Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: IPOB Leader Nnamdi Kanu Set Free By Appeal Court

Friday, October 14, 2022

IPOB Leader Nnamdi Kanu Set Free By Appeal Court

The Court of Appeal in Abuja on Thursday declared as illegal and unlawful, the abduction of the Biafra nation agitator, Nnamdi Kanu from Kenya to Nigeria and quashed the entire terrorism charges brought against him by the Federal Government of Nigeria.

The Court held that the Federal Government breached all local and international laws in the forceful rendition of Kanu to Nigeria, thereby making the terrorism charges against him incompetent and unlawful.

In a judgment in an appeal by Kanu, by Justice Oludotun Adefope-Okojie, the criminal charges by the Federal Government against Kanu were voided and set aside.

The Appellate Court said that the Federal Government having flagrantly breached the fundamental rights of Kanu, lost the legal right to put him on trial.

The Court held that laws are meant to be obeyed and that the Federal Government has no reason to have taken laws into her own hand in the illegal and unlawful way the matter of Kanu was handled.

Justice Adebola held that failure of Nigeria to follow due process by way of extradition process as prescribed by law was fatal to the charges against Kanu.

The Appeal Court further held that the failure of the Federal Government to disclose where and when the alleged offences brought against Kanu were committed was also fatal to the terrorism charges and made them liable to dismissal.

“By engaging in utter unlawful and illegal acts and in breach of its own laws in the instant matter, the Federal Government did not come to equity in clean hands and must be called to order.

“With appalling disregard to local and international laws, the Federal Government has lost the right to put the appellant trial for any offence.

“Treaties and Protocols are meant to be obeyed. No government in the world is permitted to abduct anybody without following due process of extradition. Nigeria is not an exception or excused. Nigeria must obey her own law and that of international, so as to avoid anarchy”, the Court held.

from daily post

*I hope that he will not continue with his style of agitation and will let peace reign...People have suffered too much...The unknown gun men can rest now...enough damage has been done.

64 comments:

1. Oh God will bless ๐Ÿ™ the Judge , May Peace ๐Ÿ•Š️ never be fear or leave your home, as you have stand for Truth so shall help not be far from your home ๐Ÿ  in Jesus Name Amen ๐Ÿ™.

Oh May the raising of this light that we are beginning to feel in Nigeria never go deem again that the blood of the fallen never be in vain in Jesus Name Amen ๐Ÿ™. May we know peace ๐Ÿ•Š️๐Ÿ•Š️

2. Good afternoon Politics!

He was discharged; but not acquitted!

Goal: Go and ensure Igbos don't vote Peter Obi.

If they do; we will drag you back and come and make a case against you because you were not acquitted!

Bye

2. Wonderful!!! Freedom at last.

3. Hmmmm ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”
    Wonderful

4. Chukwu okike abiama has set him free at last,may his name be praised. People's jubilation yesterday was on another level.

5. Congratulations Mazi our leader. Onwero ihe ga eme onye aka ya di ocha.

Stay focused and be deceived my people, this government thinks they’re smart

Fan Emmanuel

1. Stay focused and not deceived*

Fan Emmanuel

2. Fan, aka onye nkea ruru aru biko. I wish he stayed there more.

6. Hehehehe,election things.... watching them in 3D. Make I see the agenda.

1. Election agenda. We are watching. hope the east can have peace and rest now and markets can now sell on Mondays? The damage Nnamdi kanu, his supporters and the Buhari government have caused to the common man and the eastern economy will forever speak against each and every one of them

2. I really hope this unknown gun men wahala can come to an end, the sit at home affected me but not so much as we worked full time on Saturday so compensate for Monday. The insecurity is just a whole other conversation...*shudders*... Lord have mercy!!!

7. Kanu, pls go home and rest. Call ur people to order and give peace a chance for a change.

We pray and hope that we finally get a govt that doesn’t ignore the Igbo people next time.

8. Finally , let the law be obeyed.

9. Peter Obi chances just got slim. Cos the East ain't voting no more.

1. Exactly, that’s why they must have freed him, but God pass them

2. why do you say such? his release is supposed to ginger the East to vote for Peter Obi nah.

3. Lies!!! I'm in the East and most people are not happy with MNK again cos of the insecurity problems he caused when he armed unemployed frustrated youths. We are very much Obidient cos we have seen what too much gra gra caused and we actually have a chance to be included in governance through Peter Obi.

4. And you think they will all vote APC because of this. Continue dreaming

5. What started this madness in the first place? The man said South East are being marginalized. Which is true but the way he went about bringing change is wrong. So much violence and unrest

Nnamdi Kanu, please give peace a chance. At least, if Peter wins, your primary aim is achieved. If Peter does not win, there is hope for South East.

10. God is good. Last night no sleep in my street. We do not even want Igbo presidency anymore. We want the land of the rising sun. PO can rest, no election in the East.

1. really ...you guys dont want Peter obi to help usher this in ?? you guys are something else the blood shed will just continue unnecessarily that all

2. This is exactly what the fed govt hope to achieve

3. You wish
      He won't be released anytime soon trust me

4. You won't get it, its either Peter Obi or nothing. Even if you guys in the East do not vote, The youths in South South, West and North is enough for Peter Obi. I just pray they don't disenfranchise the youths.

5. You cry that you need Biafra? How many states make up Biafra? The south south region is not interested which means your Biafra will be inside Nigeria. Wake up.

6. Land of the rising sun where unknown gun men have taken over the bushes, right? Okay oh.

7. Anon 9:20 You Dey mind that one up there. Na this small children that doesn’t know how far. He wants the rising sun without rising. My own is that they should stop this sit at home on Monday. Some even called him their leader. Ndi ara.

8. Abeg stop this movement for now. Learn to be calculative. Don't just push for a movement without using your head

9. Your land of the rising sun will NEVER BE.

10. You guys should stand down. Give peace a chance. You people wanted inclusion in Nigeria affairs, now it looks like there is hope, you want to destroy it? Be smart.

11. Holy spirit if Nnamdi Kanu is supposed to be set free and is to cause chaos in the south east by design may his foot soldiers turn around and fight him in Jesus Name

11. Where is Ezege oh...
    This is where I look forward to his political analysing comment ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

1. He is still analyzing the court verdict and will speak soon.

2. He should stay where he is, and not come and start that his yeye narration

3. Anon 12:43 yeyen narration how? Please explain

12. Malami has already said that he only got discharged and not acquitted

13. I hope this is not a way of distracting the Igbo's from voting in the coming election.

My people let's be focused please

14. It just occurred to me that this might be political. Why set him free now? They want him to tell easterners not to vote so that Peter Obi's chances will be very slim? They have seen that the obidient movement is a force. Anyway, God shall surprise them. This shall work out for good.

1. If the Easterners allow this to distract them then they have never been serious cos they should know that the Federal government intentionally released him so that there won't be Igbo presidency still. And it's not that they will even allow the Igbos go either the presidency is from the north or south, so is it not better for them to get this at least? Na dem sabi sha

2. But will they die is the Igbo race produces an elected president for first time? What is actually wrong with the likes of Essah and Milkshakes who hate to hear that an Igbo man will rule Nigeria one day ? Please guys explain your pain and hatred for this course

3. But will they die is the Igbo race produces an elected president for first time? What is actually wrong with the likes of Essah and Milkshakes who hate to hear that an Igbo man will rule Nigeria one day ? Please guys explain your pain and hatred for this course

4. Even though you believe that aรฑ Igbo man will misrule this country why not allow them to misrule ? Are the you people the only ones that has monopoly of bad leadership ? You have produced bad leaders over the years so allow us to rule and even if the Igbo man that we elect in turns out to be a bad leader, fine, Igbos are not the first to produce bad leaders. Am referring to anti biafrans

5. Slim Shaddy,don't involve a neutral person like me in your rants mbok
      I am highly opinionated and pray that you grab
      T for thanks

15. I hope he calls off the compulsory Monday "sit at home" now that he's out.

16. Hmm... they are releasing him to further destroy Peter Obi's chances in the South. Omo, I need to activate plan B for myself and children. Kanu is a monster created and fueled by hate. I can't deal abeg๐Ÿšถ‍♀️๐Ÿšถ‍♀️

17. I hope he would be released in one piece. I hope no poison was added to his food or drinks that would kill him in no time.
    He should call for a stop to the bloodshed in the East . Travelling to that region is now a risky venture just like the North.

18. What about his yoruba nation freedom fighter Sunday igboho? I heard he has been released long time ago

19. Kanu will remain in prison, he was not acquitted. The appeal court judgment is about the extraordinary rendition. There was a court case before he jumped obey, that case will continue. The impression here is Igbos are supporting Obi because of Kanu. ESN members are still killing policemen and soldiers who left their wives and children to serve in the South East. This means nothing to you people, some of you even celebrate the killings. Obi will never be the president of Nigeria, there is no pathway for him to win. A failed governor who left his state without a legacy project suddenly became a Saint because of his pathetic lies . Continue to celebrate the killings and Kanu, someday they will slaughtered you and your families. Soon air force jets will light up the skies, woe betide those that will complain , I am hoping troops will be effectively developed to the south east to end the madness of your heroes.

ALEXANDER

1. I agree with your comment, except on two things. Peter Obi is not and can never be a failed governor. I was in secondary school during his tenure, at least I remember him giving us free education, school bus, renovating our school, we even had laptops in our school for the first time. Unpaid salaries of teachers was paid to them, which made our teachers willing to teach then. Even if you don’t supported him, still know that he did good during his tenure. Again Kanu can be some peoples hero if they want, but definitely not everyone hero in the southeast not mine or my family and can never be.

2. ALEXANDER ...WHAT IN THE WORLD COULD THIS MEAN The impression here is Igbos are supporting Obi because of Kanu

My name Adaku Nwachinemere I am of IGBO descent and I wonder how you reached your sweeping conclusion that IGBOS SUPPORT PETER OBI BECAUSE OF KANU

NNAMDI KANU is fuelled by hate, lives by hate and breathes hate, I AM IGBO AND WHILE SOME OF THE THINGS HE SAYS MAY BE VALID I DO NOT AGREE TO HIS METHOD OF DELIVERY.

AIRFORCE JETS WILL NOT LIGHT UP OUR SKIES ALEXANDER unless you are privy to some information we know nothing about Alex.
      Only the dumb celebrate the death of another...we are all in transit , noone is gonna leave this world alive.

And about the part about OBI being a failed governor share proof of your postulations oh enlightened one

3. Nothing more to add.
      Adaku, Ada ibemu Chukwu gozie gแป‹.

4. Peter Obi will be president of Nigeria and if you cant stand it because of hate, go find another country.

5. Alexander why do you hate that an Igbo man should ever rule Nigeria? Let us know your grievances for the Igbo tribe. If you don't want the Igbo's to rule Nigeria then i expect you to be the one pushing harder for them to leave your Nigeria for you.

Is it not selfishness and wickedness on your part as you don't want them to rule and at the same time you don't want them to go?

20. This man has been causing problems since I know him, his out now to stop the obident movement.

1. Except when people don’t reason for themselves will that happen.

21. I see the government holding him back against the court verdict which will backfire.

22. This is still where they still arrived at after the long period of masturbating over this matter. A case that would have been settled within one month. I still don't get why they allow a case to linger for years even when they know how to handle and finalize everything in one month. Abeg jor

23. Election things, hehehehehe, this people are very funny, i can see through there scheme

24. After reading the history of Nigeria dating back to 1800s, I dare say that currently MNK is the greatest Igbo man alive. I used to think the contents of his speech were mere propaganda until I took out time do some researches on Nigeria.

1. gini we mezia? GREATEST AT WHAT?