Tuesday, July 26, 2022

EkweremaduGATE - Ex Lawmakers Wife Beatrice Granted Bail Under Stringent Conditions...

A Nigerian senator’s wife accused of plotting to traffic a homeless man into the UK to harvest his organs for her daughter has been granted bail.

Beatrice Nwanneka Ekweremadu, 55, and husband Ike Ekweremadu, 60, are accused of trafficking a 21 year old and plotted to harvest and transplant his organs to their daughter who suffers from kidney failure.

Ike, a barrister and former deputy president of the Nigerian Senate, and Beatrice, an accountant, appeared at the Old Bailey on Friday for a bail hearing but Senator Ekweremadu was reportedly denied bail...  

The Common Serjeant of London, judge Richard Marks, said: ‘The position is that I have granted bail to Beatrice subject to some fairly stringent conditions but I have refused bail to Ike.’

Prosecutors are not appealing the decision, the court heard.

Prosecutor Tim Probert-Wood said previously that the case involved ‘exploitation and the harvesting of an organ.’

from Mawlif TV on Facebook

17 comments:

1. Hmmmm and this case keeps going on..

2. They thought that they are in Nigeria where anything Goes, it is good to hear that she is out, go and take care of your daughter.

3. I just hope their daughter is fine

4. Nice move,atleast for the sake of their daughter.

5. Imagine what a lawyer and an accountant did!!! Wonders shall never end.

1. It is not what a lawyer and accountant did. It is what Ike Ekweremadu and Beatrice Ekweremadu are accused of. And wait till the final decision of the court.

Just for the records, I dont know them and have never related with any of them.

2. It's what parents would do for their child. This is not about how badly they let the Nigerian system rot. Even the most upright of parents would consider bending the rules to save their child.

6. Nice move. Atleast for their ailing daughter

7. At least one is out

Bv SHYLA

8. Good so she can take care of their daughter.

9. Country that works if na naija lawmaker them no send your papa.

10. In all these, it's the daughter I pray for. She's the one who deserves our pity and prayers. I pray that the Lord heals her kidneys and makes her whole again in Jesus name, amen 🙏

As for Ike and his wife, oh how mighty the great has fallen. Enjoy the fruit of your wickedness.

1. True, I pity them as parents who wanted the best they kd do for their child but as ppl in govt who kd have done better for Nigeria, it's good that they see the price of selfishness. It can meet up with u anywhere.