Friday, June 17, 2022

FRIDAY In House News...

Hailings.....

IN HOUSE MEMO

This memo is for Blog visitor Eesah....

Please stop gaslighting people to respond and fight you with words... Stop catching cruise with those that cannot control their emotions.... I deleted a comment that was a gaslight today..

I am tired of trying to defend you or studying your comment a 100 times to see if it carries shades or not...I cannot continue like this, you can make your comments without referring to any tribe at all.. State your points and move on....

I will no longer try to shield you but there will be no attacks cos i will not allow your inciting comments anymore... This is not a threat, I want peace here and i want everyone to be blog friends....

Eesah has been here for longer than most of you clamoring for him to go, he has been faithful than most of you, when he worked for me, i tested him with money and he did not fail.... You guys remember he covered the Ooni of ife's coronation for me? those are good days... what happened to you man?

Eesah is not going anywhere but he will definitely change his style of commenting henceforth..... Eesah it is an order. THANK YOU.

Vincent the whatever, I see you are still here and still insulting me under anonymous, Do you want me to give you the shootergal treatment? Do you want me to download your story here? You are free to comment as anonymous but you are not allowed to have an ID here because of all the insults you came to my email to drop and dropped here as anon and with your ID andalso the ones you dropped on the other blog and on Instagram.. I have begged you to leave but you seem to be stuck here..... This is a warning memo........

If you are too proud to admit your mistakes, stay away and go and plan your life scattered life, I don warn you...

Its a very hot day here and we could do with some rain ooooooooooo.

In house news will be back on Monday unless there is an emergency before then.. LMAO...

See you amebos in the Friday night gisting post..... Hehehehehehehehe

To all those who do not like me but still visit my Blog, thank you, God bless you...Mwaaaaaah!!!

Choose love, hate is a damn heavy load!!!

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD.

I have been so exhausted in the last few weeks in ways I hadn’t thought possible. Especially mentally, one of my kids was sick and had to go to the hospital thrice, business brought its own drama, started a new ministry and all. I was doing a lot of online training and was just mentally exhausted.

Yet I had to be a good mom by not transferring aggression to my kids and they chose this period to also test my patience like never before.

I am so glad I chose the gentle parenting route and each time I feel I am lashing out, I try to call myself to order and remember my resolve to be a gentle parent.

I am in a much better place now, praying helped, relaxed by watching good movies and, having a good laugh also helped.

Also I have come to realise that parenting is not a sprint race but a marathon so I am pacing myself.

That Patience will be tested until they become adults!!...LOL
Right from the pregnancy to the labour room to when your baby gets there, your patience is already stretched I wonder why no one tells us what to expect with motherhood.. Its the toughest course ever i swear but the beauty of it is that you will never fail if you pay attention.  well done babe, you are a positive inspiration and your stories are so refreshing...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY PATIENCE

''It's my birthday today June 17th and I am grateful to God for my life. I cannot but count my blessings. I am not where I thought I'll be but, I am surely better than yesterday and in God's plan and thought.

Happy birthday to my fellow birthday mates. We will keep going from glory to glory''.

Happy Birthday to you Peshe!!!

WORRIED MUM

Good day Stella and Bvs 

A Worried Mum My son is 2 and half years old. Let me give a brief summary of his eating habit. The major foods he agrees to take are Pap and Cereals. Getting him to eat regular foods is a tug of war. I have tried different methods.

He started school this January, I tried not to add cereals to his lunch box initially so that he can be forced to eat the regular food but that didn't work out. He always comes home with half of the food. (The teachers are trying their best I know that).

He also has a personal Pediatrician who sees him and says he will outgrown it. My major source of worry is that the vomits ALOT and he's always coughing. The cough stops with Antibiotics but after 2/3 days it will start again. Has anyone had this experience? 

How do I get him to start eating well? Any method to stop the constant cough apart from taking drugs. Thank you for your kind suggestions.

Where are the Docs in the house?

I dont think the Antibiotics are doing any good, please take him for proper check up with the Doctor, continuous cough is not a good sign...

132 comments:

1. Divine Health Confessions!!

My spirit is conditioned by the Word of God. My spirit, soul, and body are daily transformed and renewed as I meditate on God’s Word. Good health, success, and prosperity are the hallmarks of my daily life. I enjoy life to the full always, to the glory of God the Father and in the Name of Jesus.

1. Eesah please take to Stella's advice some of us love you here and your comments. You refuse to be intimidated. Please adjust.

2. Who is the 'some'? Identift them. Speak for yourself and only yourself.

3. I'm one of the some, Anon 20:21 🙌🏼

2. NEVER JUDGE SOMEONE BASED ON A SEASON.
    One season David was a shepherd, the next season he was a king!
    One season Ruth was working in the field, the next season she was owning the same field.
    One season Mordecai was sitting outside the king's palace, the next season he was inside the palace!
    We serve a God who turns things around, the God of unmerited favor!
    GOOD AFTERNOON MY SDK FAMILY.

3. Anything mango gives to the body, I want to believe I got it this season. See you next season, mango.

1. Chai, hello fellow mango lover!👋 I ate mango o. I ate mango as if I was going to war. Between 120 mangoes & 200 mangoes. So I will have to wait 1 full year to eat fresh mangoes again?😭😭😭😭 The thing always baffles me, why we cant have fruit all year round. And I'm not a watermelon/orange/pineapple fan.

2. Anon14:25 I'm also a great lover of mango. I was able to get some to buy in the market yesterday.

3. Same here. I love it so much but it has to be Cherry Mango though, any other type won't work.

4. Best fruit everrrrrrrrrr!

4. Hello,It’s my Sonshine Birthday today😍😍,happy birthday to him and all celebrating today..

Thank you Lord for this blessing;forever grateful..

@MARTINS

1. Happy birthday Sonshine, may God continually shine the light on you.

2. Happy birthday to your baby boy. May he grow in wisdom and good health.

3. Happy birthday to your Sonshine.🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

4. Martins happy birthday to your son

5. Happy birthday to your son!

6. Happy birthday to your Sonshine
      I've been praying hard for a son too, so help me God

7. Happy birthday to your son.

8. Happy birthday to your son 🎉🎉

9. Happy birthday to your Sonshine 🥳🎊🎈 God continued blessing upon him🙌

10. Happy birthday to ur son

11. Happy birthday to your son ,God bless him .
      Many more blissful years ahead.

12. Happy birthday to your son.

13. Happy birthday to your son, wishing him long life 🧬 and prosperity.

14. Happy birthday to your boy, God bless him

15. Happy birthday to your cute Son. God bless him.

16. Happy birthday Sonshine to a great man. More wins i wish you.

17. Happy birthday to the little prince.

18. Happy birthday sunshine.. May God keep protecting you.

19. Happy birthday to your son. May God bless him always

20. Happy birthday to your Sonshine, Martins. God bless him

21. Happy birthday, more blessings on him🙏

22. Happy birthday to your sonshine🎂

23. Happy birthday to your son💕🌹🎂

24. Happy birthday to your son, He shall be a light to his generation and a blessing to his parents in Jesus name!

25. Happy birthday 🎂 to Your Sonshine, I pray for Devine favour, Gods grace, God's guidance and care, prosperity (Amen).

26. Happy birthday to your son,God bless him

27. 😊Thanks wonderful people of God for your prayers and well-wishes..

Means a lot and we appreciate;God bless you all and may each of your forever be celebrated..#Cheers

@MARTINS

28. Happy birthday to your sonshine,your okpara. May God bless and keep him.

29. Happy birthday to your sonshine. God's blessings and protection be upon him 🙏.

30. Happy birthday to your sonshine.

31. Happy birthday Sonshine. God bless you and cause his face to shine upon you

32. Happy birthday to your Sonshine

5. Read my Bible this morning, and I came across the name Leviathan. The name of a creature. Never heard of it, so I googled it. Hmmm, let's just say I am happy some creatures are extinct. Vincent, yo, you really need to STOP with the insults, not gonna take you anywhere. Motherhood poster, hope your child is a lot better. Happy birthday, Patience.

6. Happy birthday beautiful patience

Lovely afternoon blog Fam 💞💞
    Stella babe 💕💕 lovely afternoon

It's Friday people 💃💃💃

1. Holla Babe 💕❤️

Happy birthday Patience 🎉🎊🎈 may God grant your heart desires 🙌🙌

2. Happy birthday Patience.. God be with you always

7. I love Stella from the deepest part of my heart.May God honour you more,amen.

8. Good afternoon everyone 😊😊
    Happy birthday to you beautiful Patience 🎈🎈🎈
    @eka joy I hope you are getting better!!
    Sending some rain to you Stella 😊😊

9. Happy birthday to your son. Goodness and mercy shall follow him all the days of his life.

10. Breaded life 🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰😂🥰

1. Tried to download it on 9jarock and netnaija to no avail. Keeps referring me to bet9ja

Something light

2. It’s on Netflix tho incase you have Netflix

3. Ahn ahn naaa. How do I explain it now? When it starts redirecting, go back(like you're going back to a previous page) and click on the link again, or check if it formed another page. Cancel the new page and go back to the previous one. Use Phoenix browser preferably.
      I download all my Nollywood movies from 9jarocks. Try it
      bv something light. It will download. See how e dey pain me😕

4. Eka Ndo. How's your health now? make citrus fruits your frd this period. boil the bark of orange, lemon/lime,garlic and ginger and be inhaling it, boil lipton with lime and drink in the morning and evening. it helps to clear the lungs and regain your ability to smell, Pineapple also helps to clear lungs and in regaining your taste ability too. rub rubb/metholatol ontop of your nose(not inside)
      na those things+antibiotics I take battle my own when I caught it last September, I was ok within 2weeks.

11. A negative mind will never give you a positive life,what if we all love each other,stop the bitterness,hatred ,envy etc
    A true leader unites people,not divide them,never sows hates,but cultivate love, choose love.

12. Vincent de akara and bread lover is just as childish, uncivilized and wannabe as you can get. I wonder why he behaves the way he does. What's there to gain by insulting people? Is it to show he can type words lifted off novels or magazines? All of us here can't be wrong and he alone is right.
    I wonder the person he's trying to please or impress or how he wants to be perceived. There's difference between being popular and notorious.
    Everyone is mad but level of control is what separates us. We're all adults here and should act as one.

1. With his cut and join bumbumclatic headache inducing English.

13. So I was at the local government this morning for my location change which I have printed out the new polling unit closest to me.The officer in charge told me that was all that I should just wait till announcement is made for new cards.Was so relieved, no stress at all.

If you have the 2011 card and want to change your address, simply go to Inec website and update your data informations and passport.Print it out and keep till the new cards are out.

14. It's raining here. I love it!

@ worried mum, please take your son for a general check-up. Try other foods like mixing noodles with eggs and making them very soft, potato porridge (very soft too). Make fruit purees for him e.g apples(peel the outer part, boil and blend) banana, carrots, and pawpaw. Just be patient with him, he'll change with time. As for the cough, please see a doctor. It might be an infection. It is well with him. Amen.

I greet y'all. 💕

1. Holla Sis 🥰🥰 how's your day going? No wonder the weather is chilly here,pls tell the rain to locate us on the mainland asap 😎😎

Kisses and hugs to our baby 🥰🤗

2. The cough could also be an allergic reaction, pls find out what is triggering the reaction and eliminate it.

My Paris boo boo❤️

Cynthia, how is baby? Do take care💕

3. Paris Sis, I greet you. Receive it! 🤗😊. My day is fine honestly with this cold weather.

Shining 💕, baby is doing great. Thank you.

4. Happy birthday to your son martins , my son’s birthday is today also. @worried mum ... stop giving him pure water , if you do .

15. Worried Mum,check the cereals you are giving your baby or stop for now. Talking from experience, my last baby was like this before,my doctor advised I stop the cereals that he is reacting to it.

1. Oh

She should also see another doctor, I suspect tonsillitis.

Or she should give him time and he will start eating other foods. I say this cuz my daughter started eating well after she started school

16. Happy birthday patience,May God continue to guide and protect you,wishing you long life and prosperity.

Motherhood is so beautiful and stressful,My nieces and nephews showed me shege those times they come for holidays.
    I'm going to be teamNanny tho,I tend to zoneout when I'm too stressed.
    My mental health matters.
    Do enjoy the rest of the day Stella and bvs.

17. Very interesting.God bless whoever recommended Bob hearts Abishola

18. My son is 6 plus hardly eats, infact very bony(I don't try to hit him with bare hands,if not na aboniki gets me ) , I don tire, he eats water and drink food. Prefers light food like fruits and nuts, very selective with food and his taste bud is topnotch.
    His father is like that but as adult nobody is bothered, my hubby eats only when he is hungry not because is time to eat.
    Sometimes I stylishly placed my son on fasting 6 to 2pm , by the time is over, he eats anything you serve him completely

19. Happy birthday patience!

@Fidel, I can't download breaded life from 9jarocks, too much ads. How do I download abeg.

1. Ms Tee!!!😥😥
      Which browser are you using? Beat the ads. If it's trying to redirect you, quickly "go back", like you're going to a previous page, and click on the link.
      Alternatively, check under, the home page side. Probably it has opened a new page. Minimize(the pages), and go back to the 9jarocks page. Then click and download. Phewwww😪
      Does it make sense?

2. I will give it a try@Fidel
      Nagode

3. Fidel don hear nwii😂

4. Hmmm, Fidel. I usually avoid any Nigerian film that Nigerians are raving about because it is usually mediocre. Infact the higher the raving the more the mediocre.
      Maybe I will watch a few scenes on YouTube and give my feedback.
      Again this is MY OPINION,, repeat after me, MY OPINION. Because there will always be one jungle toad that will come out bristling like a porcupine.
      THE FACT THAT YOU LIKE SOMETHING DOESNT MEAN EVERY ONE ELSE WILL AND VICE VERSA.

5. No Fidel!!!! It doesn't make sense!!😜😜😜
      *Runs away

6. I don hear nwiii o🤣🤣🤣
      Mark lemme!!! Shebi you dey beef me since?😕

20. Rain for 3 days now in Lagos. Omo!!!
    Ladies and gentlemen, let love lead! ❤️

21. False prophet ♡17 June 2022 at 14:34

Stella, I see you failed to realise that insects with complete metamorphosis have four life stages: egg, larva, pupa and the adult. The egg and larva stages are usually the harmless stages, when you nurture them to adult & grow wings, they will most likely sting your ass, dont judge them at the early stage of life. Some bugs are better off squished.
    Never forget a stitch in time saves nine.

22. I really like how young people are going all out to evangelise on the need to do things differently this next government. Just saw one fine ex BBN contestant standing in the rain urging young people to take their destiny in their hands, otherwise the next 8 years ehn.
    Please dont listen to anyone6who says that your vote doesn't count. The person is who says that is senseless. Its a deliberate strategy to ensure you don't exercise your right so that there are more opportunities to rig.
    Go to the trenches, enter the villages, the energy that was used to shut down this nation during End SARS, use it for this up coming election otherwise ehn hmmmm.
    Aa the country is, do you like it? The only people who like it are the people it is benefitting.
    Go and get your PVC. Somebody is complaining about the line, but if na to sidon for bear parlour from 6pm to 11pm you no go complain, if na to spend 5 hours for salon, you go dey smile like chihuahua. Anyway, me don waka since 4 years o, make I no lie. I no make any pledge with sufferness.

1. Yeah 👍👍 I saw the video too ..Tacha really spoke well,it's time we take our destinies in our own hands ,cos these old hags have no plans for us or our unborn children

2. Tacha really did great. God bless her.

Omo, I must vote this time. God help us. Amen.

3. Paris Savannah, no plans at all. Zero plans. There's a funny story I heard, so this particular person tried out for President for their party primaries last 2 weeks, lost to Jagaban, he did reverse tried to chook head for VP that one no head way,he had already resigned from Senate and he cannot be Gov as he has already served 2 terms as Gov. Meanwhile this person has been in govt since 1999!!
      23 years.
      Any which way he wants to chook head and remain, not that he is doing anything outstanding o!

@Cynthia please vote o, every vote is gold.

4. Ahmad Sani Yerima.
      He wants a permanent seat in Aso rock,what he's doing for Zamfara people I don't know.

5. Ezenwo Nyesom Wike
      Local Govt Chairman Obio Akpor 1999-2007

23. I no dey insult any body for this space, even if you do, l barely respond. I no dey curse anyone, but na every them dey curse me. If curses dey kill person, it would have killed me at the height of the LekkiLies and Endsars insurrection. I just come, comment my truth and waka, but e dey pain them?

Sey una want us to have same opinion on this space ni?

If Oyedepo says we should jump, we should all say how high?

If una dey support Ipob, we should all support them?

If you be sorosoke, we should all be sorosoke

If you are anti Buhari or Tinubu, l must be anti Buhari or Tinubu, etc?

Imagine people who came here 2020 to 2022 asking someone who's been here since 2012 to stop saying his truth cause it hurts them?

1. Bro, nobody has the right to shut you. But being a long time Bv is no licence to use some of the words you use here.

Some bvs read Stella's gist cafe before 2012. This blog is built on the base and blocks of Stella's goodwill from back then or before. Would you agree, by your logic, that those people are therefore entitled to say their truth to your hurt?

Generally, insults and personal attacks do not elevate a comment. The other day, after Stella had defended you, a comment by you called fellow bvs "Ipobdense". Well maybe you used the word at a level higher than as generally understood.

As a longtime Bv, you are qualified to lecture "the latter day bvs" on blog etiquette instead of being the person they are calling a ban on.

But what do newbie bv like us know?

And no, the fact that some people use to read Gistcafe 20 years ago when Stella was still using her 080 ..3 telephone number does not give them the right to say your use of any word is wrong. It is the rules of public discourse that say what word is improper to use in public.

Mr. Mann

2. Abeg, leave employer and employee biko @ 19:56. You are just wasting precious time.

24. Good day people. Happy birthday Patience

25. That year, my cousin would give her daughter Ribena whenever she refuses to eat. The vitamin C in the ribena will make her very hungry. Na she go dey beg for the food sef.

1. Wow!

I gave my son orange, I squeeze and pour in his cup every morning, he drinks it after he wakes up and eats all day

2. Gifty natural orange juice is way better than those packaged sugary drinks.

3. If available and affordable, it better to use straws when giving children orange juice. This is to protect their teeth from the wearing effect of the juice on their teeth.

26. Happy Birthday, Patience. God bless you. 💕

27. Happy birthday Patience.
    Inside the mind of a woman... This was me taking my kids to the hospital from April till this month. They will be given drugs and injections, everything will seem fine, just two to three days, they will start having temperature again. I was more worried for my 5 months old baby. He couldn't suck well, infact I became sick too but I thank God they're very fine.

1. Hah thank God they're fine now. It's must've been very emotionally draining. Dooh

28. Happy birthday to you Patience. God bless you

29. Yay!!! Alhamdulillah 💃💃💃, happy 2nd birthday my twins, the most energetic, wonderful and unique creatures in my life, i pray you may live this days and the rest of your days with blessing and favour in abundance and may your life be filled with endless wins, unending joy and intense happiness as you mark yet another year in your prime. Have the best birthday my babies. Say a prayer for my twins bv's.

1. Happy birthday to ur twins, many many happy returns of the day in happiness and good health

2. Happy birthday to your twins. May they bring pride and honour to your family.

3. Happy birthday to your twins, God bless them
      Black Slimzy

4. Happy birthday to your lovely twins,God bless them

5. Happy birthday to your twins,may God bless them.

6. Happy birthday twins. God bless you abundantly

7. Happy birthday to your lovely twins
      God bless them

30. Stella see its very hard to stay angry at you or to hate u. Know this and have peace. I may not love you everyday,but I love you most of the time. You're not perfect,but you have a very large heart. I became anon cos the trolling here was getting to me, I no fit dey think of so many life issues,then come here to relax and still be having issues...wetin I wan say with all this my rant na, you're loved and cherished SDK

31. Ihn News will be at enjoying myself with cool music this Friday at shoprite

32. Continue protecting Eesah when you land at some embassies with your German passport and is denied entry your eyes will clear.
    His profile says he's your staff,it's dangerous madam serious danger for your progress .

1. I ENABLED THIS COMMENT TO ENLIGHTEN U::::
      I AM A GERMAN CITIZEN AND MY RECORDS ARE CLEAN; NOBODY WILL INDICT U OF ANYTHING IF YOUR HANDS ARE CLEAN;
      FOR YOUR INFO I DONT NEED TO GO TO ANY EMBASSY AND I CAN VISIT OVER 80 COUNTRIES WITHOUT VISA YOU HEAR?
      EESAH HAS NOT MADE ANY COMMENT THAT WILL MAKE HIM BE DENIED VISA AND IF THEY DO; IT IS NOT ME:::::KNOW THIS AND KNOW PEACE!!!

2. Nice you are a German citizen. You have coverage then for Eesah he's on his own sort of though you can get questioned on the reason why his tribalistic opinions show on your blog

3. Oh he is your staff? AFI staff nau. Nigerian representative. Lolllllllllllll. Like staff, like employer.

4. You should read the disclaimer written below the blog. It would help you understand some of these things. Take care.

33. Raining non stop, pls Jewelu come and take some rain here o.
    Happy birthday Patience more of God's blessings.
    Happy birthday to your sonshine Martin wishing him God's continuous blessings and protection.

34. I agree with Saya. Get 2nd ,3rd, 4th opinions if possible. The way out healthcare is you can't afford to just take things at face level, do some research and get other opinions from qualified medical personnel.

35. May God give us peace of mind.

Joan Alexis

36. Happy birthday Patience
    God bless your new age

37. Madam with coughing child, please check a pediatrician to examine his chest, if his chest is not clear, he needs to be nebulized, then the drugs can work. And it might be an allergy, who uses deodorant, insecticides around him and cold too.