Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Prices Of Food Items/Sundry In Nigeria Before And Now

Tuesday, June 14, 2022

Prices Of Food Items/Sundry In Nigeria Before And Now

Are these the current prices of food stuff and other things in Nigeria now? Please update us.....

53 comments:

1. rubber of carry 1200,rubber of local rice 2000, foreign rice 3000..bottle of red oidl 800..n what again? Okiroyalty

1. This must be old prices, that carton of indomie is 4900 for here

2. I bought super pack 5,350 in PH. Kilo of chicken 1800. Macaroni and spaghetti 370.eggs 1700 directly from the farm. Garri rubber white 1k,yellow 1k1. I don tire.

2. The funny part is that the items keeps reducing in size and quality but the price keeps increasing.

3. Stella these are old prices sef

4. The prices when buying in bulk
    Crate of egg from 900 to 2000
    Sliced bread from 250 to 500
    ladycare sanitary pad from 200 to 500
    5 litres of groundnut oil from 2300 to 5500
    Infact everything under APC is terribly worst. Just get your PVC and vote Peter Obi for a better and livable Nigeria Please. The pain and hunger is too much. What i could easily afford with eyes closed before, with eyes open now, i can't even afford getting them without pre-saving for them.

The thing dey pain me eeeehhhnnn... I no follow vote in this evil government but all their evil policies and laws dey affect me no be small

1. 12.5kg of gas one can fill up for 2500, 3000 before now cost whooping sum of 10000 naira. Aahhhhhhh. e no fit better for all the political leaders in this administration. Even in death, they will never rest in peace

2. Your area good o. Nibbles sliced bread is 600. The cheapest vegetable oil now is 7500 for 5ltrs... Kings and others... Laser is 8000plus, Wesson and canola na no go area.
      Foreign rice is 36k

And Nigerian is short grain and has sand.

3. Chilove, abeg which brand of the Gnut oil is 5500? Kings I know is 8000

5. Before now, if you enter H-Medix and fill up the big trolley you'll be paying like 60-70k. If you make that move now, 130k won't even cut it.

6. Egg is 100 in asaba where I am, golden morn is 1700 not 1100 and spaghetti is 500 not 300.

1. I'm Laughing at the prices listed above, Asaba case is another level, so tired of this town ontop nothing in this state.Everything is too expensive here.

2. I relocated newly to Asaba and I'm running mad already,

3. Asaba case is OYO, I stopped going to ogbenogogo since Feb/March
      Meat 9pieces 1000
      Rice is 2500 per painter with stones
      Indomie is 5200 the last I priced
      Egg is 2300 crate
      Wanted to buy Comfit for delivery list was 700 in a store.
      I buy things from Gabbs, in terms of household stuffs

4. Things in Asaba is very expensive, it takes grace to survive here

7. Please can anyone tell me how much is close up, family size?

1. 450 naira now, from 200 naira ooooo

2. @Chilove Charcoal to the rescue mai dia.

3. 600 from 200...450 na old price

4. I buy close up 400N family size. From 250N 2 years back. You can't even buy any worthy foodstuffs or provisions for 10k again. I live in warri. Big family size bread that was 500N during Covid is now 800N. It's well.

8. Inflation happening worldwide, even the western world is not left out. Price of foodstuffs have sky rocketed globally

1. By what margin?. 200% Abi?.

2. Is inflation the cost of depreciating quality of items?
      Is it the cause of kidnapping?
      Is it the cause of universities on strike, failed educational sector?
      Is it the cause of failed health care system?
      Is it the cause of poor transportation and decrepit roads?
      Since you have been born have you seen 24/7 electricity in this country?
      Is there any area of our economy that is not dead?
      As in COMPLETELY DEAD.

You think the answer is to change DP and be mumuishly talking about fragrance of nwantin nwantin, buahahaha.
      The prayer you have been praying since January, how far?
      Continue, a time will come when you will be praying for these prices, you won't see them.

3. And with the on going war in Russia we pray it doesn't get worse.

4. 60 Eggs $7
      5 months later $12

9. Its not funny aswear.........Inflation everyday

10. Prices of everything is now 3x. Me that like cooking different types of soups now even one type na management,infact I distaste going to the market now because everyday na new price.

11. The kilo of chicken is 2,600 not 2000 abi is it my location,cos I bought yesterday at 2600,Spaghetti and macaroni is 400 per pack,Par excellence rice is 39,000 per bag and the funny thing is as the prices go up,they never come down again.

1. pls o, how much is kilo of Turkey? lemme know if the lady that sold for me cheated me. I bought 3700 per kilo yesterday

2. I bought mine last week for 3,600 for 1 kilo

3. @16:52. thanks dear.

@Vahleree . please is your location in Abuja, lemme come and buy in bulk biko.

12. Hmm.people in diaspora,pls o try to increase what you give your people in Nigeria for upkeep o.e don red with the things I just saw now.

1. E red for abroad too. It is global. Prices have sky-rocket in my country of residence. Fowl wey dey lay egg yansh dey pepper am too..

2. What are those in Nigeria increasing for those abroad? Are those abroad picking money off the road?

The entitlement mentality is really not helping.

Globally, prices have increased due to the war in Ukraine and Trump/Biden policy of printing money during the pandemic coupled with refusal of the USA to increase local oil production despite demand increases not meet as a result of Russia being sanctioned. Interest rates are up, wages are down or stagnant.

Your problems shouldn't just be exported to relatives abroad without feeling or consideration.

3. I don't pity people in Nigeria anymore including my relatives. No more sending my hard earn dollars to them. They should continue suffering and smiling as you people refused to drive out those clueless leaders and politicians out of office. Make una dey manage am like that. God will soon come down from heaven and help you people. God help those who help themselves.

13. Na God go help person

The price of things are increasing on daily, money has no value at all

You will spend a lot of money and keep wondering what you bought and why the money is finished

14. This is a world problem. Not a Nigerian problem. Inflation happened everywhere. Covid and also war in Ukraine. It is bad. America is going through a bad recession. You cannot even save. To fill a tank almost $100. All landlords increasing rent. Foodstuff is crazy. You have to choose what you will buy. Crate of Eggs I bought $4 before is now $9.99 almost $10. Things are hard everywhere. My advice to everyone is to buckle down. Save money. Stretch food and pray. This too will pass

15. I thank GOD for HIS grace, last year November, hubby did one contract and made money, I begged him to buy things in bulk, non perishable items, infact we quarreled in the market that day, I no gree cos I know how money take dey enter house. What we bought that day we are still using ,just milk,milo,klin and golden morn just finished last month, as in I did give out to people for Xmas yet we still had. When I see prices now I thank GOD I stood my ground and made him buy things. I don't know what would have happened as contracts don't come monthly, he has been thanking me for wearing iron pants for him, that's once money enter na same thing. I have big drum, remove the cartons, tie with big nylons arrange inside and lock it with key. Though he said the next time na him go hold key cos I be mother christmas

1. I will borrow this your pattern as soon as money enters, me too have big drum. It is well

16. Fear dey catch me to go market these days. It is well

17. Who dey buy chicken for kilo again now? That thing na cheating, I buy full chicken instead at Tank Port Harcourt 3,500 or 4k it's better.