Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Selah Post...

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

Selah Post...

7 comments:

1. In other democracies, the "celebs" do not only vote, they donate heavily to fund the campaigns of the people's choice!

1. People's choice? How do you know the people's choice if a fair election has not happened? Which democracies? If America is your standard, please understand that celebs here donate to politicians they like. Plus, donations are tax deductible. Therefore, their money will come back to them. Before we copy blindly, let's know the facts. If not for advertising, campaigns and bribery, true democratic elections shouldn't involve the amount of money they do because it opens the door to deals that handicap politicians. In America, our democracy is really in the pocket of corporations and not the people. The people elect, the corporations dictate, the politicians prostrate to the corporations

2. And this one makes sense? Sometimes people might use unpopular undemocratic way to win votes that's why inconclusive is allowed.if you go by this way government with all its power might decides to suppress your stronger votes and you know what it means ? Would you be happy after suppressing you the unpopular candidate wins by little margin and he is declared winner ?
    Make we dey use our sense oh.e go sweet you now because you think you have a better chance till this thing you support bites you hard you will stary wailing.

1. Seems what he is saying is that our votes must count. No magomago

2. Yes our vote must count correctly,rightly ad with the required spread.