Hailings....
IN HOUSE MEMO
Shout out to everyone......
INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD
I was told a lot of myths in pregnancy....
One was I should always wear pin in my clothes when going out which I never did. I was also told never to walk in the sun between twelve pm and one pm to avoid evil spirits entering my child.
I was told not to eat plantain or okro so that my child won’t produce too much saliva. Not to drink cold water so my baby won’t have pneumonia( I drank so much). Not to eat corn so my baby won’t have cough.
Not to eat snails and practically every good thing I craved.
After I had my baby, I heard things like put thread on his head for hiccups. Allow an old woman massage him so he would have strong bones(I hate the bending and twisting of babies in the name of massage). Use of hot stone or damp cloth on the umbilical cord instead of gel or spirit.
Use blah blah to prevent pile in a new born( this one shocked me). Someone even suggested that the yellowish colour of baby poop is caused by the mom eating too much vegetable oil.
I learnt to turn a deaf hear to most of it but as a new mom then, all those advises were overwhelming.
LOL....... everyone has a story or two to tell about what they heard.... I didnt hear anything though cos i was pregnant abroad and my crowd were/are Germans where all these myths dont exist but the few naija friends i let in on my pregnancy, one told me to use pin when going out and i stupidly bought pin and pin on my tee shrt until the thing opened with force one day and almost pierced my stomach, I quickly threw it away...
Happy Birthday Nigerian Barbie...Shes so cute!
FUNNY POINT OF VIEW
Mr Chairman,
Accurate Time Keeper,
Impartial Panel of Judges,
My Able Friends,
Fellow Co Debater
All protocols duly observed.
My name is my name, and I am here to propose the motion that states.
‘Nobody Senior Another Person For This Life, Na Turn By Turn’ with my following reasons.
1. Dem first born you no mean say na you go first die.
2. If you first me touch ceiling because you tall, I go first you to pick stone for ground because i near ground pass you
3. You fit first me enter SS1 and I fit first you enter University.
4. My jeep fit stop for road while your Beetle fit carry you dey go your house.
5. Girl wey marry last year fit born pikin before woman wey marry 10 years ago.
6. Small boy wey just finish school fit begin work before chairman wey do NYSC 2015
7. If aeroplane engine knock, both person wey dey first class and the one for economy, na the same God dem go call.
8. Na Oga dey pay driver, but AC dey first blow driver before e reach oga for back.
9. Person wey dey healthy fit die before person wey dey sick.
10. You dey stay upstairs no mean say you near God pass.
11. You help me today, no mean say, i no fit help you tomorrow.
12. When you see me na when i see you.
13. Mr time keeper, as you want to ring that bell, may your time in this world not be over.
I hope with these few points of mine, I have been able to convince and not confuse you that (‘Nobody Senior Another Person For This Life. Life na just turn by turn!
Je je laye gba
Divine Health Confessions!!
ReplyDeleteDivine health is my nature! I do not get sick. My life is hid with Christ in God; therefore, nothing can hurt me or make me sick. My physical body is strengthened every day by the vitalizing power of that same Spirit that raised the Lord Jesus from the dead. Glory to God!
Una good afternoon o
ReplyDeleteUna good afternoon o
ReplyDeleteRest! God is already at work behind the scene turning things around. He will bless you and your family. He will heal whatever and whoever needs to be healed! He will heal your mind, body and every relationship! Financial breakthrough is on the way! #YouWillTestify# _cindytrimm
ReplyDeleteREMEMBER SAY: NA PERSON WEY GIVE UP,FUCK UP.
AIDS IS REAL,ABSTAIN OR USE CONDOM.
SUICIDE IS NEVER AN OPTION.
Watching Afrobeats: The Backstory and they showed an old clip where PSquare dem were saying they would never break up.
ReplyDeletePeter (not the one that slept with his maid) said his biggest fear is breaking up.
Paul (the one that slept with his maid and forgot his watch at a side chick's house) said "we said it in our song that Peter and Paul dem be one no be two. That's because you can't break us up. You can divide 2 but you can never divide 1.
Me: you can divide 1 o. You can divide 1 Paul! Which school did you go to that told you you can't divide 1? Who is your maths teacher?
*claps hands on mouth*
Uh uh uh uh. Iti mpataka oooo. If it's to forget watch now, igba first. You can divide 1 oooooo. No wonder maths hard for you. You let Jude carry all una money. You can divide one o. Maid sleeper.
Phew!
Men keep disappointing even in documentaries.
Just negodu this mathless man.
π€£π€£π€£ anon you be case iswear.
DeleteHe is an African man and is entitled to more than one wife/lady..
DeleteEven Solomon had 300 wives and 700 concubine.
Promiscuity and baby before marriage is not African culture
DeleteMotherhood:You have not heard dont drink Zobo and dont eat pineapple when pregnant if you don't want a tiny baby.My friend ate and drink both till she delivered. Her baby was 3.8kg.
ReplyDeleteAlot of taboos that u will be told when pregnant
DeleteI drank Zobo to stupor in pregnancy and ate a lot of pineapple my baby was very big oo
DeleteFor the eating of pineapple I heart it can cause miscarriage during the first trimester because of its composition.
DeleteHello Foodie my lover π,hope you and yours are doing good.
DeleteHappy birthday cute Kesideπ!
ReplyDelete@motherhood, I was told not to eat beans when I had my daughter because it will cause her a bloated tummy, so many myrths with African mothers, na to do the one you fit.
Hope you feel much better@Sdk .
Wishing God's perfect healing.
Holla darl. Hope you have been great.
DeleteHappy Birthday Keside. God bless you
Welcome In House News. Stella, hope you and yours feel better.
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon everyone. Happy birthday sweetheart age gracefully
ReplyDeleteHappy birthday Keside. Grow in God's love and wisdom
ReplyDeleteHappy birthday baby girl
DeleteHappy birthday beautiful Keside. God bless you.
ReplyDeleteHope you are feeling much better Stella?get well soon.
Sunshine BV
Stella hope you're getting better π€π€
ReplyDeleteπ @funny point of view, good afternoon lovelies π
ReplyDeleteTchaii my ovariesππ₯° who born that fine baby girl.... happy birthday to her, she's so pretty.
ReplyDeleteHappy birthday to her
DeleteHappy birthday Keside.
DeleteWe be equal for this life. God help us.
How I wish Naija Vuharia would resign for failing us badly.chai.
Good afternoon everyone, this rain should not fall today
ReplyDeleteHappy birthday to you beautiful Keside
Stella just know God gat you and your family
Black Slimzy
It's falling here already.
DeleteHello Blackie
Hallos Blackie π pls allow the rain to fall oh,na the season we dey! In two months time heat will start again till next year March πππ
DeleteGood afternoon Cynthia and Paris, i love rainy season but the traffic this days ehnn
DeleteIts well
Black Slimzy
Awww. Keside is such a cutie. Happy birthday, lil Princess. ππππ
ReplyDeleteMwah Lovie πππ howdy?
DeleteHey baibay. ππππ
DeleteGood afternoon peeps.
ReplyDeleteThe UK PM has just resigned.
ππ
Nigerian leaders should take a cue from him
Yeah I just listened to his press release now.. African leaders won't see this to emulate oh!
DeleteGood day everyone
ReplyDeleteHappy birthday keside fine baby.
My pregnant colleague was advised not scratch her tummy when it itches,rather she should pour powder to avoid stretch marks,don't know how true it is.
That is true π. It's the a myth
DeleteMy dear, this is my second pregnancy and I scratch my tummy for a living π, yet no stretch marks. If you don't have, then you don't have it, stop stressing
DeleteHappy Birthday Keside. You too fine. E be like say my pikin go con do small tin for your head. Or if your own parents will like to coman pay for my son to marry you, all join. ππ
ReplyDeleteGod bless and keep you. Soar. Shine!
Hi Stellz, how are you feeling today?
SDK yard pipo, Una Gud Afternoon...
Welcome IHN π§‘π§‘
ReplyDeleteHow una dey oh SDK yard people?
Happy birthday Keside cutieπ₯³π God bless you baby girl π
Holla Esperanza ππ₯° howdy?
DeleteHappy birthday cute Keside ππππ₯³ππ God bless and keep you π
Happy birthday Keside
ReplyDeleteQ: How many journalists does it take to screw in a lightbulb?
ReplyDeleteA: Three.
One to report it as an inspired government program to bring light to the people, one to report it as a diabolical government plot to
deprive the poor of darkness,
and one to win a Pulitzer prize for reporting that Electric Company hired a lightbulb-assassin to break the bulb in the first place.
~The JokeStop
I support Peter Obi for president π€
Sunny π Thursday afternoon.
ReplyDeleteEnjoy the rest of your day folksπππ
Mwah πππ
DeleteGood afternoon house.
ReplyDeleteStellz, Here's wishing you and your husband speedy recovery.
Happy birthday cute baby girl.
I was told to use pin and not to walk in the sun and in the night. I didn't do any of these and my baby came out fine
CP
Beautiful Keside. God bless and keep you cutie. ππ
ReplyDelete@ Motherhood, I did the pin thing for a while and later stopped jare. I was told not to bend down all the time so my baby won't be throwing up frequently. So many dos and don'ts.
It's a rainy afternoon in Gidi π
Yes oh! Let it rain π§️☔π my clothes have been on my baby hanger since last weekend not dried yet ππππ still I prefer the rain abeg
DeleteAww... Happy birthday Cutie πππ You shall remain a blessing to your family and to your generation... π
ReplyDeleteBeen eating like a Mumu these days o God help me. Just finished taking some flakes and still feel like muching cooked hot corn and coconut. Nothing small, on my way home that one is sure bankerπ.
ReplyDeleteStrolls outta postπΆπΆ humming
This life I can't kill myself ooππ
Pele dear
DeleteThanks Pinky
DeleteThank you all for yesterday,
ReplyDeleteI'm better now,
I've learnt my lessons.
Thank God for you Mrs Sharon. God bless you.
DeleteHappy birthday to little Kessie. May she grow in grace and wisdom. Amen ππ½
Has the federal government declared tomorrow and Monday as public holiday?
ReplyDelete11th(Monday) and 12th(Tuesday) of July.
DeleteTake children off the internet.
ReplyDeleteHappy birthday to your beautiful daughter.
ReplyDeleteI was told to stop drinking cold water. That it will delay my labour.
J. Stella, I hope you are stronger now.
*ID Activated briefly*.
ReplyDeleteFew more weeks to end of wahala.
Hey lovelies.
Kisses from moi.
Ste,I hear you contracted Covid 19? sorry about that but errm I actually laughed first before being compassionate because I imagined your new voice, ahaan that "cockroach voice", you dig? π
How do you sound now? You aren't picking calls would've loved to hear it.
So,you sound like Shaffy Bello,Ireti Doyle or a milder Michelle Dede? Hahahahahahahahaha. I'm baffled that a Niger Delta lady has Coro, your dry gin not working(sip some alcohol) or you don't know how to bathe with Okro? ChΓ³Γ³ ni Okro ji ga saa ashΓΊ. Hian. Anyways Ndo.
Know that God will heal you and your DH because Jehovah is Rapha!
But ifukwalu that voice,it will remain for a good time ka imalu ife Chi na alu.(No interpretation). RME! E pain me die,hmmm.
Then for the umpteenth time,don't be angry with peeps who still swear there's no Corona virus, there are levels to thought processing. Amadioha should focus on the schemers in Aso Rock.
Many are already doubting Monkey Pox. How about that?π€·
Happy birthday beautiful Kes with the expensive garbs. Mummy is on your life.
Imaka zi nwa.
God protect you always.
Stay cautious and protected people.
I'm out.
Don't want any one to "Karenize" me.
Chau!
Look who we have hereπππππππ. Welcome back XP Mommaππ
DeleteGood afternoon Xp momma, its been awhile
DeleteI hope you and your family are doing great, we miss you here
Black Slimzy
Good afternoon Xp momma, its been awhile
DeleteI hope you and your family are doing great, we miss you here
Black Slimzy
I missed you woman! Glad you are back on the blog. Abeg don't be a stranger.
DeleteStella hope you and hubby are doing much better. May God perfect your healing.
Welcome back XP mama, I love how you write about your Xmas trips to villa.
DeleteWow,see who we have here. Nice seeing your comment
DeleteThanks guys.
DeleteBeen one year since we "jakpaaeed".
DH took off first then I shut down our mainland life and pursued him with the entire family,the Ist is yet to join us so I'm still ducking then one or two other things to sort before I resume full commenting. I can't do wahala with "ndi oke akpukpu ukwu" π€π₯Ύ
They are viewing something,dem go look taya π΅️
Some peeps said I disappointed them. Huh? My marriage over my career because I can work anywhere with what I have in my kitty,so we're good. Sorry if you feel otherwise.
About Xmas stories? Awwww thanks anony but you see that traditional aspect of our lives it's completely erased for now.πππ
I miss plucking oranges and guavas off the trees with long sticks I configured myself, firewood jollof rice? Oh lawd?
It is well.
Soonest. It's a promise.
Keep keeping on people.
*ID Activated briefly*.
ReplyDeleteFew more weeks to end of wahala.
Hey lovelies.
Kisses from moi.
Ste,I hear you contracted Covid 19? sorry about that but errm I actually laughed first before being compassionate because I imagined your new voice, ahaan that "cockroach voice", you dig? π
How do you sound now? You aren't picking calls would've loved to hear it.
So,you sound like Shaffy Bello,Ireti Doyle or a milder Michelle Dede? Hahahahahahahahaha. I'm baffled that a Niger Delta lady has Coro, your dry gin not working(sip some alcohol) or you don't know how to bathe with Okro? ChΓ³Γ³ ni Okro ji ga saa ashΓΊ. Hian. Anyways Ndo.
Know that God will heal you and your DH because Jehovah is Rapha!
But ifukwalu that voice,it will remain for a good time ka imalu ife Chi na alu.(No interpretation). RME! E pain me die,hmmm.
Then for the umpteenth time,don't be angry with peeps who still swear there's no Corona virus, there are levels to thought processing. Amadioha should focus on the schemers in Aso Rock.
Many are already doubting Monkey Pox. How about that?π€·
Happy birthday beautiful Kes with the expensive garbs. Mummy is on your life.
Imaka zi nwa.
God protect you always.
Stay cautious and protected people.
I'm out.
Don't want any one to "Karenize" me.
Chau!
Haha, our Xp mama is back. Welcome. πππππ
DeleteCan't wait for you to start giving us abroad gist.π€£π€£π€£π€£
We miss you.
Xp is back!!!
DeleteWelcome back Bv XP. Nice to have you in our midst.
DeleteThanks guys.
DeleteE- kisses π₯°π₯°π₯°π₯°π₯°π₯°
Welcome old brigade member
DeleteGlad to see you on this streets again
Happy birthday beautiful baby Keside
ReplyDeleteHello ihn π
ReplyDeleteChai see beautiful little princess π nwam imaka, happy birthday to you beautiful Keside,con conti to grow in God's wisdom and guidance.
Jewelu star woman,hope you and hubby are feeling much better.
Motherhood poster,Africans and myths are like 5 and 6,in igbo land they'll tell you not to eat snail if you don't want your baby to be producing plenty saliva.
Bvs enjoy the rest of your day.
E go surely be ✌️.
❤❤❤❤
Delete❤❤❤
DeleteHappy natal day to kside
ReplyDeleteHappy birthday pretty Keside. God's blessings and protection be upon you π.
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon my SDK family.
ReplyDeleteKeside darling, happy birthday. You shall be a blessing to your generation in Jesus name π.
Stella how are you and your hubby's health? Receive healing in Jesus mighty name π
Happy birthday cute keside. May God bless you always π❤
ReplyDeleteUna good afternoon oooooo
ReplyDeleteHappy birthday keside cutieπ₯°π₯°
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon Nigeria
Keside is such a beauty.. Happy birthday dear
ReplyDeleteHappy birthday Keside darling. May your light never go dim in Jesus name.
ReplyDeleteStella,how body?Be healed in Jesus name.
A happy birthday to you Keside.
ReplyDeleteI feel sick, I checked my my blood pressure it is high. I feel like I'm having sore throat. I can't even complain to anyone because I'm just with my kids at the moment. God abeg heal meπ
Coronavirus is on the rise because of the weather, most of the kids in my school have been coughing non-stop and I know it is covid-19. I have sha advised them to chew bitter kola. That is the sure antidote. When I suffered the same date and tried everything without success, bitter kola came through. Buy like 5 pieces with Baba blue π, chew overnight and watch you cough π· out the phlegm till your throat is clear.
DeletePlease, we all should be informed that bitter cola is good, however it should be consumed moderately for those with high bood pressure, as too much of it raises the bp.
DeletePeople should make researches on these things.
Thanks twin squared and Anon 20:38
DeleteGood afternoon everyone. Happy super birthday pretty damsel Keside. Grow in wisdom, knowledge and understanding among your equal.
ReplyDeleteHappy birthday beautiful Kes♥️