Wednesday, June 01, 2022

Stella's Blog Presidential Poll....

These are the strongest contenders for now... We will do this again when APC picks their Presidential candidate next week......

144 comments:

1. Obi is not going anywhere! Even his people will fail him. They pushed him to stand for the PDP one when he was not ready but was prepared to make do with the VP position. Even Amaechi has better chance than Obi.

2. Please if u have changed local government of where u Registered Ur Voters card, kindly find the new local government chairman nos( it's in circulation) and do d needful, otherwise u won't b able to vote. E.g u registered in Ikoyi but have moved to Festac, u will not b able to vote.

3. Peter Obiiiiiii!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. Go and Verify. He is qualified in every way and defends with records his ambition. He is the only aspirant that has been able to tell how he will achieve his plans and promises to Nigerians if given the chance to lead the country. Please go and get your PVC and vote PETER OBI!!!! So proud of peter Obi abeg.

Other aspirants na yahoo yahoo money bags. National arm robbers in form of leaders

4. Osibanjo without a shadow of doubt. At least, we have seen a glimpse of his performance as acting president, and we can comfortably say he is very competent. The man is very sound, has integrity, God fearing and morally upright. Also voting for Osibanjo might not result in wasting vote, as in the case of Obi. If Obi was flag bearer for PDP, the choice would have been more difficult; but as it stands now, my obvious choice is Osibanjo.

5. PO wants to change the life long habit of Nigerians from a Consumer to a Producer economy. How does he want to do it? We cannot keep import goods the way we are doing and also PRODUCE at the same time. To encourage local production will he stop importation of goods which is the mainstay of majority of his Igbo brothers? I don’t think so! So the man is just talking. People are so desperate for a new face, nobody is thinking. He cannot hope to be Mr Nice Guy and think he will turn the economy around.

2. If I'm in naija I'll definitely vote for Peter obi.

Guessmeey

1. I am coming back ,I won't miss to vote PO. Even if e no win

2. False prophet ♡1 June 2022 at 14:50

I see myself flying down to Nigeria, just to vote for Peter Obi.

3. My mum wants to do the same,I have told her no way.

3. Peter Obi, I feel he is honest and also with him Nigeria is gonna be better than what we have economically

4. Peter Obi.He has all the qualities.

1. Peter Obi
      He is qualified and he's a better option than all these crooks,even if he won't do 100% of everything he has said,at least we will know an igbo man has ruled and that will make us 1 Nigeria, not only one part of the country is made to rule Nigeria.

5. Peter Obi is not a stong contender. He is not even top 10. Only Ipob supporters and some Igbos are promoting him. That bigot can only be the president of Ipob, not Nigeria. If he gets the total number of votes Omoyele Sowore got in the last general election, call me Almajiri 🤣🤣

1. So who would you choose?

2. Sometimes I wonder why you have so much hate inside of you. Image a bigot call someone a bigot. I'm from Edo, I don't support IPOB, but I support Obi and we will vote for him whether the likes of you (enemy of Nigeria and good things) like it or not.

3. Olomo, do you drink red wine? How would you like to be served?

4. @TJ.. I like it chilled, very chilled.

5. Olomo,God bless you

It takes only a bigot to know one.

People like him hates Nigeria so much and would sell the votes for peanuts and then suffer for another 4-8 hears and then blame God who has given us wisdom to decide for ourselves.

6. Eesah the way you talk at times eh, even card carrying members of APC nor put the party for head like you put am.
      I'm not a supporter of Ipob, Lord knows how much I dislike Nnamdi Kanu but come 2023, My siblings and I re voting for Peter Obi. We saw the good he did as governor of Anambra state and it won't be bad to have him repeat such as President of Nigeria.

6. False prophet ♡1 June 2022 at 13:40

I see my vote going to PETER OBI.
    His wisdom and merits speaks volumes.
    The eastern part of Nigeria has been marginalised for too long.
    We need a president with real vision, eager to promote the affairs of the country and get us out of the woods, not one seeking to build his political portfolio or try to satisfy his insatiable hunger for power.

7. Peter Obi

Bv Lucent

8. I no fit vote but I hope against all odds that Peter Obi wins

1. I've never voted in my life, but Peter will bring me out to vote

2. At the moment, there’s no online vote. I hope they create an avenue to enable people outside vote at the Nigerian embassy

3. I hope they don't rig it from that side(abroad)

9. Stella thank you for putting those names in that order. This is exactly how Nigerians will vote come 2023
    PETER OBI ugbo na agaaga (moving vehicle)

10. Peter Obi. He's pragmatic, prudent, an economist, thinks like a youth and has a good past leadership record. He will be an opposite of what is obtainable today.

1. You just summarized my comment below in few sentences.

11. In that list, I would give it to Peter Obi not cos he's my tribe man but for competency. I have watched him talk and also saw his leadership style when he was the governor. As a good economists, he will surely deliver on Nigerian economic system. Secondly, I see him assembling competent hands as well and it won't be business as usual. Many Nigerians in the diaspora for the first time are eagerly routing for him and have promised to partake in this vote just for him. Investors will be glad having him onboard. A cab man who rode him in London refused to collect money cos he was glad seeing declaring his intention to run for a presidential seat.

Some people who don't like him will say he's stingy. To me, I don't see that as a bad thing if one is prudent in spending.

It will balance the spirit of equity, fairness and justice if Obi should win the election.

To me, he's more qualified and have to dent on his political career or person.

1. Calm down.same thing you all said bout soludo.how far with soludo.
      I get a funny feeling when am aspirant is overhyped.believe you me tinubu will even deliver better than all this over rated guys trust me.atkeast we have seen his workings and vision in lagos state.even anambra people are coming to lagos for economical benefits.lets be serious and sincere.peter obi can do nada.ge is good no doubt but he won't do much.ameachi and tinubu is the real deal.orget sentiment and too much grammar or political correctness.. we want a city boy .we all have parents like Peter obi but majority would tell you the prefer a city boy parent like ameacji and tinubu.

2. Anons 16:04 I guess you voted Buhari

12. Bola Tinubu, because he knows how to bring out the best in people and surely knows how to place the right people in the right places

1. I guess you wanted to say; "knows how to bring out monies stashed in bullion vans," right?

2. Anon 14.14 shut up and respect others..face your candidate and let others do.stop all this nonsense it won't help your candidates..it is democracy for a reason everyone has right to contest just as you have right not to vote for anyone.you are the emblem of this country creating hate when it is not necessary and insulting others for their opinion.

3. Exactly, they keep coming for people who don't want Peter Obi as if there's no democracy again. Vote for ur candidate of ur choice and allow people vote for theirs in peace

4. This antagonisms towards people of different inclinations is not going to win Peter Obi any votes and boy, does he need them. Try to discuss and convince people, show respect for opinions you disagree with and do away with this Boko Haram approach to politics where every other opinion reads as blasphemy.

Even Peter Obi associates and partners with these other politicians to achieve certain results after all, he knew of the dollar rain that produced his prior PDP ticket four years ago. Nigeria has managed to produce only one saint: Iwene Tansi who is dead. Let the rest of us calm down please.

13. Peter Obi..

1) He is “tagged” stingy while he was governor 8 years in Anambra;that’s a plus because money will not go round for what it’s not meant for

2) As an Aba boy,was surprised with the state of road in Anambra when I got admission and the praises went to Peter obi,he will do better as president.

3) He said he isn’t a saint;no one is;but he does the work so even if he eats some anytime,majority won’t care cos they are seeing workings visibly,not someone who will finish the treasury without anything to show for the masses..

4) He is very educated,speaks eloquently and would show the international community a president they never anticipated could come from Nigeria..

5) He is an Investor;that’s one thing that can boost our economy..
    The country needs a builder and not “odogwu the spender”..

6) Never heard anyone from Anambra complain of salary being owed while he was governor,everyone “I met” has only good things to say..

7) He understands peoples pain especially the poor masses;open to listening and working out solutions..

8) Never met him or close to him;but if 90 people can say good things about a governor who had access to billions while serving;means money isn’t new to him..

9) He is a business man,dollar affects him personally;so he would do his best for the country because if the dollar Favour’s him,his other businesses will grow,and as his own is growing then the average importer out there would grow alongside..

More like if it’s good for him;it will be good for all of us,with him knowing that the presidential seat isn’t forever and he has just 8 years..

10) You can’t get something new if you keep applying same style;let’s leave PDP and APC and vote for someone who have had same level of power and authority as all those contesting now,yet he did something good with his position which is visible today if you go to Anambra and inquire..

@MARTINS

1. Apt big Mart. So voting for Peter Obi. So help me God.

Wizkid FC

Proudly TIV

2. Peter Ob, bcoz of everything Martins said lol.

3. let me go and get my PVC I must vote because of all these things you listed.

4. Peter Obi

We should get our pvc

5. Peter Obi it is, going by what Marthins wrote up there

6. You number one point is the main reason I am voting him.
      They won’t see any money to throw around in the name of feeding 5 thousand or whatever.
      He will direct funds where they are expected to go to.
      Nigeria is at its last, we need someone to help us manage what we have left.
      Other countries have decided not to borrow us money again, so we really need to manage what we have.
      I heard he is coming out with Sanusi and that even makes me more happy
      Two economists
      We need help and works need to added to our prayers

Push up (original)

7. This right here from martins, is our campaign for peter obi.(permission to copy @martins) Peter obi is not a saint but I bet you all when he is given the opportunity, he will surely deliver. please lets go out and give massive vote to PETER OBI

8. Of course Peter Obi has been my candidate too since. Because of him I endured every struggle today and made sure I got captured. PETER OBI

9. Pete Obi for all the reasons Martins listed.

Thanx Martins. U never disappoint.

10. 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽 If I wasn't convinced before (which I was) you have convinced me. Martins you will be very good at debating. Shey in the future you plan to contest for president of Nigeria? I go vote you no lele.

11. God bless you all,we will sure do what is right that day..😊

My centre is at Aba and I have had my PVC for years now;lets change the narrative with our votes.

@Anon 18:16,I sure will Gods willing😊,Thanks

Daalu Ndioma..

@MARTINS

14. Peter Obi. He will stingily rule nija and keep our money

15. I will vote PYO by God grace. This country was transformed and there was a bit of fresh air when he was acting president, he also has listening ears, he connects more with ordinary people hustling on the streets. Without sentiment or being tribalistic, I so much believe in him and I know he will do wonders God willing.

1. PYO for me too
      Obi is stingy and not a detribalized Nigerian like the prof himself

2. PYO for me.

3. Same here.

4. Well PYO isn't so different from PO in that regard @ 14.34. During my service year, I was one of the doctors working in one of the IDP. camps created for flood victims..mehn I raise hand for PYO's stinginess. There are places that one shouldn't be too prudent to help when you visit...lol

16. Peter Obi
    Try something different, it's foolish to keep doing same thing and expect different results

17. Peter Obi..he's young and credible

18. PETER OBI
    Now and during election.
    Even if he gets 20votes, mine will be there and my conscience will say I have done my bit.

19. Peter Obi.
    No too much grammar joor

20. As a governor, how did Bola Tinubu improve Lagos state? Who made him Godfather? Some one should retire him early and he should take the condolence minister Yemi Osibajo along.

21. I will vote Yemi Osinbajo. I have my PVC ready

22. Peter Obi. Please let's all endeavor to get our PVC so as to vote massively on that day. My South West, South South and my brothers from the North, who has Nigeria at heart, please vote for Peter Obi on that day. I know he's the redemption Nigeria needs.

Let's get this one right once again. Let's make Nigeria a better place.

1. I had a conversation with about 10 people and non had pvcs
      See me begging them.
      On Monday I will clear my schedule and pick up some people and take them to register for theirs
      I have done my part
      Speak to as much people as you can, social media doesn’t count if we don’t do the work

Push up (original )

23. Obi. Looks credible and man of peace and would take Nigeria to where it's best for the nation. Think he has our best interest. Pray he wins amen 🙏

24. Peter obi all the way...it's time for the real change to come

25. Peter Obi.... Praying fervently the Lord sees him through and uses him to get this country out of the mess we are currently in. Amen

26. The energy wey una use dey shout peter up and down make una use go get una pvc o.

1. You just summarised it...not just shouting Peter Obi 🙄

2. This is it, lets all go get out PVCs

27. Tinubu!
    Judging by his antecedents, he achieved a great feat.
    Lagos is what it is today, because of him. He’s a great leader, politician,king maker and giver.
    Because of him some of us were able to enjoy ffree education. I believe he’ll do great.

1. Honestly, I hope people van see beyond sentiment and tribal war. Tinubu is the best for now

28. Elections are never won on the internet

29. Peter obi to the rescue!

30. Peter obi...he is the chosen one.odugwu ka odiegwu.

31. Péter Obi will win online. But in the real world.... Nope. Elections ain't won on the internet. Go out and vote and let your state poll in numbers in millions for the candidate. Atleast Rivers State dey try for millions in votes.

32. Peter Obi's supporters are 95% Ipob, 3% correct Igbos and 2% of other tribes. How can such a person become president? All hail your online president 🤣

1. Simple question who will you vote, but you are here analyzing other peoples choice! Better have love in your heart

2. Anon don't be surprised. He doesn't have a candidate for now . The only thing he is sure about is he will not vote for Obi. But I assure you as soon as his party comes up with a consensus candidate he will then know who he is supposed to support.

33. Asiwaju is the man if he wins APC primary.

1. Lol. If he had the credentials and antecedents, don't you think we should be begging him to come lead us? But naaaaa, the man is a yesterday's man. Has nothing to offer.

34. Peter obi for me because of his antecedents. Besides, I look forward to someone who has the interest of the next generation at heart.

1. "His antecedents". We can see how he turned Anambra to Dubai in his 8 years tenure as Governor of the state. In fact if you go to Anambra, you'd think you were in London 😎

2. Talk who you want to vote for and get out. Stop acting like a miserable troll. What is your business if the anon wants to vote for Peter obi? Everyone here mentioned their candidate like civilized people without being sarcastic but you will always show your crass and unrefined nature.

3. Oga whatsoever he did is not your business, why criticize another person's comment if you wont vote shut up

4. @Mr nobody..Peter Obi too choke you..If God in heaven says he will win,not you or the people that does not want Nigeria to move forward can stop God's will..God will not allow affection to rise up the second time..

5. Mr.Isa How many comments up and down this post on top Peter Obi? Why are you so threatened? Why are you so afraid?

35. Yahaya Bello. Because he ruled kogi well

36. I really hope all of you shouting Peter Obi get your PVC and also rally those around you to vote him.

37. Elections are not won on SM o. If like me, you want to break the Hausa/Fulani hegemony, GO AND GET YOUR PVC!!!!

Elections are not won on SM ooooo!

I got this from a WhatsApp group. I don’t know if it is true but I do hope it is. The South seems to now have more registered voters than the North. But only marginally.

PLEASE GET YOUR PVC AND VOTE!!!!!
    Registration ends June 30th.Tell someone to tell someone to get their pvc.

1. Hard to break the Fulani/Hausa hegemony if they do not ‘anoint’ your candidate themselves via any of the 2 main parties. Only 2 things can:
      - enshrine zoning in the constitution; or
      - educate the electorate to improve their awareness and get them to vote independently of religious or tribal fault lines.
      As it is today, we are not yet there. Do not underestimate the power of ‘numbers’ which the north has from top to bottom (citizens, party delegates, house of rep/senate, etc). Peter Obi also doesn’t want to (and is not even rich enough) to play the bribery game. People who vote him will do so in good conscience, not because they really believe he will win. Should he win, it will be beyond anyone’s expectations. I wish him the very best, he is my candidate; we are in desperate need of positive change.

Mystic

38. Peter obi ke
    His hands are too tight. He looks that the stingin type. He will be too money conscious like buhari' s regime. Following due process and not allowing money to circulate like Jonathan's regime. Who due process help! Abeg like atiku go there so dat money can circulate. Dat man get bastard money as in the mo ey lonnnggggggggggggg

1. God bless you again and again #AtikuKawai
      #ThatOgojaDude

2. I know right... Its people like you who prefer to stay in the slum and be a big man there than turn the slum into a livable place where more big men can emerge.

39. Peter Obi hands down. This country needs someone who has its true interest at heart. I do not want any of the candidates being fielded by APC and PDP getting anywhere near the Presidential Office. We need someone who will take Nigeria out of the woods. Not candidates who are only interested in plunging the citizens of this nation into more poverty.

40. I will vote the City boy.tinubu.he has proven to get ti correctly and shown workings him or ameachi is cool.i love action men that talks less.no time for political calmness or correctness..tinubu or ameachi any day anytime..we need rugged politicians with a bit of one percent of intelligence.. to do things the Nigerian way and get everyone smiling.

1. I am trying but it is so hard for me to forget that he was a major part of those who inflicted Buhari on this country.

41. Professor Yemi Osibajo

Neesolah

42. On Peter the rock I stand. Very OBIdient somebody I be.
    Sparkle777

43. Online polls don't mean jack if you don't have your PVC! Can Nigerian youth pls shock the political elite, pundits and criminals in office and vote Peter Obi.

1. This is not BBN o, how many people off social media know Peter? All I keep seeing is, he is stingy, he is stingy, is being stingy now a criteria. Tor

2. Lol @is being stingy now a criteria

3. @Aimee, amen to that 🙏🏼

44. Ashiwaju Bola Tinubu is the only one that can rule Nigeria, he can't bow to any cabal pressure the jagaban himself, the fearless lion. He's experienced and knows how to engage genius in his government

45. I'm coming to Nigeria to vote for Peter Obi with my friend's.

46. I beg to differ.I'm rooting and standing with the Unifier,enterprenuer and man of enormous capacity who understands Nigeria.#AtikuKawai
    #AtikuLeads
    #ThatOgojaDude

1. He got his ticket through blatant bribery and you expect him to institute working systems in our bureaucracy/government, to bring any meaningful improvements in the way our resources are pillaged, sorry managed? Impossicant, he is a bad fit.

Mystic

47. Sweethat Collections1 June 2022 at 19:05

PETER OBI

48. Sadly politics in 9ja na money which PDP and APC has in abundance from years of looting us dry, their money will come out to play on that day, but use your head that money dey give u go too quick finish, use your head, collect their money but don't vote either of them, else na another 8years of anguish

49. I stand with Peter Obi.

PVC is the sure way.

50. Peter Obi all the way o!

51. Peter Obi for the people.