Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: British Prime Minister Liz Truss Resigns, Says She Can No Longer Deliver Mandate She Was Elected For...

Thursday, October 20, 2022

British Prime Minister Liz Truss Resigns, Says She Can No Longer Deliver Mandate She Was Elected For...

The new Prime Minister of the United Kingdom, Liz Truss, has resigned, saying she can no longer deliver the mandate on which she was elected by the conservative Party.

Truss announced her resignation today while addressing journalists, saying she came into office at a time marked with political and international instability.

Part of her statement read: “I came into office at a time of great economic and international instability. Families and businesses were worried about how to pay their bills, Putin’s illegal war in Ukraine threatens the security of our whole continent and our country has been held back for too long by low economic growth.

“I recognized though, given the situation, I cannot deliver the mandate on which I was elected by the conservative Party. I have therefore spoken to His majesty the King to notify him that I am resigning as leader of the Conservative Party”.

She said she would remain as prime minister until a successor has been chosen, which is expected to be completed within the next week.

From daily trust

39 comments:

1. better

my country people will never resign when they cannot deliver.

1. Buhari leenu nwa I toro ato.

2. Castleeeeee😀😀😀😂😂😂

Ógbasa di onye guy ahù;ó ga eme anya ka ohúghì nkea..

@MARTINS

3. Castle ihere adidi onye guy ahu na ahu🤣

2. The labour turnover of UK PMs ehn is too much oh...However, Madam how you go reverse tax increases implemented within 2 months haba..You for really observe first before taking actions now...I know you are concerned about the rising energy costs and you have the UK citizens in mind but na very wrong move...I wish her well

1. UK labour ke? This has nothing to do with labour. SHe is conservative.

2. Anonymous I know thanks..I was referring to HR jargons

3. Shebi I said it here they will pressure her as the country is in recession? Those cretins here that knows nothing about life let alone the UK attacked me??!

General election here we go! Labour are coming back

1. I was looking out for your comment 😂

2. You really said it, in fact, your comment came to my mind before opening the post. Her resignation came so fast sha.

3. Cretins!!! Not necessary. Too strong.

4. Uk is in serious recession,better she found an escape window.

5. Aproko Queen where have you been?

6. Yes, it was you!. I was trying to remember the bv that made that comment some months back.

4. It’s just a bad time for leaders.
    Thank goodness for her honesty.
    Not like all our African sit tight rulers.

5. I knew she wasn't going to last but wasn't expecting it to be this soon. She had exactly 6 weeks. She try at least she don mark register.

6. This can never happen here, imagine this country is going to the dogs, food price, insecurity, naira depreciating, epileptic light yet people are campaigning based on ethnicity.

7. The heat is too much for her, I hope that our politicians can learn from this

8. She see wetin pass am for there,our politrickcians just left the WhatsApp group and blocked the Admin.

9. Nigerian politicians will rather die there that resigning.

1. There is a global problem, thank God we surviving in Nigeria. I pray for wisdom for our leaders and pray only a prepared president will be elected in the next election. No accidental president in Jesus name.

10. This can never happen in Nigeria

11. Can someone show this to Buhari?
    Nor be by force to remain in power

12. Since we like to copy, why can't our leaders copy this?

13. Thus is the definition of a LEADER.
    One whose only desire is to serve and deliver on strategic goals.
    And when the leader sees that the situation may not be favourable to deliver or lacks the wherewithal, bows out with dignity.
    Not the soulless,incompetent, lazy, crass,inept mannequins who call themselves leaders here.

14. Thus is the definition of a LEADER.

One whose only desire is to serve and deliver on strategic goals

And when the leader sees that the situation may not be favourable to deliver or lacks the wherewithal, bows out with dignity.

Not the soulless,incompetent, lazy, crass, inept, uninspiring, olodo rabata mannequins who call themselves leaders here.

15. Replies
    1. Because in the mathset of Nigeria na rulers full every where

2. Aswear, no compass for Naija mathset

16. Nigerian politicians can't do this, even with ailment they would prefer to die while still in power

17. This people are just different. Here? For where na?

18. She came at a time when the UK is in deep economic crisis. It is really bad. I was rooting for her.
    The tax cuts didn't make sense. She took drastic decisions without thinking about the effect.
    So many people may lose their mortgages, no thanks to madam Liz.

Thank God she did the honourable thing, fingers crossed.

19. She was selected and not elected.

20. The high tax increase is killing, she should have reverse it before resigning.