Thursday, September 29, 2022

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Here we go...!

122 comments:

1. Please what and what should I eat when doing White fasting and prayer

1. Eggs are fine. Fruits too. Stick to foods without salt, pepper or oil or sugar

2. Rice without no salt

Beans without no salt or pepper

Garri without no sugar or supporting striker

3. Fruits and vegetables...But make sure to boil your vegetable a bit before eating to avoid bloating

4. Pap(no sugar)
      Rice(no stew)
      Watermelon

5. Wow this fast is sounding rather doable

6. We learn everyday. So white fasting is not that hard. Dry fasting is the one that kills some people.

2. Good afternoon sdk yard people.
    Please how can one get rid of dandruff

1. Use anti-dandruff shampoos that contain tea tree oil or eucalyptus then when rinsing off the shampoo...Use diluted white vinegar with water for final rinse....Then make sure to oil your scalp with tea tree oil if you don't have an itchy scalp...

2. If you have apple cider vinegar, mix quarter of a cup with warm water,use to wash your hair,after washing apply coconut oil. Make sure to oil your hair frequently,never let your scalp go dry.

Or get aloe Vera,the very big mature ones,scrape the juice and apply generously on ur scalp,do it everyday 2 days,directly on your scalp.

Stop sharing saloon comb and brushes,take your own along to the salon and wash when you get back.

3. Hi Rocky, it depends on your type of dandruff. You can follow curlystar14 on Instagram to know your type and how to treat it. She is a hair coach and she posted on this same topic today

4. Boil NEEM leave and wash and rinze your hair with it. Dedicate some weeks in doing this home remedy and you will see result

5. Thanks for the responses, i will try it out.

6. Pls how can i stop itchy scalp? My braids do not last due to scratching. Phoenix and the rest, help!

7. Asia! We are in the same whatsapp group....For me I noticed it has to do with particular stubborn fungi however I am managing it by using Head and Shoulders Menthol & Eucalyptus, tea tree oils and then I use diluted white vinegar to rinse off after shampooing

8. Yeah Phoenix.
      The Head and Shoulders works magic especially if you can get the one written "NOUVELLE FORMULE".
      It's active.

9. Part your hair and rub thorough with lime, leave for 20mins then rinse. Base hair with original Shea butter

10. @Asia, get a cap of engine oil and mix with your hair cream. Engine oil? Yes! It works for me

3. Thanks for this opportunity Stella.My fellow BVs, please can anyone recommend where I can get a good mini ringlight and phone stand (a 2 in 1) for an affordable price? Thank you kindly for your responses.

1. Go to tradefair,or mushin market in Lagos .

2. Good afternoon house, please what is the cause of an excruciating pain in the waist? My brother is going through severe pain and he's just 32. Somebody please help.

3. Anonymous 13: 37 Please take him to the hospital...Sorry about your brother...

4. What work does he do for living, dose he walk long distance , many question to ask do medical check to be sure

5. The excruciating pain could be an infection,an occupational hazardous effect on him or an infection from a disease.

He needs to see a doctor,if your pocket isn't capable at this time,get him a bottle of SAFI AYURDEVIC BLOOD PURIFIER,it's an Indian solution for blasting the blood and any congeals anywhere.
      My Indian boss used to get it for me then. Find it in big pharmaceutical stores.

Ndo to your Bros.

6. Thank you all. He is a teacher with little to no stress at work. Will take him to the hospital then. Started looking around for the syrup already @Xp 🙏🏻

4. Good day my people. I hail una o.

I have 2 questions please.

1. Which of the Nigerian banks can one open an account with WITHOUT having to go to the banking hall?

2. What is the safest, fastest and easiest way to gain weight?

1. GTBank, Stanbic

Complan, increase carbohydrate intakes and eating junk food too.

2. Opay..

1) Download app from playstore

2) Take a pics of your NIN or any other federal means of Identification

3) Take another pics of recent NEPA bill which has your address

4) Register on the app and upload those Docs where prompted,you would be verified in few days and you have a standard bank account..

Always keep the sim you used when registering..

I have been using them for years now,free ATM card on top and they will bring it to your address and still dash you #300 after validation..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

3. Try Kuda. It's an online bank.
      2. Caloric excess is the way to gain weight. Eat more than what your body needs and the rest will get converted to fat. Eat large portions often but stick to healthy foods for healthy weight gain.

4. Most of the banks that have apps do not require a visit to the bank to open an account.
      I will advise you open with a microfinance bank like carbon.

5. For weight gain,eat fatty foods,and smoothies
      Make your smoothies with
      Groundnut,banana,avocados,sweetend yoghurt
      Take supplements.

6. Please do not binge on junk food.
      Very very unhealthy.
      Eat calorie dense fruits, foods, salads and smoothies.

7. Answer to no. 2 weight gain is important to an extent. Do these and stop later:
      1. Morning water drinks b4 food even be brushing 180cl
      2. Fruit smoothies on a regular banana, melon, pawpaw.. have variations add seeds too
      3. Sleep early 10pm till 5am is fine wake up and do some light exercise 10 to 15mins walk, squats.
      4. High carbs with some cooked vegetables or stir-fry salads. Potatoes esp. sweet one is great, yam, rice, fufu or poundo, oats in the morning
      5. Eggs eggs eggs...contact for more tips ...

5. Good afternoon family, please bvs In Canada I need you all to be honest with me if the decision I want to make worths it. I intend to sell my house and relocate to Canada next year via study and stay permanently. Is it worth it? Is the environment cool?

1. Have a rethink before taking such life changing decision. Do your research very well before making the big move. Get first hand information from people on ground in Canada and studying. What are your job prospects and visa status after study? Research ,research and research again. All the best.

6. Pls I'm having difficulty in voting for my fav in bbn. I downloaded the DStv app and entered the necessary info but it keeps telling me that someone is already using my dstv pin number. I thought you can link as many phone number to a dstv pin number.Pls is there something I'm not doing right.

1. Only one phone no can be linked;you have to buy another Dstv decoder cos even their customer care cant help..

Its a one time authentication for every phone No linked,no resetting or formatting except DSTV have a solution starting today..

Pele!

@MARTINS

2. Thank you Martin's.

7. I don’t understand why people feel I do not pray or take things of God serious.

I pray, I go to church, I attend church programs, I pay my tithe, I love the things of God.

Could it be because I do not post prayers or what God cannot do on my dp. I hardly post anything. What could make two people I know say that I don’t take things of God serious.

1. You are going thru something. Once that happens, Nigerians say you are far from God

2. Your love for the things of God is personal and not to impress anyone.if some people around you feel u don't love God cos they don't see u upload scriptures e.t.c on social media,pls ignore while you keep ur faith alive

3. Lolll, you even have time to be concerned about people's opinions.
      Are they feeding you or responsible for the breath you take?

4. I see my relationship with GOD as personal. I don't post anything Biblical or Christian like on my apps.
      I don't need to prove on social media but my lifestyle publicly and privately.

8. Please what is python fat called in Yoruba? Cos I want to get it for scar

9. What causes all the white patch patch on clothes in the wardrobe? It's so annoying.

1. Mould; it is a type of fungi...And it grows where you have high humidity...Once in a while, open your wardrobe for air circulation or try air your clothes under the sun...

2. Most times when the cloth is not properly sun-dried it happens and when you wardrobe wall shares the same wall with bathroom.

10. Please how do I create a blog id

1. HOW TO GET A BLOG ID

1) Go to Blogger.com and sign up first..Then after signing in,visit the Blog and locate the "comment Box" on any post of your choice(You would see your email signed in from the Drop-down menu)..

Now click on that letter "B" by your left which is where your photo is supposed to be displayed..

2) A page would be shown,then click on "EDIT PROFILE" at the top,by your right..

3) Scroll down and locate "PROFILE PHOTO" then click on "CHOOSE FILE" and select any picture of your choice..
      Be patient and allow it load properly(a spinning circle) then scroll down and click on "SAVE"..

4) To edit your BLOG ID,scroll down and click on "PROFILE NAME" then edit it to any pseudonym of your choice..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. I have been trying the above steps and uptil now, it's not working for me. Is there anything else I can do

Miss H

11. I have an event in 2 weeks, I want something that can give my dark skin a good glow, I no wan bleach o. What brand of Fish oil supplement is good.

1. Take omega 3 capsules, eat more fruits and vegetable..Glowing skin starts from the inside out..

2. Take lots of fruits,vegetables vitamin C ascorbic acid too,perfect if you don’t have ulcer,if you have had ulcer before please don’t take.

3. Your glow should start from within.
      What's your budget? You can take or*flame supplements. Feel free to chat me up about it on WhatsApp

12. Does the type of pots one use to cook determine the taste of the food? I use Tower Aluminum pots and to be honest, the taste of my cooking don't flatter me at all. Should i change to non-stick pots?

1. Yeah I believe so...Traditional aluminium pots will influence the taste of your food..So yeah you can switch to non-stick pots...

2. I personal dont think so, just you know, non stick pots are not the greatest. Aluminium pot are pot even better. One of the disadvantage of non stick stick pots is that they are meant to be replaced when they start to wear out; that is when the coating is chipping off as there is the possibility that you will ingest toxic compounds from this.

Cheers.

3. No. If you sabi cook, you sabi cook.

4. Non stick pots and pans are dangerous and should be replaced regularly.
      Listen to 15:02.

5. Of course they do. The base is the taste.

The Tower Aluminum pots allow foods get burnt easily thereby denying your dish the expected taste.

Buy home Cookware utensils,they are non stick. Your food won't burn or stick together, maximum taste is guaranteed at end of cooking.

If your pocket is large, buy Dutch Oven pots like Le Creuset even if it's only one.
      You use one Maggi cube? You get the taste of one Maggi cube.
      🤗

However,for not too deep pockets, you can buy The Cast iron pots like Tramontina set or if in Nigeria,get the Copper Chef set being marketed aggressively.

You'll love the end product.
      Ofe onugbu or Ofe nsala inside a cookware tastes differently.
      *Licks lips*

6. Yes it does, especially if the food stays in the pot overnight.

13. Please my daughter broke my infinix screen and it has ink all over the screen, does anyone knows how much I can fix it for. Want to know before I leave the house.

1. All screens don’t have same price,you have to go to the care center,where it’s sold like Alaba international,or meet a phone Engineer to get the actual price..

@MARTINS

2. Go to any "Carl care" center around and fix it. The screen cost #18,500.

14. Please who can enlighten me on crypto currency, thanks

1. Be careful not to fall for scams though. Crypto can be risky business o

2. All the warnings from financial experts about Crypto,world wide,since last week,you didn't see them?
      Continue!

3. Really, thanks guys

15. Thinking of relocating to Canada via study . I want to sell my house. Bvs in Canada is it worth it?

1. It’s not. Go to the States instead

2. Don't sell your house

3. Sell and go.
      Or rent it out so it becomes a stream of income.

4. Pls go to Canada instead of us if you’re doing study

5. Why don't you put the house on lease? Say 10-15 years? That way you'll have enough funds to relocate and still get to keep your house.

16. Please BVs is Redmi Note 8 a good phone?

Kindly tell me what to expect.. So I'll decide if to buy it or not.

Thank you.

1. Am using redmi 10c. So am sure it is good. Am enjoying mine

2. BV Martins..Answer me nah .

lol.

Thank you.

3. Hi,you cant see the new one with carton as its phased out,but you can get it in Foreign Grade A or Nigerian used..

Its a good phone,if you need a new Redmi with carton,you have to go for the 9,10 or 11 series..

Your budget would determine too..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

4. Don't buy redmi please, it's a useless phone

5. Thank you everyone. I appreciate!

6. Redmi series is all hype except for the snapdragon 680 it's "prouding" on.

Princess Yori Yori...I advise you sell yours,add a little cash and get the Infinix Hot 12 Play, 6gb Ram,128 gb, the battery is 6,000amhs and is cool like shit.
      Fast as an eagle and the chipset is wow too.

Phones are meant to serve purpose officially @anony 18:38,not because they snap good pictures, if for personal purpose oh well go on buy it.

Stella...I'm reading where you said you are dropping your iPhone. Haha. See, iPhones are for youngsters,you are a CEO,get thee a Vertu series or a Samsung Galaxy series. Choose a Fold or a Slip, make it an office. You don pass "I" things.

And let me know"when it's folding or flipping". Haha.
      It's an advice,I don't want a memo.Haha.
      Chau!

*Runs outta post*

17. Please hw much is needed to start a perfume and beauty products biz?Thank u

1. Please i need everything i need to knw about perfume business, where to get vendors etc,thanks.

2. No amount is too much to start a cosmetics business as cosmetics is capital intensive.. just start with what you have. Know what moves in your area, good location and learn about the business.

3. You can start with what you have if its online Biz..

If you are renting a shop,doing racks or showglass,wiring,painting etc,you would be looking for your goods inside the shop(will look empty) if you have less than 1M..

You cant sell only perfume oil which is affordable,so if you go for body sprays,cream etc,you need capital..

For vendors,they are at Tradefair in Lagos,for wholesale deals..

Stop at tradefair bustop and enter Okada,tell the Okada to take you to the perfume and bodyspray section;fee is #200 or lesser..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

4. Are you interested in selling or*flame beauty products and perfume?
      Chat me up if you qre

5. Thank u martins.

18. I notice i'm developing ulcer. Please is there any natural remedies to treat it now? Please help

1. Healings my dear. Try and start eating early. Try taking tea with lots of milk if you don't want to eat early. Sorry for the pains.

I don't know what drugs you will take but I pray you get your answers

2. Try cabbage and carrots. especially cabbage fufu with soup will help a lot..Eat more of unripe plantains...I dunno about them treating it but can help manage it...

3. For your ULCER

Look for original raw honey take 3 tablespoon 1st thing in the morning on empty stomach 45 min before breakfast do it daily and take 2 tablespoon at night,

to speed healing process look for the plant called Sodom Apple Leaves get 3 squeeze it (the way they do bitter leaf ) but dont add water when squeezing add Honey take 3 tablespoon on empty stomach 45 before breakfast do it daily,
      make cabbage your vegetable of choice or you can juicy cabbage, carrots , potatoes, banana and avocados and drink occasionally

4. A natural way of treating ulcers is to get unripe plantain, wash it and dice it without removing the peel then soak it in a covered container for about three days. Drink the water multiple times daily and you will surely get a positive result.

19. Can someone advise me on the best way to open a Canadian Express Entry Profile?

1. It's on Canada's official website cic.gc.ca

20. Pls someone should recommend me a good glycerin brand to buy, I heard it very good for the face , but I don't know any good brand to buy.
    Secondly, is there any one using derma roller system? ,I just got one 0.05m, I heard u use it with a serum, so pls I need directions on how to use it better biko .
    Good afternoon fam😍😍

1. Glycerine darkens, very well. Be careful how you use it. I would advice you use only at night, once in a while, if your face is dry. It is mostly used for dry skin especially during harmattan.

2. eden glycerin, q7 glycerin pure, boot traditional glycerin and rosewater.

21. I’m teaching here in my state in the north and I earn 20k. Bvs please port or Lagos which will I get new job opportunities more? Thank you!

1. Started with more opportunities come with higher cost of living

2. Lagos... opportunity abound there

22. I’m teaching here in my state in the north and I earn 20k. Bvs please port or Lagos which will I get new job opportunities more? Thank you!

1. Of you have NCE or BEd, you will earn well in Lagos or Abuja, they value those two certificates coupled with your experience. Just go and live in one highbrow area even if it is to be squatting with someone. You will get a big man school to work in.

23. Martins good afternoon, please advice me, I seriously need a POS in my company's name, I have a business name, so as to use it to collect payment from a company that said they cannot pay by anyother means except POS, my bank has been lingering to give me one and time is running out, please what should I do.

1. You can use Moniepoint,Palmpay or Baxi and get a POS in your company name...

You send all your details online to a verified agent and within 48 hours you will have your POS terminal..

If you need to proceed anytime,google customer care of any above,no stress..

@MARTINS

2. Thank you Sir

24. Does anyone know how to go about starting a clothing business? Like where to source fabrics from e.g ankara, lace fabrics, dress fabrics, and other fabrics that are common in Nigeria? I live in a country where these fabrics can't be found and wanted to give it a go but don't know where to source wholesale.
    (Preferably not aliexpress)

1. Someone you trust has to help you go to Aba,ask for shopping centre,its close to "Park" which is the last bustop if you are coming from the west etc

From there ask for Kent and Ahia óhúrú,these are the homes of everything fabric..

After the first travelling.,you get various whatsapp contacts of dealers so further orders can be waybilled to your agent who can then put everything together and ship down to you..

Tailor or stylist are available in Kent too;good at what they do..

Its a great Biz,wish you luck.

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. Martins, you're the best. I'll sure look into it.

25. I don't have any material with my seamstres,but in my dream last night l saw myself in her shop changeing into a beautiful gown she made for me,l rarely remember my dreams reason why am worried
    Can someone interpret for me pls.
    Thanks Stella

26. Thank you Stella Jewelchi for this post every Thursdays..

Learning news things and gathering information every Thursdays.

27. Please can you someone recommend a good sunburn cream for my face... Thanks

28. Pls baby food can you introduce to a 5months old apart from pap?

1. A baby that is eating pap can eat other things. Just blend it

2. Steam irish potatoes and carrots...Mash them to a puree and feed your baby
      Mashed boiled rice and chicken, make it as a cereal and feed your baby
      Avocado and banana puree...steam a bit and mash them together

29. Because you're a Northern guy..
    Just buy a Phillips Azur Steam iron.

It does wonders to all these Cashmere,Lana and Canally fabrics and I know you wear them.

Enjoy your ironing.
    Please:
    If you can't afford the brand new one because of price,and you're in Lagos,get to Lawanson second hand stalls,they must have them.

Sanu!

30. I don't have a question today. I really enjoy the going through people's questions, seeing the answers and learning.

31. How can I conveniently shop online without opening a dom account

32. How can i get customers for an online business

1. Go for training , whatsapp marketing , facebook and instagram marketing, learn to pay the price of knowledge acquisition