Sunday, July 24, 2022

AMEBO CHRONICLES - Junction Eyes

WHAT !!!

You see those people that have shops at the junction of the street where everybody passes, fear them.

They see everything and know everything until they are a danger to themselves.

So it happens that this trio are always gossiping about every other person and they have immunity. Until one of them got robbed and then she blamed the other one because she told her when she was going to stock her shop and when she got back.

Yellow went to the market to stock up for the muslim festival after the fasting and came back very late. She dropped all her wares in the shop locked up without offloading. The next day was a day to sallah so she got to her shop early and the locks were open and everything was gone.

Yellow raised an alarm and people walking by came close to hear her , she called several people including her friend the short one and the one selling frozen food.

Everyone was shocked to hear the story, then she turned to her short friend and started accusing her saying she was the only one that knew when she went to the market and when she got back.

Short was angry and started swearing she didn’t do it then they attacked each other, people separated them and then they started spilling. But why do we women do this thing? Fight will start and then all the things we do in secret will come out .

Short accused Yellow of using money from her man-friend to do business that’s why her business is always going south. Yellow accused short of burying fetish stuff in her house so that Landlord will not remember his rent.

Infact they mentioned a popular instagram kanyamata seller they saved money to buy blue eyes and Yellow said short pushed her to buy it and the thing did not work because business is still slow and no customer.

The third one that sells frozen food tried to form control over them. She got in-between and told them to calm down until she collect her own wotowoto.

Yellow said she is supporting short and they are both thieves because they planned to rob her and she knows short is deceitful and not to be trusted. Yellow said she knew about their waka and how frozen food seller put her baby on the floor inside hotel room to sleep with man. ha!!!Why una come dey do friendship?

Matter scattered and the crowd dispersed gradually. The security there was summoned and he said he didn’t see anything.

I passed there after some days and I still saw the trio sitting and gisting together. Jeezzzz this people no well oooo who put mouth for their matter go carry trouble.

9 comments:

1. Women wahala

1. πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ Yam pepper scatter scatter. Wetin make me laff be sey 3 days later they are together gisting at their joint.

2. This is just exactly what is happening around me here at my POS stand.. No information wey Dem no get especially the one selling cream.

If you need any info, just sit with her and play ludo with her, u go hear but once trouble comes, u go collect wotowoto

3. The one weh dey fear me pass for all these T-junction sellers na juju, especially those ones into liquor and other alcoholic drinks, i avoiding them totally, they can knack juju for Africa

4. I believe when I finally gather money and start my shop, it will be difficult for me to mingle with my neighbors, that's just the way I was trained. I sometimes crave to hear gossip, but I don't just know how to go and sit with someone. But you see my sister, that girl is gifted, she has a way of getting gist from people, if she enters somewhere na plenty gist she dey always carry come out. I don't know how she does it, but they just open mouth waaa and begin to download unnecessary gist to her. Sometimes I wish I have that type of talent small, Kos ear they sometimes scratch me