She says his wife also made a last wish in her suicide note which would not be granted for reasons stated therein...
She said :
I had a dream which was so frightening and I woke up suddenly sweating profusely. I dreamt that someone came to my door, kept knocking and asked me to warn Bolu, that a woman wanted to kill him. When I woke up I told my husband about the dream and he advised we should call Bolu and his wife and explain the dream to them which we did.
On the day of the incident, my husband and I went to Bolu’s house. When we got there, Bolu was sleeping. I gave Ifeoluwa the milk I bought for them and we left. Later in the night, Ifeoluwa called on the phone screaming that Bolu was dating someone else and had even impregnated the lady. I begged her to calm down, that first in the morning both of them should come over to our house so we can resolve it.
Immediately the call ended, my daughter who was living with them called that I should start coming, that Bolu and his wife were fighting and she had set the house ablaze with her brother inside. Bolu was rescued by neighbors and rushed to the hospital where he later died. But before he died, he however shared what happened.
He said Ifeoluwa, the wife locked the door after setting him on fire. He wanted to escape through the kitchen, but when he realized that the gas cylinder was there, he felt it was too risky because she locked the main door. So, he went back to the room again, opened the shower and started pouring water on himself. It was at that point that my daughter and other neighbors rescued him and took him to the hospital. Unfortunately, he died.”
Narrating further, she recounted how Ifeoluwa became her daughter-in-law. When Bolu first brought Ifeoluwa home as the wife he wanted to get married to, some of our family members didn’t approve of her but Bolu insisted that she was his choice and the one he wanted to get married to. We had no option but to accept her into the family.
“It was when she got pregnant that my son said we should quickly go and ask for her hand in marriage. We then went to pay her dowry but unfortunately, she lost the pregnancy the next day after the introduction, and several others afterwards.
They got married on September 4th, last year. Bolu stayed in the country for a while before travelling back to Egypt on April 23rd, this year. The last miscarriage Ifeoluwa had was on the day Bolu was returning to Egypt where he schooled and worked. On that night, Bolu rushed her to the hospital, as she wasn’t feeling well. He had to go to the airport so as not to miss his flight after Ifeoluwa’s parents said they would take care of her at the hospital. However, after Bolu left for the airport, the hospital refused to carry out evacuation for her because they needed someone to sign for her. I stood in for my son and signed.
“Thinking about everything now, it seems like she deliberately got rid of the pregnancies she had. There was a day Ifeoluwa came home and fainted and when I asked her what happened, she said she went for an abortion because she didn’t want to have a disabled baby. I think she was getting rid of her pregnancies probably because she didn’t want Bolu to leave her behind in Nigeria. That is probably the reason she deliberately made sure she lost her pregnancies. Bolu lived in Egypt and she wanted to live there with him.
“Ifeoluwa killed him out of sheer jealousy. Whenever she saw any lady’s name on his phone, Ifeoluwa would start causing trouble even if it was his sister’s number. We usually advised Ifeoluwa to let go of her jealous attitude but there is a limit to which we can interfere in their marital issues. All we could do was to advise her to stop being unnecessarily jealous.”
Continuing Boladale said, “Ifeoluwa said in her suicide note that they should bury her close to Bolu but it is impossible because Bolu was a Catholic and would be buried in a Catholic graveyard. Where we bury men is different from where we bury women.
We can’t do that. Another reason is that she was a member of Celestial Church, it is therefore not possible to bury her in a catholic grave yard.
Assuming they died together, it might be possible. Boluwatito was my last child, he was studying in Egypt as a flight officer and at the same time doing some menial jobs. He had just one year to complete his study.
She said :
I had a dream which was so frightening and I woke up suddenly sweating profusely. I dreamt that someone came to my door, kept knocking and asked me to warn Bolu, that a woman wanted to kill him. When I woke up I told my husband about the dream and he advised we should call Bolu and his wife and explain the dream to them which we did.
On the day of the incident, my husband and I went to Bolu’s house. When we got there, Bolu was sleeping. I gave Ifeoluwa the milk I bought for them and we left. Later in the night, Ifeoluwa called on the phone screaming that Bolu was dating someone else and had even impregnated the lady. I begged her to calm down, that first in the morning both of them should come over to our house so we can resolve it.
Immediately the call ended, my daughter who was living with them called that I should start coming, that Bolu and his wife were fighting and she had set the house ablaze with her brother inside. Bolu was rescued by neighbors and rushed to the hospital where he later died. But before he died, he however shared what happened.
He said Ifeoluwa, the wife locked the door after setting him on fire. He wanted to escape through the kitchen, but when he realized that the gas cylinder was there, he felt it was too risky because she locked the main door. So, he went back to the room again, opened the shower and started pouring water on himself. It was at that point that my daughter and other neighbors rescued him and took him to the hospital. Unfortunately, he died.”
Narrating further, she recounted how Ifeoluwa became her daughter-in-law. When Bolu first brought Ifeoluwa home as the wife he wanted to get married to, some of our family members didn’t approve of her but Bolu insisted that she was his choice and the one he wanted to get married to. We had no option but to accept her into the family.
“It was when she got pregnant that my son said we should quickly go and ask for her hand in marriage. We then went to pay her dowry but unfortunately, she lost the pregnancy the next day after the introduction, and several others afterwards.
They got married on September 4th, last year. Bolu stayed in the country for a while before travelling back to Egypt on April 23rd, this year. The last miscarriage Ifeoluwa had was on the day Bolu was returning to Egypt where he schooled and worked. On that night, Bolu rushed her to the hospital, as she wasn’t feeling well. He had to go to the airport so as not to miss his flight after Ifeoluwa’s parents said they would take care of her at the hospital. However, after Bolu left for the airport, the hospital refused to carry out evacuation for her because they needed someone to sign for her. I stood in for my son and signed.
“Thinking about everything now, it seems like she deliberately got rid of the pregnancies she had. There was a day Ifeoluwa came home and fainted and when I asked her what happened, she said she went for an abortion because she didn’t want to have a disabled baby. I think she was getting rid of her pregnancies probably because she didn’t want Bolu to leave her behind in Nigeria. That is probably the reason she deliberately made sure she lost her pregnancies. Bolu lived in Egypt and she wanted to live there with him.
“Ifeoluwa killed him out of sheer jealousy. Whenever she saw any lady’s name on his phone, Ifeoluwa would start causing trouble even if it was his sister’s number. We usually advised Ifeoluwa to let go of her jealous attitude but there is a limit to which we can interfere in their marital issues. All we could do was to advise her to stop being unnecessarily jealous.”
Continuing Boladale said, “Ifeoluwa said in her suicide note that they should bury her close to Bolu but it is impossible because Bolu was a Catholic and would be buried in a Catholic graveyard. Where we bury men is different from where we bury women.
We can’t do that. Another reason is that she was a member of Celestial Church, it is therefore not possible to bury her in a catholic grave yard.
Assuming they died together, it might be possible. Boluwatito was my last child, he was studying in Egypt as a flight officer and at the same time doing some menial jobs. He had just one year to complete his study.
from .vanguardngr
Evil girl. I have a sister like this very jealous can kill cos of a man.may his soul rip May her soul rot in hell.
ReplyDeleteInfact, I pray we have a change of mind in some issues in life oooo.
DeleteSome people can take your life even cuz of #1000
Ha!! Very painful to read. See how she cut his life short. May his soul continue to Rest In Peace.
DeleteSluttychic.
Which kind extreme jealousy is dis....not excusing what d man did but baby girl dis isnt d end of d world....such shit has been happening. I know a woman dat even raised her hubbys outside child along with hers..if u cant stomach it, na to leave not kill. Smthn tells me there is smthn deeper with tbese two; Did they take an oath? After such evil she still dey insist to be buried next to him and family sef was considering....there is a secret btw both deceased.
DeleteThere isn't necessarily a secret or oath. She was just obsessively jealous and possessive. Even her insistence on being buried next to a man she murdered and having abortions so he would take her along with him to Egypt says it all.
DeleteI have one question, did he actually get someone pregnant in Egypt? If so that person should come out and confirm. If he did that and his wife had lost pregnancies then he was definitely not a good man however the level of jealousy of the evil wife is beyond imagination. The guy should have left her jejely not keep going back and forth.
DeleteThings dey happen oooooo
ReplyDeleteThe regrettable things couples do out of rage, anger and jealousy!π‘
ReplyDeleteWhy kill the man when you could have just walked away? π₯²
Marriage is already tough as it is. Adding anger and extreme jealousy to the mix, is a recipe for disaster!
This is very sad. Unfortunately, some people see jealousy and obsessive tendencies as true love. If Bolu had known that these traits in his wife were red flags,he would have run fast and even forget his slippers.
ReplyDeleteMadam you said she killed him out of “sheer” jealousy? No wonder she couldn’t wait till morning for you people to resolve it “amicably”.
ReplyDeleteAll I noticed is that she new the guy is a chronic womanizer and still stayed, while you people kept covering your son and blaming the wife of being jealous.
How can you even accuse her of being responsible for her miscarriages, do you know how it feels like to miscarriage? I can imagine the kind of family she entered, you people drove her mad. RIP to her soul
Taking a life is extreme, in the heat of her anger, killing shld have not been an option, she is evil, why did she not walk away, when u are not pleased with someone or smtin around u, u let it go. I wish she walked away, her anger is demonic, some people deserves to die for the evil they do or did, but we can't take laws into our own hands, we leave it to God and the law. So my dear fan, i beg to disagree with ur opinion.
DeleteWhat are you saying please ? Why won't they blame her she took someone'e life. Tsk tsk
DeleteI'm just glad that some of us have sons, brothers and even grandsons, when a lady kills any of them because of cheating, I hope we don't forget to clap our hands and understand with the women because obviously they were pushed too.
DeleteShe has no right whatsoever to kill her husband,it’s premeditated murder! If the man is cheating and it was a deal breaker for her she should have taken a walk from the marriage.Its not by force na.
DeleteWhat I heard was her womb was damaged....so when she heard her hubby impregnated someone else she lost it. Such an evil woman,what happened to walking away? I have a friend whose hubby impregnated a woman after two kids with my friend,has even moved out to live with the new woman. She called the family of the man nothing has been done since January. Tell you what,she is planning on leaving the country with her kids. This is someone that the man did registry with,I love her spirit. Wetin we dey drag for this life ooo?
DeleteNow that he's dead, she can have him all to herself even in death. Cheating on one's partner is not good, however, taking his life is quite extreme, why not walk out of the marriage quietly?
DeleteNo matter d anger, burning someone alive is extreme. My friend too is passing thru this, the he-goat hubby even secretely paid the bride price of the side-chick he impregnated. Did she kill in the man. Family intervened she decided to leave the marriage of 10years with three kids.
DeleteKilling him was was wrong but accusing her of deliberately causing her miscarriages is a cold thing to do. She didn't address the allegation of him impregnating another woman was true which drove her over the edge.
DeleteFan what are you even talking about? She had no right at all to his life, she will not be the first woman being cheated on neither will she be the last.
DeleteThe woman is making all that accusation out of grief biko, this your talk no follow at all.
Don't mind the evil mother with the untrained he goat of a son. She kept silence on the allegations of cheating and impregnating another woman, she even had to say the lady aborted the pregnancies, evil woman, she is no different from the killer wife, if it was only the killer wife that died, this mama would be happy.
DeleteLadies that are still there patching things up with a community dog of a horseband, hope you are reading?
See all their yeye mouth as if they can take half of what the lady endured.
DeleteIya ofo to bimo Osi.
This is what ends people who are dishonest and hypocritical. Even the mother is complicit.
"We rejected the lady", mtsheeew yeye dey smell.
Don't go and train the rest of your sons properly to be faithful to their spouses. Nonsense
This life , fear jealous people o. They can do so evil.
ReplyDeleteRest in peace to the dead.
They are crazy af
DeleteIt's so sad she can't speak for herself now she's dead.She committed an atrocity regardless.
ReplyDeleteThis is terrible, what jealousy can cause
ReplyDeleteWhat a heartwrecking story.
ReplyDeleteThis story is too sad. I listened to the call the guy elder bro recorded while speaking with the girl, and I feel sad that 2 young people died for nothing.the girl said she can't kill him, that its devil that used her hands to work, its so sad
ReplyDeleteFather Lord ! lead us not into temptation and Deliver us from all Evil...... Amen.
ReplyDeleteAmen
DeleteAmen
DeleteCatholic marry celestial, what a combination
ReplyDeleteSee the outcome
DeletePlease don't shortish this story with such ignorance. Neither church is blameless if you study their history.
Delete*approach
DeleteDem fit each other..they are not serious Christians.
DeleteIf you have any dream be it good or bad. Immediately you wakeup, receive it or rebuke it and continue praying over it.
ReplyDeleteSad story, the mother will live with this sorrow forever.
The devil didn't just use her, she has been possessed with demons since.
This is the result of extreme anger issues! Regardless of the situation she has no right to kill her husband,if the issues were too much she could have left the marriage.Now she has killed herself and her husband.
ReplyDeleteWho sets a house ablaze because someone is cheating? What an evil and unstable gir?
ReplyDeleteHow dare you take his life because you think he is cheating?
Why didn't you stay in the house when you set it ablaze? Is Bolu your oxygen or did he steal your kidney?
What of his parents that suffered to raise him? His siblings? Or you think you are the only one that mattered to him? Selfish idiot.
Crimes of passion. God Help us not to get so angry that we end up taking regrettable actions in Jesus name amen. Marriage is about two destinies moving forward in life not the other way around. Sorry to say but some spouses see thier significant rider as competition. In the beginning it was not so, marriage was created for companionship and many other blessings. God help to get it right all the time in Jesus name amen.
ReplyDeleteIt is well
ReplyDeleteLet's learn to control our anger and just take a walk out of that situation.
ReplyDeleteWhere are those women spreading falsehood that the man used her womb for ritual..where are they? Always looking for a way justify what thier comrade did
ReplyDeleteThis is so heartbreaking! This is wickedness! I hate betrayal but setting one's spouse on fire is devilish! May God comfort the family
ReplyDelete@anonymous,I will never leave for any side chicken oo,ur friend will have to take care of the children welfare alone,the bills will be too much on her,nd the mumu husband nd side chick go they enjoy...wicked girl
ReplyDeletePeople dont understand being a single mum with multiple kids is not easy. Not even in this economy, i cant even leave my marriage, its that side chick i will chase away even if its spiritually. U cant reap where ypu didnt sow, while i will be struggling alone wth bills.
DeleteAnon 14:54, love your comment. Single motherhood or divorce isn't easy as well. It's easier to deal with a bad man as long as he's not violent than being divorced. And support spiritually.
DeleteSee them. You cannot make your dogbands to stop cheating but you can chase a side chick away spiritually, how many of them do you want to chase?
DeleteIf you don't leave in good health, HIV/AIDS will take you away by force. Keep sleeping with a community prick because of bills
So your are saying if you leave an adulterous husband he will refuse to provide his share6of upkeep for the children? Only God knows where you guys get these kind of bottom barrel men you lot marry. As you really scraped the bottom.
DeleteAnon 16.12 we are living in Nigeria where laws dont favour women. You really cant force a man to pay child support lets be honest. Plus he wont pay your rent plus your house bills. Im accustomed to living very well, my kids go to expensive schools, holiday abroad. A sode chick is not going to make me struggle to do it alone or my kids suffer. Its you that will go.
DeleteThis is the same thinking pattern that has led to this tragic double murder. People who just don't know how to leave.
DeleteWill a man who is so irresponsible take care of your children if you are dead from an incurable disease or if he's spending all he has on his new catch? And where do you people find such useless people to marry?
So you have completely written yourself off when it comes to finances? You married as a poverty alleviation programme? Do you plan to prostitute if you become a widow or your husband loses his job? Come on!
The way some of you talk on here is really sad. So you think cause your husband is good,things cannot change tomorrow? Let me tell you that no man is without flaws. May God not let you discover something about your husband tomorrow that will leave you speechless and deeply hurt. A good man can become bad tomorrow and a bad man good. There is nothing God hates so much as pride. It leads to a man’s destruction and fall. Reason why the Bible says in 1 Corinthian 10:12 “Therefore let him who thinks he stands take heed let’s he/she falls”.
DeleteWe all know what we can tolerate. If she thinks she can stay with her cheating husband and pray for him, then she should. So long as she is cautious. That you have a good man now is not your doing but God’s. It could all change in a minute,that peace you enjoy plus that very good job. It can all be taken away in a day. Remember Job lost everything plus his children… We can correct in love not in pride. May God give us wisdom in Jesus name,amen.
This is pure wickedness! May God comfort the families
ReplyDeleteWe don't support cheating in a marriage,but then again....murder?!!
ReplyDeleteAnger is a deadly disease without cure
ReplyDeleteStop telling women to walk away if they can’t stand cheating why not the man to let the woman know he is a cheat b4 Marriage this way it left for the woman to decide if she can cope with it or not ,men should stop deceiving women with love and fake faithfulness attitude if u can’t be faithful to a woman let her know b4 u marry her .
DeleteWow! Udonminit? Interesting.
DeleteKai this is sad.
ReplyDeleteThe lady is under a spy
ReplyDeletemarriage is not a do or di* affair. I wonder why some Nigerian women have made it so, if your spouse is a cheat and not willing to change, leave his sorry a*s instead of becoming a psych* and murde*er.them nor bury una two placenta together. Reason why I respect white women, they will sack the man and move on to a younger guy cause no time for nonsense, life is too sweet to waste it on a cheating ar**hole