Saturday, June 04, 2022

The Real Housewives Of Lagos Cast Offload More Drama Over Birthday Party ISH

Is this show more Interesting than the Big brother show or more toxic? Only time will tell but for now please enjoy another drama from the beautiful cast....

Look at the line up... Do you think they were mismatched as a cast or is it perfect?......... Enjoy the post!

Mariam
: Iyabo Ojo invited me to her daughter's birthday party. Carolyn was the there first

Laura: Today is Priscilla's birthday and Iyabo invited me. I'm here with Mariam I have refused to say hello to Carolyn. I don't think I want to do that right now it will be very hypocritical. I'm here to enjoy myself I really don't want the drama here if you have one drama with me come outside I just want to party and enjoy myself.. Carolyn is like (pressing her phone) Whatever!

Iyabo Ojo: Laura walks in and I don't know if she would feel comfortable sitting next to Carolyn after they had all that gbas gbos. Today is my daughter's birthday I don't want any bad energy

Mariam
: Carolyn and Laura are fighting so why am i seated in their middle why didn't I just arrive while they were already there..

Carolyn: Laura walks in, she goes to another table. Me I can't even be bothered. She sits down, she stands up i really didn't notice that, mine was to have fun.

Mariam
: When she did that, she comes back again few minutes later and said she was leaving.

Iyabo Ojo
: Laura is about to leave, what time did she get here?

Laura: I don't spend more than 10 to 20 minutes in parties especially if it's at the night.

Iyabo Ojo: As usual she must always bring drama, so Laura is saying that her husband is downstairs why can't you bring him upstairs?

Laura: That was a lie there was nobody downstairs I just wanted to go home

Iyabo Ojo: Today is my daughter's birthday I don't even want a bad energy any bad energy should go away

31 comments:

1. "A feeling of general inadequacy caused by actual or supposed inferiority in one sphere, sometimes marked by aggressive behaviour in compensation"

Hello Toyin, and Laura.

1. Laura is a razz and hypocrite of the highest order. Let us talk about a married woman going to hotel without the hubby to see a Governor? That is a very questionable move on her part and tomorrow they will be talking about getting money from influencing or hard work! Really? I’m glad that my comment that majority of them do runs in code was right. What book has the dummy written that is so inspiring for a married woman to go and meet a Governor in hotel room? Really! Why not go to his office in daytime if selling book was your primary reason? They think we all stupid that we cannot read between the lines! And tomorrow her sister will be talking about being self made! Bunch of hypocrites

2. Here to read comments from fans of the show.

3. There is absolutely nothing entertaining in this show,Toxicity is not entertainment.
    It's becoming boring by the week,Why can't they switch the content and do something really entertaining,Oh I forgot,Na naija show,Forgive my expectations guys😄

1. Literally sounds like BBN you were describing.

2. After watching the last episode where both Laura and Carolyn fought, I felt nauseated. I understand the show is called RHOL, but this particular real housewives of lagos is unhealthy to watch abeg

4. I'm watching the show here and I'm enjoying the gba gbos. Abeg bvs make una bring gist.
    I'm beginning to like Caro.

1. Please where can I watch it?showmax is not accepting my debit card

2. Try YouTube,some have full episodes but depending on where you are,you'd have to use a VPN to be able to watch it,otherwise in so countries it states blocked by dstv so try with a VPN

3. 14:06, clear videos on 9jarocks

5. 😂 Jeweluchi, they are all about the drama. If they remove Laura, the show will be blehhhh because the other ladies will be forming posh fight. They would prolly do Instagram and Twitter fight 🤣🤣. My take sha is, One thing about reality show, there are no friends. Na another arm of politics. Be cordial and friendly to everyone. Keep your secrets to yourself because it could be a weapon in the hands of anyone including your so called friend….. 😌

1. Anon 13.10. Really? The only thing Laura bring to the show is her ratchet ghetto superficial vain self

6. Just in a bid to imitate America in everything?

7. Shameful line up
    No integrity
    Scarred women!

8. i dont think they are mismatched per say, i just feel, Laura is having to suffer for the actions of her sister Linda Ikeji. The fact that all fingers always point to Laura as the toxic and negative one, is really not fair. Even when she tries to make amends like she did in episode 9, she is still blown off. Most if not all the ladies one way or another have been hurt by the Linda Ikeji blog. Laura is just facing the backlash of her sisters actions. Laura should not have been cast or she should be giving a fighting chance. My own opinion.

1. Even the linda despite her billions how many people associate with her. Even her baby daddy wanted nothing to do with her or the child, that in its self is odd bcos most mature men may not want u or marriage but they accept their child.

2. Did you watch the show at all? Laura was the one that brought her sister's case up and none of them were fighting her for her sister....she started all the drama

3. I dunno the amount of money that they are paying her that would make her agree to go to Dubai with a bunch of girls willing and ready to bring up any situation to attack her. Iyabo has still not mentioned what Laura did to her that makes her hate her so much

4. @ Ayi. I totally disagree with your statement. Did you watch the show from episode 1? Laura was put off the moment she said Chioma is her friend and Chioma responded that she is her customer. Laura has complex and it shows in body language and what comes from her mouth. She thinks carrying designer nonsense is the ultimate and i understand her stand on that based on background. Who comes from living in Mushin to Banana where the rich and mighty lives without thinking he or she is all that? Who tells people that don’t give a rat about your superficiality how much they purchases a bag or how much her husband gives her? A ratchet razz like Laura. Period!

5. @eka joy, i am telling you. @Anonymous: i watch the show (mumu me). Laura was n for it right from the start. why should she claim friendship and why would Chioma just shut her down like that. Toyin had the best description for Chioma (plastic doll). Thats what she is. I dont trust her at all. She is empty and lonely for her to always want to be the star of the show. How can she say, she actually didnt know Carolyna had a career abi job. What a condescending bitch. Na she be the first to get law degree?. How much hair and food is she selling for the money she has. Na the young ladies wey dey take their mumu advice seriously

6. If I say someone is my friend and the person ends up saying I'm her customer or denies, I will simply make the person feel stupid by saying "the word friend is the phrase I use for everyone, that doesn't mean they are truly my friends." People meet and call themselves friends, that doesn't mean they are close.

7. I really really do not like Chioma. I wonder why twitter is singing her praises. Very condescending girl!

9. Iyabo Ojo is so desperate to have a clash with Laura. Laura already know they all don't like her, every single one of them, including the Iyabo. Iyabo invited her to her party and she at least came for the occasion despite the animosity. How dyu want such a person to feel comfortable in the midst of such women. At least she came so u don't say she didn't come.

After watching episode 9, it's glaring that Toyin isn't Laura's friend. The vile she spews against her ehn. Even went ahead to say 'I just hope Laura doesn't bring her stupidity here' or something like that? A supposed friend oh.

I have no idea why I think Chioma is pretending to be Caroline's friend and why does Caroline kiss Chioma's ass so much?

1. Put aside your hatred for iyabo and be objective for once in your life.
      Iyabo was the only one among all of the ladies that participated in her fashion show along side her daughter.
      Iyabo invited Laura for a getaway and Laura refused to show up because of chroma and Caroline.
      Iyabo still invited her to her daughters birthday party.
      It's the same Iyabo that called for a peace talk between Laura and Caroline which unfortunately went south.
      So again I say put your hatred for Iyabo aside cos it's obviously blinding you.

2. Your comment is everything and more.
      Iyabo is just itching for a fight.
      Chioma is too fake for me, what with her "pick me" attitude
      Laura is better off alone, none of these ladies are her friend not even the so called Toyin

10. Unpopular opinion - I don't think Laura deserves all the hate she's getting. The thing is, Laura is Linda's sister. It is a known fact that Linda is EXTREMELY DISLIKED, I would even say hated. These ladies, not having access to Linda, decided to take it out on Laura and have been doing so. Now I'm not saying that Laura doesn't have her issues- going to a party late and isolating everyone is not ideal but it is evident that these ladies have it out for her and will pick up on everything she does.
    Other thoughts include:

1. Toyin is a bad friend, when all of them were shouting on Laura, she joined them. Then in the confessional she now says ' Carol took it too far'. WHY DIDN'T YOU SAY IT WHEN SHE WAS CRYING. I was just laughing when she and Caroline had her spat online, see the person you fought your friend over. LOL.

2. Iyabo is so fake. You'd think that because she's more mature than these girls she'll know better but aunty is sitting there causing drama and looking and laughing.

3. I actually really like Caroline. She's funny and keeps her cool. Before watching the fight, I saw the comments and everyone was saying how she acted with class. After watching it, I somewhat agree but she was also shouting and ready to get physical so not completely. She sha likes drama as they have all seen.

4. Mariam - MY BREAST, MY BREAST. I like her vibes, she seems to be getting along with them all.

5. Chioma- I find her so condescending to the others. It put me off her as its so clear she thinks she's better than them. She's also very calculating, trying to start the drama but not get dirty. I don't like her energy and I feel they should be careful around her.

Overall, I've enjoyed the show and would recommend for those who like the franchise. More could be done for the next season but good so far.

11. Caroline still has the airs and vibes of a billionaire wife, long after she stopped being one. She is classy, yes...even classy Bianca slapped Ebele...being classy doesn't mean you should act like a doormat or dummy when someone comes with trouble.
    But Caro is very materialistic, she proudly calls herself a gold digger. She likes Chioma alot but Chioma is calculative and out to see how to derive benefits from the friendship. Chioma believe she is all that and is somewhat proud but for a rich kid, she is courteous enough and well mannered except when it comes to late coming sha....lol

Iyabo, that one is agbaya, big for nothing. I don't like her at all, I got pissed when she said she doesn't owe Laura loyalty of not telling that she wants to slap Carol. She tries to mummy them by repeating late coming and nagging unnecessarily.

Mariam, until she hosted them in her luxury apartment,I would have written her off as a wannabe...her character is dodgy and you can't really say she is this or that. Very slippery somebody.

Toyin, she is as real as they come. No formings ,she talks with her Yoruba accent, omitting h when she should add and adding h when she should omit. I like her sense of reasoning, speech and fashion.. of course she is Tiannah, she brings her A+ game all the time. I like that she stood by Laura and still walked her out. She is real, no formings at all.

Laura is a case m'abasi. She is the content. It is her aginst the world. She knows how to pepper them too, she leaves their events first always,she no send! I like how she speaks but I don't like the aggression in her. She may end up losing her marriage, thanks to this show. Truth is , She and Caro slept with that former governor and got blessed. Why didn't she meet him anywhere but his hotel room? They do runs low-key and come to brag that it's hardwork.

1. Anon 22.25. Your comment was on point with the exception of Chioma. Although you got the part of her being condescending right but i disagree with the part that she is courteous and well mannered! She is so far from being courteous based on her actions on the show and she definitely come across plastic, vain shallow and superficial and did I say she is also a label whore? She sure is and they all bunch of razz

12. Interesting! I am watching from here.