Ayeni in a now-viral video was seen recounting his tumultuous ordeal in the hands of Adeyemi, whom he claimed made his life a living hell.
According to him, he had a major dispute with Doyin Rukayat Okunnubi
his wife and mother of his kids and in whose business he had invested N5 million.
“I had an issue with my wife, she moved out of the house, she rented an apartment very close to my house. I put five million naira into her business to establish a school, Greatest Kiddies Foundation. So, the success of the business caused a problem in the family, I could not control her again,” he had said in the video.
“So after 10 months, I took her to court, thinking that I’d able to resolve this matter through Alternative Dispute Resolution. The judge, Dr Ishola Azakiq Adeyeni, hurriedly dissolved my marriage and got that woman impregnated three months after the dissolution of the marriage.
“The woman, she’s now carrying nine months pregnancy for that man. What really pained me is that in the ruling, this man denied me access to my children. That I can only see the children at the school premises once a week. The same children now are under his custody; he took over the business I established for that woman. He denied me from having access to my children, he impregnated the woman now and he still wants to send me to jail.”
Reacting in a statement issued on Monday, the Lagos State Government said the case was investigated by the State Judicial Service Commission.
According to Titilola Vivour Adeniyi the Executive Secretary, Lagos State Domestic and S#xual Violence Agency, the findings of the investigation subsequently led to the termination of the appointment of the judge.
She added that the incident happened between 2014 and 2015.
“The attention of the State Government has been drawn to a viral video circulating the social media space wherein one Mr. Olayemi Ayeni (the Complainant) alleged that a former Customary Court Member, Mr. Ishola Razaki Adeyemi, abused his office by exhibiting unprofessional conduct in a customary court case involving the Complainant and his wife and proceeded to snatch his wife and children from him.
“The matter which occurred between 2014/2015 was investigated by the Lagos State Judicial Service Commission. The findings of the investigation subsequently led to the termination of the appointment of the Member of the Customary Court.
“It was discovered that the viral video was posted by ‘Ogbongefriends’ sometime in 2016.
“Members of the public are informed that the Domestic and Sexual Violence Agency has attempted to reach out to Ogbongefriends on their various social media accounts, but unfortunately their accounts have not been active since 2018. All efforts to reach out to the complainant have been to no avail.
“We, therefore, use this medium to encourage anyone with useful information about the complainant to please reach out via our social media handles- @dsvrt on Twitter or @dsva on Instagram or on 0813-796-0048,” the statement read.
A family source on Monday told SaharaReporters that Ayeni now has his children in his custody.
That man is so useless..imagine that kinda attitude..
ReplyDeleteWhen I watched the video where the husband was reporting this idiot and explaining everything he went through, I cried for the innocent man.
He shouldn't be sacked alone, he should be tried and sent to jail.
Nasty people
What an oloshe Judge...habamana
ReplyDeleteThis country and its people!! ๐
DeleteThat Judge is an ashawoooo awusa ...GOLD DIGGER
ReplyDeleteWonderment...wicked Judge
ReplyDeleteA wicked judge
ReplyDeleteWicked man
ReplyDeleteWetin man do man sef๐ค
ReplyDeleteNa so Burna boy sef do him own too,. Intimidating your fellow man ontop woman, this one na on top woman with kids him destroy him career put so. Bastard.
It's common in SW tho, woman go get oko aro, oko osun, oko ale, to describe the 3 husbands wey she don marry, she go dey oko ale House, oko aro go mud, she go leave the oko ale House go oko aro house go morn and divide property, come return to oko ale House after theg grieving period. Later she and oko ale go get disagreement, she go park her load go back oko osun house, that one go welcome am back give am one room for the house, wife's duty continues..
Oko aro - morning husband
Oko osun- afternoon husband
Oko ale- evening husband
See detailed explanation ๐คฃ
DeleteThat judge na olosho man
This thing is no lies. In some families its even a pattern. I have a friend from Osun she had to pray hard when getting married, she turn born again to break the cycle. All the women in her family are in their 2nd or 3rd marriage. From grandma to mother to aunties.
DeleteDante orรญ รฉ tigbalรฉ๐๐,oko osan(afternoon husband)
DeleteDid the judge come into your house to snatch your wife?
ReplyDeleteYou took yourself to court as a complainant to complain.
Before you went to court, your wife who didn't know the judge , had moved out of your house and rented herself an apartment close to you.
It's not like she went far o, instead of you to go to the house and convince her to return home, you decided to form macho and go to court....no mention of reporting to her family or involving his own family to wade into the matter with a view to either reconcile them or ask the woman to pay back his 5m either in installments or a lump sum....
So you are a control freak who thinks because you have invested only 5m you should control a full grown ass adult .
You thought you could bring her down but she found favour in the sight of the judge, no be who first go police dey win case ooo ๐๐๐ the hunter became the hunted, complainant was victimized. Well, the judge cannot be useless for life, he would engage himself meaningfully and live happily with your wife, your children and the one she will have for him.
While you will end up miserable and bitter. The next woman that will come to brighten your life will suffer bcos you will be too careful with her and will not give your all. She will get frustrated and japa.
Oga, you didn't handle your marital crisis well. Learn your lessons and move on
Judge hurriedly divorcing the couple so he could have a relationship with the wife is very very wrong. Denying him access to his children is very very wrong. Attempting to use his position to send him to jail is very very wrong
DeleteI pray you never go through something similar
Now wey judge don lose job.. we'll learn a bitter lesson from the woman. It's now he'll know she was only with him for what he could give✌️
DeleteWetin this mumu dey talk self
DeleteThat's how you people curse your blessers, small N5M someone used to help your business entered your pocket you turned madam, jumping from one man to another like a kangaroo. Come on getat.
DeleteSoshu media bringing many many nyamanyama to light. How preposterous!
ReplyDeleteNibo latun jasi bayi....
ReplyDelete๐ Sharp Judge
ReplyDeleteThe judge didn't try o
ReplyDeleteIs it just the judge that is wicked? Why are you all ignoring the wickedness of the wife;
ReplyDeleteForemost, she became uncontrollable after the husband helped her open up a business
secondly, she spread legs for another man who has no stake in their marriage. she desecrated her marriage.
No adult should be controlled.
DeleteHave you heard from the wife?
DeleteTrying to control an adult because of money or anything at all is manipulative
DeleteAll I could read was…. I could not control her again. There you go!
ReplyDeleteWhat he meant is that she never listen to him again.. you think a man who isn't in love with you would give you 5 million for investment bah.. you think a controlling man would allow you to be independent?
DeleteContinue trying to twist the narrative, it's what you guys are good at..
Men are watching and learning, shebi it's already backfiring now.. many men don't want to marry again, na baby mama dey dey make off women.. what these young ladies don't know is that making you a baby mama is one of the worst thing a man can do to you.. you go think say na freedom first but when your eye later clear, you go become bitter woman.. Don't worry ✌️
Lmaaooo many men don’t want to marry again but every Saturday and Sunday marriage is happening around a corner near , who’re the men marrying? Themselves ?
DeleteYou this guy and false narratives . Be there thinking men don’t want to marry , you will grow old and miserable without a worthy company .
Newsflash: research upon research (Harvard inclusive)has shown that men benefit from marriage more than women! Men create more wealth after marriage than women !
Be there forming local champion in your little hovel and don’t go get some much needed world exposure.
๐๐๐๐ @11.59
DeleteNa so Una go dey use exceptions replace the general rule.. which research? How some of you even say things that are this ridiculous aef, and it's always on anonymous mode, shame no dey free Una to own up to the rubbish comments..
Are people getting married, yes, how many of them are staying married? Have you asked yourself why? Most of those men think they manage girls with these your mentality, only for them to find out its impossible, so it's back to the first option they should have taken, baby mama..
I don't expect you to agree with me, na Una way, the wise ones are learning for their own good.. keep doing your thing ✌️
Dante come down from this very low horse it is very clear women are the ones not marrying again but prefer to have one or two kids and move on, this story up there says it all. I don't even need to read all you have written, tell your self the truth.
DeleteWhat kind of story is this man telling? The woman doesn't know the judge, you used your hand go court and pick a judge who ended up falling in love with her, all of a sudden you change the story to you were seeking for reconciliation and not divorce. Who takes a partner to court for reconciliation? You men always think once you divorce a woman that her given birth her life is over, unfortunately, times have changed women move on too and have better lives which the men can't believe, e shock you
ReplyDeleteGod bless you. If he wanted reconciliation, he should have reported to his family and the wife's family or even the church. He never expected that the woman go fit enter another man eye...I feel no pity for him
DeleteNa wa for the ahewo judge o abi he jazzed the woman.
ReplyDeleteThis country reminded me of one footballer in my area,he was playing outside the country so he had issues and came back home. His mum took him to one prophet for prayers.On one of his visits to the prophet he went with his fiancee.Today the fiancee is married to the prophet as his second wife.Footballer is still in naija.
Wicked people everywhere.
This is wrong, good he was sacked
ReplyDeleteThis is very wrong
ReplyDeleteGood for him.
The wife and judge dealt with him wickedly. For abusing his office, he shouldn't just be dashed but also jailed. I wonder if the judge's wife is even aware of the sordid affair.
ReplyDeleteThe man was also not realistic about his marital crisis. You don't return from the court as friends as Yorubas say. It is easy to be moved by hearing 5 million but what about the things she did for him in the marriage? No matter what you do for an adult, don't do it in the hopes of controlling them since the slave trade is over. Even children who you sponsor shouldn't be forced to study a course you've chosen and they can change their religion or values despite your own wishes.
If this when knows in her heart that the money was a loan and not a gift, let her pay it. If you want to start a business with your spouse, make sure the paperwork is right as no one knows tomorrow.
Please let us be kind to each other.
You're biased in your reasoning..trying to blame the man. You think that the 5m was his biggest issue? When disrespect comes into the home that marriage will break...if that man didn't support her business it's still you same feminazi wannabe that would say he's insecure and immature.