Wednesday, June 08, 2022

Singer Timi Dakolo Rants About APC Presidential Primary Organizers Using His Song Without His Permission...

35 comments:

1. But they used kizz Daniel buga song mostly

2. You ask for consent before doing that. If it's a sane country he would sue them and he would win big time.

2. Baba want his own share 🀣🀣🀣

1. It is very wrong for them to use his music for such questionable and partisan activities

2. Partisan yes, but what makes a political convention questionable?

3. But it's not only his song the DJ played last night na. He's just looking for politician's money

1. He was hoping they'd invite him to sing it live

2. you don't know anything about intellectual property theft do you?

3. he sang for Atiku so he's feeling some type of way he doesn't hide his pdp affiliation

4. What they did is intellectual theft. Is like you going to someone's house and picking maybe their car and travelling with it,without asking for permission. What will the person say you did? That's the same thing with what apc did.

5. Some of us will blame him and insinuate all sorts against him without caring to understand the real issue raised in his complaint.

4. Talk go the appropriate people involved

5. Wetin make Kizz Daniel doπŸ€”πŸ€”
    Collect your money suffer for the Dj hands
    Sue the Dj

6. Go and collect your money oo

7. go and sit down, did you write the song for it not to be played? gettat jooor, so many songs were played go and rest biko.

1. I least expected this from you finny...have you heard of intellectual theft?

2. Finny, Easy!!! Don't be quick to use harsh words on unseen people.

8. People just do things anyhow
    No respect for intellectual or artistic properties

9. He is right. It's his sweat and his talent. It doesn't cost them anything to compensate him.

10. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES8 June 2022 at 11:25

Small nyash dey shake too,

Go and sue APC and the DJ nah, i didn't see your rant when other DJs played your songs at other events,
    You are just pained that you were not called to perform as usual.

1. He doesn't need that..All he needs is permission to use his song...Do you know how many American artists sued Trump when they used their songs for campaign...Nigerians need to respect the law...I will advise him to sue...

2. Let him sue @ Phoenix, shishi he will not see from them, the song was not used for campaign.

3. It doesn't matter where it was used. According to the law, even playing a song on the radio without consent is a crime. Nigerian copyright like America's pits the fight on creators. Therefore, the agency /commission is useless without a formal complaint. The Nigerian one expects a bribe sef and that a creator sponsors the investigation. That's why court is better. Politicians and followers have the same mindset. You complain and people think you should be grateful without reasoning that the wrong things we do become bad habits. No be so corruption start? Whatever is wrong is wrong

11. I don't get it, didnt he sing the song for people to play abi na only for house we suppose dey listen to the music

12. Some comments on this post just show that Nigerians deserve the leaders we getπŸ€”.

13. Timi Dakolo, go and collect youe own national share o.

14. They should pay him for using his song without permission jare.......

15. Go and sue the DJ na.. 🚢🏻‍♀️🚢🏻‍♀️🚢🏻‍♀️🚢🏻‍♀️ Like all these songs aren’t played for events all the time.. noise makers

16. funny comments am reading here. So he should not complain? We deserve the Rulers that we get. I said Rulers not Leaders.