Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: ASUU Says Ongoing Strike Continues...

Wednesday, July 20, 2022

ASUU Says Ongoing Strike Continues...

Please my Fellow Nigerians, If you have money, please send your wards to private Universities as the Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) on Tuesday July 19, 2022, ruled out any possibility of suspending its six months old strike. 

ASUU President, Professor Emmanuel Osodeke, who addressed newsmen in Abuja, described the Ministry of Labour and Employment, chaired by Chris Ngige as “Conciliator” for continuously creating more chaos in the resolution process.

10 comments:

1. This could cause depression and bad choices for the students...It's really sad.

1. No
      It will cause massive Youths mobilization to use our votes to chase away this stinking government.
      Get you PVC.

2. Be realistic for once,yahoo Boys and ritualism are on the rise,Where do you think these children crawled out from?

3. Kry, before the strike yahoo and rituals has been on the rise. It's even easy for some of them to learn the Yahoo from their peers in school. So the strike is not a justification for those two.

In other words, our leaders, how exactly are they being able to sleep at night knowing the hardship in the land? Haaa, a ti si country ya

2. Haaa.. which kin country be this sef

3. How will it not continue when the ppl in power dont care....afterall it doesnt affect them. Maybe if they saw their grown children sitting at home daily not being productive for 6 mths it will pinch them. But they are busy travelln for their kids graduation.

4. Useless government is not ready to pay them what they deserve but could get 100 million form. By the end of this strike all that will remain is old professors. All young lecturers have japa or gone private. And the government will not employ more. Anyway Nigerians are not angry enough so it will continue.

5. I wish it be in constitution that any holiday post in government, the children must school in government school or else you forget that position. I mean from president, ministers reps senators till LGA chairperson