Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post...

Saturday, June 18, 2022

Saturday Breakfast Post...

If you are trying to loose weight, you dont stop eating, you start eating right!

If you are a lady and have Fibroid, there are certain foods to avoid, you hear?

Let me munch water melon this Morning first.....

29 comments:

1. Na that eating right be my issue...Am always falling on this weightless journey...

2. I'm actually tired of taking watermelon. The seeds inside can be so discouraging jare...

Home-made Akara with pap will do the job this morning. Let me learn how to make a proper Akara from our Zaddy today as all the ones I've been making will just be flat like pancakes. Na wa!

1. Cyn, there are seedless watermelons in this country and I keep wondering how they do it, most likely genetically modified. If Nigeria gets better na to start farm with all these fruits and vegetables that are not common. They should give us PO and watch people troop back home. We will pay taxes and live better than we do abroad. There is no place like home!

Karen

2. Karen, I've been hearing about seedless watermelons and mangos, it will be interesting to see. Naija will be great someday, Lord help us.

3. The only time I like eating watermelon is when it's blended, I get to blend with the seed.. for the akara I blend till smooth add little water, then I transfer to the mortar, scoop into your oil and watch,if your first set is too thick add little water to the next set of paste. And learn to regulate your heat so it cooks properly.

4. I chew the seeds, no time to start sorting out seeds while eating watermelon πŸ‰. I heard the seeds are medicinal.

5. @karen, I've read that genetically modified foods are not really good for us.

6. Twin squared, I do same as well. I eat or blend with the seeds cos I've heard of its benefits. No time abeg.

3. I will be having hot ginger tea when I get home from church sanitation the weather is chilly πŸ€—πŸ€—

Lunch is processed sweet potato flour with spicy okro soup πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

1. Omo! I love spicy foods o. Okro concoctions like I always call it is bae!

Hello Sis πŸ’•, hope you no see rain? πŸ˜‰

4. Stella I tried eating right one time and I almost went bankrupt.
    Now I'm back to my regulars.
    Na fat I dey,I no kee person na.

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚...I tell you better soup na money kill am ooo

2. My dear same here, it's expensive eating right

5. No breakfast. Having a cup of hibiscus tea, with ginger.

6. Breakfast for me is cold eba and very hot ogbono soup. I don too miss swallow abeg. Make weight loss rest small. I will continue tommorow πŸ˜‹

1. My dear πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€I had hot amala with gbegiri and ewedu with dried catfish, anytime I make gbegiri till I see the end of the pot before I restπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. Correct πŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎ

7. I so love watermelon eh,😍πŸ₯°πŸ˜ the colour is bae.
    No breakfast this morning.

8. Will make crepes this morning for breakfast.Iv run out of food options so lemme rest till evening.

9. Well, you stop eating junk/processed foods and start eating real food.

10. If you have fibroids you shouldn't eat watermelon, that's what I heard

1. I haven't read that anywhere. Red Meat, White rice/cabs, refined sugar, high amount of salt, and food that can cause hormonal imbalance should be avoided; not watermelon. Watermelon is highly alkaline and helps balance the PH level if you eat a lot of food on the acidic side of the spectrum.

11. I’m going to be having some Tommy mangoes I ordered from Jos this morning. I’ve never seen mangoes so huge in my life. I thought they were small paw-paws when I opened the box last night. They are huge and delicious!

Goodbye mangoes, see you next year!