Friday, June 03, 2022

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmm....

STAND ALONE SHORT NARRATIVE

KARMA OF THE FATHER ON THE SON

I have a question...

If an armed robber raped a woman and she got pregnant and decided to keep the baby, and it is written that the sins of the father will be visited on the children, will the innocent child also partake in suffering for the sins of his criminal father, and suffer in life?

Please I need to know!

I dont have an answer and will also read the comment section. I am sorry about this concerning whoever was raped.....

46 comments:

1. Yes. Some of us suffered for what we didn't know but the thing knew it.

1. Yes, sone of us suffered for what we didn't know but the thing knew us.

2. First off, I don't believe in that sins of the fathers stuff. I believe your destiny is in your hands.

2ndly, For her to decide to keep the baby, I am sure she has the means and capacity to raise and love that child. Note that it was her CHOICE to keep that baby, not like she is under any duress or religious blackmail to, so please, let her. She isn't so different from couples who opt to use donor sperm from sperm banks. The orphans you adopt and bring into your homes, do you know their origins or what their fathers and mothers have done.

PLEASE LET HER KEEP HER BABY AND YOU, MIND YOUR BUSINESS.

3. Why keep the baby? Will keeping and loving this child heal the daily trauma of rape or would it serve as a constant reminder of the experience? How would the question of biological father trailing the child be handled? How would the child react when he/she finds out the circumstances surrounding his/her birth and the fact that this is known to all? The choice to carry the pregnancy and raise the child is that of the victim alone. But giving up that child for adoption would be a far better option because wetin dey for blood, dey inside blood and both evil and good has a way of multiplying overtime.

4. Ms sapphire no it’s different
      They don’t tell you the name of the donors but donors go through background checks and the information is provided
      There’s in fact a thorough screening process that includes genetic checks. It’s actually much better than what many of us do prior to marriage

5. 17.47 🤣🤣🤣. What kind of background check ? For sperm donor's?🤣🤣. My dear, the only check done on sperm donors are medical checks to determine the quality of the sperm and make sure the donor is AA genotype. Same thing with egg donation. And the donor can very well choose to be anonymous or use Sudo name.

6. No that’s not true
      Maybe it’s a function of the agency you’re familiar with but the ones I know of provide way more information than that
      And even if all that’s done is a genetic check that’s much better than a random stranger
      I’m sorry but let’s not compare rape pregnancy to a donor
      I understand the idea is to make her feel better but I think it does the opposite

See an example here

Before being approved to donate, every donor applicant must submit to a criminal background check. We do this for your protection and to confirm that the information applicants provide is honest and accurate. This background check covers any criminal charges (misdemeanors and felonies), seven years of residence history, and verification of educational transcripts. In addition, donor Social Security numbers are kept on file should we ever need to trace or contact a donor in the future.

7. *pseudo @Saphire

8. Oh. Thanks the correction.

2. If an armed robber raped a woman, the next thing to do is to go to the hospital for check up and then you take measures that will prevent conception. An armed robber raping someone and the person gets pregnant and keeps the baby is so old school abi na nollywood movie script be this?

3. He will get his father's DNA. you know the rest.

1. In your biology class ,did they tell you tiff tiff is written in peoples DNA???

2. Anon 15:47 you clearly don't know how genes are formed so please. These things are only nulify because of God's grace.

Poster, Jesus paid it all on the cross of calvary, the child is not a slave to the sin of his father. Satan can only try to make him feel guilty if the word of God is not in him. That is why it is written "we overcame him with the blood of the lamb and the testimony of our month". Keep the word of God in your heart, meditate on it day and night so that you will not sin against God then you are good to go.

4. Dear poster, not necessarily so if you do something about it. That something is prayer and making decrees that the son will not follow in the fathers footsteps. Completely removing the child from that leanage by prayer. I'm reading a book titled "Altars" by Mossy Madugba. It's 1,500. And it explains transference from one leanage to another and what to do especially if it has to do with negative traits. It's a fantastic book.

5. Ezekiel 18

2] What mean ye, that ye use this proverb concerning the land of Israel, saying, The fathers have eaten sour grapes, and the children's teeth are set on edge?
    [3] As I live, saith the Lord GOD, ye shall not have occasion any more to use this proverb in Israel.
    [4] Behold, all souls are mine; as the soul of the father, so also the soul of the son is mine: the soul that sinneth, it shall die.

19] Yet say ye, Why? doth not the son bear the iniquity of the father? When the son hath done that which is lawful and right, and hath kept all my statutes, and hath done them, he shall surely live.
    [20] The soul that sinneth, it shall die. The son shall not bear the iniquity of the father, neither shall the father bear the iniquity of the son: the righteousness of the righteous shall be upon him, and the wickedness of the wicked shall be upon him.
    [21] But if the wicked will turn from all his sins that he hath committed, and keep all my statutes, and do that which is lawful and right, he shall surely live, he shall not die.
    [22] All his transgressions that he hath committed, they shall not be mentioned unto him: in his righteousness that he hath done he shall live.

1. Thanks sister for this beautiful truth. The Word of God is true😊😊😊

2. Thank you!

3. Blessed response
      See solutions
      Teach that child the word of God😁

4. This passage is very very incredibly dear to me. Thank you 15:11 for sharing.
      Years ago, my parents went head deep into all these modern churches & started hearing from all dem pastors. They filled my mum especially with beliefs of "sins of the fathers upon the children" and how we as a family were suffering because of generational ish. I struggled with it because I didn't understand why a loving God would punish me for something I am innocent of, especially since I tried to please Him and do my best as a christian. Anyway, we would fast, pray etc binding and casting whatever. Nothing changed. We had family issues and I had my personal problems so I began to believe I was cursed just as pastors said. Eventually I fell into serious depression. I started battling feelings of suicide and even started cutting and burning my skin to inflict pain.
      One night I got sick and tired of it and I screamed. I asked God "why are you punishing us? I dont want to serve a God that punishes the innocent for the wrongs of others long gone!" I cant remember ever feeling that level of despair. I cried myself to sleep.
      The next morning, I woke with swollen eyes and joined my parents for devotion. I sat for few seconds then my bible fell from my hands & unto my laps. It opened as it fell and it opened TO THIS WXACT CHAPTER! EZEKIEL 18!! I dont know why but my eyes went straight to the chapter and I saw the heading and I continued reading. I FROZE.
      This was like the first time I experienced the presence of God. I never heard of this chapter before in my life but here I was, morning after I called into God in hopelessness, it came to me! COINCIDENCE? I know not! I will never forget this experience! I wish people would look up to God for themselves. Since then, no man born of a woman can threaten me with anything. Because Greater is He who is in me!! And He listens and cares!!!
      Thank you again Lord!

5. @20:28
      Thanks for sharing. I don't understand why people "do church, listen to pastors" but do not read their bibles.

6. 20:28 I’m blessed by our share
      21:22 You see we know the word in our hearts but when we’re vulnerable that’s when these pastors hit us. Everything they say makes sense at that point. I truly pray God gives us our desires without much more stress

6. All I know is that my God is an understanding and merciful God!

7. "The sins of the father........
    That quotation has never worked and won't start working now.You came into this world alone so why then should you inherit another person's spiritual troubles.Change your mindset poster,God got you.

8. The word of God is complete.

9. If the son live a life of Christ and follow the pathways of Christ. The sin of the father will not follow him. Let the mother who wants to keep the baby teach him the ways of the Lord so that he will not depart from it.

Sorry to who has been raped. May God heal your heart and give you the will to move forward Amen

10. Our God is merciful.
    With prayers he will overcome the curse.

11. The bbible says, "therefore there is no condemnation upon they that are in Christ Jesus. You can't be condemned due to the sins of your fathers if you have Jesus in your life. Of what benefit is the blood of Jesus Christ if I can be born again and still get condemned by my fathers sins?

12. Nobody can know the mind of God.... Even Solomon the wise was conceived through .....

13. ◄ Romans 8 ►
    Berean Study Bible Par ▾
    Walking by the Spirit
    (Ezekiel 36:16–38; Galatians 5:16–26)

1Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.a 2For in Christ Jesus the law of the Spirit of life set youb free from the law of sin and death. 3For what the law was powerless to do in that it was weakened by the flesh, God did by sending His own Son in the likeness of sinful man, as an offering for sin.c He thus condemned sin in the flesh, 4so that the righteous standard of the law might be fulfilled in us, who do not walk according to the flesh but according to the Spirit.

5Those who live according to the flesh set their minds on the things of the flesh; but those who live according to the Spirit set their minds on the things of the Spirit. 6The mind of the flesh is death, but the mind of the Spirit is life and peace, 7because the mind of the flesh is hostile to God: It does not submit to God’s law, nor can it do so. 8Those controlled by the fleshd cannot please God.

9You, however, are controlled not by the flesh, but by the Spirit, if the Spirit of God lives in you. And if anyone does not have the Spirit of Christ, he does not belong to Christ. 10But if Christ is in you, your body is dead because of sin, yet your spirit is alivee because of righteousness. 11And if the Spirit of Him who raised Jesus from the dead is living in you, He who raised Christ Jesus from the deadf will also give life to your mortal bodies through His Spirit, who lives in you.

Heirs with Christ

12Therefore, brothers, we have an obligation, but it is not to the flesh, to live according to it. 13For if you live according to the flesh, you will die; but if by the Spirit you put to death the deeds of the body, you will live. 14For all who are led by the Spirit of God are sons of God.

15For you did not receive a spirit of slavery that returns you to fear, but you received the Spirit of sonship, by whom we cry, “Abba! Father!” 16The Spirit Himself testifies with our spirit that we are God’s children. 17And if we are children, then we are heirs: heirs of God and co-heirs with Christ—if indeed we suffer with Him, so that we may also be glorified with Him.

14. Poster, you won't inherit your father's sin except you decides to follow his evil ways. Give your life to Christ, break every soul tie and ancestral covenant binding you to his lineage. Nothing do you.

15. Romans 8....There is no condemnation upon they that are in Christ Jesus

3 days ago I was listening to a discusion somewhere and somebody said; if you allow your enemy to kill you, when you die and the person repents latter in life , God will forgive him and he will go to heaven and the person that died might be the one to loose because he may not have repented at the time he got killed.

And I had a second thought. I asked my self this ' does it mean we don't need to turn the other chin for the person to slap us a second time? ' lol

16. There is no generation cause but generation sin , if the new born baby grow up and continue in Living in SIN
    He/she will suffer in life but if he /she give his /her life to the Lord and works is his Ways he/she will be blessed

Exodus 20:5 (KJV) for I the LORD thy God am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers upon the children unto the third and fourth generation of them that hate me;

Exodus 20:6 And shewing mercy unto thousands of them that love me, and keep my commandments.

17. Hmmm. This is a tough one, but I think the sins would be on his wanted/legitimate kids.

A lady wrote in a chronicle once. It's been ages, but I still remember it. (Maybe, someone can post the link)
    She talked about how all her life, she had been r*ped by several men. R*ped in school; at work; by strangers etc. It really impacted her, and she always wondered, "why"?

Until, one day, she overheard her dad and his childhood friend reminsicing about their bad boy days, when they used to gang r*pe girls in their neighbourhood; at school etc. It didn't even sound like the were remorseful, and I guess their parents always settled the case.

So, in her case, her father's sins befell her!

1. I remember that chronicle, and the worst part of it is that the father doesn't know what his daughter has been going through.

2. I remember this chronicle as well, the problem here was the ladies the father and his friends r*ped obviously cursed their rapists' female children. The lady didn't know and was being affected by those curses, as she now knows, she needs to keep declaring the word of God that she is free from those curses and tell her father to pray with her and make restitution to his victims if possible.

18. Bring up the child in the way of God and all shall be well with you and your baby.

19. Abeg it's a lie.

There are people who are the children of thieved, robbers, drug addicts, politicians, etc who grew up and had good lives. It depends on the morals they themselves live by.

Besides, that something bad happened to someone does not always mean they are paying for the sins of the parents. Sometimes, time and chance befall them too

20. Yes, the innocent child will suffer for his father’s sin directly or indirectly. That is why a lot of people are suffering from some illness and some causes from their fire fathers. Must issues that people are facing today is what our fire fathers or fathers did in the past that is affecting them.

The only way around it is the child to pray their way out of whatever their fathers has done in the past. Drop closer to your maker that is all.

1. Thank you. If children can reap the good deeds their fathers have sown, is it the bad they won't reap? That is why everyone needs to be extremely careful.

2. You said pray
      Are you a Christian
      If you are, why are you saying they will pay for it when the Bible says they won’t. The Bible says nothing about praying or canceling any curse, it simply says they are not responsible the sins of their father
      Obedience is better than sacrifice

21. The man is not the person you accepted as your father

22. Learning.. may you get the best advice you seek

23. Almost everybody has a badly behaved relative . Check well!!
    Bad behavior is in our genes if we let it rule us .
    Do you all know what your fore fathers did ??
    God is a God of justice .
    All I know I that when you truly raise a child in the path of the Lord .
    Emphasis on truly , the child will not depart from it .
    Also the mother should not transfer aggression as the child grows up .
    There may be normal mother - child misunderstanding that may trigger her .
    She should watch this .
    She should also see a gd therapist now .
    Therapy and Bible combined is all she needs