Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Monarchs Wife Dragged To Court By EX Husband Over Paternity Rights...

Thursday, October 06, 2022

Monarchs Wife Dragged To Court By EX Husband Over Paternity Rights...

Olori Kafayat Adedoyin Oyetunji, One of the wives of Oba Jimoh Olanipekun Oyetunji, the Ataoja of Osogbo land, has been dragged before an Osun State Customary Court sitting at Erin-Osun for allegedly switching the surname of a child she had for her former husband.

The petitioner and former husband, Adekunle Lawal-Oloki asked the court to restrain the defendant from changing the name of the girl and grant him custodial rights over the child.

He added that he has more than sufficient wherewithal to take care of his daughter to any standard.

Lawal-Oloki revealed that on December 22, 2012, he and Olori Oyetunji had an introduction ceremony which later led to both of them having a child between them.

According to the petition, “Kafayat Adedoyin birthed a girl child for me and I immediately took responsibility over the child right from the pregnancy stage. I named the child Nadirah Adeola Lawal-Oloki.

“The defendant entered into another marriage a few months after the child’s delivery and every effort to have access to my daughter proved abortive after an instruction that my daughter be put in custody of the defendant’s sister.

“The defendant has denied me access to my child since April 2015, when the child was about two (2) years old despite several calls and demands made by me. My daughter is now about ten (10) years old.

“I had done everything humanly possible to have access to my child by contacting the defendant, the defendant’s husband (the king) and other third parties, all to no avail.”

He alleged that the defendant, Olori Oyetunji, has changed the name of the girl from Nadirah Adeola Lawal-Oloki to Nadirah Adeola Oyetunji.

The President of the Court, K.B Adeyinka has adjourned the case till December 14, 2022, for hearing.

from daily post

15 comments:

1. That she birthed the child in your house does not mean you are the biological father. Maybe she don dey play away-match from the beginning. Make dem do DNA test confirm say na your pikin and you could ask for shared/joint custody.

They won't just uproot a ten year old child from her familiar surroundings and give her to you and your wife or wives to train. If dem ask madam Olori now, she sef go carry lamba wey choke come. It's the child that's a pawn in your adult games I pity. Nevertheless, she deserves to know who her biological father is; whether she'd like to associate with him or not is also hers to decide but too much brainwashing go don confuse the innocent child.

1. But the woman no try oh, why didn't she tell the ex husband that the girl isn't his before allowing him to name her and take responsibility for her then absconding to marry Oba.

We need to hear from the woman but if this is the real story, she is at fault and she needs to allow the father visit her from time to time and pay her bills.

2. Pay bills while under the care of another man? He might as well have full custody. The woman left him for a bigger fish

3. 12:41
      Until it happens to a woman's son or beloved brother/male relative.

2. Grant the man access to his kids please. If you can’t forgive and coparent your kids, don’t birth them.

1. I and my ex are co-parenting,his friends and family members are wondering why we are so cordial despite all he did to me but they don't know I actually prefer this method than being married or not at peace with him.I am doing this for our children,I just hope when I am ready to remarry they will be happy because they think we are still together.

2. Wahala wear abada, those wey get head no get cap and those with cap no get head 😆😆 it's well 🙂

3. They should confirm if that child is truly his or that of the oba.

4. Grant him access to the child. It the child am pitying.

5. I thought kings only married women that have never been married before ?

1. Lol.. the world is changing...its getting dirtier by the day. The child may be owned by the King. A DNA test will prove it.