Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Thursday, October 13, 2022

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

The Post where you ask and get answers!

One BV says

''I bleached my skin so bad that it now has several colors and during the summer ,I think it smells when i sweat.. I live in the diaspora and always order for products from Nigeria....I think this bleaching is beginning to make me sick . I need to stop and want to know if anyone has been on this road before. How do i get my skin to heal?

119 comments:

1. you should stop everything you are using and start using Vaseline, you people will not go go better organic products but will prefer to buy from those who ass so much to bleach people.

1. Who told you the so called organic products are anything better on the long run?

2. Hmmm, in the next 4-5 years, peoples lives and kidneys will tell a story.
      Anything bleaching, organic, ruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuun o.

2. For the above question, she should start using anointing oil to cream.

Better still, get original adin agbon, mixed with Ori..u are good to go

1. Olive oil... E say anointing oil πŸ˜„

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ anointing oil kwa

3. Hydrating moisturisers, Vaseline, sunscreen since you have lost the outer layer of protection the skin has.
    Baby oil may be used to seal in the moisturiser.
    Avoid harsh or exfoliating creams or any scrubs.

Gentle baby lotions, stop ordering the toxic things you are buying that have no list of ingredients, neither are you sure how they are prepared and where, and what is added - that is a recipe for kidney failure later in life as that is the main organs that tries to get rid of toxins that are ingested orally (agbo) or via the sjin (bleaching cream).

Good luck.

4. Many of these creams contain steroids so stopping abruptly might be dangerous. Start off by using the creams 3 times a week, reduce by one day every two weeks until you stop.
    Use regular Walmart moisturizing or body repair lotions in the meantime. Also buy sunscreens too. Always use them. Stock up on niacinamide and vit c serums for your face. Never leave the house without sunscreen. Good luck.

5. Please, when I have sex two days after my period, I bleed lightly, is it normal? If I have sex 4days after my period I don’t bleed at all, Inshort I never bleed.. I’m kind of worried why it happens that way

1. Because period was not over. The sex helped it to descend

2. It is normal...This is called ''spotting'' you are still in the menstruating phase however it does not get to your vagina...It is if you are bleeding more than 7 days then you see a doctor...

3. It’s normal,almost like pushing whats still inside outside.

4. Thanks a lot guys, phew!!

5. Please I need a good and affordable face and body cream.
      That a light skin can use

Something-light

6. Stop any cream you order from Nigeria. Stop it now.
    Start the use of any toilet soap or mild body wash and moisturise your skin with Aveeno or Sebamed lotions. For your face, Neutrogena has good skin repair products too.

7. what can one do to a supervisor who always collect cleaning items from the cleaners and take it home, leaving the cleaners to clean with little or nothing. I am in charge of the cleaners in my location, they have a supervisor who is a female.

Due to the way she share and take our stuffs home, the auditor came to my location and asked me to stop handling her over the items when i received. She said i should distribute it accordingly and allow them sign off on my book.

I started doing that, each time i want to distribute it, i will invite one of the cleaners to join me just to avoid i shared alone and maybe i took some home. But i suspected she collect from the cleaners after i have given them. One of the cleaners just confirmed that to me when i was on leave that her madam has collected almost everything i gave them.

How do i handle this without calling the cleaners name to her supervisor cos i promised not to call her name.

8. How do you tell your partner you're tired of this distance relationship? It's been 3yrs.

1. Baby we need to talk…. The spirit will guide you

2. Just choose a happy and cheerful mood. Then start by asking him how you feel about the 3 years and the distant relationship...Define what you guys are doing? Is it leading to the altar or not? Ask specific questions then decide your next steps

3. Desalu-Vold. Auto tinz

9. Pls where can I save memories? Like pictures and videos?? I want to start saving my daughter's own so she can have stuff to look back on In the future, my friend said I should always be posting on Facebook but im not the posting type. Pls help

1. Google “google drive” and sign in with your gmail or open one;then upload whatever you have there and it’s stays..

Same as retrieval..

You can also download “Google drive” app from playstore alternatively..

For iphone,it’s iCloud

If you want it physical;get an original external hard-disk drive;insert in a computer,connect your phone and copy all files you have;then plug out..

You can buy an original OTG Flash drive too if budget is lower..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. Thank you Martins
      Meanwhile you dey like ghost, you no dey comment but always present. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜›

3. Create a gmail account for your baby and upload all those lovely pictures. Make sure to save the email ID and password. When she is of age, give her access to view her lovely memories..

4. You can send to your gmail,or iCloud if you use an iPhone.

5. You can save your pictures on Facebook and change privacy to only you and only can see it.

6. Hi Martins, how safe are pictures on Google Drive?

10. i want to take some course in udemy, who has done some course with them.

11. Pls what can I give to my customers for December gifts as a fashion designer

Also pls is it better to give workers money or gifts for Christmas present?

1. For workers, buy food stuffs in bags so they can share..

2. Workers please give them money so they can decide what to do with it.

Customers you can run a promo where if they sew 2 or 3 outfits, you get to sew one for free (only for loyal customers)

Then you can buy cool gift items like key holders, small jotters, mugs, pens e.t.c

3. For workers;please give them money,they know their problem and money will help solve whichever it is..

@MARTINS

4. Give workers gift. Its memorable

5. Money. They will use the money to buy themselves the gift they want.

12. I am currently jobless, please can someone recommend a site where I can apply for an online job and be paid, I love to write too. Thanks

1. If you love to write,research Amazon KDP(kindle direct publishing)..

You write books which are uploaded on Kindle and you get paid in foreign currency but you must do the work involved..

You can google to read more,learn the process,take a course on it and improve yourself to be good at it..

The more books and readers you engage;the more money you make..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. Visit remotejobs.com, indeed.com, linkedin.com...e.t.c

3. @Martins pls help. I want to get a new phone, i noticed how u recommend good phones. I would like Redmi. I don't know much about the brand. But i'm looking for a phone that cost max 80k. Thanks

13. Try oriflame products, to reset and restore it back @ poster

14. You said you leave in the diaspora. Pls buy epaderm cream. It's about £12. It's a very good cream.

15. @ skin restoration question: since you order things from Nigeria, order for black indigenous soap / Ghana Soap (ose dudu) and let it be your sole soap. I also agree with the above suggestions; Ori / Vaseline or natural olive oil is ok.

16. Please is it wise to change career at 40, and can one enroll in any school in Europe at that age?

1. Yes and yes

2. You can change career at any age..I did after working 9 years in customer services into HR; focus more on harnessing more skills to perform on your new career, add some professional courses that shows good proficiency...Then look at your current skills and find out those that are transferable into your new career....

Your 2nd question will be answered by anyone who has knowledge of it...

3. Anon 14:09 and Phoenix, thanks so much, I appreciate

17. Please is there anyone that is into rice distribution or know how I can get any rice distributor? I want to start selling rice in kg/half bag scale for now and to get the distributors around has been tasking. Thanks

18. Bv with the bleaching issue. you are a funny person o, why order cream from Nigeria when most of us here are ordering cream from Amazon,Ebay et al in order to avoid fake products and organic sellers here.
    Get Pears baby lotion to heal your skin for like a month and then start using Amlactin daily moisturizing lotion as your regular cream, that's what I use and it's not harsh on the skin.

1. She orders bleaching cream from Nigeria. Most of the bleaching creams are not available abroad. The only place ive seen caro white in the States was in an African store run by an Igbo woman

19. My questions:
    1. How can I identify plantain (especially unripe and half ripe) that has not been "decorated" with "carbad" (sorry, I don't know how that is spelt).

2. What's the name of that newspaper where you find job openings on Tuesdays and Thursdays?

1. 2. Guardian NP
      1. When chemicals are used to ripen plantains the bunch ripens all at once. Distorted colouring and dark bunch handles are signs that the fruit is ripening naturally.

2. 1. The skin of the plantain looks very unusual; like the black lines has a funny look..It looks ripe but when you touch each of them, you will know it is unripe...This is the best way I can explain it...

2. Guardian Newspaper

3. Newspaper ke? In 2020 who dey read paper.
      Better go online and get a LinkedIn account and apply for vacancies.
      Guardian with their yua yau vacancies 🀣🀣🀣🀣

4. I think every plantain and banana seller in town uses chemical (carbad,) to get it completely riped and looking good. To be on the safe side. Buy well matured unripe and keep it to ripe.

5. Zaram...it's not true.
      Best buy is from Bulk distributors they call Mama Ogede within any area, she should find them;normally has a big one room where heaps of plantain from the bush farms in the rural areas are discharged then she retails to street market women and hawkers. They don't use calcium carbide called CC. And not in a hurry to dispose because demand is always more than supply.

If the plantain or banana is all smooth and yellowish,that's ripe but the stalk (where it detached from the stem) is still green,she used a carbide.
      If it has dark lines on the body though yellowish and the stalk is dark,it got ripened naturally.

They may not allow you to press to check for tenderness most times so use the color codes.

20. Please I need the name of any effective but price friendly facial/body scrub. When I say "price friendly", abeg, make e no pass 1,500

1. Buy black soap

2. You can made urs at home,mix sugar,lime and honey

21. What can I do to this my face? 😒 How do I get it to be smooth? The pimples are gone (after years), so I want it to be smooth.
    Again, how do I make my face, same colour as my skin? Like, from my shoulders down to my thighs (before my knees), I am so light but my face and legs are slightly darker than them. No, I don't and I have "bleached". I use Pears baby lotion or St Ives. (I know those parts are covered while the others are exposed but I am not always exposed to the sun).
    Please, anything recommended should be price friendly, abeg.

22. On the two occasions i ordered bolt ride, the amount i saw on the app is not the same amount i always pay after the ride. The drivers always insist on collecting more. I never argued with them because on those times, i was hurrying. Am i being cheated?

1. The prices you see on the app are estimates. The difference should be much though, except there's traffic or it's a peak period.

2. Yes, you are being cheated...Please report the driver on the app

3. After the ride, the app will tell you the final fee determined by the app not the driver, based on traffic etc. That is what you’ll pay.

4. Forget o, they know how they manipulate it. It's possible he started the ride even before you came out. Those drivers are very crookish. Always be alert.
      Also there is something they do, you make a request, they accept, after a few minutes you see 'driver arrived'. How???
      You then have to make another request.
      Keep your eyes peeled.

23. Pls house,what home remedies or food intake a pregnant woman can do/take to prevent crises and excessive intake of sabultamol.
    Lost my dad due to complications of Asthma.
    Help save me,I am loosing my mind.
    The weather is not helping

1. Don't worry dear you will be fine..Don't panic...I will advise you speak with a doctor; cos some food combinations will not go well with the medication you are on...

2. Sommy...see your doctor please.

Sorry about your loss.
      RIP to your Dad.
      God rest his gentle soul.

3. Thanks Namesake and Xp .
      I will

24. Please help oooo, small small cockroach has taken over my house. Mind you ,I clean daily to male sure everywhere is clean,yet once its night they take over. I usually use sniper,but sniper has been banned. Please which other cheap thing can I use

1. Hmm I have forgotten the name oh but it is in a green small satchet; chinese powder or so...That stuff is very powerful and you will never cockroach anywhere...Just put small where you see small roaches, they will disappear...

2. Use Greenleaf. it's in green satchet.

3. There is still big sniper of 1500, go to those people selling agro chemicals you should get it there.

4. Greatn leaf sachet to the rescue. It's sold 100 each.

5. Greenleaf powder.
      How close is your room to the toilet or septic tank (soak away)?

6. Those cockroaches hide in a place you won't even believe and come out at night to disturb, but you can use snipper it's an insecticide you fine in a supermarket it help me a lots even the big ones will come out.

25. Please which university can I do masters in UK with a third class?

26. Martin please what's the use of Chromebook? I have one sent to me by my bro in UK, its just there,I can't use it. And can I get market for it if I want to sell?

1. That thing useless small sha

2. Its just like a phone in a bigger screen;I personally dont like it..

The market for it over here is poor;if not zero,because customers will rather go for a standard laptop than a chromebook..

Might be useful for a student or anyone that loves reading or typing;not for a techie or anyone who does heavy stuffs that needs an intel based laptop..

@MARTINS

3. Chrome book is just a laptop without Microsoft word and no storage space. Good. Luck

4. Stuff Martin
      Stuffs is not a word pls

27. I have passion for teaching but after evaluation, I discovered that I can't take care of my home with 20k salary as a secondary School teacher, pls someone should help me with any University with lecturing job info, even if is as junior lecturer I reside in masaka Nasarawa..

1. If you have the resources,apply for masters and be assisting and getting friendly with your lectures especially the profs they can help u

28. Please I am looking for an affordable and good dental clinic in abuja. I want to do braces. Also do I need monthly appointments when I fix it? What is the least amount I can do it for? Thanks

29. Please does anyone sell fine bedsheets in Abuja or can recommend where I can buy today. Very urgent. Thank you

1. Go to Utako market, Enter through the gate opposite Zenith bank. Ask those women selling groundnut or any of those folks selling stuff there , they will direct you. The place is by your left from that gate but not easy to locate by new buyers.

30. In the UK POF do I need to make withdrawals or deposits within the 28 days or just leave it without touching it? Does it have any affect?

1. No it doesn't. The document is to proof that you have a sustainable and sufficient source of income that could finance your trip and mission.
      It is your cash flow they are interested in.

2. Hello spongebob, are you saying I should make transactions in the account. It is my dad's account, he haven't touched it for weeks because of me. Please help

3. Yes you can make transaction in the account. I hope you stated in your application that your dad is your sponsor and I hope you didn't just fund the account for travel purpose.

31. Please is it possible to geya room and parlour self con around Ikorodu with a budget of 150k for everything?

32. Hello house please what can I use for my acne prone face? I have used a lot of things and I recently got cerave (acne foam cream cleanser) as advised here, it worked for some time but its no longer effective, in fact I’m breaking out real bad currently! What I need are as follows:
    Face cleanser (wash)
    Face cream (no bleaching/lightening)
    Toner (no bleaching/lightening)
    I also need a good deodorant that can keep my armpits dry….. I have used sure, Nivea, Rexona, dove and all but after about an hour of not being in an air conditioned place, I start sweating through my clothes. I appreciate all suggestions. Thank you

1. Maybe you bought the fake currently. Watch your diet, use vit c serum daily with sunscreen

2. One secret is that you shouldn't allow someone who sweats in the head to share a pillow with you and if you are the type that sweats in the head or your hair is dirty, endeavour to always tie your hair with scarf before you sleep. You won't believe this works until you try them. Wash your bedsheets every week. Just start from that one. But not that most things you apply on your face will be effective depending on your skin type. What some with oily skin applies and it works on them may not be effective on you if you have dry skin or other skin type. So what's your skin type?

Again, mind the type of food Hui eat. Most foods clogs the pores on your face.Eg Salad creams, bama, bad oil like those types that gets thick when the weather is cold, reduce consumption of egusi and groundnut for now or stop eating them untill you finish fighting acne if you can. Een! avoid that big pear(I've forgotten its name) . As you do all the above, you can apply whatever that is suitable for your skin type.

3. Walk into any Edmark shop and request for Splina chlorophyll and Cocollagen or order on Jumia.It’s way expensive on Jumia though. One is a drink you add to water, the other is a coconut/chocolate tea(food supplement.) Both will resolve all your facial issues, smoothen and cleanse your skin.
      *Katelyn Montana

4. Use the blue Nivea, mainly for men. It's very good and last longer than other.

Change your bedspread and pillow case from time to time. Try to take your bath at least twice a day.

Check what you eat, reduce your salt and junks. Eat healthy...more of vegetables and fruits.

Use natural products on your face for now. Avoid chemicals

33. Bvs please who knows any hair relaxer that is better than Mega growth and Olive? Those two no longer relax my hair as it should. It's not even given me the dark hair as it used to

1. How about switching back to cup relaxers? Or Nature Gentle Touch, Dark N Lovely, Creme of Nature Argan Oil

2. Hawaiian Silky No-Lye Relaxer.
      Your hair will look like a smooth wig.
      If in a big city check in Big Malls: ShopRite or Ebeano Supermarket.

There's also the Creme in a cup of you wish to switch s Phoenix advised.

3. MAMIYA

Have used it just once but I enjoyed it my hair is still soft after almost 2 months, my salon I st recommended it

It comes in sachet like mega growth

4. Thank you St elswher, SP and Dimples

34. Was causes phone scream to go blank when I place a call,I wont be able to end call or put on speaker.

The screen is slightly broken could this be the cause

1. Yes, your guess is correct. The screen is partially damaged.

35. Hello house, how can I hid a game app in my phone, I downloaded a freezing app but don't know how it works. Which is the best app for hiding apps?

1. Click on the freezing app, you will see a plus sign. Click it, apps that you can freeze will be displayed. Pick the apps you want to freeze one after the other and that's it.
      It's simple

36. @Martins pls help. I want to get a new phone, i noticed how u recommend good phones. I would like Redmi. I don't know much about the brand. But i'm looking for a phone that cost max 80k. Thanks

37. Please, how can I overcome spiritual husband??

1. I will advice you to go for DELIVERANCE in a bible believing church, alternate is totally surrender your self to CHRIST, pray for infilling of the holy spirit , if you are genuinely fill with the holy spirit you will be free ( light and darkness don't stay in the same place

2. There is no such thing but since you won’t believe go to a church that believes in it and they’ll do it for you

38. Please I need a recommendation for a good foundation and compress powder thanks.