Evangelist Patience Otene apologised to her followers on Facebook after she announced the birth of her baby born out of wedlock.
What a brave move!........
Thursday, June 23, 2022
84 comments:
Who that is without sin should cast the first stone
ReplyDeleteBut must you continue in sin because grace abounds? If you think she just had sex once and fell pregnant, then you'd also believe Tinubu wants to save Nigeria's economy.
DeleteMy grouse is the audacity to lead a flock in deceit and then lead yourself into temptation and create an excuse of not planning it that way. What was the plan? fvck without protection and don't get pregnant? Hush hush! No one knows, no one sees. Yamad!
Mark she had the balls to step forward and admit her faults and also didn't justify her wrongs. Please let her be. 🙏
DeleteThe flock should have a personal relationship with their maker.
This is a lesson for everyone. Look beyond your shepherd and cling to your maker
Anon 10:43,she saw it as a fault when she got pregnant. The fornication was hidden. You can't hide pregnancy and having a baby for long. She gat no balls!
DeleteThat is why we are human!!! Don't even trust yourself . Paul with all his spirituality admit to his own weakness too. So no one holy pass. Judge her not, so that you will not be judged.
DeleteThe result of fornication is pikin.
DeleteDo you know the number of so called good Christian girls who actively planned and factored in pregnancy before wedding? How many gave birth less than 9 months after their wedding. This is where it is easy to carry out a sinner's census.
DeleteCompare it to showing humanity to a social media influencer whose ex had a public wedding then you will see the newly minted but temporary humanity in these people. They are dropping the stones because they know they'd get hit this time around.
When Evangelist was initiating and nurturing a sexual relationship, she was still telling you what to do and what not to do and probably earning from her online hustle. She carries to term and is probably even just on a sexual break due to healing from childbirth. Now that diapers and baby food are in the budget, she decided to reach out to stakeholders.
I wish her and the baby well but this is not repentance or boldness to me. This is pastor-speak, taken directly from their manipulative handbook.
Did she say she has ended the relationship? If na you?
Actually, one time is all it takes to make a baby so there’s no way for you to know how many times she did it. Besides, it’s none of your business. It’s very responsible of her to come forward and admit what happened
Delete17:02, the difference btw her and the ppl u speak of is that she even acknowledges (wether before, during or after the fact) that what she did was wrong. She encourages others not to tow that line; and by inference , is remorseful/ repentant. Ur sort of ppl fornicate with glee and wd rather pull others into the pit with them, than seek forgiveness. Yes, it's at this point u can ask, 'who holy pass?' because Almighty God loves a broken spirit a d a contrite heart. If He can forgive her, who are we? Peace.
DeleteKnow God for yourself.
ReplyDeleteDon't know her. Congrats to her for having the baby. When they say it can never happen to me, think again. Devil is strong and destroy people's destinies
ReplyDeleteGod made that child. Let's not give Satan credit for a life.
DeleteShe fell into the hole hypocrites dig for themselves. I have long delivered myself from religious abuse by those who burden you with dos and don't that never apply to them.
My eyes opened when virtually every church leader was pregnant or got the wife pregnant by the wedding day and the ones who were dismissed as not being zealous for the things of the spirit were marrying as virgins with no money to do any vaginoplasty.
After marriage, Mr malice sets up a permanent structure in their home and the people who had worship night instead of bachelor's eve or bridal shower are getting divorced after moving countries to avoid each other. Know God for yourself and hold in to your values. These people in church were driven in there for sexual and psychological conditions that only a professional in the mental health field can manage. Don't judge yourself by the standard they declare just to make you miserable.
My sister, the Lord doesn't condemn you, and neither will I. It's better you have your baby, than aborting it. Many will condemn you, but they do worse things.
ReplyDeleteThe heavenly race is not easy at all. The flesh can mess us up sometimes, but we will keep trying. I wish you well and salute your courage. #ALiSpeaks
This is actually my issue with people who give rules and regulations on how to live your life, being all pious and having a form of godliness in public, but in their closet they "knowingly" walk into temptation.
ReplyDelete"Did I plan it to happen this way"? How did you plan it sister? God's word is clear, "....let those that call on the name of the lord depart from iniquity".
On social media you are a preacher and a life coach, godly christian sister, meanwhile in real life you are getting the D and then you fall pregnant and you come to tell your followers you didn't plan it that way. That for me is the issue!
Don't mind her, and she hid the pregnancy for 9 months, even the baby too..
DeleteShe's probably opening up now cos someone is blackmailing her, thank God she's finally making a wise decision, some would continue thinking what the world would say and fall for the blackmailer, this is where more problems comes in..
I hate secrets, pretenders, fake people and people pleaser with passion
Dont mind them, my dear if you weren't raped, you planned it... sex begins in your head.
DeleteFor a righteous man falls seven times, and rises again, But the wicked stumble in time of disaster and collapse.
DeleteDo not rejoice and gloat when your enemy falls, And do not let your heart be glad [in self-righteousness] when he stumbles,
Or the LORD will see your gloating and be displeased, And turn His anger away from your enemy.
Proverbs 24:16-18 (Amplified Bible).
No one is infallible. God is the only righteous judge.
Thank you, Mark. This lady was not raped or coerced. She walked right into this situation, even without protection and is now presenting as a victim.
DeleteWhat has been her position and that of the ministries she is affiliated with about premarital sex? Would she have announced this if she didn't get pregnant or if she had come down with HIV instead? Can she claim she has been celibate after getting pregnant?
For all we know, this may have been a prerequisite for marriage to a guy as she didn't mention quiting this relationship. But they tell other women not to be wiser than God.
Kindness is lacking in these gatekeepers till their source of livelihood and power is threatened by the unfeeling rules they impose on others.
Congratulations and I pray you get all the strength to pull through.
ReplyDeleteNever you judge anyone no matter what is the issue cos until it happens to you please never said anything.
Your last paragraph 👌
DeleteMaybe she only planned to open leg like 3.15ish, but leg flewplanned open at 3:45ish kinda.
DeleteIt is well.
She no plan the belle.
Na only the fvuk she plan.
You meuve.
Do what I say not what I do🤣
ReplyDeleteA child is a blessing from God, raise him or her in the way of the Lord.
ReplyDeleteA clear case of Never say Never
ReplyDeleteThis heavenly race is a tough one,Sometimes we backslide but the most important thing is how we dust ourselves and forge ahead
👌 if you fall, get back up and keep going. Never let the devil's voice of accusation have the upper hand in your life and don't take advantage of God's grace. Ask the Holy Spirit for help and keep going!!!
DeleteFor a married man oh. Na wa.
ReplyDelete9.12 you say wetin?
DeleteWahala don get belle.
Gbege
For a married man??
DeleteThat's why the man cant marry her. Hookup girls all over carrying bible
DeletePlease, is this confirmed?
DeleteNot the ones that will come around trying to justify a wrong because they do it or many people do it..
ReplyDeleteWrong is wrong. Right is right.
Nice move, even if maybe she had to come out in open cos someone was trying to blackmail her. When you keep no bad secret,no one can blackmail you. This is why I remain team place all your card on the table, anything someone other than you know is not a secret and can leak anytime. Taking anything to the grave is a fallacy
You're setting yourself up for destruction..
Blessings ✌️
As long as you did not do it with a married man, it is your choice.
ReplyDeleteFear all these ladies that form innocenty holy nweje. If you check well, baby daddy fit be married man.
ReplyDeleteThat's why I always jump and pass all these their copy and paste preaching. My Bible is enough for me. They come here condemning and judging God's creatures with impudence but their closet dirty pass chronicle poster of yesterday's sister in law.
DeleteI will fix your first sentence for you. “Fear all these people that form innocenty holy nweje”
DeleteYou are right though. I have a healthy fear of preachers. All of them. Kai!
Lol you anons are tooo funny 🤣🤣🤣
DeleteThere’s one of them on my WhatsApp status that’s steady posting Bible verses and NDSSP 7am fire prayers every single day but she stays thotting and bopping every other weekend. Not judging her though but the fact that she’s always so sanctimonious and sanctified in public baffles me.
It's not a crime to preach. Preaching is part of the Great Commission of a Christian...go into all the world and preach the gospel.
DeleteLet ppl not go overboard because every now and again, one person or the other stumbles in their Christian journey.
Lol... Finally she has a baby. God will definitely forgive her. She gained something from the fornication she preaches against.
ReplyDeleteNa dem judge pass
Na dem collect preek pass
😃
LMAO
Delete😂
DeleteSin no waste.
DeleteHer strength and and total submission to God is a very good thing to emulate. As imperfect humans we all fall short.
ReplyDeleteThe moral of the story is that you shouldn't condemn a woman who wears skimpy clothes that's why the bible says God searches the heart meaning he doesn't look at appearances.I wore mini skirts in my university days but i stayed a virgin until i got married.
ReplyDeleteMini skirt is still wrong, that you stayed a virgin until marriage doesn't excuse the indecent dressing.. it's how prostitute dress for work, go to pekas you'll see all of them dressed that way, you were just an exception to the general rule
DeleteThat is not the moral of the story my fren!🤣🤣
DeleteWhat are you trying to justify, I'd take a non-virgin that dresses decently, than the virgin with mini skirt.
DeleteWhen the Bible said we flee (not run, crawl or walk but FLY) from every form of temptation, they think it's a joke. Mtsheeew.
DeleteAnon, wearing a mini skirt can lead others into temptation and your body would have made another commit a sin.
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😅😅😅 Wow! Mini skirt is still wrong, l love this statement.
DeleteNo body is offering you anything.
DeleteYou are absolutely right. They go about measuring skirts, sharing sad looking scarves and judging your choice of music but in those places, even without using deodorant, married choirmaster and fervent sister Mary are doing the most.
DeleteMy pastor's wife's pregnancy was even like 5 months when they wed.
Ndi otu Lindx, awon I fell pregnant. Soro okwum esona omumem.
ReplyDeleteGod's way still remains the best way, no doubt. Thumbs up to her for accepting her wrongs. I just hope it's not someone's husbae that she fell pregnant for.
Lin is pregnant again💃💃😘😘
DeleteIt's good to have mentors in Christ,listen to pastor's but the ultimate is to have a personal relationship with God.I do not judge her... congratulations!
ReplyDeleteIt is well.
ReplyDeleteAwww she's so beautiful. God got you pretty!
ReplyDeleteShe only came out to confess cos she got pregnant and had a baby. But when she was collecting D she didn't see it as wrong. Sister "I didn't plan it to happen this way". There was a plan sef! I am thinking, so maybe after giving BJ and collecting gbola she will type preachings and post to maybe her WhatsApp and Facebook groups. Kinda like daily postings on blogs and groups on social media platforms, but in the evening she has scheduled to collect gbola. She might even be part of those wey do the JESUS on status challenge sef if she was not pregnant. Can the deception just stop?? God cannot be mocked!
ReplyDeleteI totally and completely agree with you Mark, this was a carefully and 'tenderly' planned work. She could have made this public confession when just committed the sin or even became pregnant. Premarital sex is almost never a mistake , like someone rightly said, it starts from the head, anyways, may God have mercy on her.
DeleteSame thing I was thinking of, she will act like a saint on social platforms and be giving gbola ringtone in real life, just collect the gbola and rest, don't collect and tell others its a sin
DeleteMark Morgan, I agree with you.
DeleteThis is the reason why I don't listen to any person making judgemental preaching.
Now her body go calm down and understand that she's a mere human, just like those they condemn and judge.
Nonsense!
Sin with a schedule.
DeletePls, if u see evil, condemn it! Encourage ppl to do right. U are not doing it that u are infallible. U are doing it because it's ur job as a Christian and the truth needs to be told. When u are wrong, u too will be reprimanded. We are enjoined to encourage one another. Iron sharpeneth iron.
DeleteCondemning the sin does not mean u are condemning the sinner.
God's mercy supercedes everything.
ReplyDeleteYou people should try and stop preaching what you cannot practice, habamana
ReplyDeleteCongratulations
ReplyDeletePretty lady.
ReplyDeleteIt is well.
If God looks upon our sins, who will survive? Congratulations darling! May God keep you and your baby
ReplyDeleteThese verses did not cube it yesterday.
DeleteDon't masturbate, don't fornicate don't adulterate but after disturbing our own, you will go and receive balanced diet and even collect receipt. And you think we won't disturb you today?
17:27, shd ppl be encouraging u in sinfulness instead? What is wrong remains wrong, wether or not A or B has fallen to temptation. At least she can still admit that what she did was wrong; and not be there trying to salve her conscience by passing it off as normal.
DeleteThe Lord is your strength. We're a just humans and we're bound to make mistakes.
ReplyDelete🙄🙄🙄 mistakes?? Sigh.
DeleteNa mumu dey believe everything e see on social media
ReplyDeleteEeya..it is well.
ReplyDeleteShe reminds me of a lady in my village...doing morning calls every morning,no earrings,no makeup. One day we woke up and saw aunty holy with pregnancy and the guy she said was responsible came out to say it wasn't only him o.
In 2018, I had just given my life to Christ, he asked me out in May 2018, I accepted, by August I moved to lagos state, we started meeting, one thing led to the other, we started having sex, at first I refused, but when he told me that he would be my only sin before God and that I shouldn't worry because we would get married soon, mumu me accepted and we started, piam pregnancy happened and that was it, Oga reminded me that he cannot marry a woman who has two kids already, that him no be lawma wey de carry dustbins, so today I am a mother of three kids and am struggling alone, the only good thing I did for me was reconnecting back to God and rededicating my life to his works, no one is perfect, until you hear her fu story and excuse, Don't judge her, the righteous can fall too
ReplyDeleteListen woman, so long as you weren’t raped! Be responsible for your mistakes. Y’all stop the ‘do not judge’ rubbish. It’s just an excuse to keep messing up.
DeleteI told my friends to call my bluff anytime I do something wrong. And I also withdraw from friends who tell me to ‘ do what ever makes me happy’ when they know it might lead to me being sad on the long run. I’m sure you and the lady fb preacher were also doing what made you both happy at the time no?? I mean sex literally is a sweet/happy act and now you’re saying not to be judged?? 😂
You people don't extend the save kindness you are demanding to others.
DeleteYou were not a virgin so you were very aware of what happens with unprotected sex. You made out time in your busy schedule to respond to this man, you had someone watch over your kids, you removed money from your budget, called him back, visited his house so kids won't disturb, shower, buy protection, reason about the sin economics of how many mistakes you would make, hit the sheets and then repeated versions of this cycle numerous times before FALLING pregnant and now you are saying one thing led to another.
The ladies and men who refused to let one thing lead to the other also exist in good numbers.
Did you apologize to anyone who you set high standards for while commiting planned and chronic sin?
Who am I to judge you, for the fact that you didn't abort the child to cover up is the best things that ever happened to you. May God continue to keep you.
ReplyDeleteThey never plan the outcome, only the 'activity'. Lolll #yimu.
ReplyDeleteMay the good Lord help us all
ReplyDeleteAunty it is between you and God. Better not to preach at all, Remember preachers will be judged more. It is well
ReplyDeleteIt's very tiring to see the level of self-righteousness spewed in the comments. Hope we know that fornication is not the only sin. Bitterness, judging others e.t.c are also flaws. Why do people rejoice over the downfall of another? There is no one here without sin. Honestly, the milk of human kindness is running out. Gosh!
ReplyDeleteThey are not claiming self righteousness, rather the opposite. It is the same religious people who are quick to judge others and act all self righteous that are fornicating on the low, & getting pregnant etc. Yet they are preaching, condemning, judging, rebuking others all the time. Cant you see the irony in your comment? Even on this blog do you not read comments from religious folk who condemn so much? But they dont ever remember that none is without sin.
DeleteLily Rose, the rebuke and condemnation are mandates of a Christian; and they will not stop. If u see what is not right, PLEASE call it out. It is a true friend who will show u where u are getting it wrong; not the one who sees u heading for the ditch and keeps quiet. I don't want the latter as friends. Let me know my flaws and help me to be a better person. I don't know why so many ppl are mortified by correction. Pointing out the word of God to ppl can never be a wrongdoing; and one doesn't have to be a Saint to do so. Mutual encouragement is part of the Christian journey.
DeleteCONDEMNATION IS NOT A MANDATE OF ANYONE! CHRIST!! What kind of lie is this? Or you dont know the meaning of condemnation?? Who did Jesus condemn? Where? How? You are the kind that have destroyed true christianity. Correct? Yes. Condemn? Absolutely No!
DeleteAlso, if correction is a mandate then why on earth do you have a problem with those correcting and condemning this preacher that fornicated?? Why are u telling them to stop but at the same time saying it's ur mandate to correct others? I am so confused by this hypocrisy.
Thirdly ,there is a vast difference between correction and judgement. Correction is done in love. To point at the mistake, without making the sinner feel like they are condemned & hated by God. Judgement is what many do here. They make u feel worthless, and doomed to hell and unworthy to be shown love and mercy by God. That is condemnation and we all know that is the devil's main job. So if you do that, u know whose child you are, definitely not Christ's.
U are the one confusing issues here. Who's talking about condemning anyone? CONDEMN EVIL! CONDEMN WHAT IS WRONG! That is ur mandate as a Christian! 'Those who continue in sin rebuke in the presence of all,so that the rest also will be fearful of sinning'. Tim. 5:20.
DeleteCondemning the sin is not condemning the sinner. That leads me to ur second point. I do not have any problem with anyone telling the lady that what she did is wrong; however, what is the point in doing so when she has already admitted it herself? THAT is the difference between her and those that would rather resist correction and persist in reveling in iniquity.
As for ur third point, it is ppl like u that use the word 'judgement'. Whenever one points to the word of God, the next thing u hear is 'judgement', all in an attempt to excuse wrongdoing. It's interesting that I am seeing u use the word 'correction'. Please keep it up because that is what ppl like me strive to do when we refer to Scripture and not to judge ppl. I will point out to u where u are getting it wrong and how to go about getting it right. Let ppl correct me too where I err. That is Christian love. If anyone feels judged, condemned, damned to hell or unworthy of God's love for that matter, then they have not yet understood Scripture. Then again they have probably not come to the point of change and that is why ppl like me will persist in speaking.