Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FRIDAY SPONTANEOUS POST

Friday, July 08, 2022

FRIDAY SPONTANEOUS POST

#weekend #planwell #gutenmorgen #morning #itiswhatitis #thankfulfriday #Jesusrocks #blessedday #jeweluchi #blessedbeyondbelief #covid19deycrase #weakbeyondwords #strongerthanever #lovedbeyondexplanation

Good Morning....

May today go according to God's plan for you... AMEN!

Spread some love and stop trolling people all over the Internet and here.

Learn to forgive and stop assuming things and dropping Yaba left messages under anonymous mode..

Sweeten your life, taste some honey and spread the sweetness....

God bless

😏😏😏

98 comments:

1. The Power Of Knowledge!!
    Hosea 4:6.

Excerpts!!

"The ignorance of God's Word is such a terrible thing. Jesus said to the Jews, you err, because you don't know the Scriptures. (Mathew 22:29)"

"To ignore the Word is to set yourself up for failure and unnecessary hardships in life"

"How much and how well do you know Him? That's what's going to determine how far you go - your prosperity, glory, dominion and victories in life.
    Spend time everyday, studying, listening to, and meditating on the Word of God"

Dear heavenly Father, I thank you for the knowledge of your Word that dwells in me richly, causing me to walk in faith, dominion, glory and power. Through the revelation knowledge of your Word, I live and function in absolute victory, now and always, in Jesus' Name. Amen.

Further Study:
    Psalm 82:5; 2 Peter 3:18; Ephesians 1:17

1. Amen to your prayers jeweluchi Stella and Rhapsody.
      I hope that you ( jeweluchi Stella ) and your hubby are getting better ?
      Please take care of yourself.
      Ehugs to you.

2. QUOTE OF THE DAY

PROVERB 10

A wise son maketh a glad father: but a foolish son is the heaviness of his mother.

2 Treasures of wickedness profit nothing: but righteousness delivereth from death.

3 The Lord will not suffer the soul of the righteous to famish: but he casteth away the substance of the wicked.

4 He becometh poor that dealeth with a slack hand: but the hand of the diligent maketh rich.

5 He that gathereth in summer is a wise son: but he that sleepeth in harvest is a son that causeth shame.

6 Blessings are upon the head of the just: but violence covereth the mouth of the wicked.

7 The memory of the just is blessed: but the name of the wicked shall rot.

3. Amen. Welcome to a long awaited weekend. Let the parry begin!!!!!!!!!!!!

2. One of our Greatest Mistakes in Life, is that we go where we are not invited, we seek friendships where we are not needed and we speak on issues where our opinions are not required.
    SDK yard pipo, Una Gud Morning.❤️
    #ALiSpeaks

3. Good morning beautiful people. Hope you're good today ma'am Stella, you're in my prayers

4. Going through some stuff and rough path in life? Never give up.

Sometimes life takes unexpected turns in the right direction. Don't feel bad, just follow the path, it might be trying to lead you to something greater than you thought or ever imagined.

Believe me, nothing good comes easy and so also does hard times never last.

Some path in life are better and so necessary to walk alone inorder to grow.

Good Morning Guys💖💖💖💖💖

1. As if you had me in mind saying this...Thank you.

2. Teejay, this really speak to me. Thank you

3. Good morning everyone
      Hope you're feeling much better Stella?
      TGIF 💃💃💃💃
      Blessed day to everyone

4. Awww... So glad I ministered to someone this morning. I really appreciate you guys. God will surely lift each and everyone of us going through the process of life. Amen

5. Good morning blogfam

TGIF ✌️✌️

6. Good morning beautiful people 😘😘
    It's going to be a long weekend 🥂🥂🥂
    Stella I hope you and your hubby are getting better, God gat you and your family 🙏🙏🙏

7. A woman tries to assist her husband financially, they say she is trying to abandon her husband, she is a wicked woman. She does not assist, she's also a wicked woman and a liability (called this by both male and female). A man wants to abandon his family for years to search for greener pastures and he is the greatest man ever. He is not abandoning his wife and he is not evil. God help us.

1. Are you minding them.
      Imagine if tables were turned, If we wouldn't all advice the man to go for that job and let the woman sit at home and take care of the children.

2. Madam, we need to be very careful when it comes to taking up jobs in Nigeria presently.

I am telling you this now, and I can also bet with my life that, there is no nanny job of 150k without additional nonsense that will make the employee traumatized..

I be Lagos boy ooo and no work wey I never do, na only gun I never carry...so, the case above is different from the chronicle of yesterday

3. Eka,
      It depends on the risk such assistance entails, I read your comment on your friend that went to Dubai to hustle, and I just dey laff, you think say na everything she dey tell you? Which kind hustle she go run for there? That some men would turn a blind eye and pretend they don't know what their wives are involved in to bring in money is actually a sissy move. You think people that want to involve you into an immortal or illegal way of life would tell you openly just like that, they'll first bring you over before setting you up on what they want you to do, only very few would be straight with you from the onset .

@Kry..

Try dey think before you drop comments abeg.. you always sound like a teenager

4. Dante you wouldn't like to see the other side of me on here,The fact that you already have a stamped negative stereotype about women is your loss.
      For the sake of everything you hold dear,don't push me.
      I will stop here.

5. Eka forget, it’s not every job that one should jump on in the name of making money. That arrangement is very bizarre, imagine taking yourself and your kids elsewhere while leaving your husband behind just because of N150k a month??? There are a thousand and one scenarios that can play out and most of them are not palatable. It’s a huge risk tbh and the Returns are not worth the risk. You can’t take your children to another man’s house in the name of nanny work, who will look after them as you look after another woman’s children? What if they get abused? Your husband that’s on the other side all alone, what if another woman co-opts your home? Omo the risk are too much Abeg. Even if you say you’d leave your kids with a family member, how comfortable would you be being far away from them and when you can’t monitor them?? I can’t Abeg! If anything happens now, I’d be the first one to get blamed.

I’m the kind of person that would not even allow my husband to work in another location while me and my children are elsewhere, we stick together no matter what. Money is good but I’m not gonna have my family split up in the quest for making money unless it’s a very short and temporary arrangement.

6. Dante, to u, every woman is a prostitute na, that's why u think I don't know what my friend is doing in Dubai. Job that she and her husband applied for together, he was even the one that applied for hers and unfortunately, he didn't get visa but she did. Worked at the warehouse for a while before she started working at a nail and hair salon, I know this is true because we are in constant communication. Someone that is sharing room with 7 other girls to enable her save enough to send back some to her kids and husband at home but no, because it's a woman making these sacrifice, she must be doing something shady. May God forgive u.
      BTW Pinky, my assertions were totally based on if she was actually going to make that money.

7. Snarker, thanks for this comment. Money isn't all there's to life or happiness. Even with all the money, I've seen situation where problem defiles money.

8. Movie review on RISE

The movie "RISE" is a must watch for every family this holiday.It's about a Nigeria couple Charles and Veronika Adetokunbo (Dayo Okeniyi and Yetide Badaki), who have left their family, including their baby Francis, in Nigeria and emigrated to Istanbul. One morning they're abruptly awakened by a police raid on the many immigrants staying in their hotel. They narrowly escape and make their way to a bus that crosses into Greece.

Here, they set up their home and give birth to four more boys, though their troubles securing legal resident status continue. The two eldest, Thanasis (Ral Agada) and Giannis (Uche Agada), discover basketball with some neighborhood kids who tell them about a free camp at a gym across town. They convince their parents to let them play and begin a journey marked by effort and discipline to learn the game to the best of their abilities. Eventually they attract the attention of coaches and recruiters and both boys are considered for professional teams, a move that could change the lives of their entire family -- for better or worse.

Through it all, they persevere and teach their kids positive values of putting family above self, working hard to earn success, and having faith to get through hard times.

So sad their dad died much earlier,the Adetokunbo boys are not star basketballers breaking grounds.

Good morning Blogstars

1. I love that movie. I'm even surprised it's not getting the hype it deserves.

2. Is it on Netflix please?

3. Oh there's a movie about the Antetokoumpos? Wow, thanks for the info and review, on my watch list now.
      I like Dayo Okeniyi, the other names are unfamiliar.

4. Finally!! Someone talks about this movie. I enjoyed it thoroughly.. the couple exhibited the true purpose of marriage as team effort. The actors were awesome. I recommend that movie.

5. Fidel,the movie is so on point
      They represented what a healthy family should be.Had to follow the Adetokunbo brothers on IG.

Anonymous 10:32
      Don't think it's on Netflix,download on netnaija.

Castle,the movie made me know them.

Nana,yes they left him with their grandma joke silva. They reunited with him after 25years.

Sensational...Such a warm true life story.

9. TGIF💃🏼💃🏼💃🏼
    Its gonna be a long weekend, I wish y'all a fun fill sallah celebration.

10. Good morning everyone.
    Doyin Okupe has withdrawn as the VP of the LP.
    I heard that Dr.Datti Ahmed is the next in line.
    Do you see the LP winning the 2023 election(s)?
    2023 is going to be interesting.

1. The best choice made so far. Both men are materials and have all it takes to make Nigeria work again.

Someone drpy this words on Peter Obi

"So this kind of human being is in this country and we have this political cankawarms and economic caterpillars who plunder our economy in this situation, God save, Nigerians get a PVC."

11. Good morning People.
    Xhlrted P beloved shout out to you. Felt happy reading your comments yesterday. More grace to all you do.
    Thank God it's Friday. Tomorrow is Sallah. To all the Muslim BVs. Please Don't overstress yourself if you no get money for ram. Sallah no dey finish.

12. Goodmorning Stella and bvs
    How body?
    I stumbled on an old time friend yesterday and this guy of all these pleasant things he could say,He decided to be a mofo and say;
    'Omo you're getting too fat o,Don't you see how celebrities live their lives,how they work out and remain beautiful and fit".
    I laughed at his ignorance and went my way.
    God bless us today.

1. Don't mind him as if there's something bad or wrong in being a plus size.

2. Teejay I'm even a size12 o

13. Good morning to we all.

Quick one here: The comments I read under the chronicle yester was 🤦. I wonder how we tend to have a blessed union with such comments and idea. Some of you think all that glitters are gold abi?

That's why some of u jump into marriage and run out as fast like a rat been pursued by a cat. Did you even ask ursef the following questions before dishing out words

*How possible in this country to be a nanny and be paid 150k
    *What happens to her marriage if she gets there and found out she is being employed for something else
    *Has she spoken to the employer to be sure if the amount.

See, someone told you there is a job of 200k in Kaduna does not mean when you get the said job, they will pay you that same amount of money, we all need to put our cognitive and affective domain into action while thinking and not just follow whatever you are being told.

That was how I left a job(though the payment was 20k then) to become a driver to a couple who came from UK some years back. I was told the payment is 100k and am to drive then for 3minths. When I started the driving job, then I noticed I was employed for something else. I will be the one to carry the husband to the toilet,bath him,feed him and do so many things. The man had stroke..can u imagine, the first one week was hell. I ran as fast as possible..if I was told before hand,I would have considered it before doing it.

Also, I have a friend who is a single mother who got a nanny job at lekki some months ago(a live in nanny). She is being paid 40k per month..so make una think we'll before una use bad mouth send the woman komot for house ooo.

Nice day ahead..the truth is bitter

1. Seriously pinky
      You mean you were stylishly employed as a caregiver for someone with stroke and they told you it was driving job alone? I hope the woman of yesterday chronicle sees this.

14. Arise and shine 🌞✨🌟
    Good morning everyone and TGIF 🥳
    Stella I hope you and yours doing much better today? Get well 🙏🙏

15. If God has blessed you with “some cash” and you want to invest;aside grace you also need a bit of smartness to make more money too;it’s not always by going with that investment which everyone does..

Go to those developing markets or already developed market,bring down your ego and make friends with those “Alaye” or Area boys,some days you just call them for drinks and they give you update while drinking..

One year ago,one of my guys had some spare cash and my Alaye friend gave update on some uncompleted shop at Alaba which the owner needed “emergency” money for;I told my guy and he got two of it after we confirmed it’s legit;both for three Million;now same shop can’t even sell for six million each cos Alaba is hot cake and a big company is building near the plaza he bought the shops..

He sold one recently;called and asking if there is more of “such investment”..

Why am I telling you this? Be humble and try associate with all due respect,those people you think they are beneath your class know more street-wise than you;and a single legit update from them will change your life for good once you have some capital down already..

Una well-done,make I go hustle cos the problem and solution is same,money!!😁😁

@MARTINS

1. Martins, dem no dey teach dis kain wisdom for school. Being street smart is errthang!!
      Thanks for sharing this update.

2. Martins, I agree with what you said and the more reason we need the blessings of God financially in life. Sometimes, one may have a good plan on investment but the finance won't be there to execute them.

Years back, I had opportunity of getting a plot of land out of three plots of land in Port Harcourt when it was selling for 400k each. The buyer wanted to sell all three together. I couldn't make it.

Today, that area you won't get land or see any for less than 5million.

3. Teejay tell me about it! Land in this ph... Jesus Christ! The money you will use to buy a 100x100 in a choice area in warri is worth a 50x50 in one local place here. Mtchewww

4. Martin's the guy with too much brain.

5. Sure @Ali B,street update on how to make money isn’t in our school curriculum😁😁

Years ago my guy gave me some money to keep for him cos he was a spendthrift,it was his share of their family land sold and a lot of my guys growing up at Aba are spendthrift too so they see me as their bank😁😁..

I bought dollars with it when it was 300 plus;when he needed the money I sold the dollars almost #500 and used my profit to stock up my shop at Aba😁😁..

So many legal ways of making money,na my Alaye friend carry me go where I buy dollar and when it was time to sell;he took me there too..

Making money most times no be by hard-work else Truck-pushers will be the richest cos no one works harder than them..

My people try associate with people that will constantly share you update ooo;forget class..

@Teejay the CEO,na soo ooo;problem na capital else who be Dangote where you dey😁😁

I dey Alaba now;make I do wetin carry me come Lagos😁😁😊

@MARTINS

6. Martins good morning
      Please it's the poster of the Chronicles last three days,I googled the website for bulk sms,I saw varieties. Please is there a particular one to go for
      I tried the Xwireless bulk sms,but it didn't go.

7. Laidis now I wan go Mushin after work go make friends with Alaye boys now o. Martins said it's the new guide to making smart investment choices. Nothing una wan tell me again. Dumping all my wanna ganna friends asap! @Martins shebi I suppose carry Action bitters for my pocket and small SK?
      Please Martin's help me with answers asap!

8. @10:55,I use Ebulksms dot com..there are many more too

Ahh😁😁 Oga Mark;I grew up with these people;never smoked or drank all those things and yea I still roll with them now..

Okwa maka your kidney my chairman😁😁..

For SK😂😂,Don’t try this at home😁😁

But enter street sha,update dey;beep me abeg if you get better one😁😁

@MARTINS

9. Martins is one of those blessed people who are naturally financially savvy. It is inbuilt. But apart from this, he works hard at it. I also like that Martins seems to be a kind and good person at heart, willing to share his success secrets, which is rare on its own. I had a girlfriend who is naturally financially savvy. She is so good at it. But she is different in that she is very stingy and selfish. She will never let you in on things except it is the dregs she believes she cannot benefit from. All this even after all she has amassed. But I realised that she is entitled to live the way she deems fit. Some of us are still trying to learn ooo. So that is why I appreciate Martins on this blog. Also he contributes on any issue he has knowledge about. Keep it up Martins. May God continue to bless you, your family and your hustles.

16. The comments on the chronicle yesterday has made me to decide to keep warning my brothers to keep their jobs no matter what. A Nigerian man that lost his job is a useless man to most ladies. The poster said she loves her home and would not wantvitbto break, children of nager kept calling the man names and urging her to abandon because of a nanny job in Lagos that she has not even spoken to the employer to know what is involved including the salary. SMH

1. Bros, when I read all the comments..my God,..make I no talk too much.

Satan himself knows he is a learner

2. 8:48 I was shooked. They wanted so badly for the marriage to break because of peanuts. Poster said she wants advice on how to handle the situation so her marriage remain intact and her relationship with her friend remain infact, wicked people want her to leave her husband. They think if the husband was bad she would not have abandon him and go for the job without coming to the blog.Thank God for people like Ronalda and few others. Very wise women. Am now looking at this my seemingly loving girlfriend with side eyes cos I have a great job

3. Which side eyes
      Invest well
      Appreciate her and keep moving
      Don't sabotage yourself

17. AN APOLOGY THAT WORKS

'Confess your sins...and pray for each other.' James 5:16 NCV

A genuine apology can help heal and restore a strained or broken relationship. But as Dr Gary Chapman tells us, it doesn't end there.
    Observe these:
    (1) Saying 'I'm sorry' isn't enough! It's a good and necessary start, but it's not a good finish. For example, 'I'm sorry you took it that way' isn't an apology; it's a covert attack! You need to specifically confess what you're remorseful about. 'I'm so sorry that what I said insulted you' acknowledges what you did and affirms the wounded person.
    (2) Take full responsibility for your behaviour. Without that, there is no healing or reconciliation. 'I was wrong to speak to you like that' is honest, humble, concrete and responsible. It helps the injured party see your apology as genuine. Genuineness diminishes anger and encourages others to trust and accept your words.
    (3) Offer to make amends where possible. Ask, 'What can I do to make things better?' Putting yourself on the line to do everything you can do makes your apology heartfelt and sincere. James puts it like this: 'Tell each other what you have done. Then you can pray for one another and be healed' (James 5:16 NCV).
    (4) Ask for forgiveness - don't take it for granted. 'Will you please forgive me for what I did?' You need to say it and the other person needs to hear it before healing and restoration can start. When you ask for forgiveness and it's been granted, you have 'signed on the dotted line' together. You're recording your mutual commitment to move beyond the hurt and work towards a healthier relationship.
    Word For Today

18. Good morning beautiful souls and happy long weekend 😘. May today be good to us all

19. SDK is not easy to forgive especially when the person you love or trusted offend you. I understand that we must forgo so that our Heavenly Father can forgive us too.

Please try not to hurt people cos forgive us not easy at all but we must work hard to make sure we forgive no matter what the offense may be.

If you hurt me and friendship is broken I will forgive you but I am very sorry we cannot and will never be friends again. It will be friends from distance so please work on yourself to avoid we getting to that stage ✌️

1. Your last paragraph is so me. A friend hurt me badly few months ago infact she betrayed me though she apologized and I forgave her but Kai I'm far gone abeg.

20. If I say I am not fed up with the way my jeans or trousers will start fading away from under I am a fat liar 🤥 no matter the amount I buy that trouser both plan and jeans the same thin happen to them always.

This my body sha

1. Are u a male or female? Please answer me then I will ask u the next question that will lead us to the solution

21. May your next tears be tears of joy🙏🙏, good morning everyone.❤❤❤

22. Good morning Stella and blog visitors.
    Dear Stella, hope you are feeling better now. You did advise me some years back to discontinue a relationship as I complained to you. I really appreciated that advice but love and wanting to get married beclouded my reasoning. Now no bi small thing. We fight regularly in this marriage, it degenerates everyday. I had to advices myself by myself now, I have decided to live life for ME. Anyway which way, na myself first. At this point, I don't care again. If the marriage works or breaks, I'm in.
    I can't shalaye again sef
    Some men are really wicked but God will humble them.
    Dear single girls, pls don't rush into marriage, pls pls

1. Your last line is the real deal

2. This is so sad. Sorry you're going through this❣️

3. It is well with you dear.

4. Your last line,many are rushing cos of family and societal pressure. Shine your eyes young men and women.

23. Life is a wheel of favors, appreciate and cherish it whilst it still turns towards your direction for today might be your chance to enjoy the ride. We often forget time is of the essence, It never stops or slows. Cherish today,Cherish loved ones, Cherish time spent . Enjoy the blessings of the present and look forward to a brighter tomorrow. Jumat Kareem

Hello Salma how u doing ?

24. Good morning.

It's about to go down💃💃💃💃💃

Have a pleasant day y'all.

25. Good morning my beautiful people of SDK blog.
    Jewelu,how are you and your hubby doing today,God's healing hands are upon you.

XP maama,I was so happy to see your comments here yesterday, nwanyi oma we missed you, welcome back.

This rain is becoming tooo much fa now my birds are sneezing because of the cold weather,Pls God I'm sorry for complaining,Baba pls send sunshine today.

Bvs have a great day ahead.
    E go surely be ✌️.

26. Stella please post daalu rinne🙏🙏🙏🙏

27. TGIF💃💃💃💃💃💃💃 good morning everyone 💋💋

28. Am blessed,am happy, am healed, good and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life Amen! Stella and hubby are healed in Jesus name Amen! Have great day my Bv family.

29. Good morning and happy weekend everyone

30. Good morning blog famZ 😍
    Jewelu n Hubby trust you guyz are much better today. God's perfect healing... Amen
    Yesterday's chronical poster, hmmmm my sister things may not be as easy and sweet as it sound o. I understand your intentions for your family. One thing i know , if you take that move you can as well say bye bye to marriage. Some Men and Their "Ego" no be here. So think well, pray before you ...

31. Pleasant Friday morning to us peeps.
    A very blissful Salah celebration to the Muslims and a long restful weekend ahead to us all.

32. Good morning and happy weekend my people.

I'm sure having a very good start for the weekend, Thank you Stella and my fellow BVs, I got the "GIFT" from Stella yesterday.

I'm so happy!.
    Thank you everyone.

33. Wonderment! So I went to see my sister in law who had surgery. Next thing was commotion outside the room, I checked and saw a dying woman brought in by a man and some ladies. After a while, the guy and ladies ran away and left the dying lady alone. Well, the lady's relatives came while the lady was still struggling to breathe and the doctor referred them to the teaching hospital some kilometers away. After they managed to take her away while praying she makes it, the full gist came out. Apparently the guy that brought her is her boyfriend who beats her and even once used a matchet on her leaving several scars on her body. Her family has intervened severally but she keeps going back to her abuser. Yesterday night, he allegedly kicked her on her stomach during one of their numerous fights and she's been gasping for air ever since. By the time it got serious and they noticed she was dying they brought her to the hospital, on hearing of a possible referral, the so called boyfriend ran away, followed by the women ( his sisters) that brought her. Hey God! The dying lady's sister has finally taken her to the teaching hospital but I doubt if she will survive it. I don't know her but I'm praying for her. I hope she survives.