Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chairman NiDCOM Abike Dabiri Slams A Troll And EX Minister Oby Ezekwesili Orders Her To Clean Up The Mess

Tuesday, October 18, 2022

Chairman NiDCOM Abike Dabiri Slams A Troll And EX Minister Oby Ezekwesili Orders Her To Clean Up The Mess

On Monday October 17,2022 Chairman of Nigerians In Diaspora Abike Dabiri Erewa confirmed attack of Nigerian students in a University in India over football match brouhaha and a twitter handle called her "mumu" for supporting a failed government.

The tweeted;

''She should go to Indonesia and see how Nigerians are treated. Mumu woman supporting a failed government. She’s equally part of the failure. Eye service''!

Abike~s response;

''Ode! You go to Indonesia, carry drugs, do cultism and come begging to be rescued from death sentence . Thank God for @ndlea_nigeria now saving people like you from death row''

Oby Ezekwesili tweeted;

''Dear Abike

What is this? Kai. This is messy. Please clean it up. Quickly. Please''.

Abike Dabiri-Erewa replied;

''I’m done on this . But out of respect for you , will ask, Clean what up? It’s okay for some untrained, uncouth guy to refer to me as “ mumu”, and I can’t call him “ ode”I’m not a public official that cows to bullying please''.

63 comments:

1. SMH. I know legit traders in Cotonou, and indonesia. If they tell you how they are treated over there, you’ll weep. Just look at what a minister is writing. In her eyes, you’re a crook until proven otherwise. Tufiakwa

1. Dont mind the silly woman.....so we dont have legitimate citizens in Indonesia can actually be suffering discriminaton, wrong profiling and even be jailed wrongly. A diplomats first instinct shld not be this.
      SEE her yeye response sef. Failed diplomat

2. She doesn’t even make sense
      How you stereotype people just because you want to prove a point.
      If you must insult the fellow, insult him directly, don’t rope others into your mess.
      She even took a shot at “obedients” in one of her tweets, like that has anything to do with the topic at hand

Push up (original)

3. Dear Stella, Indonesia is not India. They are 2 different countries in Asia.

4. I did not make a mistake... read the intro very well again and then read the tweets.
      thank you

5. What do you folks expected from Abike? This woman went from covering parties for NTA to being ridiculous rich and being given such a position that she has no knowledge about but based on her political connection within her political party. Those kind of position should be given to someone that is knowledgeable a
      with a diplomatic career and not a random person like her

6. @beds and roses et al. The woman was responding to the guy who is probably younger than her children and without home training and here you, yabbing her. Clearly, you are oin the same group as the boy. Children of these days! You won't read to understand before you refer to someone who is far more educated and better that you in all ramifications before you start insulting them.

7. If someone is stupid and whooze ignorance does that mean she should do same......she just informed that she is like that person

8. Then she should not be referred to as Honorable

2. Damn!
    Aunty Abike doesn't get it.

The precincts of journalism ma.
    The ethics of a public forum ma for a woman your age.
    The protection of the image of an executive office therein as per Federal Government of Nigeria.

These 3 aforementioned demands that you delete your tweet.

Somebody tag @JanetAdetu.
    She has to groom and regroom Aunty Abike.
    #shudders

1. Abeg, Aunty's Abike has blood flowing in her veins too. Cut her some slack

2. She even wrote cows rather than cower 🤣🤣🤣

3. 👌👌👌👌👌👌

3. What do you expect from a mentee of Jagaban . They are all behaving like thugs.

1. The Original ShugarGirl18 October 2022 at 18:45

Join apc government and watch how you descend from classy to classless.
      This abike dabiri is a loser. From NTA news broadcasting to Agbado, Plantain and Cassava. Shameless somebody. No dignity to project nor protect.

2. Abeg stop the nonsense. One of the idiots even called her ashawo. You dead brains are always motivated by your hate. If she was supporting the failed governor you are all foolishly supporting she would be a saint. Animals

3. Lets compare something here! Alot of pple have called Genny nnaji ,ashawo! yet she will never reply! That's class! You don't have to jump into the mud and dance 'One legge with the pigs!

4. Alexander

Very uncouth response there
      Animals? Common now

5. You local fowl

6. The Original ShugarGirl19 October 2022 at 09:55

Look at them. Oshodi agberos supporting their fellow agbero. Only apc can do this to you. She only insulted the position she occupies and has proven one more time that she knows nothing about leadership. She's a mere positional leader.
      Aunty Obi please no be every fit be a true leader like you. It takes more than a position/ office to be a leader.

7. @Alexander, Obviously you are the one that has become brainless and behaving like an animal just as your mentors.

8. This one pain Ms Abike wella. More are coming. 😁

4. Oby/Abike make una fight small na, make we check something 🤪...

1. Na vawelence dey stimulate you?

2. Na vawlence we dey for nija now,,if you do anyhow you collect anyhow....Abike is clueless of her job!

5. She should have ignored the stroll rather than reply.

6. Abike, we know the people this your comment is meant for. Mumu woman that has joined looters of this country to loot the country dry. I lost my respect for you the day you joined politics. This is not the Abike I used to watch on newsline. I see your "fan" morayo has joined your party campaign too. Radarada!

1. When she joined, her stomach was filled but her conscience emptied

7. They are sharing woto woto.

8. So, because she is a public servant she should not reply a direct insult? Hmmmmm... Hypocrites everywhere! Half of you lots can't take an indirect insult not to talk about a direct insult like that. So @Anon 18:17, you have evidence that she looted or is still looting? Make una dey take am easy oh..We are all flesh and blood... Nobody is a saint.

1. Thank you Stan. Bunch of hypocrites. Na dem

2. Her reply does not befit her office that is where the issue is. She is human yes but at this point and office she holds educating the youth as she pointed out would have been the sane thing to do.

3. Stan! yes she can reply because Nigeria itself is Messed up! ln a sane country, she is not supposed to reply to an idiot! Don't miss the point here!

9. Na wa oh, use to admire her then in NTA.

Yemgirl1

10. Clean what up? Obi and smelly hypocrisy!

Did Obi call the little badly brought up boy to order? Did she ask the aggressor to apologize?

Some ill trained child on social media calls a 60yr old woman “Mumu” and she’s expected to be silent and absorb the insult?

Sometimes you ignore them but not ALL THE TIME. By the way, Abike is right! We need to call a spade a spade sometimes. Too many Nigerians out there messing our country's image, doing drugs and different kinds of illegit and we can't continue handling them with kid gloves!

1. Food don land for you. Blind Batimos.

2. International Relations, a diplomat does not respond or you respond with dignified insult not grovel in the dirt. But then, sense is far from a lot of Nigerian government public figures.

3. You can never stop supporting rubbish, you are one of our problem in this country. Stop being a sycophant.

4. Eesah,you don't understand how it works. If Abike Dabiri-Erewa was not a public official/diplomat, she would reply in a manner that she deemed fit just like Frank Edoho does. As a diplomat there are certain etiquettes she is expected to observe. In saner countries, she would have been fired for that response.

5. How you managed to rope in Obi is worth studying as a whole project topic. Oga Eesah, na you go tire. 🙄

6. Anon 23:48 , it’s like you’re JJC oo

7. Na real "Blind Bartimos" hahahahahahhahahajaah

8. Haba. Obi ke? How did OBI enter this story please? See obsession oh 😄 😁 🤣 Peter OBI living in their head rent free.
      They wake up, OBI.
      Sleep, OBI.
      Tweet, OBI.
      Riding 'round in it, OBI
      On election day they'll vote OBI

11. In a sane environment, this woman would face repercussions for such tweet, may even lose her diplomat position but ofcourse, we know we are from an intellectually dead country

1. I'm telling you, women of this caliber insulting themselves on social media. Tell it not in gath.

2. ln some developed nation, she would lose her job ! Except she's trump!

12. Imagine it's your mom in that position and they call her Mumu; yepa!

1. If shes looking for respect let her seat at home and sit with her kids so she can eat and sleep respect. She even mentioned obidients again in one of her tweets, what does obidients have to do with dis biko.

2. See the problem is not her insulting back, the issue is with the content of her insult. A diplomat should never ever utter such words especially publicly

3. Exactly my thoughts. But na Nigeria we dey, anything goes.

4. She only knows the benefits of the office, power and title

The etiquette is obviously beyond her complete comprehension and apparently non of her business

When a person is promoted beyond their station, senior foreign affairs minister, duplication of agency

60 with national outside
      12 yr old with ghetto behavior inside

13. Let us call the wrong out. Certain positions and offices come with responsibility and demand that one acts with decorum. Descending to a pig sty to roll in it when you should not be a pig reduces you to the level of piggery. We should not lose all sense of decency because of the availability of the internet. I shudder at the decadence displayed in our society, even from those that should know better.

1. She doesn’t know any better

14. It actually serves the troll right. Imagine calling Abike a mumu woman and you expect her to applaud him because she is a government official. It's not every time you press the ignore button. I don't care about APC government, but when someone calls you, your mum or female relative or friend a mumu, kiss them, applaud them or better still, you reward them with a cash gift. Let's call a spade, a spade, the troll was rude to Abike.
    APC government has caused all sort of hardship to Nigerians, yes. But on this one, the troll got what he deserved. Some of you criticizing her can't even take such insult without giving it back to the person hot-hot.

1. She should have left it for another troll to answer the rude idiot! She should not have answered him! So unprofessional for a woman with such position in the society!

2. Her inability to intelligently respond in an applauding elegant manner is the bone of contention

3. I honestly don’t blame her. She got upset & responded because of “Name calling”? In other places for looting the Treasury & living off the commonwealth they won’t just be called “mumu” but physically chased out of their posh stolen homes and dealt with. I blame the inelasticity of Nigerians for suffering without revolt. These arrogant folks are making violent change inevitable since they are so tone deaf! Do you know how many people call President Biden names? Omg! “Brandon” is just one of his aliases, comedians make fun of EVERY public official in developed nations. These ones like to fly pj or first class but fail to imbibe the virtues of tolerance & dignity displayed by public officials in civilized climes. Abike & the foreign minister are so bad that we cannot get Nigerian passports in the diaspora for years, embassy staff never show up for work or pick phones, etc. Even Nigerian embassies in a country that works, are huge failures yet she is always in the news like a social prefect pretending to be working, collecting estacodes all over. One day monkey will go to the market and not return na the case of these arrogant gatecrashers into power in Nigeria. The hunger hasn’t reached the level of a mass revolt that will chase them out. Na only name calling? Who cares how old you are? is President Biden a kid? I’m of Yoruba descent. Nigerian youths stop turning everything into tribal war! The looters are all of one tribe, from all corners of the country!

15. So the other people wey nigerian dey abuse no get children Abi?

16. The country as a whole is messy

17. Even the public officers are not thinking straight again. Na wetin the regime cause. 😁