him.

Later that evening I was doing the chores while he was playing around me and I saw him fling the phone he was holding. To my shock I didn’t know when I spanked him, as in old school whooping with my hands.

He was so shocked, it took him a while to cry..I really didn’t mean to spank him. I tried petting him after and gave some pep talk and apologised profusely but I wasn’t feeling guilty and I felt bad about that.

I really don’t want to go down the spanking road, I have started researching into mixing gentle parenting approach with a more traditional approach without the hitting and all.

Hahahahahahahha Ajebota mama...you are researching on spanking? I could never really spank my bambinos back then cos they were so cute that after misbehaving, their eyes melted me...LOL

PINKYS CORNER

Okada has been a good means of transportation for everyone and it's importance can't be over-emphasized But it's so annoying seeing some hausa okada riders doing things as if they have plan to die when leaving their respective homes.

On Wednesday evening, there was a program in church and also, we the Redeemers are preparing for what we call Family weekend and there is always a uniformity in this all over the world.

There was a woman in the church and the husband was the one preaching.

Though, the husband has warned her not to leave her seat until the "Grace of God" has been said by everyone. The husband was still praying when one of the Zonal/Province Pastor's wife called her on phone to bring the family cloth outside because she can't cross over to the other side of the main road, so, she will have to park ,then this woman will cross over to give her the cloth.

She then went against her husband's order and left the church to deliver the cloth, as she was about about to cross over to the other side of the road around 7pm, a hausa bike man who was on speed knocked her down and the rest was stories. She was rushed to the hospital (UCH). She went into coma and we were informed. Myself, the husband and other people got to the emergency Unit and what we saw was beyond our comprehension. We asked about the okada rider and we were told he is dead already.

Mummy, has been in coma since then, several tests, scan and lots more has been done, a lot of money has gone into this. The result of the scan was delivered yesterday and we were told there is a crack on the skull which means, she will be going for surgery(#1m) because she has failed to open her eyes but she is still responding to pains(she can lift her hands and legs but the eyes is not opening and she can't even hear anything).

This woman who called her cannot even pay for hospital card(claiming she has no money) until the husband came over.. Oh, what a great attitude (I won't go further on this).

It's so painful and I feel it's time to stop these bike men in some places. We were still talking about the issue when they brought a young girl of 11years who was knocked down by another hausa bike man taking a wrong way. The little girl was announced Dead On Arrival 

I have not been happy ever since and I feel so bad, not only that, my week was just somehow since I went to the emergency Unit at UCH.

Lastly, I saw someone I also know(a young woman), who stays in Lagos and was traveling to Ekiti state when they had an accident on her way. She was in an 18 seater bus. Guess what? she is the only one who survived, all passengers lost their lives except her. she is presently responding to treatment though she is placed on oxygen.

Why won't we be grateful, thankful and give God the glory because he only is the God of grace and mercy. Don't forget to always give thanks even if he has not done anything for you but being alive is one testimony on its own.

We move

I thought they banned Okada? This is really scary news.... Please if there is anyone here that takes Okada, please check who the rider is before you get on....

IJAYS GIST CORNER
NKUTA NWANYI 

Nkuta Nwanyi means having a concubine, legitimate concubine. It's legit because our tradition permits it. To the elders, it makes a widow stick to one man and so it is wholly accepted. 

In some traditions, when a husband dies, his blood brother inherits his wife. It's really not so where I come from. In my tradition, the widow has a right to choose whom to be with, marry or remain single 

So,  when a husband dies and mourning is over, another married man can decide to have her as a concubine or mistress. If it pleases her, she'll accept and it will be made official.  And no, he doesn't have to pay her dowry and she too won't move in to his house, she's free to stay in her late husband's house while her new lover visits and also caters for her kids. 

Yes, he adopts her kids, provides their needs and whatever he gives to his legit wife/wives, he gives her too. Knowing that he's adopted the widow and her kids, her late husband's family do not have the right to trouble her and even if they try to,  people will defend her and ask if the late hubby's family will cater for her and the kids. So they'll have no option but to back off, well except the stubborn and jealous ones

During farming season, her Manfriend apportions her a piece of land alongside his wife/wives

Nkuta Nwanyi has been an age long tradition which favours some widows as it helps them to raise the kids without stress, knowing there's someone to fill in the gap of their late husbands.

However, some evil and covetous men see it as an avenue to carry out their wicked acts.  I heard that as men age, their libido and hunger for s*x increases. Some go extra miles to quench this s*xtual thirst not minding the consequences of their actions.  When they see that a husband is  a barrier to 'chopping' the wife, they take him out. And when the husband is no more, they have all the time in the world to be with his widow

Another disadvantage of having a concubine is that when the man dies, and the kids are grown, there's plenty rivalry, they fight over lands. His legit kids will want to take what rightfully belongs to them, while the other kids see it as a gift to their mother, her prize for being a concubine and should protect it, to them, it's rightfully theirs too.  And before you know it, land case don start oh and can lead to deaths, some even go as far as closing down a lineage. 

Some land cases in my town are as a result of Nkuta Nwanyi. They'll have these women for pleasure and when they're no more, the kids fights bloody.

Some in their life time had 'sweet and itchy jingle bells', and apart from having concubines, had 'other women' too. And these women being 'smart'(according to them), will make them gift portions of land for some minutes of pleasure and before you say Jack, they'll pass the land to their kids and commotion sets in because there's non left for their biological kids to inherit. And  the fight for ownership  continues to generations 

A lot of people are wiser today as they no longer cause problems for their families in the cause of having concubines. Na 'one-off' dem dey do now 

A man in my community was buried some years back, he had plenty concubines and his kids were really not happy about it. They went through the stress of having to fight plenty people to get back their Father's land which didn't really favour them. All these were happening while he was still alive.  He kids were always rubbing his mistakes in his face and as an old man he couldn't do much. 

He was afraid his kids won't give him a befitting burial, so when he fell ill and maybe knew he won't make it. In their absence he sold plots of land and sent the money to his sons to use for his funeral, he died eventually. The same kids that were angry with him, seeing the plenty cash he kept, termed him their hero and gave him the befitting burial he wished for 

Talking about dead people leaving money for their kids, i'm  a witness to it. My encounters with mum is actually a full book, she told me where she kept some cash, yeah. Maybe one day I'll write about it/them

Some months ago, some one in the area lost his mum. His siblings were doing better than him and guy was crying for money to carry out the rites assigned to him. He's mum told him where she kept her savings in a dream. Naso the guy happy wella because he did his rites and even had some change ....

Na wah for this kind tradition oooooh.

*******************************+

116 comments:

1. Divine Health Confessions!!

I am invigorated with miracle-working ability. I am sufficient in God's sufficiency and blessed with the divine life that is impregnable to sickness and disease. I live constantly in health and strength. Blessed be God.

2. I greet us all....
    We welcome IHN.

1. Weldone Ms Ess
      You see those hausa okada riders,i would advise everyone to avoid them ooh. Those guys are on a mission to waate lives including theirs. I will never forget encounter i had with them in Abuja. Na God save me that day.
      Motherhood poster, even dBible says stubbornness is ingrained in the heart of a child but the rod of correction drive it away. Nothing wrong with gentle spanking or small bulala when necessary. Children need to be corrected with words but if they're not yielding u change method.
      ijay gist corner, Weldon. I enjoyed reading your write up.

3. Good afternoon everyone 🥰🥰🥰

1. Good afternoon sis.. Hope you had a lovely weekend..
      Thank God for October.. November go loud in Jesus name amen..

Party month Don arrive.. We feast and slay. 😁🥂🥂🥳🥳🥳🥳🥂🥂

2. @official prestige, I am fine and my weekend went well.
      Amen to November prayer.
      Thank you so much for checking on me.
      I hope that you are doing well too ?
      Nigeria no go shame us.

3. Bv Ibudunni, bv Treasure, bv same girl, bv ogoja boy , bv yeye person, bv teejay, bv chocolate noir, I hope that you people are ok ?

4. Dear Lord, for another day we say thank you Lord. I pray for Nigeria to become peaceful, fruitful and great again. Let your hand pass through our Lands and heal us all in Jesus mighty nane. Amen.

5. Jos shopper, u no dey see treasure comment? She's here na

5. God bless Apostle Joshua Selman Nimmak.

6. Those that are blessed are experiencing challenges and difficulties. I wonder what those under curse are passing through. May God have mercy on every one.

TEEJAY, I hope you're good.

7. Welcome in house news

Sunday chronicles thank you for writing back to answer our questions

8. Good afternoon Jewelu and bvs.

9. Sign out meme is dope...

Make God dey help us...Sales dull these days oooo..person go just dey look like toy for here.

Mitchew

Let's keep moving jare

1. Keep the faith brotherly. E go better. Regards to your family.

10. Good afternoon to y'all on here.
    How has been your day sfsg?
    Enjoy!

11. Good afternoon beautiful people. It's very hot in this part of the world. I pray God wipes our tears and answer that prayer that makes us wet our pillow every other night.

Motherhood poster, I was team no spanking at first but when I saw that mouth alone and pep talks can't do it, I spank my daughter on her bum atimes. May God help us train our children right.

12. Good afternoon Fam

So,I was on a food blog on IG and I saw how tuwo shinkafa is being prepared with normal rice. Please my Northern people,is normal rice okay for it,won't it get too soft or it has a different kind of rice.

Will be trying it out this weekend, I pray it doesn't end up in the bin🥺

1. It has its own rice..ask the seller

2. There is a different rice for it..

3. Lol my mind is telling me this thing will enter your bin.
      Watch YouTube again sha😂

4. I saw that blog too and was telling a friend that i am not sure its same rice or unless they added potash. The rice became mashy too suddenly.

5. Babes I concur with @Fidel...Please go to youtube and watch several videos on how to prepare it..Also, follow on IG @diaryofanotherncook she makes easy-to-follow northern Nigerian recipes...All the best...

6. i don't think normal rice will give you good outcome.

7. Okay Blunt and Mrs Sharon,will ask at the market

Fidel,wish me well abeg.These food blogs will not carry me go where I no know 😅😅😅

Abionah,sis it looks like magic oo🤣

8. Not normal rice o, they've special tuwon shinkafa rice.

9. I wish you luck dear,but make sure you keep your dustbin close to you.

10. Thanks my people
      Phoenix, excited courtesy and Bv Osundi😍

11. Don't try it because u won't like it.

I will teach you a good food too.. watch out for IHN tomorrow.

It's a natural food made from shinkafa..it looks exactly like pounded yam

12. Game mistress,🤣🤣🤣🤣

Mc pinky,I await ihn tomorrow
      Thank you 😊

13. Ihn breeze dey blow kulele 🤣
    Today get as e be joor
    But we move...
    Nice feedback from chronicle poster,
    Motherhood column Pele o, these kids are sometimes veryyy ammoying ehh

14. Good afternoon big Stellz and lovely BVs, the hustle continues, I dey come

15. For the Bv asking of Okro for fertility boost

Get like 5 fingers of okro

Wash 1 of it well, slice and soak over night in a cup with cold water.

Drink the water first thing in the morning on empty stomach, make sure you separate the okro from the water.

Should be taken after your period before ovulation. 2 to 3 days time is okay.

16. Sign out meme...💯
    Know this, know peace. Na mumu dey live life to please people. Human beings! The same people that ate Jesus' meals and enjoyed all the miracles, still shouted "crucify him". Hmmmm....
    SDK Ville, Una Gud Afternoon.#ALiSpeaks

17. Heard of this tradition and it applies in some part of Kwale where I come from.
    This tradition also led to the death of a family friend, the wife died from allegedly poison, her husband was assigned his father's young widow and the widow loved him too much that she kpai the man's legal wife and eben gave birth to baby for him.

18. Good afternoon my beautiful people

19. Absolutely people like a show!! Good afternoon everyone...Thank God for a new week....Social media has been awashed with stories of people who escaped ritualists from some popular E-hailing drivers...God abeg oh...May God keep us safe...This ember month no go consume us...

Happy birthday to those celebrating and belated happy birthday to those who have celebrated...

Ij Love bring on the fire stories...Different traditions dey oh
    Motherhood poster You be real ajebutter mummy...Just know you are a good mother and you are doing great...It is not easy at all..

Lovely week Y'all

20. As you proceed into this week may you receive:
    Clarity where there was confusion
    Progress where there was stagnation
    Sufficient where there was deficiency
    Abundance where there was lack
    Peace where there was trouble
    Friendship where there was enemies
    Wisdom & strategies to win!—cindytrimm

REMEMBER SAY: NA PERSON WEY GIVE UP,FUCK UP.
    AIDS IS REAL,ABSTAIN OR USE CONDOM.
    SUICIDE IS NEVER AN OPTION.

21. May God help us in this country the suffering is just too much,d packaging no dey gel again

22. Welcome IHN 🧡
    Greetings everyone
    Sign out meme 👍
    Loaded IHN

23. Okada riders have sent alot of people to their early grave and crippled many.okadas have been banned here in lag but they are still allowed to move freely in it's neighbouring state like ogun.may God continue to save us all

24. when I say I'm blessed, I don't mean money or material things. l mean situation that were sent to destroy me or make me lose my mind, but didn't even touch my soul.
    GOOD AFTERNOON MY SDK FAMILY

25. Some okada riders will be reckless with driving like they have a spare life else where, may God come through for that woman @Pinky's corner.

Thank you all for your concern towards my ordeal, I sincerely appreciate!

1. God will restore your loss,🙏.

2. Holla darling 😘💕 I'm so sorry for your ordeal,I pray God restores you back and no more affliction 🙌🙌

26. Good afternoon all time change I guess, lovely Monday keep being positive 😊

27. If all eyes are on her but she looking at you, don't take that for granted.

28. Men are the "cusser" of family problems.
    Ijay, it's part of the land problems we have.

Pinky, those guys don't care. The Govt in your state should look into it. Their governors banned them since that's why they rushed to the South to continue.

29. This story reminds me of when Alex used my phone to slap me. The pain was excruciating and I screamed and told my husband to immediately get her away from me so I don’t hit her. My lip was swollen sef. These kids. Abi was it when she made a grown man almost cry when she flung her very strong head on his balls. Felt so bad for him that day

1. Why lil Alex come bombard the man nau? 😂 Kids sha.

2. Sweet, sweet Alex. Kiss her for me abeg.

30. If I don't spank this kids,I will just run mad one day o, some times that's the only language they understand 😂

1. People that do not spank their kids should contest for presidency. What level of self-control is that? Hmmm

31. Beautiful cool and calm day to y'all 💋
    Pinky, cheer up may the Lord continues to protect and guide us.
    Motherhood poster, we spank with so much love. I canor command stress my self. Spanking be resetting children's brain since 19gorodom

32. Good afternoon to you all on this beautiful blog.
    Let me go and read these plenty stories

33. Good afternoon house, pinky I pray may God rescue and heal her. Most of this Hausa boys are drug addicts ,they feel they have nothing to loose. May God continue to guide and protect our ways

34. Pinky, this ur story reminds me of a story I’ve never shared and never had any plans of ever sharing.

Sometimes, these accidents involving these bike men may not even be their fault. Generally, Nigerians are very reckless when it comes to driving. They hardly follow rules.

I remember when I was writing my WAEC and my dad used to be a bike rider. I didn’t hear from my dad for a very long time (I was in boarding school) and it was only my mum that was calling. It felt weird but I never really read much into it. But what happened was that, my dad and his bike had been in a very terrible accident when he was carrying a passenger. Can’t remember the story but I think it was from an overspeeding drunk driver who hit my dad flung he and his passenger to a far away distance. The passenger died instantly and the driver thankfully didn’t run away but rushed my dad to the hospital and paid for his entire treatment. He also was responsible for the burial and compensation of the family of the dead man who didn’t press charges.

My dad was in the hospital for over a month but thankfully I was not informed so it wouldn’t affect my exams.

Nigerian drivers should all go back to driving school. Every single one of them because that thing they do on the road is not driving at all. The govt should also become more responsible in giving out drivers license because how dyu explain them giving someone driving license in a week. No tangible written and theoretical exams at all. No respect for human lives at all

35. Good afternoon everyone 😊😊😊
    We keep grinding and pushing 👏👏👏

36. The worst is that this a abokis will hit one when you are standing on your own oh.May God help us because they have caused more harm than good.Stella Weldon.

1. I give praise and glory to God Almighty. I have had close shaves with bikes, but God has been faithful in saving me and preventing the actual accident, both while on the bike, even in the middle of busy roads, or standing or walking by the road away from traffic minding my business. I just have to give this testimony because I know it can only be God.

2. If an incident, they quickly surround you the motorist even they are at fault, they will just swarm like flies
      A man came down to complain when his car was hit. They descended on him, he is in gudu cemetery Abuja and left a widow and two young children at 37yrs

37. Greetings to you all from here...

1. Greetings Sis 🥰🥰

@Erika Boo 🥰💝 congratulations on the arrival of your bundle of Joy 🎉🥳💃 God bless and keep her 🙌

38. And so, the bank we use at sch for salaries been having some challenges since salary was transferred. Any notification on my phone my eyes go open fiam 😂. Abeg they should find solution ooo before eyan o ma ku o.
    In another news...
    Congratulations XP Momma on the 80th birthday celebration of Mama. God will keep her in good health and sound mind 🙏
    Congratulations Erika Bonny on the arrival of our Cute Princess 😍❣️
    Jewelu Me think you were a bit harsh on SBB this morning and the fast disclaimer wasn't really ....
    Wetin again🤔
    Hehehe...
    #mcm
    Ali B
    Dante
    Mark Morgan
    Pinky
    Martins
    SBB
    Ogoja Dude
    Triple C
    And Every Geeeee on SDK

Loads of 😍

39. E be like this harmattan dey cause too much eating oo.

"I heard that as men age, their libido and hunger for s*x increases...." this is so true. A 63 year old retiree friend just started sending me porn. I was bearing it for sometime but one day, i summoned courage to ask who sends him all them videos and he said a brother-friend. I was like a male friend sends you porn? Is he gay or both of you are just crazy. If porn dey hungry me to watch, i will go and download it myself, but you sending it to my phone? That is distasteful.

1. You no dey ever get friend wey get head nawa.

2. Na wetin me sef reason oh, if no be married man, na the one wey leave am for house without food. Na you really need this mantra of "change your circle".

3. Abionah upgrade

40. Good afternoon everyone. @pinkg pray the woman recuperates. MHP not easy with these little kids sometimes you're tempted to spank sometimes shouting does it. Everyone will do what works best for them sha

41. Goodafternoon everyone,
    @Motherhoodposter,little spanking is in my own parenting book.
    @pinky,May help comes for that woman.
    Ij with the sauce,I think men like that should write down their will to avoid chaos after their death.

42. Those Hausa bike guys are bastards..
    I had issues with them on the 30th of December last year, just as I was driving to the ATM to make withdrawal for my traveling the next day.. you should see how they surrounded with about 50 bikes threatening to lynch me and shii for something that never happened.. their guy who was speeding behind me and in an attempt tying to avoid hitting me from behind fell and now laid on the floor pretending like he can't move and shii.. werey no even hit me or anything oh.. but na their format wey den dey use find money be that..

Story for another day..

Some times last year, I took bike, the trip is usually 100 box, the guy told me 150, I refused and was about another guy, he then said I should enter.. na so him go carry me pass one dusty bad longer road when there's a good road oh, me come dey tell am say they him no Sabi the good road wey even dey shorter, the werey dey tell me say shebi na 100 naira I pay🤦🤦.. I say so na why you dey pass this road to make dust finish you and also damage your bike too.. he said yes.. na then I know say na mad person dey ride me.. got down, paid him for the trip so far and bounced..

My lil cous entered one earlier this year, the guy was speeding like a bastard, he was telling the guy to take it easy, na so the guy commot him both hands from the bike handle begin wave both hands up and down saying "na we get road nothing fit happen" 😂😂.. bobo just jejely come down, pay the werey make him dey go..

Most of them are fvckin high on shii.. I have seen them fall for no reason and find it hard to get up with their bikes on top of their leg and shii..

Yea, and they Rob at nights too..

The only secret to be safe with them is to promise to pay them more than what the fare is and then tell them to ride with civility, e.g. if the fare is 150, tell them you'll pay 200 naira but they should ride slowly, Omo you'll be shocked at how they'll be avoiding all the portholes like say na royal majesty dey on top the bike because of that 50 naira you added.. they'll even thank you with so much gratitude when you drop, I know someone who does this, one of the bike guy wanted to even give her his number so she can call him whenever she wants to go out when she's not driving, but her husband adviced her against this, make them no go plan her kidnapp say she get money because of the 50 box she's adding for her safety..

Blessings 💚

1. See eh, e be like say most of them get covenant with death. People wey some of their parents no know where them dey. You guys should be very careful with them o.

2. 😂😂😂 The fear of werey

43. Interesting story ij
    Good afternoon everyone

44. IHN
    Harmattan is here already
    Will leave for service soon,going without my son,I already miss him😭😭

1. Aww!
      He will be fine, just ensure he's in safe hands.

2. Eyaaa. Are you the teacher that enjoys her pupils? Kudos to you and congrats on this next level. God will protect your son, just try to make sure he is in the best hands, or has people checking up on him always. I think married women can work their PPA to where their husbands live. All the best.

3. Thank you Ms tee and Anon 17:01,am a single mom so I can't decide where to serve.
      He will be with my mum,I trust her
      Yes,I am also a teacher,I resigned today,I don't even want to talk about the pains of leaving those kids.

45. Some traditions na helele
    Goodafternoon my country people .
    Those hausa guys take silent hard drugs thats why they behave abnormal sometimes on the road.
    Sharp sharp its already November 👌.

46. I have learnt how to spank. Just the mention of cain sef they behave themselves😁😁...talking is not enoug abeg.

47. That was how I entered one in my village oh... Thought guy man knew the village wella but seems he did not... Imagine not seeing the speed bumps and riding upon them like it's the normal road... That's how I raised alarm oh shouting Jesus abi driver you no dey see road for evening 😳😳 he apologized and not too long again he repeated the same thing again I screamed and begged him to go slowly so he can see the bumps and that's how we were able to get to my house sha... I jus gave him his money and quietly walked inside to thank God for sparing my life🥺

1. Whenever they say "enter abi climb" just pray and continue praying, Okemuo kwu anyi n'azu, ihu na gburugburu, amin.

2. Na so I dey pray ooo

3. Some need glasses

48. That cubcubine tradition has destroyed a lot of families.

49. Hausa okada riders hmmmmmm..... Avoid them like plague. God keep protecting your people o

50. Good evening Beautiful People!

51. I find it difficult to beat my kids, grew home in a home where my dad rarely beat us, but my mom hmmmm, story for another day. I only beat like once in year. Just to instill the fear of cane