Friday, July 29, 2022
28 comments:
We should all be prepared though cuz these people are so adamant and not even bothered about what is going on in this country.
ReplyDeleteI'd you talk now, them go say APC is the best..
Awon wayre
It is evident that Nigeria is not yet ripe for democracy. I don't know what the khaki boys are waiting for. Terrorists and Boko haram are finishing the North. I also read that the IDPs have concluded plans to join the Boko boys, we are in trouble
Delete@Anon 10.00. So true. Is about time a courageous military man push all these greedy people away. Is each man for his own and family with the democracy without having the interest of the country and his people in mind. And they should close the air space before they takeover to avoid them running away abroad as live in their mansions they bought outside the country with stolen money and face the prosecution at home
DeleteWhen you go online to complain about that courageous military man who like everyone else is flawed, do you think you'll still have your freedom or even your life? How much did Nigeria prosper Uber the military? Nigerians prefer to react in anger rather than learn from history. This is the save age that brought in Buhari. Try this strange thing called reasoning instead please. Absolute power will continue to corrupt absolutely.
DeleteMilitary can't take over Nigeria. It's a civilian rule and democracy being practiced by Nigerian constitution. So it will be difficult for the military to operate.
ReplyDeleteAll I see is a failed government trying to drag the rest of the nation down.
I believe those nations that the military toppled theirm government were practicing a different form of governance. Is this very DEMOCRATIC government following the constitution?
DeleteIn as much as Democracy is a good thing, I honestly feel that we need a Military government in Nigeria to curb the excesses of these greedy politicians with no shame. People wonder why Nigeria is broke? We are broke because we have too many Rep and Senators from each State that get paid too much from the money that we borrowed. Each of them from the State Local Govt Chairman to the Federal Senators main interest wasn’t to make the country great but to become a billionaire and you guys wonder why Nigeria is broke? Go figure and stop pointing fingers at Bihari alone. And btw, if Nigeria is not the President that curbs some excessive spending, I guarantee you that it would have been worst, I know that former President Jonathan is a good man but good doesn’t cut it to govern the country. His government was very wasteful and and imagine their many excesses we got to know???
DeleteAnon 12:07, thank you. I wonder too how we have so much senators from each state, meanwhile most of them do nothing but collecting big big money, cars and benefits. Haaa, God please visit this country asap. O ti su wa oo
DeleteWith a coup, the constitution is suspended.
DeleteI won't be surprised if this actually happens. He already placed Northerners in all the top military positions. The rank and file has been oversaturated with Northerners. The North has shown they do not want to give up power just yet, they can't risk power going to the Igbos in the candidacy of Peter Obi and a coup is the easiest way to hold on to it. 2023 will decide this country's future. It's a do or die affair.
ReplyDeleteSo you already know Peter Obi wilm win the presidential election,na wa o. Online nostradamus
DeleteAnon 09:43. He will win it and please don't have high BP
DeleteMay it not be true
ReplyDeletePeople climbed poles. Trekked, killed themselves, had enemies just for Buhari to win. He worn. He did not shock me. He shocked those who carried his case like galla. May the host of heaven protect us.
ReplyDeleteJonathan also had his staunch believers and he disappointed majority of those who voted him in. For you to win any election in Nigeria, please note that you will gain nothing by alienating these people who voted for Jonathan and then being disappointed, voted for Buhari. They make up the majority of the voters and insulting them every time a post is made will leave you with secession as your only option because no one will vote for a candidate being sold by insults and backhanded negative comments. People can see through such hypocrisy of those who only see wrong of others and not of themselves.
DeletePeter Obi is himself civilized and amiable, respectful of the opinions and choices of others and even agreed to be running mate to one of the men who's tribe and faith you keep passing snide comments about. Why not learn from him and practice such maturity? He is casual friends with the godfather in whose state he resides and testifies to the stellar performance of one of his proteges: why not try to be that objective?
Hmmm.
ReplyDeleteCitizens at this point have 0.00 power to influence the restriction of any propaganda.
ReplyDeleteLet the arms of Gov't come together and stop this impending doom,They know what to do,They just don't care.
God have mercy
ReplyDeleteDoes he even know what's going on?
ReplyDeleteI just want to leave this country. Was supposed to relocate since 2020 but rltshp with fiance based there packed up. No money to do it alone.
ReplyDeleteYou see why it’s good for a woman to have her life. May God come true for you
DeleteMay God open doors of favor 🙏
DeleteThere will be no coup in Jesus name, amen. Military rule is based on dictatorship, you have no rights whatsoever, no legislation, just decrees and dictates. Who wants that?
ReplyDeleteNo matter how bad our leaders are, democracy is still the way forward. All we need are good leaders.
Military should take over without bloodshed. If we need Nigeria to progress, we need an iron clad no nonsense Military leader and not all these same same phony greedy bastards we have now. Period!
DeleteThose who aren't students of history don't even realize that a blog like this wouldn't exist with the military. Ask those in Myanmar how their good and kind dictators are treating them. Please read so that you don't lead your self and country down a cliff. You'll realize the daggers of totalitarianism either in the form of monarchies, militaries and so on were given up for democracies.
DeleteYou all that are wishing for a military intervention don't know what you are wishing for. This isn't the military of the 70s and 80s. The present military has been infiltrated by radical Islamists and if they succeed in carrying out a coup, guess the newest Islamic state in the world.... yes,you guessed right. Ask your parents how bad military rule was especially in the aspect of human rights and trust me,you wouldn't be wishing this at all. Forget the romantic promise a coup may seem to you, a democratic government no matter how bad it is beats a military government. Especially when all the top brass are Northerners
ReplyDeleteDon't mind them. Even if the education system is in shambles, you owe it to yourself to be informed of the past and current events not just of Nigeria but it's history and that of the world
DeleteThe people running the key offices in this country are amateurs and performing their 'strategic' obligations on trial by error. How can a central bank governor comment that anyone caught selling dollar to naira will be prosecuted? I don't just understand