Friday, June 03, 2022

Queen Elizabeth Pulls Out Platinum Jubilee Celebration Because She Experienced Discomfort A Day Before

The Queen of England will not attend Friday June 3, 2022 70th Jubilee service at St Paul's Cathedral after experiencing discomfort while watching Thursday's parade at Buckingham Palace.

The decision was made with "great reluctance" after considering the "journey and activity required", the palace said.

However, she did take part in a beacon lighting ceremony on Thursday evening as part of Four days of celebrations marking the Queen's 70-year reign began earlier.

The 96-year-old monarch appeared twice on the Buckingham Palace balcony, flanked by other senior royals, as they watched a military parade and waved at thousands of well-wishers gathered on The Mall.

Hours after the ceremony, the palace confirmed she would not attend Friday's thanksgiving service, but said she "would like to thank all those who made today such a memorable occasion".

From BBC

9 comments:

1. Use mobility scooter 🛵 you say no! Use zimmer frame you say no! Eliza no use your own disturb this bank holiday wey you give me abeg🌚🌚

2. May God grant us old age like queen Eliza o. Rest ma'am.

3. Watching the celebrations, you can see the Brits really loves her.

4. Mama charlie AKA Sarauniya alisabatu no gree hear word oh.maje she kpau allow charlie enjoy small royalty nah.shuo.na only she Waka cone

5. It was nice seeing her on the balcony yesterday. Will still love to say God save the Queen for few more years.

1. I'd say for many more years.