Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Gideon Okeke Announces That His Marriage Has Crashed, Says Its Been A Hard Hot Pill

Sunday, October 23, 2022

Actor Gideon Okeke Announces That His Marriage Has Crashed, Says Its Been A Hard Hot Pill

Stella Dimoko Korkus Blog reported on Monday May 23, 2022 that Tinsel actor Gideon okeke and his beautiful wife Chidera were estranged and had unfollowed each other on Instagram...

After that Story, the actor blocked me on Instagram...

This is October 23, 2022 and he has announced the crash of his Marriage and says the divorce is almost final.....

74 comments:

1. I'm sure some of us are not surprised.🚶‍♀🚶‍♀🚶‍♀🚶‍♀

2. Slikky, yes we are not. Even when I first saw the news I was like I've read it on SDK since nau, not knowing it was even 'estranged' then. May God be with them

3. When he said some of us would not believe I was like "yes yes we can believe "

1. Marriage that happened just few years ago has packed up.. Marriage goes beyond SM PDA.. It has no manual. You find your feet while paddling your own 🛶..

May they find peace ✌️.

2. Amen 🙏 I lack words honestly

3. What's happening? Na men dey cause d divorce neh?

3. Divorce here and there ! I wish them good luck in their separate lives.

God,I cover my in the you blood of Jesus Christ amen.

4. It is well with them both..

No call no text,it is well with both.

5. This marriage no reach 5 years sef. Very arrogant guy. I jump and pass.

1. Exactly selfish and just emotionless 😐 narcissist guy. I’m glad her eyes finally saw his real self. I know they say don’t judge people from far but in his own case he’s exactly what you perceive of him. I’ll leave the comment here and not comment further. Smh

2. Arrogant?

He has nothing to be arrogant about!

3. You dont even know the full story, yet you have assumed its the guy's fault. Na wa for una on this blog

4. From his bbn days Long ago I've clocked that he is narcissistic. No need to even meet him or know him personally. Was hoping the kind of woman he marries will be strong enough to pay him in coin..but that's the thing about narcissists, the stronger you are the more you repel them. Since they enjoy terrorizing victims and weaker people

5. I'm surprised it lasted that long. In Nigeria women just marry anything sha, walking red flags glaring and all

6. Lol @ him saying he's sure we will be shocked his marriage packed up. No sweetie, I'm shocked anyone married you at all. But women dey marry tings for this naija sha

6. Oh this hurts so much. Wishing you all the strength. Peace and love you all need.

7. SDK, the ogbonge blogger, I hail oo 😊. After blocking you, he now came out to announce it as im don see say you don uncover wetin im de hide since.

8. Wow! Just wow!

Pray for yoursef Gideon biko, I still dey pray for myself

9. If it makes them happy🤷🤷🤷

10. It is well
    Sending you all peace,love and light

11. I wonder why celebrity marriage don't last, marriage of just 3 or 4 years don crash.

12. So painful to read 😓😓😪

13. May the good Lord heal and see you both through amen.
    Yemgirl1

14. Chai,this sweet couple too? Hmmm abeg make una no scare us wey never marry o

15. Marriage is no joke especially when you aren't financially secure. You expose yourself to ridicule and can be frustrating for both WO/MAN.
    I suggest you quietly leave the country, build yourself, secure your career/potentials, and bounce back.
    Kings, A man above all things MUST be a provider, protector and presider. If you aren't any of these yet, you have no reason being married.

1. Your comment is apt

2. I wish there's a like button.
      You're on point.

3. Yen yen you have no means of getting married. Does the stupid country favor Nigerians? You’ll see hard working men with no jobs. No wonder why young folks are leaving the country. Pressure is just too much on our men, hence pushing some of them to shitty deals that could affect their lives. WOMEN should also empower themselves!! We’re helpmate for our husband. Let’s help each other in this tough, expensive and crazy economy!

4. @Iyke while your 3rd paragraph is a cultural truth, the reality is that more women are becoming financially secured and to an extent today's conservative men can't deal. Like my cousin would put it, the common multiplier is that high flying, smart, financially stable woman is today an insecure headache for the many culturally conditioned men we address as husbands.

While your argument is reasonable, it is not fitting to the story above. Every marriage has its peculiarities, which if not we'll managed could ripple down into such things as dissolution and divorce.

I wish their uncoupled marriage the best at co-parenting. This storm will yet be calm.

5. @ebony Oge, I appreciate your feedback. Smart thinking.
      While it's obvious that more women are becoming more assertive and financially secure, (Nothing wrong with that by the way), MARRIAGE as we know it, in our country, has always been a conservative institution with natural roles delegated to both parties. Things / situations may not be as we expect, however, I expect most men to know their place (Embracing the 3Ps) in every marital relationship. That's a confidence booster. That's what makes us feel like men, the head of our households.
      The moment a man is incapable of meeting up his expectations, loses his job or is unable to provide for his family, he loses his home/marriage. He knows it within himself. A man without financial power is never happy with himself.
      Is it right, NO of course, but that's the reality.
      It will ONLY take the wisdom, understanding, support and love of a good woman to cover her man's shame in the meantime. However, we all know that most women don't think that way, hence why frustration sets it.
      That's why it's important that a MAN should, even if it's with the help of his wife/GF, build himself up, and be or have a financially secure road map. It helps a lot in cushioning whatever effect an unsteady marriage may bring.

6. @ ebony . Iyke's arguement still stands..if you are a high achieving woman, the onus is on you to marry up. And as a man, look for a woman that you can provide for comfortably or level up. Simple! If ur eye is on more successful women, level up your game so you can impress her or stay in your tax bracket! Simple. As for women, aim for hypergamy. Even if that means marrying out of your culture or out of Nigeria. Yes!. If as anon said, many Nigerian men are not matching up to Nigerian women financially then the women should look outside Nigeria for husbands. But noone is ready for that convo. Na by force to marry a Nigerian man???

7. God bless you Iyke. Guys and ebony, that's the simple bitter truth from a NIGERIAN MAN for once. Thank God. Women marry up, men marry who u can provide for. Dont be a gigolo and turn around and say your masculinity is being challenged. You can't eat your cake and have it. Aim.to be a provider or be grateful to be a sugar boy and assume your submissive role to whatever woman is feeding you. Don't wanna be a sub? Good the get your money up. This is why I like igbo men like iyke. They understand the natural order of things and how to make marriage work, the unwritten rules and all. I got tired of dancing around the subject with my yoruba ex abeg. Life should be simple. N if u as a woman are tired of teaching a grown ass man his role, the go and find a man who knows his role already. Simple.

16. How does "processing dissolution" mean divorce is almost final?

1. Meaning that they are in court for the divorce.

17. Chineke ekwekwala iheojoo,whats going on, this marriage of yesterday too,ogagi adiri ekwensu na Nma.

Ada ohafia

18. Chai! May God be with them 🙏 e no easy.

19. Why did he blocked you in the first instance? It shows his true arrogant character, a lot of these so called celebrities are bad social influencers with their negative attitudes and lack of etiquette.

1. It's not a thing of joy and he might be finding it hard then and hoping for better or talk about it when he pleases.
      I don't envy celebrity life, everyone sees reasons they must be carried along about your life.
      They are human like everybody else, cut him some slack

2. How would you love for your life to constantly be under scrutiny. For a total stranger to break your sad, sensitive news to other total strangers when your immediate family has no inkling of it. Some of you are very selfish and do not put yourselves in others shoes.

20. I agree with you but we also need to change the narrative. I think men should begin to marry women who have financial stability too. It should be a partnership. Women should contribute too.

1. Do you live under a rock?

How many homes do you know where the woman does absolutely nothing? In this Buhari Sapa regime?

Most women hold MULTIPLE jobs aside tending to the home and children. One women will work an office 9-5 job, still run a small mini mart or boutique and then own a poultry by the side.

Which woman do you know us sitting on her buttocks waiting for man to grudgingly give her 5 naira? Any lazy woman like that is probably following her husband's instructions since there are men for whatever their intentions insist that their wives must not work.

Majority of women work their asses off.

Abeg go and sleep with that outdated thinking, this isn't 1922.

2. 17:38
      People comment from their experience and knowledge.

There are women who work as much as you described who don't contribute at all or contribute children biscuit money to the family total finances. Their husbands who work as hard or harder than them bear the full burden. The issue is not how hard a wife works, but how much she contributes to the total family expenses.

Of course, there are women who are the financial pillars or equal supporting pillars of their families. There are women who still stand firm on the "1922" pedestal

3. Do you have difficulties in comprehension or just siper excited about finally having data?

What is the difference between what you said and what I said?

Gosh!!🤦‍♀️

21. This fool that has been owing my Bank over a million Naira and has been dodging our calls.

I saw him a couple of days ago at Ebeano Supermarket in Lekki & I confronted him about the loan. He promised to pay yet nothing.

He’s a chronic debtor!

1. It’s tough been a man in this country. It is well with him

2. You sound so malicious anon,like you've been waiting for an opportunity to dish out this gossip. A man's down and you're kicking him further. Not fair.

3. Hello Banker you should be a little bit more careful about dropping comments like these 🙏

4. Isn't it illegal for you to post this? Don't you sign a non disclosure at your bank?

5. This is so unprofessional.

6. Banker that has no confidentiality. You should be fired. Is it your father's bank. You just had to come kick a man that's already down.

7. Why class him as a fool? I wish I knew your bank so Gideon can sue your ass.

22. Chai
    Another one...*In DJ Khalid's voice*

23. Karma came so fast..
    How do you think the marriage will work after snatching him from your best friend.
    Hahahahaha..
    I like this kind of karma mehn

1. Linda rapu akuko. He must have been interested which onebe snatch??

2. Because men are empty headed toys that can be 'snatched '? Hmmmmm.

24. My own concern b say wen dem.snap d pics wey Stella use for the post, i believe love dey dat time.
    Anytime wen dem.dey vex make dem dey look d pics fa

1. Same thing I always tell my partner,reflect a bit. Think of the good times and memories, work on it.

25. Hnmmm... Divorce here and there, I wish them best of luck as they both go their separate ways .

26. Deep things happen in marriage.......I wish you both well

27. The way and manner he puts it sounds like a joke thou.

1. If it has happened, better to make light of it.

28. Sips kunu. You lose em same way you got em.

29. Divorce everywhere
    I hope you find happiness

30. The banker up there that called him out as a chronic debtor is the GREATEST FOOL on planet earth. Is it your bank or your personal money that you lent him? Why are you so pained and wicked. A man made such a huge announcement about his personal life and all you could think of is to shade him with a supposed debt he is owing your bank. How much are you owing people yourself Miss or Mr prudent Haters every where!

31. The banker, like many professionals in Nigeria have minimal understanding of privacy rules that obtain in developed societies. It’s only in Naija that some hospitals release gory pics of patients on recliners they call icu beds, police make suspects pose with pics of exhibits etc. The info wasn’t necessary.