Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actors Guild Of Nigeria Sends Serious Memo To Bloggers To Stop Wishing Its Members Dead To Gain Traffic

Friday, July 08, 2022

Actors Guild Of Nigeria Sends Serious Memo To Bloggers To Stop Wishing Its Members Dead To Gain Traffic

This memo is definitely not for me because I am very careful with such News.....NEXT!

''The National President of the Actors Guild of Nigeria, Ejezie Emeka Rollas has sent a stern warning to initiators of fake death news, incessant cyber attacks and threats to our star Actors on social media platforms.

There have been series of fake reports of death of major star actors like Olu Jacobs, Kanayo O. Kanayo, Omotola Jalade Ekeinde, John Okafor (Ibu), Genevieve Nnaji, Pete Edochie and many others on social media just to generate followers on their blogs and pages.

Mr. Rollas describes such action as callous and warns that the Guild has set up machinery in collaboration with relevant law enforcement agents to track down and apprehend heartless culprits behind these evil acts.

We cannot fold our arms and watch this misdemeanour continue unabated. Therefore, the leadership of the Actors Guild of Nigeria, AGN is collaborating with relevant security agencies with the aid of advanced security equipments to track-down and apprehend culprits and persecute them.

It is inhuman to write obituary of someone alive or peddle fake news to threaten an innocent person just to generate followers on social media handles.

The National President advises those behind this incessant mischief to desist henceforth, before they are caught by the long arms of the law''.

7 comments:

1. Emeka Rollas is now this fat?!😳

1. They age fast when in this position. This is what I've observed except for Ibinabo Fiberesima.

2. False news will always come,It's left for them to always look at the positive side and pray against the evil dwellers.

3. This is one organisation that no one respects unfortunately.
    I wonder why.
    They seem to be doing the good in terms of welfare for their members.

4. nice one enough fake bad news. In another note...This emeka and pride is 5&6 him too do pass woman. Even common greeting wey person greet am e go look you like sey you commit crime. Change man change.