Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Husband Reportedly Kills His Wife For Not Telling Him About The N10 Million In Her Account..

Sunday, October 16, 2022

Husband Reportedly Kills His Wife For Not Telling Him About The N10 Million In Her Account..

Another case of Domestic Violence......

Kelechukwu Onuka, a 42-year-old businessman, has been arrested by the Ondo state police detectives for the murder of his wife, Nnenna, over dispute on “unexplained” N10 million.

The ugly incident occurred at their residence in Aratunsi area, Oke Aro, Akure, Ondo State capital.

The suspect reportedly accused his wife of hiding the money from him.

A family source, said the disputed money was sent to the victim by one of her relations who resides abroad.

The money was reportedly sent to her to assist the relation in a building project.

The crux of the matter, according to the source, was because the wife never mentioned to him who sent the money and for what purpose. He was angry that he heard the information from someone else.

The suspect confronted his wife and a heated argument ensued following which he reportedly hit her with a heavy object on the head and she died instantly.

The suspect has been arrested by police detectives and the case has been transferred to the State Police Headquarters.

A neighbour of the couple, Mr Chukuka Obinna, said that the couple is always having arguments.

“There was even a day that after beating her, the man called us to assist him to take his wife to the hospital.

The state police spokesperson, Funmi Odunlami, confirmed the incident as a case of domestic violence.

Vanguardngr

33 comments:

1. Not again! Why hit her with an object? Please if you are reading this and you are still in that abusive marriage/ relationship,you better leave than render your children motherless

2. Anger is a demon. Flee from it.

3. Haaaaa,marital woes too much for this era ooo, this is a result of all the yeye training the previous generation gave the Male children,they failed them woefully. See wat they turned into, husbands monsters .

1. Previous generation - Fathers and Mothers right?

Trust you know parents can do all even in accordance with the accepted holy books, yet a child may choose to be as if not well taught.

Let us put each man and woman to the responsibility for their actions.

4. Another case of women staying with nutters, thinking you can eat your cake and have it. How can you stay with someone you dont trust? Hopefully her family gets justice on her behalf. But why are some men like animals with or without money?

5. Wahala....and someone was asking why beautiful and educated women are marrying the Ooni when there are better guys everywhere. Na these animals una dey call better guys? Abeg allow me be 5th wife in peace oo.

1. don't mind that one.
      is it not better to be a 4th wife to a man that's peaceful than being an only wife to a monster that beats the hell outta you.

2. But there are single and responsible guys out there too,at least I have some in my family.

6. I don tire for all these news walahi 😢😢😢
    Most Nigerian men re gradually becoming like those silly South African men.

1. They have always been dear. When a culture coddle boys and punishes girls this is the result. They become easily angered, throw tantrums when they dont get their way. Women don't necessarily have to take any man's shit anymore if they don't want to and this scares Nigerian men so they are doing all to subdue women. From Solomon buchi "humbling " his brilliant beautiful wife to even Male commenters insulting women daily, they are seriously shaking in their boots.

2. Y'all are talking as if domestic violence only happens in Nigeria... Smh, it's a worldwide issue

7. Infact mental health evaluation should be made compulsory before marriage. So many are mad.

Mr killer,is it your money??
    Go rot in hell.

8. Leave to live!!!

It's unfortunate that we have to see this every time and the victim isn't alive to tell his/her story.

And to think that most recent happenings have been pointing at guys from a certain region...oga o

1. What region? Exactly what region? You refuse to acknowledge that it is MEN committing these atrocities and now want to display your tribalism ba? Better respect yourself. Thank you.

2. Fresh fruit is right. I'm igbo. Most igbo men are full of unnecessary ego. They see women as inferior and would always want to suppress them. Thank God for modern day women who are standing up to the challenge.

3. 12:57 and fresh abeg shut up with your lies, you're not igbo. Any small thing you people will be claiming '' I'm igbo bla bla bla". Domestic violence is not tribal based, it can happen to anybody and anywhere. The hate you people have for the Igbos is out of this world. Tufiakwa!

4. I hope you don't sell your wares to people from that region coswhy will u have those people as your customers,you are too righteous to take their money.As your brain no fresh like fruit wey u dey sell.Tomorrow u go come out dey shout racism.Even if I wanted to patronise you,your comment just put me off

5. Let's not shy away from the fact cos most of you guys on this blog are igbos and sentimental. I have lived with igbos at various stages of my life and the men are generally agressive and rude . Any statement you make is taken as an attack on their igboness and manhood sorry to say. One was even telling me the other day that he doesn't exchange words with a mere woman. Those who are educated and exposed are slightly better. And super Nova, I don't hate Igbo costhat will be your next line .

6. Supernova don't mind them. Coming with their 'I am igbo' lies that we can smell from miles away. FFK must be Igbo too. Or that doctor that killed two women a few days ago. Silly people!!!

9. Chai wat a pity and loss.. rip ma

10. Has! God!!! Wetin de hapun ee? What happened to quitting the marriage instead of killing the woman? O Chim!

11. Maybe they feel there is respect in the grave. You'd get a special seat in hell or heaven if you die as Mr. Or Mrs. Do-good.

Namsense.

12. If you must Marry an African man, marry him under a law that can protect you o and make him accountable for his actions.

13. All these news be every one DV what is happening may God fix it.

14. Another one ( in DJ Khalid's voice)
    Biko what's going on.
    I'm sure the woman doesn't trust the horseband reason why she hid the money from him and the monster still showed himself. Rest in peace woman.

15. Leave to live. When I was a teenager, there was this couple living adjacent my father's compound, this man will beat this woman like an animal, using big sticks in front of his two kids. The boy and his sister will be crying and begging their dad to stop, it was as thought he enjoyed beating the woman. Note that she was the bread winner. The neighbours didn't do much, they will just casually beg the man to stop. The woman became frail and gathered courage to live, after about five months we got news that she is dead. It still hurts me till this day. Even though I was very young when I witnessed it.