Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner Burnaboy Police Aide Shooting Of 2 Men - Club Owner Obi Cubana Reacts To Call Out...

Tuesday, June 21, 2022

Crooner Burnaboy Police Aide Shooting Of 2 Men - Club Owner Obi Cubana Reacts To Call Out...

Club owner Obi Cubana was called out for keeping quiet over the incident that happened in his club that saw two men shot and several others harassed after married Lady turned down crooner Burna boy's invitation...

57 comments:

1. 9:11,

And you know he's lying how?

2. 2 people have been shot and a woman was harrrased and you say 'may have been impacted '??? Na wa.

2. Obi needs to ACT, not react!

3. This post lacks empathy. Addressing the call out as an addendum to an unrelated issue is not only insensitive but a dumb PR move.

1. Well said πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½

2. HRH,

The group has already issued an official statement. And they say they are co-operating with the law enforcement agency/agencies.

That's all they can really do. It's left for alleged victims to press real charges, and the agencies to arrest/prosecute. The lady stated in another post that Burna's parents went to see her "people".

Herein lies the problem.

While it's legally acceptable to settle out of Court, one has to choose to either go all the way, or once you begin to entertain "family" visits, be prepared that "family" may prevent you from getting justice.

I think the subtle way Obi addressed yesterday's post is ok. There's already a legal statement, he can't issue a statement at every call out. Let's remember, a business label like Obi will have a good legal team dealing with all manner of legal issues, he'll Act as advised.

3. May God bless your brain 10:00.

4. @ anon 10:00. Let's try this simple statement as a response.....In regards to the issue, Burna Boy has been barred from clubbing with us till all investigation are concluded........ How about that ? We are talking about Nigeria where the rich and elites abuse the law, endanger peoples lives, sometimes kill and get away with it.... In my view, looking your lengthy response to HRM, it is OBVIOUS that you LACK EMPATHY for ordinary people. Would Burna Boy do the same to an evenly matched customer with heavy security in Nigeria???? ABSOLUTELY NO!!! Can he do this in Chicago or LA ? NO.. Blacks are quick to their guns in the U.S.. He wouldn't make out that city that night... All of a sudden, you want us to TRUST Nigeria police with this investigation. What STOPS the Cubana organization from conducting their own investigation ? They can ACT on their own investigation since they are NOT bound by any police investigation. @HRH is SPOT ON..... The post LACKS EMPATHY. It is INSENSITIVE and DUMB PR move.

This is just another case of rich protecting the rich in Nigeria as they put their dirty foot on the necks of good people of Nigeria. Cubana is in the HOSPITALITY industry. Where is the HOSPITALITY towards the victim or regular customer that were inconvenienced that Night? You want us to wait for Nigeria police to complete their faithless investigation.... PLEASE DON'T RESPOND TO MY POST... I don't need to hear it.

5. 12:57,

No, you don't have to "hear" it but you can "read" it. The last I checked, we are having a written, and not a verbal communication.

However, please note that this doesn't mean that I subscribe in anyway to irresponsible behaviour that could have resulted in death or at the very least, permanent injuries.

I am not defending anyone. I am just stating the obvious, legal position in response to a comment.

Elites protect themselves everywhere in the world. Same as others. How many times have we seen the people in other parts handover the miscreants in their midst? Though they know them. Even offer them refuge? Once again, this is not a nod to bullish behaviours.

Recall that Prince A's case never came up right? And he is being gradually reintroduced except for the other 2 trying to stop it. Moving on.....

As to your suggested statement, a statement can be written in a gazillion different ways. That's the beauty of different minds.But how they wrote theirs last week is how "they " chose to write it.

Their statement was clear, and they have said that they are co-operating with the police. Sometimes, the shorter the better.

What some of us are asking, is for them to partake in cancel culture.
      I however agree that Mr Obi should ask Burna to stay away for now. This may have been agreed already. We really don't know.

Let's try to address issues without sentiments. And let's cultivate a culture of having mature conversations/discussions without getting angry when others have a different view. Different opinions always make conversations interesting.

I look forward to reading your response.

6. Please dont, because I have much better things to do.

7. 12:57, you are right but people are firmly in their camps. No one is asking"what if it were me?" At this time.

4. Statement without empathy.....Wellll, hes a biz-man whose first priority is his biz establishment. Na so one lady fall down, got electrocuted and died at cubana too. Nothn was done.
    So in ur club una no get CCTV for VIP and u only gave police dat of burna n his gang leaving d scene. Its OKKK

1. 09:51 you've started again abi? can't you argue like a normal human being without insults😞😞 You need some emotional intelligence in your life so as to know how to react to others opinion without insults.

5. Everybody for this naija jus dey do anyhow,He put this gibberish out there to fulfill all righteousness

6. This guy think say he smart...

Ur reaction lacks content ,apology and empathy.

Get well soon 🀦🀦🀦🀦

7. Empathy is not his business. All he needs is to comply with authorities for further investigations.

1. I tire for emotional nigerians o ..he needs to cooperate with the government authority which he is doing . he sympathises with all involved and yet you want him come and dance on social media for your satisfaction?? getat

2. Olive Rose i bet you wont say Empathy is not his business if it was your brother/relative that was shot in the groin, needed urgent blood transfusion and almost lost his life.Did u see d blood ? That young man was also a paying customer. Least Obi cld have done is provided medical care for them, or follow up with a hospital visit by his protocol officer if he doesnt want to come directly; and make sure they are okay. Lets even leave the legal side to the police and court.

8. This club ought to be shut down! Very insensitive owner!

1. Go and shut it. What are you waiting for

2. Shut down on what basis? I get really sad when I see some comments. Not just here, but all around social media.

How knowledgeable are we really? And I don't mean schooled.

3. Hahahaha this one na pure hatred.

4. Let's flip it for a second, if it was Burna that was shot, will the Nigerian police not be interrogating and arresting even the rodents at the club?

5. It seems Persecutory delusions and desire for giveaway is making objectivity on this issue difficult. Imagine if all this happened at Mbaka's adoration ground, APC campaign office, Tinunbu's home next to his bullion van or Daddy Freeze's apartment.

You're not going to encounter justice in most of the comments, even from those condemning the act yesterday. You have got to be impressed with general trust for the authorities all of a sudden: the same that were viewed with suspicion and derision when they summoned the save man on corruption charges.

6. Ms Abroadian, even ant go write statement.

9. Na now your day break.. mtshewwww

1. Shea, No. His day didn't "just break"

We really must stop commenting if we don't have the full information(it throws us in bad light).

An official statement was issued by the management sometime after the incident happened.

2. Why are people surprised? Most “businessmen” in Nigeria do not rely on it for the money they spend. If they did they will set up gofundme for victims or pay for hospitalized victims. It’s not really up to the Nigerian police alone though, thankfully. Some of the victims are Americans and we are a very litigious society so they all should expect civil suits at the minimum. Btw city & county set rules and businesses comply with “no weapons” signs on doors of businesses here. Can we at least act without tribal sentiments when someone acts inadequately? Someone said empathy is not his business? Really? Ever heard of social responsibility that businesses from Google to FB down to SMB display? My business donates to my city’s firefighters, food pantry, etc how much more customers and patrons! Nigerians and half exposure are the reason the country is slow. “He who knows not & knows not that he knows not is a fool shun him”..,

10. Foolish man,very stupid man,idiottttttt,Obi what are you feeling like??? Customers that patronized your establishment got harassed and shot,they ran for their dear lives,people were injured and you are just coming out to say something now,you even play it down so much like it don't mean nothing with those stupid memo up there,could you not address the issue on a separate post rather than do a speech about the shenanigans happening in politics first instead of adding the matter like a clause at the bottom,very insultive and rude ,this is so offending to the people that got shot under your watch,at your club,where you make money from these same customers.I don't even like this guy anymore for this stupid behaviour taaaaaa

1. Oh wow!

Foolish? Idiot? You know him personally? And if you do, is this how you talk to people?

Sigh!

2. but people who attend will still attend not you sha who have never been there

3. Ewoo Obi get enemies o.

4. Your anger should actually be directed at burna and his crew
      Burna cus he is a adult who did something wrong
      The Nigerian police for protecting a private body because of chicken change.
      Obi wasn’t even in the club that day, so how can you even blame him.
      The victim should press charges and have them arrest those involved.

Push up (original)

5. Who order Azuka? πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

6. Damned if you do. Damned if you don't.

7. @anon 11.04,I am anon 10.06,let me laugh at your comment firstπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ so you just assumed I have not been to cubana before,the way people like to talk down on who you don't know on a faceless blog can be funny sometimes, cubana in Abuja I have been,infact twice a week in my one month stay in Nigeria,we even lodged at cubana hotel,the hotel has a poolside club,while he has another main club/lounge at a different location,we cruised all,really fun i must confess but the hotel corridors to me has this funny atmospheric look like ashawo Lodge that I complained to my other friends that I wanted to check out but I didn't wanna leave our group,we all came for a wedding in Nigeria and wanted to be in one place so we stayed,the light in the rooms where too dim to even do makeup,The cubana in Lagos I can't count how many times I have been there, infact it's just 5minutes away from my Nigeria home.it just irks me how some people will see bad thing and still be supporting it,what if those people had died?what if they were your family members,try and have a heart,Obi is so insensitive on this,it's not right

8. 23:08 Must be another cubana cos the one at Umaru Dikko don't have any of those complaints you stated

11. Are we sure it's not a place where human sacrifice done in different ways are permitted that's why all this questionable issues that occur at the club are not treated to prevent future reoccurrence. Well even songs have undertones played in them that the dancer and surface listener doesn't hear till they listen in depth. Guys Jesus is the only way the truth and life πŸ”Š 🎀 πŸŽ™

1. Lawlessness is not due to sacrifice. Far more human sacrifices were made all over Europe, Asia and the Americas yet they are experiencing progress without any dehumanizing deliverance rituals.

Don't let the people taking money from you over the weekend device you.

You have adopted a more unreasonable version of their Christianity with no positive results while they have dumped the same books and their economies still surpasses yours such that you pray and fast for visas to live among the so called unbelievers. Enough of the denial and blame game.

2. Even in the middle east.

12. Obi cubana dont try to cover this up.....o and please show some empathy

13. This reply to the many call outs is not only lacking empathy but also has this GO FUCK YOURSELF undertone.
    Rumor has it that he's backing Atiku but I think the fear of the youth dey make am disguise. The truth would always remain that it's all about the money and connection for most of these guys.

Bv Agadi na gwo Oveh

14. When a big man(Buna boy) is involved Cubana seems to be talking out of content.

15. There is just something off about his statement. Those guys could have ended up dead and that would have changed the dynamics of the case. I think the club should be temporarily shut down while stricter measures are put place and a proper investigation is done.

Obi Cubana, you seem like a good man. Do better with security. A lot of celebrities come to your club, do not encourage gangster behaviour and don't let anyone ruin your business, protect your brand.

16. Nigerians are just so emotional. They sha want him to call out Burna boy ( you're stupid , murderer, etc ) but really his company has released an official statement and he's also addressed it in there .I think that's professional enough as long as he's assisting police with all the information needed .Burna sef SMH

1. I personally dont even feel he shld call out Burna, let the police handle that. My issue is with his lack of care towards d victims of the shooting. He cldnt even do a seperate post to address it, like they arent humans that almost died.

2. I just tire. I don't understand what the hullabaloo is all about

17. See commentators supporting him along tribal lines.smh!

1. You spotted that too. So many Nigerians re sentimental and biased when it comes to issue concerning someone from their tribe. smh

18. Thank God people didn't die if they had died Obi would have been in serious trouble

19. Nigerians & tribalism are 5/6. Some πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έof Yoruba descent were shot in Cubana’s club and some are defending his tepid response that was devoid of humanity but want people to overlook the same stupid tribalism to vote a candidate you paint as a saint after 8 years as governor, mentioned in the Pandora paper by 12,000 journalists from across the globe as a money launderer? I know OBI is corrupt, they all are but on a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 as most corrupt, Tinubu & Atiku are 20 (pro max) so I will pick Peter OBI any day! It makes no sense. Tribalism is the bane of Nigeria. They should just be 6 countries. I do not wish Tinub* on North Korea as someone of Yoruba descent & will vote & campaign for Peter. Na wa😳