Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FRIDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Friday, October 28, 2022

FRIDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Friyaaay!!!!

IN HOUSE MEMO...

How is everyone doing? I am just here sneezing as if i entered the kitchen of a Yoruba woman making stew sauce.. lol

What do you have planned for the weekend? I take it as it comes oh.
Thinking of what to make for Lunch and i sometimes check on google cos i take it step by step.... My kitchen is non Nigerian food friendly... God abeg!

I have decided to pick two people for the November end of month giveaway... this means i will send 50 euros each to two people... The money/might come before month end sef.....

I will choose the two people next week.. One male, one female.

BV Dante , thank you for the correction this morning on the spontaneous post... And also thank you for blessing people on this blog codedly.. nah only your bad pen make some people no dey gree your own, you no too bad lie that..LOL

Enjoy the rest of the day...

Hmmm my SBBoo no longer mails me..Una don thiff am eeeeeeh but we move!!!
lol

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD

A friend sought my advise some time back, she wanted to change her three years old's school because she felt the child was not doing well enough.

She said the child couldn’t recite her numbers to the hundred nor write all the alphabets.

Truly I understood her concerns but I didn’t think they were bothersome. Nigerians, we are so big on a child’s IQ ( intelligence Quotient) and we judge this by the child’s ability to read and write we forget other things matter.

I assured her there was nothing wrong with her daughter, the next time I saw her, she was excited and told me how her child could now do all this.

Her solution was to place the child in two after school lessons. So this three year old was finishing school late in the evening just because her mom wants her to read and write as much as someone’s else child.

The mom’s motive is not bad but we need to understand that beyond IQ there are other forms of intelligence.

There are different types of intelligence, we have up to nine but I will be focusing on four. Which includes the IQ , mentioned above.

We have Emotional Quotient, ability to handle one’s feelings properly and process them well.

We have Social Quotient, ability to make and maintain social relationships over a period of time.

We also have Adversity Quotient, this is that ability to face trials and tough situations without caving in.

All this other other forms of intelligence matter and make a well rounded individual.

It has also been argued that children who develop other forms of intelligence greatly and not just IQ, do better in life.

My dear all others will follow make the pikin just dey in good health... some kids are really slow but do well later on, some start really fast and end up disappointing their parents....

CHRONICLES POSTER SENDS IN A MESSAGE

Good day

Thanks for posting the Chronicle I sent, all comments were insightful. Thanks to everyone who commented.

He is still cold towards me after the discussion and hasn't given room for discussion afterwards. I have decided to let him be too. 

I am trusting God for his will.

Read the Chronicle HERE

Maybe he has discussed this with people who have poisoned his mind....Just move on cos if you marry him and dont conceive on time he might stop talking to you or top coming home.. This behavior is a red flag oh...

PINKYS CORNER

Recently, I noticed that, the things wify gets from market are just too small, the quantity is just too low for the money(Intrinsic value). So, I decided to do the shopping myself on Saturday last week.

I told her, we will both go to the market(bodija market) together on Saturday, so when we woke up, she asked me when we will be going,I said 10am that I need see someone somewhere first. So,I left home and went straight to the market myself(I didn't go in order to confirm if wify was hiding money but I went based on the fact that, I be baba ÓÓJΔ€ and my mum taught me).

I got to the market where they sell pepper, instead of buying from those mama or hausas, I went to where they sell in bulk, so I met some market women who are waiting for people to share one sack of pepper and tomatoes with. I joined them and we bought the big sack and shared. Do you believe that, the pepper and tomatoes I bought for 5k filled up two 20litre paint bucket(are you doubting? ). Don't even doubt me because I took after my mum. 

Meanwhile Wify was calling and waiting at home, when i got home, she was surprised.

The things I bought for 5k can be divided to ten equal parts which she used to buy for 1k at times #1500. We grinded it and poured into some plastics in order to refrigerate them. Guess what, this can take us for a month and she is even telling me to follow her down to where she buys , if I will be able to price well, then I agreed. 

I refused to go to where she buys but took her to another place, which we shared one carton of fish with some people. After sharing, we only paid #3500 and wify was surprised.

Imagine, she said I will be the one going to market because she has never for once been told or been to where they share things like that, which is more cheaper than buying from people around.

Wify gave me an award(you don't need to know cuz I know what you are waiting to read).

We move

Hahahahhahahahhahahaha this Pinky sef... what award did you wife give to you for going to the market? Heheheheheheheheh i hope your blog 'Fans' dont come for you....
Abeg oh..... if my hubby goes shopping he comes back with things like your wife so i dont allow him do the big ones, just the small ones.....

This is a good topic cos i know most homes are having problems cos of buying foodstuff

********************+

179 comments:

1. What God has in store for you is going to amaze you. The people He’s going to bring across your path, the influence He’s going to give you, the places He’s going to take you, are far better than you can imagine. Don’t lose hope. —JoelOsteen

2. I remember vividly when I was in Nursery 1 and 2 (Yep!, I have a very very good memory, esp eventful ones ) we were taught ABC in phonetics, Ah, Buh, Cuh, Duh Eh, F, Guh e.t.c but these days some schools now teach Ay, Bee, Cee, Dee, Eee, Ef e.t.c... please if you are Teacher, y'all should go back to the above kind of pronunciation, it will help in the kids phonetics, I guess that's why I can pronounce anything and speak Queens English (ikwkwakwakwkwkwakwa) Thank you!.

Ps: I wrote the Alphabets above that way, so we can have a vivid understanding of what I'm trying to portray.

1. 🀣🀣🀣 teacher Nk come close i want to ask u smtin

2. This is how they teach my daughter in her school

3. I understand you, Kelvin and I like the first one. This is how it should be.

4. This is how my girls were taught from the scratch. Now they speak Queen's English especially the eldest one. They were taught to spell and pronounce with phonetics and so, they can read anything.

Pls bvs, if you can afford it, send your kids to an "above average school" where they have good teachers from the beginning of the child's education.

5. Lol, @ Teacher NkπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Kel, that's teaching with the sounds, and the right way to . Abeg any sch that reaches kids direct Alphabet is operating.......
      Me sef go nursery sch o and was taught to reach with the sound. 😁

1. Good afternoon IJ.

2. Good afternoon IJ.
      happy weekend blog fam and congratulations to intended recipients of Stella's goodies.
      Pinky!!!!!... i understand oooo. I trust the award was overwhelming. congratulations and plssssssssssssss... we need more expo concerning the bulk buying location. Very important cos e no funny again for market

4. Talking about Instagram skit makers, there's this guy Anthonumeh, if u don't have a very high sense of humour and a wild imagination, you can never ever understand his skits, I think the guy is a breath of fresh Air.

5. "Let us be grateful to the people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom."
    ~ Marcel Proust
    Good afternoon everyoneπŸ€—

I mailed you this afternoon Boo.

1. Baba @SBB,.
      I'm not ashamed to say I'm considering joining these babes to shot my shot too ohπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

You too perfect..
      *God fearing
      *Poet
      *Prayer warrior
      *Inspirational-motivational speaker
      Come even get Royal affiliations pre colonial era again.. Haba na.. who no like better thing😏😏..

We go follow drag you as our boo ohπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

BTW @Big stellz I have no idea of what you're talking about oh😧😧,. I dey patiently wait for my own giveaway then I will runaway from the blog make dem no go dey ask me wetin I use the business giveaway do, like say dem no know say country hard and person need chip food firstπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

@Slim Shady
      Saw your comment this morning and I believe you but it wasn't necessary, I already know your kind of person from the kind of comments your write, the people I was talking to know themselves πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, you're among the few exceptions πŸ€—πŸ€—

What else,
      Pink! You don go use food full house just because of one day wet hunger show you shegeπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚..
      God abeg ohπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

BBM wassup gee?

BB, when I call you BB, I don't mean blackberry oh, I mean Bed breaker😌😌 one day sha😌

2. Bed breaker lol you be case as i n real case.

3. My Guy Dante πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ your comments these days dey give me solid joy

4. @Dante you go make heaven So??πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

6. No matter how grammatically correct it is, I'd NEVER use the words "Barren" or "Childless" for a woman who is yet to have a child. In my opinion, these words words are very 'HEAVY', and can make a woman depressed and sad.....
    I'd much rather say the woman is "waiting on God for the gift of a child".
    May all those who are TTC, experience the joy of motherhood very soon. πŸ™
    Una Gud Afternoon....#ALiSpeaks

7. It's finally weekend. Praise God.

1. Hallelujah Hallelujah Hallelujah πŸ’ƒπŸ» πŸ™Œ πŸ™ πŸ‘

2. Honestly 🀦🏼‍♀️🀦🏼‍♀️

8. Good afternoon Stella and bvs, thank God it's Friday πŸ€ΈπŸ€ΈπŸ€ΈπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ, it shall be well with all of us in Jesus mighty name Amen

9. Stellz the last line on your sign out Meme.... For What? Is it for Garri? Is it for Eba, or is it for Beans and Dodo! Ikwkwakwakwkwkwakwa

Kelvin Dat Edo (Stellz Cousin)

10. Happy birthday Stella Maris.. Your life shall remain beautiful in Jesus name amen. πŸ’œ πŸ₯‚ πŸ₯³

1. A resounding Amen and Amen πŸ™ πŸ™Œ πŸ‘

Thanks OPF

11. TGIFπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

1. πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ€ΈπŸ€Έ

12. Hello lovelies ❤️. Hope you're enjoying your Friday?
    God bless you Stella and all the angels on SDK blog.

1. Amen πŸ™ πŸ™

God continue to bless Stella Jewelchi πŸ™ πŸ™Œ and all the Angels in the house 🏠

2. God bless us all. Good afternoon.

13. Signout meme is so on pointπŸ‘

14. UNIZIK is having their matriculation today for 2022 set.. 8months later than the Earlier date. Thank God for all the new students.. Congratulations to my son.

1. Congratulations to your son

2. Congratulations to your sonshine,success ahead in Jesus name.

3. Same with BSU
      Congratulations to your son

4. Congratulations 🍾 πŸ₯‚ to your son

5. Congratulations to your sonπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

6. Congratulations to your Sonshine πŸ₯³

7. Congratulations to your son, he will do well and graduate well.Amen

8. Congratulations to your son and happy birthday to Stella maris baby and every other person celebrating

9. Congratulations to your son.

10. Thanks my people πŸ’œ πŸ’•. We shall all have course for celebration πŸŽ‰.

11. Congratulations 🍾 πŸ₯‚ to your son..

Thanks Awele

12. *cause* for celebration

15. Good afternoon everyone πŸ’•

16. Pinky u no go let ur wife rest from frequent Otele lashing!? Hian!! Zukwanike

1. U weh dey lash ur babe 5times in a day nko, pinky biko fire on don't zuo ike anything

2. sabi both of them signed otele lashing in good faith. Pinky enjoy and no zukwanike.

3. Pinky own na legal
      Your own is illegal
      You zukwanuike

17. Olorun Agbaye, Owo ni fΓ³ruko re, Iwo la gbekele l'aiye maje ko'ju tiwa Bi ko se'pe iwo kole na,
    Osise se lasan, Iwo l'Alpha ati Omega,
    Ran iranwo re si wa

God of the universe, all Glory to your name,
    In you we place our trust, don't put us to shame,
    Unless you build the house the builders build in vain,
    You are Alpha and Omega, send Divine is your help.

As many that are going through one issue or the other, Lord I ask that you send help their wayπŸ™

18. When the going is getting tough, keep on trusting the Lord. He is on your side and will never let you down

19. Good afternoon BVs. Shouts to all of us. Greetings everyone

20. Pinky that was a smart move,nice.

1. Instead of nagging and complain
      You showed her how it is done
      Leadership by example

21. IHN is here.
    Una good afternoon
    Thank you so much jeweluchi Stella for helping bv in this hard times.

22. There's an Arabic saying that goes this way:
    "You want to die? Then throw yourself into the sea and you'll see yourself fighting to survive. You do not want to kill yourself, rather you want to kill something inside of you".

Copied.

23. Welcome IHN 🧑
    Greetings everyone
    Lagos sun 🌞 be shinning too much

1. Good afternoon, our own here is roasting people.

24. Good afternoon fam
    Happy weekend

25. Well Done @ Pinky. You are hereby awarded husband of the year.

26. Good afternoon everyone
    God bless you Stella and our blog angels.
    Pinky you tried wella. Na you go dey go market from now on.

27. Madam with the 3 year old, biko there's nothing wrong with your child. Stop rushing her!

Pinky got awarded in the oza roomπŸ™„

28. Pinky pinky,you go sabi price wellaπŸ˜€πŸ˜€,well done on your new award.

Sign out post should be a constant reminder for us all.

29. Keep trying , smoh smoh, if humour no work, try religious hot takes. One must surely click because ogoro must jump! 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

1. Whose shade is this? πŸ€”

30. Thanks everyone for the lovely birthday wishes and prayers.

You guys are so awesome πŸ‘Œ.
    I deeply appreciate you allπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ˜❤πŸ’–πŸ’žπŸ’•πŸ˜˜

God's blessings all the way πŸ™ πŸ™Œ

31. Inside the mind of a woman going through motherhood you have said it all, parents should please reduce the way they stress their children with learning cos some children are special in different ways.

Chronicle poster you should give him some space to digit what you said. He may come around and he may not come around, please do not feel bad that he is acting cold towards you cos not everyone can accept health challenge. Love is not enough as they said.

Be happy he is acting cold now before after marriage he will show you pepper. True love will surely find you soonest.

32. My husband gets easily cheated in foodstuffs buying, any other thing he can't be cheated..

33. Good afternoon everyone,
    Thank you Stella for your kind gesture.
    @motherhoodposter,It takes lots of patience dealing with a slow learner but that doesn't mean one should compare.just look for healthy ways in sharpening them up.
    @chronicle poster,your guy has been adviced by those that don't really know much about your condition.you will be fine.
    @pinky Eku oja!

34. Good job @ pinky, the best way to buy perishable food items at bodija market is early morning where you will meet people to share with but for meat its late in the evening or night to get cheap meat, that's how i buy also.

35. Good afternoon blog family
    Cleanliness is next to Godliness

36. Good afternoon everyone, well done Pinky. Sign out meme on point.

Thank you Stella and all blog Angels may God continue to bless you all.

37. Last week, Nigerian Medical Association issued a statement that there are ONLY 24,000 actively licensed doctors in the country.

Twenty four taaaazand.

24,000 in a country of over TWO HUNDRED MILLION. (200,000,000.)

But akpan who attended amunsu and amunsu group of hospitals for hernia operation is confidently telling you that there is no cause for alarm o, kpe that your healthcare is not in shambles, that infact it us the best of the best. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 steady capping jackshit likeca pro as always.
    Better do everything to stay healthy o. Your leaders dont know anything about medical care here , if they have pimple or sore throat or ear ache, straight to Germany or the UK. E no consign them who dies or who lives.
    Na you nurse eliza wey never learn first aid finish and her apprentice go siddon for chair like doll baby after accident dey dance buga to the sound of your tears, dey use you dey practice.
    Leave Peter Obi alone o.
    Stop encouraging the man to his professional and personal doom.
    Let the poor man no stain im singlet with politics.
    The good will he is enjoying whatever he goes like fresh clean air, allow him breathe. Stop encouraging him. They have destroyed this country completely. He doesn't understand the terrible magnitude of the rot. He tink say na smoh smoh Anambra politics.
    The ROT has destroyed this country top to bottom.
    Abeg miss me with all those egbelicious prayers, since of you have been praying since the 90s.🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣
    For the sake of his legacy let him not enter, make the country kuku pieces finish.
    Leader and followers no difference.

1. The Dr that attended to me last week looks like an herbalist, may God forgive me,he was looking so unkept that I almost prescribed drugs for him to use

2. @treasures 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 na wetin go remain las las, native doctor and apprentice

3. Na small doctor and doctor sid remain oh,ikwakwakwa.

38. Good afternoon everyone
    Have a fabulous weekend

39. Pinky and wifey be giving me couple goals, I'm happy for the love u share
    Stella ahbeg I'm hungry, when u are done cooking, biko give me mine

40. Good afternoon everyone, thank God is Friday.

41. My own be say make harmattan start strong jor.
    Goodafternoon, blog family

42. Just keep pushing πŸ‘πŸ‘
    Don't give up πŸ™‚πŸ™‚

43. Thanks blogfam for the outpouring of ❤ 😍 πŸ’– ❣ πŸ’• πŸ’˜ ❤..

I πŸ’• appreciate you all..

Love lives hereπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ€ΈπŸ€ΈπŸ€Έ

1. What are you celebrating?
      Wait.
      Brb
      🚢🏽‍♀️

44. God bless you Stella

Motherhood poster, I just wish people will stop overworking their kids in the bid to make him/her like the kid next door. Understand the pace of your kid and work with him/her on that pace. God will help us.

Chronicles Poster, do not worry, everything will be alright. Your man will come.

@Pinkys corner
    I personally don't like going to the market, I prefer my husband doing that, I don't have strength to dey Waka up and down to look for where to get things cheap. My husband prices very well and know the right places to go so it's very OK by me. It works well for us
    So...

We move

45. Good afternoon Jewelu and bvs.

46. Good afternoon everyone

47. My husband bargains morethan me, I prefer him going to the market
    Especially fresh fish...when you know how to spell Nope u go buy very cheap from their women

48. Friyayyyyyyy.........πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ€ΈπŸ€ΈπŸ€ΈπŸ€ΈπŸ€Έ

49. I read here on using pineapple for weight loss, pls how do I go about it? I do eat pineapples, but I haven't lost weight, how do I effectively do this?, Good afternoon.

1. Do you have any trace of Ulcer(any type?).

This determines the reply I'll drop.
      Don't know about others.

50. Pinky! I gbadun your style. Well done, bro.
    I greet you all this afternoon.

51. Pinky if na me be your wife, you go take over going to the market. Let me be washing the car instead. πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

1. Why don't you include taking the cars to the mechanic workshop for repairs.

You go hear amπŸ™†

52. Good afternoon, may God help us mothers o, my daughter was just discharged from upth yesterday,it happens that one small boy of 2years have been operated two times on his throat but still no way,what that a neighbor gave him groundnut and as he swallowed the thing went on the wrong side.

1. Ha,I pray God heals that little child. Child sickness is every parents nightmare,I always pray against it.may your daughter healing be permanent

2. I feel so sad reading about the small boy. It could be any child. I pray for divine intervention and healing in his case, Amen.
      Thank God for the healing of your daughter

3. Let them take him to a specialist children's hospital o, those doctors may just be practicing on him. They don't know nada.
      Doctor wey dey leave sponge inside pesin belle na im dey reign now.

4. Oh my God, Chai l feel for that little boy. Almighty Father manifest your healing in the lives of your son. @ Martha may your daughter's healing be permanent Amen πŸ™

5. Don't give toddlers groundnut and popcorn but no, some won't comply.
      Sad much.

God heal the little one.
      Jehovah is Rapha!

53. TGIF πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ
    Good afternoon beautiful people 😍

54. TGIF πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ
    Good afternoon beautiful people 😍

55. Good afternoon IHN ☺️, pinkyπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜☺️πŸ˜‚πŸ˜Š

56. Pinky, my husband too bargains better than I do but he hardly goes to the market in the past few years. Those days when we newly married, I used to be ashamed of him when he haggled prices with market women, we used to go shopping together.

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ are you still ashamed of him?

2. Ashamed ke?🀣 if only I can get him to go, I would be very happy now. Things are too expensive. I will even put mouth and we will haggle the prices together🀣🀣🀣

57. Good afternoon to y'all on here.
    Do have a smooth and interesting weekend.

58. Pinky I wish I can be supplying you pepper n tomatoes ooo, pepper of 800 I just bought now full 20 ltrs painter, I dey enter where them dey bring am , tomatoes of 2k full rice sack, just got back from market now.

If you enter Lokoja now,you will think all the flood video is a lie, all road dry,back to normal as if flood didn't happen, God is great o. Went to international market for the first time in 1month,and I breathe a breath of relief, plantain be like make dem they beg ,a big bunch for 800 naira, except provision ,every other is so cheap.

59. 😁😁When I say I've got the best Papa on earth Some no go understand 😁. You want to know why ???

Amu na bia πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸ˜πŸ˜

60. Good afternoon everyone, its a hot afternoon here, TGIF guys.

61. Good afternoon beautiful people of God. Pinky the market man.
    Abeg where is TJ nah?

62. I am here oooooo, what have I missed?

If you are alive, always give thanks..

Presently in UCH, at the emergency unit....ogaoooooo, I will gist una later.

I am here to check on just one person who had an accident yesterday but saw someone I know again who was brought there for almost a week now which I never heard..

Life ehn, na real wahala

We move

63. Wish I had the strength to do market wahala like you do, Pinky. I'm not as strong as I used to be. It's well.

64. It's my birthday today. I am the one that God has shown mercy. Thank you, Father.

1. Happy birthday to you

Black Slimzy

2. Happy birthday to you. God bless you now and always.

3. Happy Birthday Dear.

My birthday mateπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ€ΈπŸ€ΈπŸ€Έ

65. I have a friend who does the market rounds because he is better at it.